• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 1418 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1418 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Pompeii was amazing. The guide provided a great tour and background. Naples was interesting too but we really spend little too short.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Awesome tour, knowledgeable guide. We had a blast!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a long day and the downside was the visit to the cameo factory...definitely felt like a scam. But the rest of it was great...excellent tour guides, we left on time, great tour of Pompeii. Lunch was in a restaurant and served family style. Clearly, Viator has made some changes since reviews posted last year. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a very long day but well worth it. The bus was very comfortable, with the airconditioning. The views on route were beautiful. The tour guides were very knowledgeable and spoke good English. Lunch was good very authentic . Pompei was amazing, full of history. Overall good value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The trip to Pompeii was excellent: good orientation, good driving, very good guides all of them.
We enjoyed the whole trip, bought fantastic souvenirs and made a great memory for ourselves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful day trip. Very informative guide, pity it poured but it was almost at the end of the tour.... Will definitely do it again with the rest of my family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A brilliant day - Pompeii was unbelievable! The guide was so knowledgeable about everything and took it at a great, non-strenuous pace, to enable us to have time to really take things in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A fantastic trip! It was our first time in Italy, and we were dying to see Pompeii while we were there. Our time was very limited, and this Viator tour allowed us to see both Naples and Pompeii in one day from Rome! The busy was air conditioned and at times am oasis from the heat of the Italian sun. Our guides were lovely and gave great insight along the trip and at the sites. The male guide (Frankie?) was particularly knowledgable and a little cheeky at times, which made for a unique tour of the ruined city. Highly recommended! Thanks Viator!

JOSE F
Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We were lucky to have a splendid weather, so the trip was very satisfactory. The driver was very good and nice. The guides were very competent, especially the local guide in Pompeii who was our age, what helped a lot concerning the pace of the tour. It was really a walking tour, not a race (as we have had experienced in some other opportunities. We were very pleased though tired...)
We recommend Green Tours enthusiastically.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Picked up from hotel at time given ... wonderful.
Well organised, terrific comfy bus, great lunch and guides on the bus and the guide during the Pompei tour were great with all the information they shared on the way to Pompei and during the tour of Pompei ... made it all the more incredible. Great bus driver ... never felt unsafe.
A fantastic trip, but be prepared for a long day ... a long day well worth it and great value.
Thanks to all involved. Very satisfied Aussie.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great trip! We enjoyed the local guide's tour. Only issue I had was that the voucher told us that we needed to cover knees and shoulders to be able to visit the churches. I wore long pants and it was very hot. We did not visit any churches so I could have worn shorts. Everyone else on the tour had worn shorts. Same comment was on our Florence tour but we did visit a church on that tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Incredible experience! The tour was so VERY well-organized. We had 15 people in our group, and we were all accommodated nicely. Our tour guide for Pompeii, Nando, was one of the best guides we've ever had - knowledgeable, considerate, and experienced. I will definitely book with Viator again. Thank you so much for a most memorable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

had a great time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Greenline Bus are fantastic, they did a great job of getting us there and keeping us informed as to what we were seeing, really went the extra mile to ensure we had a good tour, I would recommend this tour to all who are interested. The lunch was more than we expected, and loved Naples wish we had more time there. Our guide at Pompeii, was just outstanding, he was funny and knew his stuff...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic trip in every way. The guide was great and Pompeii was fantastic. Very glad we took the tour.

From USD $ 171.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message