4 star rating: Recommended 1630 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1630 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Best part of the trip. Pompeii was amazing!!! The tour was well worth it!!!
Tour guides were funny and not boring!!!
AWESOME!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Amazing Trip! I love my overall experience! They picked and drop me off at my hotel. Sylvia was our bus tour guide from Rome to Naples and Pompeii. I fall in love with Pompeii the most! It is a must see place- Naples was just ok. We didn't do much there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very nice one day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The whole trip was a great sucess, collected and dropped off on time. The guides Patrick and Franco where informative and had great sence of humour. Pompii was realy worth the trip from Rome, Franco knew his way around and was full of interesting facts and had a great way with people. Also the lunch provided was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Definitely worth the drive on the bus. The bus company picks you up at your hotel and drops you back off after the tour. It is an all day tour but they provide you a very filling lunch and a nice restaurant. Your rest stops are at tourist stops where they try to sell you locally made items/jewelry but you don't need to buy anything. The tour in Pompeii has a decent amount of walking but it is manageable for all ages. The quick stop in Naples is nice. You only drive through Naples and you see some great spots but if we had more time I wish we could have walked around in Naples.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a very well planned trip with the necessary way stops and route guide comments. Our guide was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic and did a great job of herding the participants along. Everyone was helpful, and the hotel pickup and drop off was just icing on the cake. My daughter and I had a great visit and an educational experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was an overall glorious experience. The guides were friendly, informative, entertaining, professional and accommodating. Learned a lot and came back with stories to tell. I would highly recommend your organization. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A long trip but Pompeii has always been on my bucket list. And she did not disappoint. Pompeii was everything I expected and more. Our guide was informative and kept us intrigued through out the entire tour. The stop at Naples was short and sweet but that was ok by me. We went in winter and if we go back in summer we will stop there to visit the islands instead.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is a long day trip but once you get there the ruins of Pompeii are amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing, tour guide Was The best !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My wife and I took this tour and it was great! We were picked up at our hotel and the tour guide was excellent. She explained things along the way and we always felt safe. We picked up another guide in Naples (Nando) and he was awesome as well. The tour moved at a comfortable pace and we were able to see everything that we wanted. This was our only tour while in Italy and we had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful trip and great sightseeing. Congratulations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip, Mara was an excellent tour guide as was Franco. Prepare yourself for a long day. Pick up was very early but stop at rest area for food and bevearges each way was nice break.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved this tour! My complaints are the ride in the mini bus in the morning from my hotel was very uncomfortable, I had to be picked up at 6:30am. When we were finished with the tour and at the last rest stop before entering Rome the guide told me I was going to be the last person dropped off because my hotel was closer to the airport vs. in Rome itself like all the other passengers. She also made me feel like it was out of the way for the bus driver and asked me if I wanted to do a Rome by night tour that night, take a taxi, etc. I started my day at 5:30am all I wanted to do was get back to my hotel. I got nervous at one point when it was just me and the bus driver because he went a "back way" to get to my hotel not the way the hotel's shuttle bus always took when going there from Rome. All was fine but I think you should know this if you stay at a property not in central Rome. If Viator does not want to pick folks up that are not in central Rome, tell us we need to find our own way to a central meeting point and take money off the price to allow us to do this. My guide in Pompeii was fantastic!! The restaurant in Pompeii where we all had lunch was great and having some time for ourselves to see the city of Pompeii was greatly appreciated. I would have liked a little time in Naples but the bus tour thru it was very informative, I would like to go back to Naples and spend some time there. The bus was very nice, clean and the driver was very safe. I really appreciated having the tour of the ruins of Pompeii done in just one language, vs. 2 like when on the bus itself. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see Pompeii, mentioning Naples is a bit of a tease since you don't get to do anything there but go to the waterside for a few mins to take some photos and a hurried tour of the city via bus before dropping off the folks taking the tour to Capri.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was my third trip to Pompeii and I was still pleased that I took the trip. The guide was very knowledgeable. I highly recommend Greenline Tours, the local tour guide associated with Viatour

From USD $ 163.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message