Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 384 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

joram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Love this and the experience was great! We sat in a very good spot but other spectators seemed to push their way forward.

anniem United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Georgio was an excellent guide. Seated on the 3rd row so very close as Pope Francis passed by. Definately recommend paying the £22 well worth it

David I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

A remarkable experience !

Patrick M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

well managed and fulfilling..

Maria L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Everything was great. The guide showed us the best seats to take.We saw Pope just several meters far from us. For tourists just to know that the souvenir shop the guide take tourists to is very expensive.

Blaine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

We loved it.

SurferSimon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

A most amazing experince. It was held indoors so was limited to about 2,500 people. I am not a catholic but it was an uplifting expereince for me being surounded by those that felt a special impact in his presence.

Orful Octopus USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I booked this for my buddy while I toured the Colosseum. He was very close to the pope when he made his entrance in the pope mobile. He enjoyed the event and message. He was upset at the unruly children and their mother who ate a sandwich during the mass. He thought it was offensive/disrespectful.

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Fantastic trip. Really neat to be so close to the pope.

Maria Desiree B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A once in a lifetime experience that made our European vacation a treasure of a lifetime, worth the walk and the wait. A must for all tourists and specially for Catholics.

sheels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The Papal audience was what we always wished for and it was a once in a lifetime experience. We could see and hear the Pope speaking in different languages along with many cardinals. The Pope blessed us and all our religious souvenirs. The atmosphere was serene and religious and the huge crowds really came to see and hear the Pope. As huge screens were set up everyone could see and hear everything. We felt truly blessed and hope to come back soon.

lzany123 USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent Service including hotel pickup. I would recomment your service to others.

Maria J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This is an absolute must do for all Catholics. We were so close to the pope we could almost touch him. very special.

Pamela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Brilliant and worth every penny. A priviledege to see Pope "Ben" and his Cardinals and be Blessed. I feel very humble and grateful.

becca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

it was an extra ordinary experience ! the Pope was within 10 ft from where we are. it was a blessing indeed as this tour was held on a wed sept 26 the day we celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary !

Dedie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It wasa wonderful experience. Thank you for picking us up at our hotel.

Joyce C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our guide was very attuned to how this outside spectacle works...and was able to time our entrance into the seating area so that we could nab front row seats! The Pope passed right in front of us! WOW!!

khagi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable. He got us into the front row! Excellent experience. Would highly recommend this!

Dee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

got good view of pope passing a few feet in front and feel really blessed to have heard his address to the crowd

Matt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Astonishing!

mandy c r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

was fantastic the tour guide gets you a good seat for the popal audience we were ten metres away from the pope when he first arrived corner seats are the best

Patricia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

It was excellent and our tour guide was excellent. Great service and very well informed guides.

Tana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Our audience with Pope Benedict XVI at Vatican City was all that you promised it would be. We were honored to be in his presence. As we sat among thousands of others as excited as we, we realized how fortunate we were to be in His presence. Thank you for this glorious opportunity.

Desert Rose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Tour leader, who spoke several languages, was very very engaging while riding on the way to the Vatican. Seats were awesome... up close to the Pope as he traveled in the Pope-mobile. A good morning overall.

Sergey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Service was O'K, but Pope - wonderfull.

Viewing 2 of 16

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 43.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET5

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message