Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 384 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Teresa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

This was a great trip; we were picked up at our hotel and had a great tour en route. However, we were taken to a v expensive souvenir shop - nothing less than 20 euros. When you want souvenirs to be blessed you generally want several items and this shop took it out of reach. There are plenty of shops/stalls around the Vatican with items priced much lower than this and it isn't right to be tied to this one shop. Tip - buy your items to be blessed in the ppreceding days! The Audience is not to be missed!

Fortunato L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Great addition to out trip. Our guide got u very close to the front. In fact we were inthe first row of seats reserved for agencies. Higjhly recommend it!

Papias M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

I find my trip with Viator guide as excellent.

Loretto T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Absolutely the only way to go! Our guide was very informative and our group sat in reserved seating with exceptional visibility to the Pope and the proceedings of the day. A stress-free way to enjoy a very moving and inspirational event for both of us.

Kim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Fabulous!

NeuMarina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Really great experience! Very well organized.

Carolyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great tour. Well worth the time and money,

Diana B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was very well organised and was a very memorable trip.

Diane M Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Absolutely wonderful. Guide was good--spoke very good English. Got us right up close to see the Pope--I could almost touch him we were so close. Only thing We didn't like was he took us to what he called a souvenior store to buy so Pope cold bless articles--very expensive. Wanted to buy several pairs of rosaries--cheapest were 16E--only bought 3 pair--walked outside and on street right in front of store vendors selling same rosaries--rose smelling--3 pair for 10E. Thought that was terrible of him. Bought more affordable items outside as did other people on tour. Guide must have been getting kick back from store but merchandise was no different--just nicer looking, air conditioned store front. Dishonest was appreciated at all. Best part of tour was seeing the Pope. Glad we did it this way!

rvicere USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

AMAZING!

Roger S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The tickets for this are free however we decided to pay for this as it was our first day and it included a bus ride around the City. This turns out to be money very well spent. The guide got us in the front row of the public section and when the Pope past by we were within 6 feet with an unobstructed view. Fully recommend.

Mr A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent arrangements and knowledgeable guide, got us to seats with a great view

Paul C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Our guide advised us to hurry and grab the available front row seats and he was right, the pope drove right in front of us!

lmsm21

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great seats. We were within 15 feet of the Pope when he drove by.

ANDREA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

PERFECT PLACES TO SEE THE POPE

Mildred S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent service, courier picked us up at the hotel and assisted us to find a good location in the square. made the whole audience simple and enjoyable along with the coach tour of Rome.

Teresa Frederick USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

It was great to be a part of such a spiritual time at the vatican. You see this on TV but it's awesome to take part in such an uplifting event.

Jacqueline R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

It was brillant, excellent serice, everything went to plan, would have no hesitation in using company again

Barbara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Great tour!!! It was an honor to be within ten feet of the Pope.

linda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

AWESOME, tour guide brought us in exactly to the best spot to be at the correct time. Was only 5 feet from Pope. What an experience.

Jean C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Well worth the money.

Seamus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Good way to avoid the lines and get great information

cw S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Because of the rain, the audience was held indoors in a hall that seats 3,000 pilgrims and visitors easily. Everything, including the Pope's address, were projected on a big screen so that everyone could see and hear this delightful experience. This is a must do.

lchacon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Great experience and a great guide.

Susy C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Recommend to do this as when in Rome what more better than be up close to the Pope. He does not just wave at the window, he drives past you close in the Pope mobile, saying mass, blessing everyone in many languages, a must if you are Catholic. Very enjoyable day even in the heat, take a hat.

Viewing 3 of 16

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 43.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET5

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message