4 star rating: Recommended 363 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Papal Audience Ticket at Vatican City. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 363 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

it was pretty warm when we went and although there was a cool breeze blowing, the morning sun was pretty intense. the audience lasted for about 3 hours but we had to be there earlier than that to get good seats. all in all, we were there for about 4.5 hours but the experience was well worth it if you're a Christian.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

OK.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Great tour. pick up was perfect. We had a lovely mature classy lady for our tour guide. We got great seats. Got there in plently of time to people watch. I will defintely do this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A very early day and a long wait for the Pope, but worth every minute. The bus picks you up at your hotel and the guide leads you to great seats near the front. The Pope greets everyone in several languages and you see everyone cheering. A great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent. Picked up at hotel as scheduled. Terrific guide, spoke in 4 languages. Even got us great seating at the Vatican to see the Pope close up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I was travelling alone the day of the tour and it was my first time in Rome. But I felt comfortable and safe knowing I was part of a group. The tour bus picked me up at my hotel and returned me just a block from it. There were extremely long lines which we were able to skip. We arrived early enough to get seats close to the front of the Cathedral and had wonderful views of the Pope. The Papal audience visit was very moving and definitely worth the effort.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Amazing and definitely worth the price.

Mariane N
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

Every little detail of this package is fantastic. First and foremost, the bus picked us up from our hotel even though our hotel wasn't in the list of hotels for pick ups. The bus driver had a very smiley face and the tour guide was really good at explaining things along the way. There were no seats allocated to us during the audience with the Pope so we could sit anywhere, but by the time we got in a lot of front seats were taken, so I looked for a seat in front for my grandma and the rest of my family and I sat at the back. The Pope is a really cool guy . . . I had no idea.

Jennifer P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Booked this trip as my aunt was coming from America and wished to go to Rome. I don't usually book anything on the internet and wondered if how it would turn out. Everything went to plan and on time the guide was very helpful and told us the best places to sit for the best view. My aunt was over the moon and we had a great time. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Wonderful experience. Prompt pickup from our hotel and nice tour on the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Well organized. No issues!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

What a great experience this was! With thousands of people gathered, each speaking their own languages, it reminded me of the "tongues of fire" from the Bible. And the opportunity to see the pope with your own eyes--what a rare occasion! This is definitely a must if you are in Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

It was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

An extraordinary experience to see the Pope up close & personal & be part of the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

We absolutely loved the experience of the Vatican audience. Our guide showed us where to sit, telling us the pope would come down the aisle right next to us, but in fact he did not even come close. We would not have chosen those seats had the guide not directed us to them. Other than that, the experience was remarkable. The pickup was right on time, and everything else ran very smoothly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Totally an awesome experience. Because of booking a tour, we had great seats and skipped the long lines. I couldn't imagine trying to have this experience without a guide.

Anthony L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Very close to the route of the Pope on his entrance in the popemobile. Very hot and, unfortunately, too many people having disregard for others by standing on the chairs blocking the view.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Everything was wonderful. Great seats, service and really great experience. Viator was wonderful! Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

This was the highlight of our trip to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

It was perfect. I cannot find a better word.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

Absolutely fabulous!! Took several pictures of Pope Benedict XVI in his Pope Mobile when he was just 6-7 feet away. I am anxious to develop the film. God Bless Everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

Was absolutely fab. Well worth the money. Was great to skip the queues. Atmosphere was fantastic. Great honour to see the Pope in St Peter's Square.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

Lucky us, instead of the Papal Audience, Pope Benedict celebrated Mass as it was Pope John Paul's 3rd anniversary. The tour took the hassle out it and we had great seats. It was an extremely moving experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

It was the Wednesday after Easter and raining, but it was wonderful as seats were close, and getting through lines was worth the tour. Did not like being taken to buy in the store where we stopped, as prices were much higher than the Vatican. The tour operator pushed shopping on every tour that we booked with them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

It was great!

From USD $ 41.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET5

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message