4.5 star rating: Recommended 627 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 627 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide did an amazing job of navigating through the crowd and getting amazing seats! She was also very entertaining while we were waiting for the Pope to appear. One of the highlights of our two week visit to Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

this tour is a bit pricey, but seeing the Pope personally....priceless!!!!
our tour guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide Gabriella was Excellent. We were very close to the pope and saw him from a 4-5 foot distance. This tour is totally worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was fabulous and worth every penny. We were right in front of Pope Francis as he drove by, in the first row in section 2. Our guide, Flamina, was fantastic and she worked hard to get us right up front. I loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amanzing experience
Guide nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Lori our tour guide was great and positioned us perfectly to see Pope Francis.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was knowledgeable, got us through the heavy crowds and seated us in an area where we were able to have a great view of the Pope. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent! Our tour guide, Atonella, got us the best seats to see Pope Francis enter St. Peter Square. My daughter and I were less than 15 feet from him as he turned to bless us. Very emotional. Also, Antonella shared her wealth of knowledge. She was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

At first we were not sure we would get our monies worth since we could have gotten in for free. However the things we learned from our guide was very informative and the with her guidance we were seated within 5 feet of were the Pope passed. If you are going to Rome and you want to see the Pope this is well worth the few extra dollars it will cost you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An overwhelming experience. Thanks to our Tourguide Marina we skipped almost all Lines and had a perfect seating for the Audience. Well Done !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excelente. Es emocionante ver a Francisco de tan cerca y es muy bueno lo que se vive en la Plaza. La guía muy buena.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

they get the most perfect spot in the piazza plus the guide was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

wonderful experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

elena got us absolutely fabulous seats in the 2nd row!!!! the pope came by twice and we saw his so clearly. well every penny we paid!!!I dropped my camera so some photos did not come out-I was so sad, I contacted viatour to see if any of our teammates could send me some photos-still waiting to hear. this is the only way to see the pop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The highlight of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best experience ever..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were so close!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent event, perfect morning in St Peter's - our tour guide Francesca was first class. Would recommend Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was awesome and hard not to get caught up in all the hype as the Pope makes his way through the crowd kissing babies and touching people. Then he blesses everyone present, and the cardinals go thru their different languages and blessings. we were lucky our guide got us excellent seats and we got within 2 metres of the Pope. would highly recommend people go to this even if you aren't religious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Pope Francis is a gentleman and scholar who believes in Jesus. He loves people and the people loves him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was definitely the highlight of our trip! Our guide Guya was great and she got us the best seats in the house!
The pope passed 3 times in front of us. We were so lucky that our 9 month baby was blessed by Francisco! Yes, he was taken by the guards into the pope arms and he kissed him! Wow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was one of our best tours in Rome. Just getting to be in such close proximity to Pope Francis was amazing. A very emotional experience witnessing the thousands of people traveling from all over the world to see the Pope and to be a part of the excitement. Spiritual and Magical!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide gave us a lot of good information as we queued up in line for the audience. He gave some history on the Pope himself, plus explained what to expect once we got inside. He then led us to seats that I would never have chosen by myself, and sure enough, the pontiff passed directly next to our seats twice, stopping once to kiss a baby. We were only a few feet from the holy father and it was a real thrill.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was super! Our guide was EXTREMELY knowledgeable and explained much of the history of the Vatican. SUPER seats. We were within 5 feet of the Pope when he passed by, and we were not far from the podium when he spoke. Excellent organization once we met our tour guide. Check in procedures were slow that morning. You need more than one person doing the check-in.

From USD $ 43.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731POPE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message