• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 332 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 332 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The weather was difficult and the wait long, but it was worth it. Tiffany entertained us with history of the catholic church and papacy. She was great and really knew how to get us to a great spot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Not only the highlight of my trip to Rome but possibly the highlight of my life! Our guide hustled our group right to an edge explaining that the side seats are the best because the Pope drives around in a jeep. You are closer if you are on an edge. She then gave an interesting explanation of the Vatican, the Basilica etc. The time we were waiting for the Pope flew by. She also recommended side trips to see in Rome that are off the beaten path. Then at 9:30 Pope Francis appeared with his entourage in the jeep. He was so smiley. I could hardly take pictures my hands were shaking and I had so many tears in my eyes! It was a very moving emotional experience! I highly recommend booking this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

POURING rain. Bring or buy a cheap poncho to keep your chair dry. Umbrella, a big one, to keep the rest of you dry. Get a wonderful, patient guide like Jennifer and the long wait for the Pope to appear, right on the minute, will be enjoyable. Very exciting to see this wonderful man. We were only seven rows back. Be ready to jostle, push and shove your way to a seat. This is where having a guide and being part of a group pays off. Long wait in the rain, for sure. Pope Francis is so popular that even on cold, rainy days the audience is held outdoors because of the size of crowds wanting to see him. The nice, warm days of being inside are over, so whatever the weather on the day you plan to go, dress accordingly...and buy this tour to be sure you get in with audio equipment and are led to one of the best seats in the house.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our tour guide (I can't remember her name, but she was from Argentina, just like the Pope) was awesome!!! She was very knowledgeable on all things Rome and Papal. She got us the most amazing seats. We were about 4 feet from the Pope as he rode by us twice. We would definitely recommend this tour for anyone who is thinking of visiting Rome. Make sure you book a tour with this company, you will not be disappointed!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We booked the Papal Audience with little expectation of getting close to the Pope, but were we wrong! We were upfront and centre and Pope Francesco passed by us not once, but looped back again in his Pope Mobile and he even had one of his staff pick up the baby boy right next to us to have him personally bless him, his mother was totally overwhelmed, and when the Pope circled back, he blessed her daughter. We got some amazing pictures. While you can get in for free, the Viator experience gets you in early and the guide knows exactly where to stand so you get an amazing experience. The guide we had also gave fantastic history and gave insights on what you should see in Rome. Well worth the price! We booked other tours with Viator as well and all were exceptional, they hire really energized staff that are passionate about their job and working with people. My compliments to Viator and we will certainly booked again with this organization (btw, we were in Europe for a month and went on various tours, I would book again with Viator any day) Marlene and Bruce from Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

our tour guide on feb 5 English speaking was outstanding . very knowledgeable and helped pass the time enjoyably away on a rainy day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour completely met my expectations. I was looking for: a) someone to get me the tickets for the papal audience, b) someone to entertain me with interesting facts and stories while waiting for the pope, and c) a good vantage point to get pictures of the Pope. I'm sure it may vary for other, but this tour was successful on all counts. We even had front row seats to watch him kiss a little girl seated next to me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide Mikayla(?) was great. Her commentary and knowledge of history of the Vatican was interesting but most of all she got us some of the best seats as we were almost in touching distance of the Pope as he slowly drove by. Well worth the money .!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide 'Violet' was a true professional and made our tour/audience with the Pope on 9 October 2013 a truly memorable and special one. I highly recommend this tour to anyone wherever you may have travelled from!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent guide. I would highly recommend this tour and that guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Awesome!!! Our seats were fantastic and we were able to see Pope Francis close up and personal. Although the weather was freezing, our seats made up for it. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really enjoyed this experience and our guide passed away the cold hours waiting for the pope with her wealth of knowledge and humour thrown in. Felt honoured to be there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the highlight of our trip. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave great information. Would recommend to anyone going to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide, Suzanna, was detailed, energic, and thorough. She delivered a nice papal history talk. She managed to get us front row seats and the Pope road within a few feet of my position. I was able to get a few nice close up pictures of Pope Francis as he road by in the papal vehicle. It was truly a great morning.

From USD $ 49.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731POPE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message