Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 762 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great seats. Excellent guide.

Vania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I really enjoyed the activity coordinated by our guide Ms Giulia. The organization was perfect we could meet easily and enjoy her knowledge about The Piazza, the preview of our activity and many explanations about how the system works. Thank you Giulia for your time and care.

Cynthia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic tour! Yes, you can get these tickets for free, but you have to stand in line for several hours the day before to get them. Our guide took us to the seats that were closest to the Pope. She also gave us ia 1 hour presentation without using notes. This tour was the highlight of our trip!

Sheri S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a well coordinated tour. The tour leader enabled us to secure a great seat for the papal audience and filled the wait time with informative facts about the vatican and St. Peter's as well as the jubilee year. This certainly saved us alot of time in line.

Robinhgp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was amazing!! Oscar did a wonderful job getting us to a prime seat to see the Pope today. While we waited he spoke for an hour giving us details about the Vatican. I would highly recommend this tour!
Thank you Oscar!!

MARINA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing, I was literally an arm distance away from the Pope. It was beautiful

BEBS United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

worthwhile and was so lucky bec we had inside the vatican chapel
I felt so blessed and thank you for this special trip last January 2016

Luv2TravlAmy United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wow! It was so exciting to see the Pope and our guide, Florinia, got us SUPER close! I was within 10 feet of Pope Francis! This was a once in a lifetime experience and should not be missed if you are in Rome on a Wednesday.

Michele G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a wonderful experience easy to find the meeting point and our tour guide was able to get us great seats!

Lawrence V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful. Guide was super. Would use Viator again for tours.

Yuri S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The Papal Presentation was phenomenal. But what made it even more spectacular was the tour guide that escorted our group into the presentation area. Tiffany was very informative, very knowledgeable as she spoke about the history of Rome. She was very fun to listen to. I highly recommend this tour, it is an absolute one of a kind experience.

kiellline

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

was perfectly organized

Maria A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a fantastic time. The group was very small and it all went by so quickly but I had a fantastic time and learned so much from our guide.

logandi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

What a delightful experience! Our lovely guide helped us get great 2nd row seats. It was freezing, and the sun didn't warm us until much later in the morning wear warm clothes!!!. Papa Francesco was so warm and engaging. Thanks Viator for making this a spectacular experience!

justcurious85

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Although this event is free to the public every Wednesday, since it was our first time in Rome - we would have been lost without our guide.

Tiffany was our guide, who grew up in Indiana USA and recently moved to Italy 10 years ago. Needless to say, her English was very well spoken.

Due to the popular event to see the Pope, we had to arrive 3-4 hours early to secure seats. As we waited Tiffany was able to give us brief but detailed history of Rome 101. My favorite is when she used a Ninja Turtle reference, So then the Pope called all the Ninja Turtles to help him with the arts.

Brian L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We got in quickly and right to the front. Our guide was a great source of information as we waited for the audience to start. Great experience!

Mary O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was so organized. We followed Viator instructions and all was wonderful. This was an awesome experience. Our pictures are such a great reminder of what a terrific time we had. Thank You so much.

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Still can't believe we were able to get so close to the Pope.....

Jennifer Mary A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful, perfectly organized and better than we expected. Great seats, knowledgable guide who spoke excellent English

Janet W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour. Great experience. Our guide was knowledgeable and got us good seats. We were close to the pope.

T31667

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Most breathtaking experience! This was the best of the best! Our guide Francesca was phenomenal!! She was not only very knowledgeable but was truly so very kind and made sure everyone had the best of the best including the view of the Pope that was second to none! This was the highlight of our trip and experience that can't be topped! Catholic or not this is a must see, must do experience!

Grace W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Highly recommend, very organized and awesome guide

Deanna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a great experience. Would have only been better if I understood Italian, so I could have understood what Pope Francis was saying. Each language got a synopsis but we misse the jokes and personal things you know he said in Italian because the crowd would laugh

Ann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great guide, wonderful seats!!!!

dmorris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

An incredible experience!!!
Our guide was wonderful and got us the best seats.

Viewing 2 of 31

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 45.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731POPE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message