4.5 star rating: Recommended 535 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 535 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

tour guide was nice... got really close to Pope Francis.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Me and My husband booked this trip to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary, we had a wonderful time.
We had very good instruction on when and were to meet our guide, we used the metro and got off at Vatican stop.We found the spot to meet, the Viator guides were there with earpieces, so you could clearly hear all the instructions from the guide.
Our guide was called Angelica ( could be wrong ) she showed us were to go, there are a lot of different queues so it could be very confusing. She showed us the best places to sit to get a good view of the Pope. The guide then talked non stop for over an hour explaining what would be happening, about the history of the Vatican right up to how it works today, she was excellent!! she answered everyone questions, she was very charming.
And to top it all the Pope came past us just a few feet away, we could have almost touched him.
Wonderful day fantastic experience, we would use Viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was fantastic. Our guide managed to get us up to the second row. She was very informative during the waiting period. This was one of the highlights of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

MaryAnna shepherded us to the perfect spot, the photo to the left could be the very one we took! What could otherwise have been a long 3 hour wait for the audience flew by in what seemed like a brief flash, yet a period of time packed full of insights about St. Peter's Square, the Vatican, Rome writ large, not to mention the Pontiff himself! Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was very informative with lots of history both of the Vatican and the Catholic Church in general. As someone with no background in this area she made the experience very educational and worthwhile! She was also very helpful in getting us seats very near to where Pope Frances drove by in the Popemobile. We were literally only a few feet from him. Well worth the money! The only issue- it was a little difficult to find our meeting point because the square is so large. A map would be very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Papal Audience was one of three tours we booked through Viator for our recent visit to Italy in June 2014. What a great experience! The tour was professionally organized and the guide was very knowledgeable. She made the event a memorable experience for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A really great tour! Rebekah was our guide and she was excellent.......so informative and happy! She seated us so that we were only three rows back from the Pope as he moved through the crowd.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Rebecca was cheery and knowledgeable. She got us terrific seats near the railing and we had a great view of Pope Frances in the Popemobile. Our visit could not have been better. Thank you for an unforgettable experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely fantastic! The Square was filling up rapidly with people, but our Guide had our seats available to us "up close" and told us exactly where the Pope would be going, etc. Stev was Great - knew his papal history well also. This is a "don't miss" tour... and don't try to do it without Viator!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

SUPER WORTH IT!!! Teresa our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, she gave us a very complete explanation and history on St. Peter's square and its construction. She also added great recommendations on other places to visit around Rome.
Teresa was key for us to be at the right spot! We got to see the Pope very close twice!!! Definitely a once in a lifetime experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was the best way to see Pope Francis! The guide was very knowledgable and answered all of our questions while also giving us inside information about the Vatican and Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great view and very well explained by our guide, great English thanks Laura

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Waking up early, the long wait were totally worthy even for the non catholic. It was a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide got us in early and very close to see the Pope. It was worth the extra money to avoid the thousands of people standing in line.

From USD $ 45.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731POPE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message