• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 500 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 500 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Paula was our guide. Excellent. The morning was extremely hot, and the crowds a were huge. However, Paula guided us to our seats swiftly and in a very órganised manner. Her knowledge of the Papacy and Vatican was excellent. Listening to her, we almost forgot about the heat. She was so interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very strongly recommend . Very well organized and very good briefing by the tour guide, Tiffany , prior to the papal audience. This tour also afforded one an opportunity to have a good seat for the audience which given the crowds was especially important.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I would not have missed this experience! Our guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Sunny! Take and Umbrella and suntan lotion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I did not know what to expect but it soon became apparant the enormity of the occasion. Our guide was personable, warm and friendly. Thanks to her knowledge and a little luck we had front row seats for the presentation and it did not disappoint.This was a memorable experience. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

i wish i could give this tour 10 stars. absolutely AMAZING - seats are not reserved by a seat number, however we were fortunate to be in the third row of the secton where the Pope drove in front of us. Very humbling experience. HIghly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Getting in was easy and we got a great location! Would definitely recommend or re-do on a return trip to Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Both me and my mum enjoyed this tour. The guide took into consideration, after being informed that my mother had mobility issue, and slowed down enough and kept checking to see if we were still with the group.
The weather was awful but about 10 minutes of Pope Francis arriving it stopped raining and the sun came out and the rest of our trip we had great weather! The audience it self was great we saw him really closely as he passed by in his pope mobile. My Mum whom I'd arrange the trip for was so in awe and pleased that she saw him up close and personal. I got great footage and a lovely picture of him that we both shall treasure forever!! Overall a wonderful experience but be aware it's a very early start if you want to get good seats!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

One of the greatest experiences of my life! Our guide was informative and easy to listen to to while we waited - worth the early start to get a good seat without queueing... We weren't sure what to expect, but the arrival of Pope Francis was an amazing, spiritual and uplifting experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent Experience.good instructions qnd informative guide.value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I did this with my 10 year old son. It was well organised, the guide we had (Louise?) was brilliant, keeping our interest while waiting for things to happen with background and a history lesson, and the morning surpassed our expectations. I would recommend it for kids and adults alike. Well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We booked this for parents, and as one would expect, it was really busy. We went with them to the meeting point and to meet the tour company/guides. The guide did an excellent job of explaining the day and how to get a good view etc. he was very knowledgable and certainly kept them informed and entertained. I'm afraid I don't know the guides name other than he went to Dublin uni but I do think this was a worthwhile trip. They have some excellent memories of this day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great way to see the Pope. Violetta was extremely knowledgable on the history of Rome and it's influence on the papacy. I would definitely recommend getting your tickets for the papal audience in this fashion. Great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were very happy with our experience having been within 20' of the pope. It was a much easier visit with the assistance and guideance provided.

From USD $ 47.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731POPE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message