Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 729 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Catherine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Claudia was our guide and found us excellent seats!
She was a perfect guide, keeping an eye on the group and making sure we stayed together and alleviated the fears of an older member of the group who that she might be left behind.
Our seats were extremely close to Pope Francis as he made his way through the square and being on a corner got to see him come by two times! Claudia's talk about the history of the Vatican and St. Peter's was clear, relevant and helpful.

MARIA DOLORES M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was an awesome experience, proper instructions for the meeting place were given. The tour guide gave very good insight on the Pope and the Vatican. We had very good seats, Viator delivered!

Sharon N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great guide who provided a lot of history and background information on the Vatican and Rome while we were waiting. Aldo got us a good vantage point to see the Pope.

Laurie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Teresa was an awesome guide and was very friendly and personable. Although Italian, she has a great grasp of English as well as complex words/terms. Teresa got us front row/corner seats in the second tier of seating she said this was the best seating she had ever gotten, and I could have literally reached out and touched the Pope, but I was too busy taking pictures. Unlike some reviews I have seen, Teresa did not just seat us and leave. She stayed with us for an hour giving us the complete history of the Vatican and even showed us pictures of she and her husband getting blessed by the previous Pope in their wedding attire. By the time Teresa left, we were well educated, and the Pope appeared within a few minutes. This tour was worth every penny/euro, and we would highly recommend!

Martine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was actually amazing. It was super simple and I am sure we could have found seats this time of year, but we didn't know where to sit to SEE the Pope go by us, literally a foot away. Though he did not stop, he went by slowly and gave us opportunity to drink it in. I would not have regretted this small amount paid to have missed this opportunity!

Martine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We wouldn't have gotten so close. The tickets to see the Pope are free, but we were unaware of how close we could get or where to sit, so this was amazing to be a foot away!

Margie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour, Gigi was beyond wonderful, knowledable and efficient. He even managed to sit us extremely close to our Pope. Would recommend this to anyone.

Terry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very knowledgeable tour guide. Very pleasant, friendly, and professional. She was able to sevure us excellent seats for the Papal Audience.

John T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Highlight of our trip

dscacevedo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

DREAM COME TRUE - WORTH EVERY PENNY OF MY LOW BUDGET VACATION. THE AMERICAN SPEAKING TOUR - WAS ABLE TO CUT ALL THE LINES AND KNEW EXACTLY WHERE TO GO. THE POPE WAS A FEW FEET AWAY FROM US. GO COMFORTABLE AND DON'T BRING BIG BAGS, SECURITY HAS TO GO THROUGH IT and SLOWS DOWN THE GROUP LINE.

Lalit S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Francesca was fantastic! We learned so much listening to her explain so many little details from history, to architecture, to general trivia. It was a very cold morning, but she was very engaging and interesting, making our wait quite enjoyable. We were seated quite close to where Pope Francis ultimately passed by. So glad we booked this tour and avoided the very long line-up. It was a wonderful experience. Thank you!

Uva D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide Francesco was excellent. We got very good seats and in spite of the rain while we waited which stopped during the Papal audience it was an unforgettable experience.

Suzanne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide, Louisa, was very informative and knowledgeable about the papal audience. She maneuvered us quickly to prime seats. Pope Francis drove right by us!! Just being there would have been amazing, but to see the Holy Father up close made the event very special. A must do for any traveler to Rome!!!

Gina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was truly a once in a lifetime experience. Our guide knew exactly where to place us in the so that we would be very close to the pope as he circulated around the square. She provided detailed information on St. Peter's, the square and the history of the papal selection process. I would absolutely recommend this experience.

J S K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour was wonderful! Claudia was knowledgeable and answered all our questions. She also led us to a particularly good area to view the Pope. We were very close, so, consequently, we have amazing pictures! thank you Claudia and Viator for such a moving experience.

P ALLAN L L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Despite the rain, we were able to accomplish what we aimed to do - we were seated just a few feet away from the Pope when his mobile passed by our seats before his blessing.

Linda C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Such a blessing

rriverausa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour was great. Your guide was very knowledgeable. He led us right in. Skip the lines works. We had great seats It rained but when pope came out it stopped raining. I recommend it

BRIAN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

our guide, michaela, was very good and informative. she made the couple hours waiting for things to get started pass by pretty quick. her english was good also. we were only 3 rows from the pope so we got great pix!

Nam N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a most memorable experience. Our guide, Antonella, was very friendly and got our group to a great spot. I was so close when the Pope mobile drove by! I had a very good look at Pope Francis. What a great blessing! I highly recommend this tour.

Leonard E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a moving experience. Our guide was very informative and gave us a lot of information about the Vatican and the Pope while waiting. She was very insightful in telling us where to sit for the best views of the Pope. I would recommend this tour, and a very well done to our guide.

Saverio A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

yes we were this close

Tom and Josiane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We were very close to the Pope as he passed by in the Popemobile. Close to 50,000 people attended. Our guide made sure we had prime seats

Paul G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Guide was very helpful.. great information and great seats to view the pope.. highly recomend this tour

Tawana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We were in a great location and our guide Teresa was awesome and very informative.

Viewing 2 of 30

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$44.78 Save $4.48

From USD $ 40.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731POPE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message