4.5 star rating: Recommended 521 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 521 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this. The guide was very informative and made sure that we all had seats close to where the Pope was going to be going by. I would recommend this to everyone who wants to see the Pope.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Flavinia [ from viator ] was amazing. Ran at the right moment as she got past the gates and got us our seats. We were able to be at a point where Papa Francesco passed on his mobile twice and that was what we were there for - to get as close to the pope while we seek his blessings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I would give this tour one hundred stars. The Papal Audience has been one of the highlights of my life...it was such a buzz and I am not Catholic. There was a definite joy in the air and the guide managed, through her experience to get us fabulous seats and we were within three metres of the Pope in the pope mobile. During the wait for the mass to start the time flew quickly as the guide filled us in on relevant information that was informative and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Perfect, perfect perfect!! Our guide was able to get us seated in an advantageous area. Pope Francis drove and stopped about 20' away from our seats. Given the crowds and the process to get the free tickets ourselves, this was well worth having someone do all the legwork for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was a great experience. I didn't know what to expect, but the tour was a five. The guide was great, explaining a lot of the history of St Peter's. Ig was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour guide was great, full of stories, and very passionate. The tour guide was able to get us great seats. The Pope drove by where we had our seats twice which was a treat and he also came out an hour earlier than scheduled which was a nice surprise. This was a great tour would definitely recommend it to anyone it’s was a real great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Trip was fantastic! Tour guide was great. She put us in a great area as you can see by the pic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good instructions on finding the meeting point. We had good seats and position with seeing the Pope.
Glad to have the papal audience pre arranged rather than just "chance" it. Good experience. "Bucket list" ticking moment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great guide. Great seats!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great guide. He conveyed a lot of information about the history of the Vatican and the Papacy while we waited for the Pope's appearance. For a Catholic, it was the experience of a lifetime.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely wonderful and blessed!!! The highlight of my Rome trip!! A reverent happening!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing, well organised with charming, intelligent and well informed tour guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was wonderful and kept us entertained and made
sure nobody pushed in front of us or took our seats. She really
looked out for us. This was an experience I will never forget..
Seeing the pope was unforgettable. Having a reserved seat was even better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Once in a life? Can you imagine being at one meter of Papa Francesco touring around you in St Peter's square? I've been there, Yes!
Thanks Viator and CityWondres Tours.
Augusto

From USD $ 43.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731POPE

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message