4.5 star rating: Recommended 618 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 618 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was definitely worth doing. Saved us from waiting and very close to pope

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a wonderful experience and I recommend it to anyone who is looking to see the Pope without the stress of getting the tickets yourself. The tickets are free to the public but the additional services provided by our tour were invaluable to us. Our guide, Teresa, was excellent. She knew exactly where to take us once we were through the gates. We ended us 3 seats from where the Pope passed by. We got wonderful pictures and it was great to see him interact with the people. Teresa was also very informative on the Vatican and shared lots of great information while we waited the 2 or so hours to see the Pope. This was the perfect start to our Roman holiday!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Booking the tour was the only way to guaranty us a seat for the Pope's Wed audience. This audience occurred while many tourists still in Rome during Easter season, so it was a very large audience in St Peter's Square. Guide got us excellent seats to get photo's of the Pope as he rode around the masses in the Square in his Pope-mobile. Guide gave us lots of interesting Papal history while we waited for the Pope to arrive. Was one of the highlights of our trip to Rome this year.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide gave us hints on where to stand in order to get the best view of the Pope. I got a couple of great pictures when he came by in the Popemobile. Unfortunately the weather wasn't the best - we sat out for hours in the rain - but even with that, I still had a great time and this was one of the highlights of my trip to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Papal audience itself was very impressive and moving. The 5 stars are for the Papal audience and not the tour booked through Viator. I was not able to find the guide so I needed to go into the audience on my own. It would have been more cost effective to plan this personally rather than through the agency.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was an amazing experience and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Rome. Our tour guide Flamino was so lovely and funny. She got us great seats and kept us entertained whilst waiting for the pope to arrive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

the tour and guide were excelent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great presentation about the history of the Catholic Church by our guide. Seats that we had were on an outside aisle so that when the Pope rode by you could practically reach out and touch him. Quite overwhelming and beautiful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fabulous guide...lots of good information and lots of fun
Thank you Rebecca Newsom!!! we will be on any tour you are the guide for.
Cheers
Dennis and Deborah Doherty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We arrived for our tour around 7:30am very well organized, our tour guide got us great seats with up close views of the Pope! While we waited for service to start 10:00 am this day... she gave us an informational history of the Vatican and Museums. Even though tickets to Audience are free, it was worth it to have the seats and location our guide was able to secure for us, highly recommend if this is important to you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide was amazing!! Suggested we sit in the back row up against the barricade so we would have a front row seat when the Pope drove by and he stopped right in front of us. Blessed our family as well as a baby. She also did a fabulous job telling us about the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thank you so much FANTASTIC . the guide got us the best seats available . the pope was only a few feet away from us as he passed by. the guide was superb and very knowledgeable well worth every penny.
just do it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Francesca knew exactly where to seat us so that when the Pope came past he stopped five feet away from us! We had a baby in our group and the Pope blessed the baby right in front of us! The waiting time flew by because of the excellent commentary that Francesca provided!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Guide got us to really good seats. An experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Pope Francis was in front of us!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide made getting into the seating area very easy and made sure we sat in just the right place to see the Pope pass us twice. My wife was delighted to see the Pope at only 3 metres away. Our guide made sure the wait between taking our seats and the audience commencing was filled with interesting information about the Pope and the Vatican. I'd highly recommend this as an experience not to be missed by anyone visiting Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Perfect - tthe tour guide was very knowledgeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was fantastic. Our guide was extremely knowledgable. There is obviously a wait for the Pope and our guide did a terrific job of making the time pass quickly and was a wealth of knowledge. We used Viator for other tours while in Rome also which were of the same high quality.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good communication from Viator with lots of reminders and information. Excellent tour. Our guide Lucas was SO knowledgeable about the history of the Vatican and Roman history it was a pleasure listening to him. He got us front row seats in the seating area which couldnt have been better. Would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone wishing to see Pope Francis I.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wow, Pope Francis was right in front of us and held a baby right beside us! I am amazed at the photos I got...memories to cherish!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic guide just loved Tiffany she was so lovely and knowledgable , got up close to see The Pope thanks to Tiffany , was a great tour would definitely recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well organised, great staff an amazing day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

GOOD TRIP, GREAT GUIDE. i WOULD DO IT AGAIN.

From USD $ 44.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731POPE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message