4.5 star rating: Recommended 523 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 523 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

i wish i could give this tour 10 stars. absolutely AMAZING - seats are not reserved by a seat number, however we were fortunate to be in the third row of the secton where the Pope drove in front of us. Very humbling experience. HIghly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Getting in was easy and we got a great location! Would definitely recommend or re-do on a return trip to Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Both me and my mum enjoyed this tour. The guide took into consideration, after being informed that my mother had mobility issue, and slowed down enough and kept checking to see if we were still with the group.
The weather was awful but about 10 minutes of Pope Francis arriving it stopped raining and the sun came out and the rest of our trip we had great weather! The audience it self was great we saw him really closely as he passed by in his pope mobile. My Mum whom I'd arrange the trip for was so in awe and pleased that she saw him up close and personal. I got great footage and a lovely picture of him that we both shall treasure forever!! Overall a wonderful experience but be aware it's a very early start if you want to get good seats!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

One of the greatest experiences of my life! Our guide was informative and easy to listen to to while we waited - worth the early start to get a good seat without queueing... We weren't sure what to expect, but the arrival of Pope Francis was an amazing, spiritual and uplifting experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent Experience.good instructions qnd informative guide.value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I did this with my 10 year old son. It was well organised, the guide we had (Louise?) was brilliant, keeping our interest while waiting for things to happen with background and a history lesson, and the morning surpassed our expectations. I would recommend it for kids and adults alike. Well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We booked this for parents, and as one would expect, it was really busy. We went with them to the meeting point and to meet the tour company/guides. The guide did an excellent job of explaining the day and how to get a good view etc. he was very knowledgable and certainly kept them informed and entertained. I'm afraid I don't know the guides name other than he went to Dublin uni but I do think this was a worthwhile trip. They have some excellent memories of this day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great way to see the Pope. Violetta was extremely knowledgable on the history of Rome and it's influence on the papacy. I would definitely recommend getting your tickets for the papal audience in this fashion. Great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were very happy with our experience having been within 20' of the pope. It was a much easier visit with the assistance and guideance provided.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent, truly 5 stars, our guide spoke elegantly with emotion and knowledge about the presentation. Our seats where wonderful only three rows back in the center of the square and so close to the Pope as he passed in his 'popemobile.' We recommend this tour for anyone and everyone who wants to experience the relevance and mystique of the vatican and her precious diety. We captured firsthand such a monumental event made possible by Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide, Stephanie waas very informative and knowledeable. She was able to get us very good seats towards the front. If you are wanting to be there for the Papal audience this is the only way to go. Keep in mind there were about 100,000 people there on our visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Guide was absolutely beautiful and great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Incredibly crowded, but expected. Was very nice to be able to make this tour. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The papal audience was amazing and it is something that I will not forget. The lady that took the tour was very informative and helpful. I recommend this

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The papal audience was amazing and it is something that I will not forget. The lady that took the tour was very informative and helpful. I recommend this

From USD $ 46.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731POPE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message