• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 332 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 332 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

One of the best ways you may ever get to see and hear the Pope speak in your life. We were about 5 rows away from him as he drove by. If you're really ambitious you could get up next to the wall when he comes out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This experience was amazing! We are not Catholic and this was our first morning in Rome after a really long plan trip but the whole thing is something I will remember for a long time. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful. The guide was very knowledgeable and was able to seat us in a perfect spot to see Pope Francis.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A definite must do at the Vatican. We were closely seated to where the Pope mobil passes by. The added historical informations were very educational. All the guides we met at the tour were very kind, knowledgeable and nice decent people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent experience. Was able to see the Pope very close.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

excellent from start to finish a wonderful unforgettable experince

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Guide was very personable and knowledgeable, Great job by tour company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and made us feel very welcome. She was able to answer all our questions.it was a very memorable experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour guide, dont know how I could have seen the pope better and safer with all those crowds if I didnt have the help of the tour guide, His name was daniel. Well done!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very knowledgeable tour guide Francesca.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

OMG!!!! This was the first day of a 16 day trip. Everything went like clock work. We met our tour guide Ana as scheduled and she had us in our seat in 10 minutes. Then she began to give us a history of the papacy and the Vatican. It was wonderful. There was a little boy sitting in the row ahead of us. He looked like an angle , and Ana made that comment to the boys mom. The mom responded ( in Italian) that the was an "earthquake" . Well that earthquake was picked up by one of the guards and passed over to the Pope. The Pope stopped right in front of us!! I was crying like a fool. Absolutely the most spiritual experience ever.
The funny part was that the little boy calmed down after that and was as sweet as could be! AMAZING! Viator will be my go to tour company from now on! Way to go, and keep up the good work with your guides the are great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We got great seats, right next to where the Pope drives by! Could practically touch him. Had I not done this I would have no idea where the best place to sit would be.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It totally met out expectations! Very good seats, our guide was excellent. We highly recommend this ! It's worth it !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Almost like a rock concert!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was the highlight of our Italian holiday. Our guide Angelica was brilliant and provided commentary on the history of the Vatican City as we lined up to get our seats. The lining up was a bit scary, but once passed the checkpoint all was fine. Angelica helped us obtain excellent seats and we saw the Pope as close as about 10 metres away twice as he drove around before the service. One tip, arrive as early as possible well before required as everyone in the group can line up once everyone is there. This was a special day.

From USD $ 49.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731POPE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message