4.5 star rating: Recommended 550 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 550 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well worth it. Our guide directed us to the best place to be near Pope Francis during his entrance. Phenomenal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour guide - very knowledgeable. Did a great job in getting us very close to where the pope was going to pass. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This exceeded our expectations by miles -- yes we had to gather about two hours before the event was scheduled to start but...we got into section 1...the tour guide kept us entertained with a history of Rome and the Vatican... we ended up only feet away from the Pope in his Pope-mobile...we could see both live and the video displays perfectly...we could hear everything clearly...the exit was very quick and orderly -- just perfect. Thank you VIATOR!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I have to admit that I was a little skeptical about how this would work. I knew we were getting there hours before the Pope would address the crowd. Francesca definitely knew exactly what to do and was a wealth of information. Before we were able to get in through the gate she talked non-stop sharing valuable information and explaining exactly what would happen when the gates opened. She secured seats right along the gate. Once seated, Francesca continued to talk making the time fly. Before we knew it the Pope was coming right down the land closest to my 85 year old mother - just a few feet from him as he passed by. An inspiring moment for all. .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I was literally not even 10 feet away fro,mthe pope. The tour guide was able to get us really good seats. He clearly knew what he was doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great guide, with excellent historical knowledge about the papacy. She ensured we had wonderful seats and kept us informed until the Pope arrived.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour guide was awesome! She gave us so much information. I would do this again in Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

very inspiring

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this. The guide was very informative and made sure that we all had seats close to where the Pope was going to be going by. I would recommend this to everyone who wants to see the Pope.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Flavinia [ from viator ] was amazing. Ran at the right moment as she got past the gates and got us our seats. We were able to be at a point where Papa Francesco passed on his mobile twice and that was what we were there for - to get as close to the pope while we seek his blessings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I would give this tour one hundred stars. The Papal Audience has been one of the highlights of my life...it was such a buzz and I am not Catholic. There was a definite joy in the air and the guide managed, through her experience to get us fabulous seats and we were within three metres of the Pope in the pope mobile. During the wait for the mass to start the time flew quickly as the guide filled us in on relevant information that was informative and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Perfect, perfect perfect!! Our guide was able to get us seated in an advantageous area. Pope Francis drove and stopped about 20' away from our seats. Given the crowds and the process to get the free tickets ourselves, this was well worth having someone do all the legwork for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was a great experience. I didn't know what to expect, but the tour was a five. The guide was great, explaining a lot of the history of St Peter's. Ig was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 43.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731POPE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message