Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 725 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Mona C Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very good. The guide sorry forgot his name is excellent, very knowledgeable. The seats he brought us to are very very close to where Pope Francis passed by. Thank you for showing us where to sit.

Matthew T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Out of this world! We were just feet from Pope Francis, once in a life time experience. Our guide can not remember his name was very informative and delightful.

Eileen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tiberio was a knowledgeable, enthusiastic and entertaining guide who made the experience waiting quite enjoyable. He had a strategy for avoiding the super long security line, found us great seats 3 rows in from the Pope, and had so much information about the history of the popes, the Vatican, etc that we were sorry when the audience actually began and he had to stop speaking. Definitely worth it and thank you again Tiberio!

Sandra X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great!

Halina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent!!

Kim R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Although the tickets are free for the Papal Audience it is well worth the money to purchase this tour. We were seated in the second row of the second section in St.Peter's Square. The Pope passes just in front of the section in the Popemobile. We were lucky and he stopped just in front of us to wave. Highlight of our vacation and maybe our lifetime.

Carol S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful guide.......very knowledgeable and went out of her way to see that our group was in the right place to see the pope.

Gerald I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

So So So worth spending the money. Not only did we get some great info about the Pope, the Vatican and St. Peter's but our tour guide did his very best to get us as close as possible to see the Pope pass by. Experience of a lifetime to be so close to Pope Francis. Actually we were so fortunate not only to see the Pope close up on this tour, but we also attended Mass Sunday morning that Pope Francis celebrated and delivered the homily. Unbelievable.

Damien B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Awesome experience. Whilst it is a 'free' event, the price you pay to get within 2-3metres of the Pope is well worth it. Great insight from our tour guide into the history of the Vatican and also how the audience works.

June M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

very informative guide who managed to get us really good seats 2 rows back from where Pope Francis passed twice. instructions to meeting point were excellent.

Vernon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We enjoyed the tour very much! Francesca did a great job!
Our seats were very close to where the Pope passes through.

Vic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Well worth the money we paid.

Ronald P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Amazing experience. Our Guide was Great and knew so much he positioned us so that when Pope Francis entered we were seated 2 rows away 15 feet from Pope Francis. It was a very moving experience!

Raymond S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Worth the extra to get a good spot.

JennD

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved how close to the Pope we were, but it was pretty hard to find out Tour Guide.

Dallas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an experience of a lifetime! Thanks to our tour guide we got seats right against the railing and the Pope went right past us...twice!! We got some great pictures on one passing and a video on the next pass. This is something we will remember for the rest of our lives.

darren.jansze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Brilliant. If you want to see the Pope up close, you must do this as the tour guides know exactly where and when to go for the best vantage points. Dont expect too much background and story telling from them as this is mainly for the guides to place you in the forecourt for positioning of when the Pope comes through and you can ask about what will happen and which way he will come in etc. We got absolutely fantastic pictures and a prime location 2 foot away from the pope mobile which we would not have got had we decided to do this on our own.

Beverly Delgigante United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing ,if you go to Rome this is a must see .

Michele W Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our Guide was very informative and provided excellent seats to see Pope Francis. I was able to take excellent photos. It was memorable experience.

Joseph D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was an amazing experience to be able to see the Pope up close. We have a great time and this company really knows where to position so as you can see him up close.

Gustavo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This experience was good. We arrived at the Vatican early in the morning and walked straight in after finding our guide. The explanations on how to arrive to the meeting point were quite easy to follow.
We were able to get great seats thanks to our guide. She gave us a 1-hour overview on the Vatican's story and then we saw the Papal Audience. It was very worth it! The ticket to attend the Papal Audience is free, but you pay for the comfort of having someone pick up the tickets for you and help you walk straight in, skipping the very long line, as well as explain the history of the place.

FRANK M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Enjoyed this and to see the Pope was amazing. The queue to get in was horrendous and it rained for the whole time we waited but was worth it.

Douglas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

If you get there early enough you can get in for free by yourself but I would highly recommend booking a guide to look after you. Our guide, Theresa, was fantastic and she gave us a really detailed briefing of the history of the Vatican and St Peters and it helped to pass the time from entry at 07:45 until the pope appeared at around 09:30. The guide also knows the tricks to get seats where the pope is more likely to stop. We were sitting next to a few families with very young children/babies and were within 3 metres of the pope as he passed by. A wonderful experience.

Mannyrpt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommend this tour we saw pope Francis in an auditorium . We're one of the lucky 7000 people who made it that day

Lin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was indescribable and moving. So glad I was there to be a part of it

Viewing 3 of 29

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$44.37 Save $4.44

From USD $ 39.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731POPE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message