5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1748 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pompeii Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1748 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

LOVED this tour!! Our tour guide Luca was incredible, and you could tell how much he knew and loved this history of Rome and surrounding areas. He spoke very clearly and kept us highly entertained with facts as we made our way to and through Pompeii. We also liked that City Wonders had our best interests at heart - even down to keeping us hydrated! When we got to lunch, the first drink was free and we were recommended to not order a second drink and just buy a bottle of water off the bus for a cheap 1 euro only, since the drinks in the restaurant were way more expensive! The tour of Pompeii was incredible, we would highly recommend this tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great trip, great guide, great day. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great trip, great guide, great day. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great trip, great guide, great day. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great trip, great guide, great day. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great trip, great guide, great day. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

For some reason this is not one of the most popular tours but for us it was a highlight. We were fascinated by the links with early Christianity and then the links with the development of the monastic system. The extent of the underground labyrinth is also astonishing. The art made with all the bones was not disturbing, but the message must make every visitor think -"We were once as you are. You will be as we are."

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

For some reason this is not one of the most popular tours but for us it was a highlight. We were fascinated by the links with early Christianity and then the links with the development of the monastic system. The extent of the underground labyrinth is also astonishing. The art made with all the bones was not disturbing, but the message must make every visitor think -"We were once as you are. You will be as we are."

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Massimo our guide was fantastic. Pompeii was fantastic! In one word FANTASTIC!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour climb was excellent, Pompeii awesome and lunch great, this tour is a real highlight...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great day ! We had a fun trip to Pompei with the two tour guides knowledge of Rome and Pompei
Including lots of quirky and different stories which make it fun and interesting ! Pompei itself is amazing and we are so glad we took a day out to do the trip !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great day out!
Wonderful guides full of good cheer and useful information.
We made it to the top of Vesuv and saw the breathtaking view of the bay and Naples.
Pompeii was just as good as expected, with an interesting and engaging guide!
oh - and lunch was lovely :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent Guide. He is very knowledgable. Good serivce.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! Everything went as planned, and they had great information about Pompeii.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour made for a very, very long day. I was sick, but I still enjoyed it. I wish I wasn't sick though, because this would have been one of the best tours I had been on! It was just non-stop amazing-ness. We even stopped along the way for a little limoncello and chocolate. The pizza was aaaamazing, and they give you a WHOLE pizza just for yourself! Many people didn't even finish. The climb up the volcano was a little hard, only because it was kind of steep, but worth it in the end. Pompeii itself was so neat, but I wish we had time to wander around the city by ourselves. It seemed like everyone was in a group tour though. Anyways, it was a very rewarding and interesting tour. Definitely worth the price.

From USD $ 154.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VESUVIUS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message