Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 2397 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

moti k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a tour my granddaughter and I booked and I think it was well worth the effort and money. The tour was conveniently arranged for pick up and drop off. The tour guides, Jonathan and Peter were amazing founts of information. Art, architecture, history and personal vignettes made the 3 hour trip down and back interesting and informative. Although I had been to Pompeii several times, I still found new insights with these two young men. Please take this trip, you will enjoy it!

Italia 2016

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very well organized Ana our tour guide was very nice and give us a lot of information about Rome, Naples and Italy, my family and I enjoyed and recommend the tour. Lunch was good.

Desiree S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely wonderful day trip to Vesuvius and Pompeii - first class service all the way! The guides, Lucca and Manuel were knowledgeable, entertaining and extremely helpful and the driver Alberto was skilled and very competent. The pizza lunch was very good and we had plently of time to observe and explore both Pompeii and Vesuvius. I would highly recommend this trip and will definitely be using this company for excursions again.

Katharine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour is a fantastic value. Pompeii and Vesuvius are must-see and are so impressive in person. Our guides Mara and Antonella were very knowledgable and made the lone bus ride enjoyable. Highly reccomend this tour!

Donna Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an amazing trip. The guides provided useful information to make the trip more meaningful. From the rim of Mt Vesuvius we could look down into the crater and looking out we saw the spectacular view of the Bay of Naples and its city. After a nice lunch we preceeded to walk the city streets of Pompeii and imagine what life was like before 79AD when the city was destroyed by the eruption of the volcano. This was a full day including the bus ride from Rome and back. There was a break midway for a stretch and perhaps a cup of coffee/expresso. It was a very special day we shared with our two grandsons who enjoyed it as much as we did.

Min Juan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

informative and professional guider from Rome to Pompeii and at local Pompeii. it is the must program if you want to enjoy a tour with historical and local culture information.

Prishal M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing, this is a must-see if you're in Italy

alfredo.justo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour! Our guide, Antonella, was fantastic!

E Antonio S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This excursion was top notch. Our guide for the day Lucas was incredible. Highlight for the all was the hike to the top of Vesuvius! Prepare for a long day sight seeing and historical enlightenment!

Elisha C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing!

Marja

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Rome Pompeii tour was awesome. Everything went as I had expected. The guides Jennifer, Peter, and Enzo at Pompeii, were all professional and I learned a lot about life in Pompeii. peter also told us interesting facts related to Italian life. As for the schedule, we were also on time all the time. I could recommend this tour to everyone interested in history and hiking. Thank you !

vanessadeguz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a great trip! Monica and Robert were wonderful, knowledgeable, and fun! Ask for them! The tip to the Pompeii museum was a bit short but we would do it all over again! Does not disappoint!

Sarah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Luca was an excellent guide. He went out of his way to accommodate our special requests. The whole tour was very well run and efficient, and we were so lucky to have Luca as our guide.

Vaughn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour with City Wonders.

Philip L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide Luca was very experienced and had a wealthy of historical knowledge.
Pompeii was amazing a must see.

Azucena S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Outstanding!!! Great guides, tons of knowledge and information not only on Pompeii but all the way from and to Rome.

Benjamin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highly recommended. Excellent!

Eric D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour - highly recommend doing this during Easter as traffic was very light through Rome and Naples. Tour guides Manuelle and Anna were very entertaining and helpful.

shelleyharding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Pompei is the top sight in the world! And thats saying a lot. This tour was very professionally conducted by a local guide who knew so much and was so considerate. On the trip down and back from Rome, our host was also the best. Her knowledge and expertise were evident. I'd recommend this highly and would do it again. There is quite a bit of walking, so for those who are not at least moderately in shape, it may be a stretch.

Rachael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highly recommend!

Paul E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Rob and Monica were some of the best tour guides I've ever had, each had a distinct style and set of interests, so it was a wonderful diverse day of learning and fun! :

Robert taught us about historical nuances and details of the real lives of the ancient peoples and some awesome Biblical Vatican facts, and Monica taught us about Italian cooking. :D

Sylvanas Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Peter is a funny person and knows a lot about ROME, Pompeii.
You won't regret by choosing this trip.

Wing Yi Tiffany I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide, Robmil, was extremely knowledgeable and made the tour super interesting. It was a pleasure learning about Pompeii and the region through talking with him, and the tour itself was well-organised.

Ernest J C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Pompeii is an amazing place to see and it's a great break from the wildness of Rome.

Immanuel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Francesco and our Pompeii guide Willie were awesome. They really made everyone feel welcomed. Willie was quite entertaining and humorous. They made the whole day fun.

Viewing 2 of 96

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 156.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VESUVIUS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message