5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1648 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pompeii Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1648 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A long day, but well worth the time. Pompeii and getting to climb to the rim of Vesuvius was very memorable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved our trip with Robert. He made the tour come alive with his amazing knowledge, and his humour made it a great day. Pompeii was wonderful and Enrico was very knowledgeable. The weather let us down with no view from vesuvius but that was out of everyone's control. :) thanks for a wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing! Well worth the early start and long day. Pompeii was amazing real town still see road names and house numbers. A must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guides made this trip such an amazing experience. Their knowledge and passion about history in and around Rome was so refreshing to just get in as much as possible! We wished we had more time to take other tours that they led

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Yes Amazing! Well preserved ruins. Great guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was great. Our guide was informative and funny. The tour was well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great guide, Melanie, and the tour was fantastic...much more than I expected.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fabulous! The guides were excellent, knowledgeable, friendly and organized. First tour ever and a wonderful introduction!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good! Tour guides were very knowlegeable, and answered every question. They made the trip that we will always remember!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guides, Stephanie and Daniel, were a great team! She was attentive and warm and he was entertaining and funny. Somehow, we managed to make the 7:15 am tour on time with our 2 teenagers and it was truly worth it! Pompeii was amazing as was Vesuvius!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Outstanding. Massimo and Sara were knowledgeable and very entertaining. A great team ably supported by Alberto to whom I raise my hat. There is no way I would drive up to the volcano in that chaos. Pompei guide very good. I would go again if onlY to be so well entertained again. The delights of Pompeii and Vesuvius are an added bonus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantasic day out.The tour guilds where brilliant.It was worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a brilliant tour. The 3 hour coach journey from Rome was really pleasant and didn't seem to be that long. Our tour guides, Eleanor and Robert were just superb. Robert was an archaeologist and was very knowledgeable, and funny with it! It was like having a history lesson every step of the way, and we really enjoyed that aspect. There was so much interesting information shared throughout the day and we absolutely loved it. It was a long day, about 13 hours, but well worth every minute. Pompeii is just an amazing place and should not be missed. Thank you Robert and Eleanor, we will never forget this tour!

From USD $ 172.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VESUVIUS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message