• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1258 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pompeii Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1258 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Antonella and Sarah were wonderful. We had an amazing day with them seeing this amazing tour. We attended these tours across Europe and all of them were very well organised and conducted. Couldn't be more highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very interesting! We had a great time! Our leader was informative and fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I really enjoyed my day trip to Pompeii from Rome! The guides were very friendly and helpful, the food at the restaurant was delicious, and our tour guide in Pompeii was extremely knowledgeable and hilarious. However, you do not get to spend much time in any one spot, so be prepared to walk quickly! We were constantly being corralled by our guides because we needed to move on to the next destination. Overall, it was a great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour to pompei was amazing! ! The touu guide was brilliant, he was very informative and knowledgeable! Will definitely use them again! !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This trip was brilliant, our guides were fantastic and they really helped everyone to understand as much as possible, as well as just being helpful in general. It's quite a long day but it's well worth it to see the amazing sights. Our local guide was happy to answer any questions about Pompeii too. He was very clear and extremely knowledgeable about the site. I cannot recommend this tour enough and hope that others enjoy it as much as we did!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Superb !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Violet is amazing. Wonderful tour guide and a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Absolute highlight of my holiday! Not only were we in a incredible surrounding but we had the most fantastic tour guide Enzo (excuse the spelling) who shared all his brilliant knowledge about Pompeii in a fabulously entertaining dialogue all throughout the tour of the city. It made the tour one hundred times more fascinating to understand what it was you were looking at, along with all the hilarious tidbits thrown in. Sarah our group leader was wonderful in arranging the day for the group. She too made the tour extra special by sharing intriguing facts about the areas we were driving from, through and to - an added delight as our bus journey was near 3 hours long. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone wanting a fun and fantastically informative day around this area, with the bonus of seeing some breathtaking scenery and history of course! Would not hesitate to sign up for more trips run by Dark Rome Tours/City Wonders, worth very cent! Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fun informative day trip everyone should take. Robert, our guide, was wonderful and helpful. I would highly recommend this trip and guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was an awesome and memorable experience. We would do it again. We took a picture standing in the spot captured in the photo for this add, with Vesuvius in the background. Our tour guide, Mike, was from California but lives in Italy. He made the trip fun and historically fascinating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour guides were intelligent and funny and the trip was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Good trip but unfortuntely because of the weather we didnt go to mount vesuvius

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic day out. Just because it is winter, go anyway!!!!!! Our guides including our Pompeii guide were second to none. They knoew there subject, were passionate about sharing their kno0wledge. Overall A+++

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour, fantastic guide on the bus and at Pompei!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent trip. The guide was top.

From USD $ 187.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VESUVIUS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message