• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1267 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pompeii Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1267 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was probably the most amazing experience that closed out our trip to Italy. Everything was completely amazing and overwhelmingly emotional, but on our last day, we took the Pompeii day trip and were blown away by the awesomeness of the whole experience. Our tour guides, Anna and Luca were informative and patient and completely professional and had a wealth of knowledge before, during and after the tour experience. The guides in Pompeii (whose name escapes me) was so well versed and educated, it felt like he took us back. He was knowledgeable and humorous. What a fantastic experience, if you don't do this tour, you are missing out for sure! Way to go City Wonders!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My tour guides were wonderful. I was impressed with both Sara and the other female guide. They had excellent knowledge of the culture and history. I would book again with this company!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An early start but well worth it. We had a very informative guide, Peter, on the coach and he knew when to let us rest. Lunch was a little rushed as there were so many coaches arriving at the restaurant but was very good. Pompeii was amazing. So very moving. Our guide (whose name I can't recall) was very informative too. We learnt a lot that we wouldn't have found out but visiting it without a guided tour. Would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic tour, long day but broken up nicely - kids 7 and 9 enjoyed it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour, informed and friendly guides, would definitely recommend !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was exceptional but challenging wit a lot of "hard" walking. It was comprehensive with an outstanding guide who really knew details and was equally interesting and entertaining. The bus stops at that little store along the way were horrible with food selections.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really interesting, highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

it was an awesome trip definitely worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful... Our tour girls (including our coach driver) were terrific. they were full of useful Roman and Italian history and culture throughout the coach trip. They looked after us so well throughout the entire day. They were so friendly and made our day extremely interesting, entertaining and enjoyable. I have no hesitation in highly recommending this tour. Booking with Viator was so easy and the website was very user friendly even for a novice computer user.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Antonella and Sarah were wonderful. We had an amazing day with them seeing this amazing tour. We attended these tours across Europe and all of them were very well organised and conducted. Couldn't be more highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very interesting! We had a great time! Our leader was informative and fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I really enjoyed my day trip to Pompeii from Rome! The guides were very friendly and helpful, the food at the restaurant was delicious, and our tour guide in Pompeii was extremely knowledgeable and hilarious. However, you do not get to spend much time in any one spot, so be prepared to walk quickly! We were constantly being corralled by our guides because we needed to move on to the next destination. Overall, it was a great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour to pompei was amazing! ! The touu guide was brilliant, he was very informative and knowledgeable! Will definitely use them again! !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This trip was brilliant, our guides were fantastic and they really helped everyone to understand as much as possible, as well as just being helpful in general. It's quite a long day but it's well worth it to see the amazing sights. Our local guide was happy to answer any questions about Pompeii too. He was very clear and extremely knowledgeable about the site. I cannot recommend this tour enough and hope that others enjoy it as much as we did!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Superb !!

From USD $ 187.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VESUVIUS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message