• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1484 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pompeii Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1484 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything about the trip was amazing and defiantly the highlight of our holiday! Our guide was brilliant, very knowledgeable and a great character! Easily the best guide I've ever had! I would highly recommend this trip to anyone considering a trip to Pompeii, it was a long day but nothing too taxing! The trip up Vesuvius was spectacular and possibly my favorite part!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Group leaders on the bus were very knowledgeable and entertaining. Although Mt. Vesuvius was closed due to rain, the museum we went to in Naples was very good. The English speaking tour guide in Pompeii was excellent. He was very knowledgeable about the history of Pompeii and the design of the city. Also showed a sense of humor at the right times of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic trip. Tour guide MArsello was great. Very funny and knowledgeable. Fantastic tour guide....highly recommend. Lunch and wine were great..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

FYI: If you plan the walk up to the top of Mount Vesuvius make sure you wear closed shoes. Flip flops will be a problem walking on the loose gravel and dirt. Very hot at Pompeii. Bus driver will have water for 1 Euro. Bring a hat. 3 hour bus ride from Rome. Rest stop half way. Pizza lunch with drink included.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time!!! I like the guided tour best because we get to hear the stories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Trip very well organised. Guides Cyriana and Violet were extremely knowledgeable, friendly and extremely helpful. Although a long day the coach was comfortable and Pompeii and Vesuvious worth the trek.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our Pompeii and Vesuvius tour was AWESOME! Mossimo an Luisa are the best tour guides. They are incredibly knowledgable of Italy's history and are funny to boot! We would definitely recommend and cannot wait for our next trip to Rome, so we can book them for a different tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guides (Peter and Stephanie) were fantastic. They were so knowledgeable and enhanced the trip with lots of facts about the region on the bus ride. Willy the guide at Pompeii was also very knowledgeable and quite entertaining as well. We thoroughly enjoyed the hole day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was brilliant! Would recommend it to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We almost didn't do this one, but my oldest daughter really wanted to see Pompeii. We were so glad we did! This was simply awesome. Roberto and Massimo were awesome tour guides and supplied so much historical information that it really made our trip fun and educational. If you haven't seen Pompeii - it is quite amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We thought the 2 girls who showed us around Pompeii were very knowledgeable and there English was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Johanna was the best tour director ever!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was great! The tour guides were wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Highly recommend doing this trip. It was great to be able to walk up to the top of Mount Vesuvius and see the amazing views. Pompei was absolutely fascinating, we could have spent all day here we enjoyed it so much. Our guide Anna was extremely helpful and informative. Thoroughly enjoyed our experience!

From USD $ 184.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VESUVIUS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message