5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1732 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pompeii Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1732 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I went during the first week of November. There were not a ton of other tourist buses but I was still able to climb Mount Vesuvius. The tour guides on the bus and in Pompeii were charming and informative. A lot of the treasure had been moved out of the ruins in Pompeii and into museums but guests are still able to see an ancient Roman brothel!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great day with wonderful guides Anna and Roberto. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best tour guides I've ever had. Very impressed with their wit, camaraderie and their knowledge. Kept us entertained for the entire bus trip!! But also had enough sense to give us quiet time to nap early morning and evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were so lucky to have beautiful weather for our trip. Our guide Maximus was great!!! He was so nice, friendly, funny, and gave us lots of history. We were so happy we booked this trip and would recommend it to anyone thinking of seeing Pompeii.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I have always been fascinated with Pompeii so to be able to go and see it was a once in a lifetime opportunity. Our guides were extremely knowledgeable and lots of fun. We learnt a lot that we wouldn't have done if we had have visited Pompeii on our own. We absolutely loved it and would highly recommend. Would have perhaps liked a bit more time at Pompeii but I don't think it would ever be enough time as there is so much to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fanastic day trip - climbing Mt Vesuvius was worth the effort (for a not so fit 45+ Tip - set your own pace, don't rush and DONT try and keep pace with your offspring!! LOVE... Love...Loved....Pompeii! Sarah our City Wonders guide was fantastic as was our Pompeii guide was also great. We have since recommended this tour to other travellers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was the high point of our trip to Rome. The tour guides on the bus were extremely helpful and informative and the guide at Pompeii was excellent. I would have liked a bit more free time to wander at Pompeii and a shorter lunch but that is a very minor criticism of what was a very long but very enjoyable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing, wonderful full day of historical fun! Big thanks to Massimo our guide! What a dude. Very knowledgable and great fun. Flat sturdy shoes for the climb up Vesuvius. The first bit is hard but once you get to the top, it's worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highly recommend this tour. I think it was the best thing I did while in Rome. If it's a sunny blue sky day you HAVE to do this. So impressed with everything!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

long day but well worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Worked out really well. The guides and driver helped make the day. It was a 13 hour round trip but well worth it and not too much. We had 2 hours or so round Pompeii which was OK to see the main parts and more than get the feel of the place. You could spend a whole day there but considering the trip was from Rome and included Vesuvius it was a good agenda.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

walking up Mount Vesuvius was a real thrill: the views, the clouds, the hugeness of it. Beautiful drive, the Bay of Naples is beautiful. Pompei very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Awesome. Our tour guides were extremely knowledgeable - not just about Pompeii but the entire area we travelled through to get there. They were humorous and very professional. They made the very lengthy excursion pass very quickly and enjoyable. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic

From USD $ 152.84

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VESUVIUS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message