• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1256 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pompeii Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1256 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a great day we had touring to Pompeii. Our tour guide Sarah was brilliant. She had funny story after funny story which helped us learn about the history of the area we we visiting, but also gave us great insight into the Italian way of life. Sarah was ably assisted by our driver Francesco. The bus was extremely comfortable, and although we travelled a great distance, the time flew by quickly. We had a specialist tour guide in Pompeii (Georgio) who was very knowledgable and really brought Pompeii to life for us. We stopped in Naples for a delicious pizza lunch (rated best we have had so far in Italy by my two teenagers). Due to being Winter, we stopped at the Vesuvius museum rather than climbed Vesuvius, which was a great experience too.It was a long day but well worth it. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Sarah is wonderful! She's so stylish and cool and absolutely full of information. Francesco is a great driver, especially in the craziness of Napoli. It was a fantastic day. We would go again!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A must do! Tour leaders and driver were fabulous. They were fun, outgoing and knowledgeable. Pompeii is amazing. Even though it was a long day, we had enough time in each place to see everything. Definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

very interesting, and well run tour. Local guide (willy) was funny and informative. Winter is the time yo go to avoid the crowds

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We went during our christmas vacation. A long day, with 3 hours on the bus each way! But, thanks to our guides the time on the bus went fast. Seriana and Robert gave relevant information and "history lessons" on Rome and the landscape as we went along. Lunch and coffestops were fitted in nicely. As for Pompeii, it is crowded (even more so during the summer). Our guide, and the "radio in your ear" gave us good information. The museum in Naples completed the tour in a good way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour guides were enthusiastic, informative, friendly and funny! We were lucky enough to have good weather so we were able to climb Mt. Vesuvius with lots of encouragement from our guides.
Adrienne and Justine
Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic tour, helpful guides and smooth travels. Pompeii is a huge site and would certainly be difficult to enjoy fully without a guide to point out its most interesting features. The guides from the tour operator who traveled with us to the site and handled logistics were delightful, lunch on the way was good although simple and even the requisite stops for coffee and trinkets were low key and subtle sales (not pushy vendors). Pompeii was the highlight of this trip and truly the best experience for anyone interested in archeology and culture of the ancient world and our guide made it even more enjoyable. Thank you for a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Guides were amazing! Roberto and mossimo were so interesting, informative and kind! They taught us so much and made the trip smooth and informative. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fabulous tour and tour guide. Thoroughly enjoyable and the trip made our holiday.

Mohamed Al Hemeiri
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Such Amazing Place, Don't miss it !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Extremely worthwhile tour with friendly and knowledgeable guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

fantastic tour guide at Pompeii. Nice day with appropriate restroom stops, a little shopping, and nice company on bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

fantastic tour guide at Pompeii. Nice day with appropriate restroom stops, a little shopping, and nice company on bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour! Great tour through the Pompeii museum in Naples. Great pizza lunch afterward before heading to the archaeological site. Tour guides were fantastic and knowledgeable. Anna did a great job and made the trip fun. I would highly recommend.

From USD $ 188.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VESUVIUS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message