• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1489 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pompeii Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1489 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We thought the 2 girls who showed us around Pompeii were very knowledgeable and there English was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Johanna was the best tour director ever!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was great! The tour guides were wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Highly recommend doing this trip. It was great to be able to walk up to the top of Mount Vesuvius and see the amazing views. Pompei was absolutely fascinating, we could have spent all day here we enjoyed it so much. Our guide Anna was extremely helpful and informative. Thoroughly enjoyed our experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was amazing! Two very talented guys - Maximo and Roberto made a perfect show all the time we were in the bus. In Pompeii we met a very good guide who shows us this old place making us feeling real life, which was so tragically abandoned here. After his stories you can see a crowds of people on the street, a working shops, smokes from the houses, therms. It was really good. Only one thing made us sad - entrance to Vezuvii was closed this day, but it wasn't the fault of the guys who have organised the trip. But we have a really good time. Thank you very much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great tour. Very informative. Massimo and Robert were very entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a fabulous trip. We had Mike as our guide and he made the day very entertaining. The guide we had in Pompeii was also excellent throwing in a lot of fun stuff during the tour. Climbing Mount Vesuvius was challenging but it was worth the effort as the views were amazing. Even though the bus broke down on the way home it didn't spoil the trip and 'hats off' to the team for sorting it out quickly and without a lot of hassle. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A most interesting and enjoyable day. We were met by a pleasant and friendly rep who kept watch on us all day to ensure we didn't get lost! At Pompeii we were escorted around by a knowledgeable guide who gave us information without asking us questions as many guides do! Following a tasty pizza lunch it was off to Vesuvius. The climb was quite steep and took about 35 minutes but we did have time to walk around the crater and buy souvenirs and ice creams before getting back on our comfortable coach for the return journey. We stopped for coffee/tea for a short while on both outward and return journeys. Our total time on the trip was about 13 hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Giovana was an excellent tour director. She kept us in line and on time and smiled while she did it. Great sights and good background information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide was Roberto...fabulous, outstanding, great sense of humour and a wealth of information, more than we remotely ever expected. The bus ride which at first we weren't looking forward to went so incredibly quickly thanks to Roberto.
Mt.Vesuius...that was a hike!!! While we were given ample time to climb the mountain, one does have to pace themselves and be happy knowing they made it to whatever level they did. Phenomenal views of the bay of Naples, great pictures, and a sense of accomplishment for climbing up the volcano.
Pompeii...outstanding!!!!:) our local guide Enrico...okee, doo kee!!! and Ba Bini!!! He was fabulous...he needs to be acknowledged immensely. Great history, told with passion. Thanks, Enrico.
Would highly recommend this tour..push your limits!!!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour of a lifetime! Tour Guides both informative and funny. Will treasure memories and will recount for years to come! Many thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great day. Wonderful tour guide. Pizza was ok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour to Pompeii was awesome! Our guides Violet and Antonella were great, very friendly and gracious. They explained in detail how the day's tour would proceed and provided us with detailed stories about everything we saw. The ruins of Pompeii are amazing, a must see. The view from the crater of Mt. Vesuvius is breathtaking. My family and I are so happy that we took this tour. Thank you for a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a very good tour. The guides were entertaining and informative. We stopped for pizza in Naples. It was good. We then went on to climb Vesuvius. We then moved on to Pompeii. It was a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend I. You must bring your walking shoes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful tour. Our guides from Rome and our guide in Pompeii were all very good and very informative. During the bus ride to and from, our Rome guides provided a lot of helpful information regarding things to do, places to eat, etc. in Rome. This was above and beyond!

From USD $ 183.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VESUVIUS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message