5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1554 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pompeii Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1554 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

OMG!!! This tour would have to be the BEST VALUE for money and the best money I've ever spent. The Tour Guide was amazing; knowledgeable, witty, informative, smart, friendly etc etc. If you have a spare day in Rome, do this tour - you'll NEVER regret it!!

SOUVIK
Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If we had not booked this trip we would have mnissed one of the key attractions in Italy.
It is highly recommended for tourists visiting Rome who can spare a day.
A special mention about the two tour guides Sirina and Sophie- they were just excellent, not only were they friendly and receptive they shared lot of information not only on the history but things to do in Italy which made the long journey enjoyable. Three cheers to them!!!
A small suggestion- the time allocated for Mt Vesuvius may slightly be increased.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative and well organized. Tour guide well informed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour.well organised and great tour.both tour guides were great.thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fabulous!! Best day of our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My family enjoyed this trip. Our expectations were exceeded. Roberto, our tour guide was nice, kind, a real historian, and friendly. He and the other tour guide (name I cannot remember) made a great day absolutely wonderful. Took my 8yr old daughter, 11 yr old son, and the hubs. Pompeii is beautiful and we had a wonderful. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

our tour guide Gio was brilliant! a very enjoyable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative tour, our guide was awesome....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Despite being hot and exhausted at the end of the day, this tour was something I will NEVER forget. The guides were humorous, knowledgable, and passionate about the tour. Extra kudos to the coach driver for an amazing drive up and down Mt. Vesuvius!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I wish that there was an option for 10 stars, because I would rate it 10/5!!!! absolutely spectacular trip. It helped that we had an Awesome guide, Rob, who kept us entertained with historic tales and gave us sooooo much of information on everything, including the geological effect of Pompeii. Its a hard thing to do, in the middle of summer, keeping the attention of all your ppl for 13 hrs! and he did that so well! City wonders, you are so blessed to have Rob working for you!
The walk up to Versuvius, the pizza in Napoli, visiting the ruins in Pompeii, there are no words to describe the experience, it has to be experienced! It was an experience that I will never forget and I am so glad that we did it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great and the venue was amazing. Most of all our tour guide, Antonella, was so kind and helpful. I actually got sick during the tour and was feeling terrible. Antonella did everything she could to help me. Great tour, nice people!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Sarah our tour guide was fantastic, very funny and knowledgable. She also climbed Mount Vesuvius which we thought was pretty impressive (especially in heels!) This was a very well organised tour from start to finish. The local guide in Pompeii was great, and made the tour interesting and humourous. Lunch was provided with a small green salad, choice between two pizza's and one soft drink. The pizza was pretty good, and we were given plenty of time to eat and relax before conquering Mount Versuvius! The climb for Versuvius is steep and slippery - wear decent shoes! However there are lots of places to stop along the way to catch your breath and take a great photo! This was a highlight of out Italian tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip to Pompeii. Everything well organised. Very knowledgable guides that made the trip interesting and fun. Would strongly recommend using this company for any tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I loved this tour, it was very well organised.

From USD $ 182.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VESUVIUS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message