Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 2382 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Rebekah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Had a fantastic day. The coach tour guides, Luca and Mara were both brilliant, so knowledgable and friendly. The guide in Pompeii, Enrico, was also amazing.

Grainne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic tour guide actually at Pompeii - could have extended the 3 hour tour to much more to learn more. Guides who provided overview on bus also gave us useful background on areas we passed as we travelled there.
Only negative was the free pizza at lunch - not the best one I had in Italy!

Lisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was very well organized. Our tour guide Anna was very knowledgeable and helped us navigate the Pompeii site. It is a must see on any Italy vacation. We stopped for authentic pizza in Naples which was really a great experience and delicious. The museum is fascinating and full of so many artifacts found at the site of Pompeii. Really a must do!

Ann-Maree H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent Tour - Very worth the long day, informative and fun. Thank You

Andy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent - highly recommended :-
Guides Marti and Luka were very good and kept us going throughout the journey. Our guide at Pompeii was also very good and highly knowledgeable.
The trip was great value and although the bus ride from Rome took 3 hours each way we broke it up with a comfort stop each way. Visit included the museum at Naples as well as Pompeii. Lunch was included excellent pizza !.
Highly recommended, and avoids the whole driving experience !

albet3342

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Anna and Robert were fantastic guides. They and Antonio our driver really made the trip to Pompeii as easy as it could possibly be. Thanks for a great trip and for answering all our random questions!

Robinhgp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I would highly recommend this day trip!!

alan g United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

What a fantastic tour! The guides were very knowledgeable and could answer every question asked. The trip lasted 13 hours but felt like about 1 hour. I would highly recommend this trip to anybody!

Yuko S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was very well organized and the two guides were so pleasant and extremely knowledgeable!!!

James Blake W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

While I am usually reluctant to book and take tours when traveling abroad, I was impressed with our tour guide, Luca, and I really enjoyed exploring the Naples National Archaeological Museum and Pompeii. It's a long and full day trip from Rome, but it's completely worth it!

Wanda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My trip to Rome was a surprise gift for my Grandson who will be graduating from Sam Houston State University here in Huntsville. He is a history major and this tour just about blew his mind. I was also fortunate to go to Mt. Vesuvius and climbed to the top with him. You could say we conquered the world on that excursion. Thank you for such an awesome time and a lifetime of memories for us both.

Luv2TravlAmy United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Well - I crossed off going to Pompeii from my bucket list! This was a wonderful trip! Our guide, Monica, was so helpful and informative. She gave a lot of information to us prior to arriving in Pompeii. Our local guide was also very funny and was just a wealth of knowledge - filling in all of the details of the city and answering all of the questions we had. Our trip took us to the archeological museum rather than climbing Vesuvius as it was in the winter, but seeing the artifacts was so interesting and really gave perspective as to what life was like in Pompeii. I was not impressed with lunch - it just seemed very un-Italian. The pizza was good, but the atmosphere was less than authentic. They did make a stop on the way to Pompeii and on they way back for restroom breaks no toilet seats in the ladies rooms...just beware. Great day - it is a LONG day, so be prepared for that. Highly recommended!

Charles S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was fantastic in every way. A must see. Great and wonderfully entertaining guides.

Yuri S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was absolutely amazing. The Archaeological Museum was fun to visit. Then the tour takes you to a remote site to have lunch. Some of the best pizza I have ever tasted. After lunch, that moment you realize that you're about to visit one of the most historical sites in the history of the world, Pompeii. Just amazing to actually be on site, and breathtaking to know that Mt. Vesuvius is in the backdrop. Our tour guides Massimo and Roberto were the best ever. They had our group so into the tour. They were informative, outspoken, intelligent, so friendly, down to earth, funny at times. They were simply amazing. They made the tour even that much better of an experience. A to the tour guides! A to Pompeii!

Michelle Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Both our tour guide and Pompeii guide were very knowledgeable and interesting. The day was very well planned and ran smoothly. We enjoyed seeing the Archaeological Museum before visiting the site as it helped us imagine the city as it once would have been. We recommend this trip for anyone visiting Rome.

kah t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

LOVE LOVE LOVE it. I was on a work trip in Milan and decided to skip town to Rome. I was lucky enough to get on a tour guided by Roberto which I read many positive feedback on. He has kept the trip light i.e. not all boring stuffs, but he talked us through the history of Pompeii on our bus ride there..and kept us entertain throughout. It will always be a trip I highly spoke about besides being there in Pompeii myself but also guided by a great tour guide. It was well worth the 12-13 hours of the day. I am pretty sure you will not know how time passes so quickly on this trip!

bmccormack

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Nice trip to Pompeii and the museum would have loved climbing the volcano but the weather did not permit it. A must see

Tracy D G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing Tour Guides / Beautiful Coach for Transportation / Tour was A

Sarah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic day and hosts. Well worth it.

Juleschap Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was an excellent way to end the year. The trip to Pompeii was probably the highlight of my Europe trip and it was made even more enjoyable by our guide Antonella and our Pompeii guide Enrico. The only negative was the lunch - the pizza was not enjoyable.

Alexandria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Loved this tour. Our guide was amazing. She was very funny and knew what she was talking about. Also the local guide in Pompeii was knowledgeable and made the tour fun. Lunch was also very delicious. Highly recommend.

Brian L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful tour, the guides were a great source of information and spoke wonderful english. Top notch.

Doug D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic trip. Highly recommend if visiting Italy. Tour guides were great as well. Amazing how well preserved some of the homes in Pompeii are.

Derek P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was everything and more than I expected. The guides were very friendly and knowledgeable. The stop for food in Pompeii was delicious. Also, the guide that was used in Pompeii was very polite and took us to some really cool spots. I will recommended everyone I know to take this tour.

JASON S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Despite the early start, it was a great tour, to think that without the eruption we would not have had such an insight into history, what an amazing place. The guides were great, very informative and enhanced the experience. The pizza at lunchtime was fantastic, the museum in Naples was really good, especially the mosaics that have been taken from Pompei to be preserved there it's just a shame that we only had 75 minutes in the museum, overall we would definitely recommend this tour, good value for money and a must-do whilst in Rome.

Viewing 3 of 96

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer

From USD $ 155.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VESUVIUS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message