5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1602 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pompeii Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1602 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip
Would highly recommend
Good combo of mount Vesuvius and Pompeii
Great tour guides, knowledgeable and entertaining
Learned a lot from both of them and they were. Very helpful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip
Would highly recommend
Good combo of mount Vesuvius and Pompeii
Great tour guides, knowledgeable and entertaining
Learned a lot from both of them and they were. Very helpful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent! We had wonderful guides both at Mount Vesuvius and Pompeii.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome tour provided by City Wonders. Tour guide was Massimo and he made it extremely enjoyable. He was very informative funny and entertaining the entire trip. He really enjoys what he does and made the tour enjoyable. Pompeii and Vesuvius and were incredible sites to see. It was very crowded because I think some cruise ships were late docking and all hit at once, but this was no fault of the tour. Tour was very organized, and on time from start to finish.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius tour was everything we had hoped for and MORE! We were so impressed at the history that was available right before our eyes. Our guide did a wonderful job although it was a very, very hot day for this tour. My party of 3 still enjoyed everything. We were so glad that we decided to do this tour over another and have recommended it to others. From the bus ride to lunch to back to Rome, everything was splendid!!! Our guide from Rome, Luisa, was very knowledgeable and we thoroughly enjoyed her!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This guide was amazing. His knowledge of Italy, Rome and Pompeii was fantastic. He was very entertaining and had a great sense of humor (and he will tell you, a sexy voice). Pompeii is not to be missed. The climb to the top of Mt. Vesuvius was spectacular and everyone made it up and back. We had a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant. The two female guides were awesome. The french lady (sorry can't remember her name now) was extremely good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic experience!! Our tour guides were friendly and knowledgeable and the city of Pompeii is spectacular. Much larger and even better preserved that we expected. Lots of very cool history! The lunch was great for a "tour meal". Really enjoyed the hike up Vesuvius as well- spectacular views from the top!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour...amazing guides from City Wonders and very nice climb up to Vesuvius and before that, tour of Pompeii. Quite an exhausting climb up to the top of the crater but worth it. Ideally do this tour in cooler weather. Summers are very hot and humid and everything is out in the open.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Sarah was great! We had fun and learned so much. The pizza was the best we had in Italy, Pompeii guide was excellent, hiking Mt. Vesius with the beautiful views of coast, and the long ride allowed for tour information and naps. It's a long day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour directors, the guides and the driver all fantastic! I would highly recommend this tour. Enjoyable, informative and stimulating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic day out . The guides on the bus were good. The guided tour of Pompeii was amazing. The Pizza and glass of wine after the tour was really good. Then a short climb to the crater of Mount Vesuvius was just awesome . The views over the Bay of Naples are brilliant . This trip was worth the money .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Stephany was great! She was very knowledgeable, personable and friendly. She spoke clearly and knew a lot of things unrelated to the tour. At the end of the tour, she had recommended a fantastic restaurant in Piazza Navona that was spectacular....typical outdoor dining w great food, location and service. She seemed to really know and loved the area. We highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A very well organised tour. The 2 accompanying guides were knowledgeable an friendly. They got the mix right between too much talking over the coach mic and passing on information about the places we passed on the journey. Pompeii was amazing. The guide there was also informative and amusing. Great views from the top of Vesuvius so well worth the short hike, however, don't expect any special facilities halfway up a mountain. The tour is highly recommended.

From USD $ 182.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VESUVIUS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message