• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1265 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pompeii Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1265 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fabulous tour and tour guide. Thoroughly enjoyable and the trip made our holiday.

Mohamed Al Hemeiri
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Such Amazing Place, Don't miss it !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Extremely worthwhile tour with friendly and knowledgeable guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

fantastic tour guide at Pompeii. Nice day with appropriate restroom stops, a little shopping, and nice company on bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

fantastic tour guide at Pompeii. Nice day with appropriate restroom stops, a little shopping, and nice company on bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour! Great tour through the Pompeii museum in Naples. Great pizza lunch afterward before heading to the archaeological site. Tour guides were fantastic and knowledgeable. Anna did a great job and made the trip fun. I would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Well worth it, excellent guide from Rome made the whole day enjoyable and the distance seem shorter.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great tour. The tour guides were very knowledgeable. I just wish we had a little bit more time to spend at the museum. The food in Naples was OK.

Victor B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great hike up the mountain, need to be fit if you want to get to the 3rd gift shop.
The ruins show how advanced they where.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The three hour bus ride just flew by as our guide gave us a history lesson certainly never told in our schools.
There was plenty of time to soak up the feel for Pompeii. All manor of questions asked and answered.
Then Mount Vesuvius, the view from the top over Naples, how lucky were they that fateful day. Awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is a great tour. It is a bit long, but they do a great job of breaking it up and giving you information on the long bus ride. Violet was our tour guide. She was extremely knowledgable. You could tell she enjoyed her job. Overall, it was a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This Pompeii day trip is operated by Dark Rome. Because the trip was in early November, the trip included a stop at the museum in Naples rather than going up Mt Vesuvius. Initially, we were disappointed because we wanted to go up the mountain. However, the visit to the museum was a highlight since we were able to see a phenomenal collection of antiquities from Pompeii. The tour of Pompeii itself was terrific. Our local guide Georgio was top notch - very knowledgeable and personable. We were fortunate to visit on a beautiful mild sunny day and the crowds were small. Pompeii exceeded my expectations, and our Dark Rome Guide Sarah was great. I would highly recommend. If I go back to Pompeii I would take this tour again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This Pompeii day trip is operated by Dark Rome. Because the trip was in early November, the trip included a stop at the museum in Naples rather than going up Mt Vesuvius. Initially, we were disappointed because we wanted to go up the mountain. However, the visit to the museum was a highlight since we were able to see a phenomenal collection of antiquities from Pompeii. The tour of Pompeii itself was terrific. Our local guide Georgio was top notch - very knowledgeable and personable. We were fortunate to visit on a beautiful mild sunny day and the crowds were small. Pompeii exceeded my expectations, and our Dark Rome Guide Sarah was great. I would highly recommend. If I go back to Pompeii I would take this tour again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic, this tour is totally worth it. I highly recommend putting this on your bucket list if you plan to visit Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was fab. definately the best tour we did, tons of information from our guides, they went above and beyond. Pompeii was great but would have liked time to explore ourselves after the guided tour.
Mount Versuvius was an experience. Excellent and well worth while.

From USD $ 187.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VESUVIUS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message