5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1979 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pompeii Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1979 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Knowledgeable guides who seemed to care about us having a great experience. Lunch location was the best pizza we had. Pompeii guide was so informative. The day exceeded ou expectations. Thanks Elena and Julia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guides were a wealth of knowledge. Very entertaining the entire trip. We had a great time, even my wife who hates history and ancient ruins.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Long day - but so worth the effort.
An Early star, and a late finish but our tour guides made the day with their commentary and knowledge.
We learnt all sorts of historical information, as well as the history of pizza making, good restaurants in Rome and how to tell a good gelataria!
And then there was the locations, My Vesuvius was shrouded in clouds / fog, and it was still great to visit, then Pompeii was excellent, our daughter had studied all of this in school and it brought it all to life or her
Could not recommend this trip more

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My mum and I did this tour this past Thursday, and loved every moment of it. Our guide Elena was brilliant and very helpful with everything. We really loved Pompeii, and it should be on everyone's bucket list. Just an incredible place. The trek up Mt Vesuvius, although steep, was doable and well worth the effort. The only critique would be that there was only a very basic salad offered to those who are gluten intolerant for lunch. We definitely recommend this tour and the company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Pompeii surprised me and exceeded my expectations. I also really enjoyed hearing the stories and history from the tour guides to and from Pompeii. They were both entertaining and insightful. Thank you Robert and Julia!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour guides were very good. They provided information about the region we were driving through. The tour was very well organization and structured, with a short stop in the middle of the 3 hour bus ride, to help break-up the ride. The tour guide at Pompeii was excellent too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent guild work, lots of history and interesting facts and tips.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Vesuvius is a HIKE, be prepared, no matter how hard you think it is going to be, it's harder. That being said and we did 5 excursions, this one was by far the best. So cool to see the ruins and the volcano was just intense!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The bus ride was way too long and the stop along the highway was way to commercial. Lunch was very average. The tour guide did a nice job and the Pompeii guide was lots of fun and extremely knowledgeable. Overall we enjoyed the tour and were glad we took it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved it! Great guides and the best way to see the ruins of Pompeii!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fabulous!! Our guide Anna was a gem and provided us with a lot of great information above and beyond the tour. Our guide at Pompeii was also very good. He brought life into the ruins.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was awesome! I really enjoyed our pizza in Naples and of course the history within Pompeii. Luca and Julia were awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great. Pompeii was amazing. The guides were excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really great trip! Well planned, lovely guides and tour leaders. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was so fantastic. And awesome guides tour on the bus and pompeii tour. :

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing! Well organised. Guides were great, informative, approachable and fun. A day to be remembered.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Pompeii was definitely interesting and I was amazed at seeing the grooves in the cobblestones from the chariot wheels. Be aware that hiking the route up Mt Vesuvius is strenuous, but worth the climb. We had the same guide from our previous tour of the Catacombs, Erneto. He has so much knowledge!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A wonderful trip! Highly recommended!
Our tour guide Luca was very good. The Local guide at Pompeii was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very long day from Rome but everything was very well planned and executed. Both guides did an amazing, friendly, knowledgeable job. I was very impressed.

From USD $ 150.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VESUVIUS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message