Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 2385 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

ANA V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Lucas was great. He has so much information. In our way to Pompei, he kept giving us information that made the trip look so much shorter. The tour guide in Pompei was good, but the visit to the volcano crater, Vesuvius, took to much time and we had only one hour and a half in Pompei.

Sophia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Robert and Stephanie were great tour guides - lots of knowledge about Rome and the sights. Incredibly funny too!

Chanel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Stephanie, Luka, and Marios may or may not have spelled those right were all marvelous. I learned a ton and had fun doing it. The lunch was wonderful. Hiking up Mt Vesuvius was challenging, but well worth the sore legs and just sore everything, tbh at the end of it all. Getting to Pompeii and learning more about their civilisation was just the icing on the cake. It truly was remarkable. Luka and Stephanie's Rome 101 at the end of the tour was especially appreciated and myself and a couple other tour guests took advantage of a certain gelato recommendation immediately after the tour.

Mariana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Pompeii is incredible and this was a good one-day trip. Everything was as advertised, except that the bus trip to and from Pompeii took a little longer than we expected more than three hours. Nevertheless, our guide was a very knowledgeable, nice guy, and he made even the bus trip interesting.

Alex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Except problems that we have had with confirmation of our booking, everything else was marvelous. Trip was very well organized with two guides Antonela and Etore. They did great job together. What to say about visiting Vesuv and Pompeii, it's a must see...

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had everything we needed, very skilled driver, tour guide, and site guide, great lunch. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone. The hike is somewhat strenuous, but there is enough time to take in the amazing view from the top.

Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Comfortable mini bus journey half way up mount vesuvus, not one for people with a fear of heights like myself who couldn't make it to the top but a great experience none the less. The volcano is due to go off again in the next 10 years so worth seeing. Pompeii is amazing, lots to see and very informative guide.

Stephen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour had a wonderful time we had two wonderful tour guides one was from Australia and the other one from Valenzuela very knowledgeable and funny as well highly recommend it.

ShunzhiLi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really nice tour with fantastic guides

Kim L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Organized, comfortable and entertaining.
Our guides, Rob and Andy, were great. Rob knows his facts, Andy knows how to tell a story.
Our local guide in Pompeii was also great.
i was on my own traveling and this was perfect.

zane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I liked the trip, although due to loss of one lady on Vezuvi mountain we were late at Pompeii and had to rush through it.

colesy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a Great day out. Trip was well organised from start to finish. Coach was comfortable and our tour guide Stephanie was absolutely fantastic. Full day was filled with interesting facts about Rome, the route we travelled and Pompeii itself. The journey could have been a bit long and boring had it not been for the Tour guides and their interesting in-depth knowledge. Pompeii was amazing, there was much more to it than i had thought and i would highly recommend this trip.

Angela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had two guides on our trip- one gave a lot of interesting anecdotes about Italians which was interesting. Pompeii was excellent from a historical perspective. We had an excellent guide there. Then we had a very nice lunch with traditional Pizza from Naples , followed by a thunder storm on Mt Vesuvius.

Be aware that lunch is not in Naples as advertised.

Shane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic tour, would highly recommend. Pompeii would be too overwhelming without a guided tour.

Cynthia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guides were awesome!

Julia m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved the trip! Was traveling with my 20 year old son and 77 year old mother . Was fabulous and well organized. Stephanie and Ann were very informative and professional. Had an awesome personality and was very kind and helpful to everyone . I highly recommend this trip.

Ali R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had wonderful tour guides - Roberto and Anna - who were very knowledgeable about Italy, Rome, and Pompeii. They were funny and interactive and I would definitely go on a tour with them again! Hiking Mt. Vesuvius was incredible, the views are beautiful. Also, Pompeii was wonderful. Again, we had a great guide who was knowledgeable and funny and showed us all of the best parts of the historic city and gave us plenty of time to take photographs of everything. If I'm ever in Rome again, I would definitely use Viator and the local tour company and go see these places again!

Michael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was an amazing day, the guides were wonderful and their choice of other expedition was well conceived as neither the mountain nor the museum were open. Well worth the cost and the guides went further than expected.

Joseph H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Anna and Melanie were fantastic! They thought very quickly on their feet when both the museum and Mount Vesuvius were closed they brought us to Solfatera which was very interesting. thanks, ladies!

Linda G T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guides, Anna and Roberto, were exceptionally knowledgable, personable, and helpful. We loved this all day tour!

Maura F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I truly enjoyed this day trip to Pompei. Both Anna and Roberts were knowledgeable, charming, helpful, and entertaining guides in this tour. The 3 hours drive to Napoli and the Vesuvio seemed even shorter thanks to both Anna and Roberts. They explained in depth the history, geography and even the geology grazie Roberts of the Vesuvio, Napoli and its surrounding areas. The stop at the restaurant was fun with choices of different pizzas and drinks. Pompei tour was fascinating and informative. We stop also for a sampling of Limoncello. Coming back home in the evenings Roberts entertained us with a couple of legends of the Lacrima Christi del Vesuvio. I really loved this trip.

Nelly H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We booked this tour a day before and we were very impressed by the experience.
Our tour leader Ana was amazing ! Knowledgeable, professional and informative.
Lunch was great in a nice restaurant.
Tour at Pompei with Enrico was amazing !
Mario, bus driver was great !
Nelly H / Miami Fl

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Well organised and a special day. It rained heavy during our visit but our guides couldn't have been more helpful, getting everyone rain ponchos. Such an amazing place well worth the trip.

Alexandra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We were on a 3 day trip to Rome and decided to take a day trip to Pompeii and Mt Vesuvius. The early morning start was worth it as we experienced the right amount of time in both places. Our tour guide was both information and very funny and also very helpful.

Mrs Jean B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic tour. Guides were excellent. A superb experience!

Viewing 5 of 96

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 156.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VESUVIUS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message