5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1748 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pompeii Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1748 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A fabulous time spent. Maximo n Elena had been such great guides throughout the tour. Thank you Maximo for giving detail information on churches in Rome too. Will definitely back for another visit!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant day out. Climbing Mt Vesuvius was awesome. Spectacular views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time on this trip. Although a very long day it was well worth it. We were given ample time for exploring at each stop and found our guide Antonella extremely helpful and informative. Our guide in Pompeii shared his extensive knowledge of the area as he guided us through the ruins of the city. At no time did we feel rushed and would definately recommend to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great. It was truly a highlight of our 2 week Italy trip with our two boys (6 and 9)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worth doing. Our tour guides Mike and Etre made a long day fun and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Antoinella was wonderful full of interesting and funny stories the tour was a pleasure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An amazing tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an incredible experience. The two tour guides where friendly, knowledgeable, and always interesting. The tour was one of the real highlights from our entire trip to Italy. I couldn't recommend this tour highly enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

That was truly amazing experience. We had fantastic guides Stephanie and Ettore who were patient, funny and extremely informative, not to mention Vincenzo who guided us through the city of Pompeii and was absolutely amazing.
The trip itself was very long (13 hours) but it was worth every minute. Pompeii and Vesuvius are Italy must sees and we are delighted that we chose this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing!!! A lot history

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic trip the guides where amazing there knowledge and enthusiasm was first class. Well worth the day away from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very amazing tour! Pompeii is huge and there is so much to see. But the view from the too of the volcano is truthfully breath taking! It's worth the mile long hike from the bus stop to the top, very rewarding!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant day out. 100% recommend this trip. We loved every second of it. When we initially booked I was sure whether the day might be tiring with a lot of driving and not much time at the actual sights. However I felt we had plenty of time at the sights to see everything that we needed/wanted to, and while the drive was long it was broken up with a few breaks. The tour guide was great, very chatty but interesting to listen to. The Pompeii local tour guide was very good and so knowledgeable. This daytrip ended up being a highlight of our holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was really worth the time and the money. Our tour leader, Violet was an excellent tour leader. On the coach we were two groups. The other tour leader, Siriana. took it in turnswith Violet to tell us about Rome and what we were going to see. The two of them together were simply marvelous. the driver Marius was also very efficient especially in handling a terrible jam on the way up to Vesuvius. The climb to the crater was hard but really worth it. The sight from up there was incredible. The food was acceptable though the room where we ate was really crowded. But Pompeii is an experience everyone should have at least once in one's life. Our guide there, Gennaro, not only knew what he was talking about was also entertaining. He made this two hour visit of Pompeii extremely exciting. Pity we only had two hours.

From USD $ 153.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VESUVIUS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message