5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1675 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pompeii Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1675 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was one of the best tours we went on in Italy. Daniel was our tour guide and he was the absolute best! He went out of his way to make sure we were well informed and well taken care of. He provided excellent background information about Mt Vesuvius and the Pompeii area and also provided info about getting in and around Rome (restaurants, sites, transportation, etc). He also provided helpful insights about how to avoid getting ripped off. You could tell he really loved what he was doing and loved the area. We wish all tour guides could be like Daniel! Thanks again Daniel!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was fantastic and Syriana? was a great tour guide. The older chap that walked us around Pompeii was also fabulous and very interesting to listen to. There was just an ideal level of walking and we weren't too stuffed by the end. What an amazing place and we are so glad we finished our trip to Rome with a bang. I would like to also say that making this booking from our apartment in Rome two days before the trip was very simple. The booking process and meeting info that comes via email was very easy and ofcourse the e vouchers cause who has a printer on holidays?. all good from here. thanks ruth and robert from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fantastic trip. Our guides Roberto and Sarah were very knowleadgeable and made the long bus ride seem short. It was the dream of a lifetime for us to visit Pompeii and we felt we got a good view of it. The climb up Mt. Vesuvius was also very dramatic, worth all the effort. I've been wanting to see Pompeii since I was a little girl and it was wonderful to have this trip and have that dream come true.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic and very knowledgable guides. Will use this service again if they're all as fun as Sara!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Your guides were very knowledgeable and added a great deal to the tour. Walking through the Pompeii ruins brought history to life. Later, looking down the Vesuvius crater was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A long day, but well worth the time. Pompeii and getting to climb to the rim of Vesuvius was very memorable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Yes Amazing! Well preserved ruins. Great guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved our trip with Robert. He made the tour come alive with his amazing knowledge, and his humour made it a great day. Pompeii was wonderful and Enrico was very knowledgeable. The weather let us down with no view from vesuvius but that was out of everyone's control. :) thanks for a wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing! Well worth the early start and long day. Pompeii was amazing real town still see road names and house numbers. A must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guides made this trip such an amazing experience. Their knowledge and passion about history in and around Rome was so refreshing to just get in as much as possible! We wished we had more time to take other tours that they led

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was great. Our guide was informative and funny. The tour was well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great guide, Melanie, and the tour was fantastic...much more than I expected.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good! Tour guides were very knowlegeable, and answered every question. They made the trip that we will always remember!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guides, Stephanie and Daniel, were a great team! She was attentive and warm and he was entertaining and funny. Somehow, we managed to make the 7:15 am tour on time with our 2 teenagers and it was truly worth it! Pompeii was amazing as was Vesuvius!

From USD $ 171.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VESUVIUS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message