• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1488 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pompeii Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1488 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great tour and our guide Sara was very knowledgeable and gave alot of information during the tour. The first stop at Vesuvius was wonderful, fantastic views over Naples. Pompeii itself was fascinating and definitely worth a visit. Highly recommend this tour. Thanks for a great day out!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Neither locations disappointed. The guides on the journey to Naples were very personable, warm and friendly and went that extra mile (advising on and giving details of visiting Monte Cassino).
Vesuvius:
I would have liked more time at this location and it does require a level of fitness for the climb to the top. However as it was combined with a trip to Pompeii I fully understand the time constraints.
Pompeii:
The view of Vesuvius when walking into the Ancient Forum was amazing. Our guide had a great depth of knowledge and this combined with a great sense of humour brought Pompeii to life.
Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our Tour Guides, Antonella and Enrico, were terrific. The bus ride is a tad on the long side but it's worth it to see how amazing Pompeii is. We were fortunate to have gorgeous weather and not a very crowded day. Vesuvius was less exciting but worth a stop in order to stretch the legs and enjoy a wonderful view of Naples.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Phenomenal. Not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guides were really great and a lot of fun. They gave us a lot of history and info. along the way. Our local guide at Pompeii was a really interesting, informative and fun guy! The bus trip was very well organized. I highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour. well worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was our favourite tour of all the day tours we did. The location was fabulous, with the walk up Mount Vesuvius definitely our favourite part. The view was incredible after the walk up and our tour leaders were both fun and very informative. They definitely made this such a fun and fantastic day trip. Pompeii was great and our local tour leader was good as well, and although someone in our day trip was sent to hospital with a broken leg, the way the leaders handled the situation was certainly a credit to them both, with them taking care of both the group and the hurt lady. This was the highlight of our whole Europe trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an amazing trip. It takes the entire day but is totally worth your time. The bus you take is comfortable/air conditioned. Climbing Mt. Vesuvius was incredible. It's about a 40 minute walk to the top with amazing views of the Bay of Naples. The guided tour of Pompeii was also incredible. This was one of my favorite tours that we did while staying in Rome. Our guides, Geo and Daniel, were very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Highly recommend it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was great. Bus was comfortable, guides were good, pizza was good as well (was skeptical, but turned out better than planned). I didn't want to do shopping for souveniers, but I know others did, and the only place we really had time to do that was at a pit stop in Casino. The place had everything but just felt a bit too touristy. Pompeii and Vesuvios was a great experience, but doing a day trip was a lot of travelling for the amount of experience you get. In hindsight, I would have sacrificed a night or two in Rome and stayed in Naples.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A fabulous tour, the guide was fantastic, Highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My guides were great! I enjoyed the trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Sarah and Roberto were fabulous. They complemented one another. They made the trip fun and enjoyable and imparted lots of interesting information. How they can remember it all, I don't know. Enrique also gave an invaluable insight into the history of Pompeii. All in all, an enjoyable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Seriana and Sarah were terrific guides! They provided a lot of interesting information while we were on the bus and they were very good about keeping the tour on schedule. We thought the entire thing was well organized and we would use viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We would highly recommend this tour, the local tour guides and the tour directors were all very knowledgeable and friendly. Although its a long day, its well worth the effort.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome tour! The guides were so friendly and knowledgeable, the bus was comfy and Pompeii was amazing.

From USD $ 183.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VESUVIUS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message