• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1095 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1095 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an EXCELLENT tour. The vehicle was comfortable. Our Guide was knowledgeable and extremely personable. Our tour of Pompeii was memorable. The Amalfie Coast was the most scenic landscape I have ever seen. I am so glad we did this. Memorable. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely first class and made so much more enjoyable by our tour guide Hector at Pompeii and Max who did all the driving from Rome to Pompeii and then around the Amalfi Coast, thanks to all for a really nice day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our driver was very good. Our guide at Pompeii was exceptional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Beautiful, Fantastico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This trip packs a lot into one day. Beautiful scenery and quick visits to Amalfi abd Positano. Time in Pompeii is only two hours, so you only get an overview. Definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

An amazing tour full of beautiful sights, led by friendly, fun and knowledgeable guides. I am so happy that I booked this tour, it was certainly one of the highlights of my trip to Italy! Worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great day, loved Pompeii would like to go back and see more, came away feeling 2 hours weren't just enough time to spend in this amazing place. Driving along the Amalfi coast was so beautiful, the lunch we had at Positano mouth watering . Wonderful day,a day trip not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was also a great tour irbid a long day but so worth it! The Amalfi coast is amazing so beautiful! Pompeii was wonderful again we had a great guide who made the tour interesting and fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour
Guide Max was great!
Pompeii guide also great!
Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had such a great time with our guide. He was so kind and gracious. We enjoyed every minute of our trip. In Pompeii, we were given a curious tour of the location from an excellent guide. Very enjoyable. The coastal tour was beautiful. We felt very safe on some pretty tight roads, amazing scenery!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour and guides. Fascinating to see Pompeii and how a true Roman town looked. The Amalfi coast was beautiful. I'm glad I went during the off season when it wasn't crowded. I recommend this tour!

Lisa
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Thinking about this tour? TAKE IT. It was seriously the highlight of my last trip to Italy. The magic of the Amalfi coast is worth every second of the drive from Rome, and we spent just the right amount of time in Pompeii to learn the highlights of this fascinating city. It was a perfect day, from early morning until the sun began to set in Amalfi . . . Positano is a dream town, the coastal scenery is absolutely breathtaking, Chez Black (the restaurant where we ate lunch) was remarkable - and I still have a huge crush on our charming waiter. ;) The icing on the cake was our driver, Max, who took good care of us throughout the tour. He stopped at picturesque spots for photo ops, kept us entertained during the day with fun facts about the area and witty jokes, and handled the Mama Mia road with the greatest of ease (though I may have closed my eyes a few times). I'll be honest, I was reluctant at first because of the drive from Rome - but the day flew by, and it made me fall in love with Italy even more. This tour is worth every dime and every minute of travel time - I promise you won't regret it. I am already planning my return trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great trip, the tour guide was very good .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our driver, Max, was outstanding navigating winding roads and the autoroute expertly as well as informing us of points of interest and answering questions we asked. Gaetano the guide at Pompei was equally expert and navigated the sites at Pompei and explaining what live was like in Pompei before Vesuvius erupted. The quality of the ruins is excellent with beautiful mosaics etc. It was fascinating to learn about this city which was frozen in time by the volcanic shower of debris. Thoroughly enjoyable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Was a fantastic tour. Max our guide was exceptional with perfect english...the south of italy coastline was breathtaking. ..highly recommend. ..thank you max and to all the people on my tour, you made my day.....

Special Offer
$305.43 Save $14.20

From USD $ 291.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635POM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message