4.5 star rating: Recommended 1330 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1330 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic Tour and Fantastic Guide. Highly Reccomend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing. It was literally the second best day of my life. The tour guide was delightful and answered all of our questions. He made me fall in love with the Amalfi Coast.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Doing the pompeii/ amalfi trip was a very long day but absolutely worth it besides our tour guide for the day was fantastic he was knowledgable friendly good sence of humour and very patient with us. A must do trip if you dont have much time becos you get a good taste of the Amalfi and Pompeii fabulous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Best tour of our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The best day ever. So interesting and informative. Loved our guide. Also loved the lunch in Positano and amalfi. Don't miss it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wonderful trip. Coach guide was very attentive to our needs. Pompeii guide was knowledgeable. Great learning experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide was great and was able to give us tips on other things to be aware of in Italy. Such things were places to go, when to go, pick pockets and where they hang out, etc. This was a great way to see the Amalfi coast and Pompeii. Simply sit back and relax and let your driver do the work.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A really nice tour. It would be extremely difficult to put this together yourself in a single day if not impossible. The tour guide in Pompeii was absolutely fantastic and very funny. Our driver was great too, a native of Sorento and obviously has a real love of the surrounding regions including the Amalfi coast. My only piece of advice would be prepare yourself as the tour is long and will definitely feel that way. In any event we are very happy we did it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A fantastic day and the experienced tour guide (Brandon) was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. Pompeii was super and so was the tour guide there. Unfortunately we weren't able to go to Amalfi because of a landslide but they took us to Sorrento instead. Definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was the highlight of my trip!!! Breathtaking! Our driver Carlo was hilarious and made us all feel so welcome. I would do this tour a million times over. Francesco our guide for Pompeii was so knowledgable too. It was a great time of day visiting Pompeii in the late afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Worth every penny...some of the best views I have seen

From USD $ 240.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635POM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message