Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1553 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a perfect day and a perfect way to get into our Italian vacation. Driver to our hotel was on time and our return was right on time. Plenty of free time to look around the different towns, etc.

RICHARD C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic tour, Davida was a joy to travel with. It was a long day and he made it fun. Group was the right size and the sights were amazing. Pompeii is an amazing place. Gaetano are guide there was very knowledgeable and passionate about the subject matter. He was a bit rough around the edges but did a good job. Definitely would recommend this tour.

aynat00

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was AMAZING!

ar.shikhamittal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

All the places were fantastic. Our guide Ana was very knowledgeable and friendly and made our trip very memorable. Highly recommend this trip if you want a good taster of the Amalfi coast.

Linda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour guide was the bomb. Amalfi a must-see. We felt for the price, admission to Pompeii should have been included, but otherwise, no complaints!

M B A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was everything that it said it was. Prior reviews that I had read were spot on. The communication was great, the driver was on time, helpful, and polite. The tour itself was a great way to spend 14 hours from Rome. The Amalfi coast was beautiful, Positano and Pompei were great cities. It was well worth the money, time and effort to see beautiful places. Thank you Claudio for the great experience there. We wont hesitate to use Viator for a future trip.

Anthony R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour. Highly recommended!!!

Edmond M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Had a great day on this tour. Driver very good round Amalfi coast roads. Guide at Pompeii very good and informative.

Kenneth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was perhaps our favorite tour. Amalfi Coast was beautiful and incredible. Guides were very knowledgeable, friendly, and professional.

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The trip was outstanding, the driver Roberto was excellent. The guide at Pompeii was truly masterful and painted a terrific picture of Roman Life at the time of the volcanic eruption. I was we spent a little more time in Positano and little less in Amalfi. The scenery was spectacular. The day was long but actually moved quite quickly. I would highly recommend the trip. Brian C

Patty B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

awesome - Amalfi coast was beautiful - great stops and photo opps along the way. Tour guide was wonderful. Highly recommend

Doris H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was Fantastic!! Our Driver was loads of fun and interesting,, Love the Amalfi Coast, we would have liked more time in Pompei, Fascinating!!

Laurie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide, Brando, was extremely knowledgeable, pleasant, attentive and an all around wonderful man. The guide he got us to in Pompeii, Gaetano, was also fabulous! Wonderful day!. HIGHLY recommend.

Jodi Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great trip to see the Amalfi coastline. Roberto, our tour guide, was very nice. The views of the sea and the visits to Amalfi and Positano were great. Then, the Pompeii tour was awesome! Our tourguide, Gaedano, a 3rd generation guide, was great! The trip was a little long at 14 hrs, but nonetheless, it was well worth it.

Sandy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a long day but well worth it
The views were amazing
The food at chez black was wonderful
Tour guides were very knowledgeable

Dorothy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Rosa was our guide and driver - we had a wonderful trip. She narrated the 13 hour trip and the local guide at Pompeii was funny, informative, and breathed life into the ruins. We completely enjoyed our day.

wbwown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A great tour. Worth every cent. Could rotate seating occasionally so everybody could get a better view.

Norman M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fabulous trip! Anna was great, even though she had a terrible cold.

michelle.antelmi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour! Excellent tour guide! Positano was my favourite place in Italy! It's a shame I didn't have time to go for a swim! The water looked amazing! I would definitely go back to Positano, Sorrento and Amalfi Coast on my own to spend as much time as I want there!

Merle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great way to see Pompeii, Positano and Amalfi in a day. Pompeii tour guide was excellent. Driver for the day was excellent. Mini van was ok, could have been a little more comfortable. Would recommend.

sml717

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide Roberto was patient on the road and managed to drive us to all the destinations within the stipulated timing. He also managed to provide us with the necessary information during the course of the drive. Guide at Pompeii was enthusiastic and managed to lead us around even though most of us are tired after a long minivan ride in the morning. Overall the tour is well-organised with scenic views throughout.

Laurette R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The small group is nice it would have been nicer if some of the people had a concept of time. Pompeii is amazing. It was a long day with a lot of sitting, but worth it.

Maribel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour and on time. The best part was the guide and historian at Pompeii. So many interesting stories and so pleasant and efficient. Not enough time in Amalfie Coast cause I wanted to stay forever:. The driver picked us up on time at the hotel and was very friendly. I highly recommend this tour.

Mary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our driver/guide, Roberto, was fantastic! He was very prompt with the pick-up time. He was welcoming and answered all of our questions. Our guide at Pompeii was not as welcoming. While he provided us with information and the tour, he did not stop and wait for any questions from individuals. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone willing to do a full day trip.

john

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a fantastic tour. A wonderful day out, taking in the stunning coast of Amalfi and then a great tour around Pompeii. Would highly recommend!

Viewing 2 of 63

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 247.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635POM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message