4.5 star rating: Recommended 1438 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1438 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

our male guide andrea was not only knowledgeable, but amusing and animated.
his continuous narration included the points of interest at hand, together with roman culture past and present.
bravo, for a job well done!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this! Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a must see when visiting Rome. The views are breath taking. The little villages are so quaint. The only thing would say would have loved to spend more time here to experience it more. our tour guide David was excellent, very funny and knowledgable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip and guide was terrific. His driving the twists and turns of the Amalfi coast and parking made easy was worth the price. We so enjoyed Pompeii and the guide we had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was awesome. Our tour guide was well versed in the area and kept us on time Great itinerary and amazing sights. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great. The main reason being the driver and tour guide, so friendly and knowledgable. The tour guide at Pompeii was fantastic! So engaging, personality plus and brought so much more to the tour than any other tour guide would have. Excellent day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A beautiful drive and a very enjoyable day. Our driver Bando was the perfect host. I would highly recommend taking this trip.

ss.rudolph
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fabulous!! Don't miss out on this beautiful part of Italy!!! The sights were gorgeous and the information shared by our guide Brando were very informative and interesting. I would highly recommend this tour, just be prepared for a long day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day, got to fit everything in. If you want more time at Pompeii and the coast I suggest 1 day for each place. But it was great for what I wanted

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour. Awesome driver. I would recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing!!!! Gorgeous gorgeousness!!! Great guide, so entertaining! Loved being in a small group. My fellow tourists were great! Definitely a highlight of my Italian adventure!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Breathtaking views! Our driver, travel agent, Roberto, is excellent. THE BEST!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Amalfi Coast is beautiful, but the road is terrifying narrow and twisty, clinging to the cliff. I was delighted to have the intrepid Roberto navigating it for us! He supplied lots of interesting information. The stop in Amalfi was just long enough to see the impressive cathedral and to get gelato and pastries from Savoy. Lunch in Positano was a highlight, overlooking the beach while enjoying delicious food. Our guide in Pompeii, Gaetano, gave us a brisk two-hour tour that hit the highlights, was packed with revealing information, and revealed every aspect of the town. The whole tour kept right on schedule without feeling terribly rushed it covered a lot of ground!. It's a long day, but I would certainly recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Amalfi Coast was beautiful! Our guide, David, was punctual,knowledgeable, and kind.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a must do experience. The views are amazing the whole length of the coast. We had a fantastic guide in Brando.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a wonderful time and got to see first hand most scenic areas. Guide was knowledgeable and upbeat and cheerful. Had the best pizza in Amalfi I have ever had. Fun driving on that crazy road.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

brilliant tour, amazing scenery, great tour guide with Maurizzio and amazing driver in Irene - they made our trip more memorable. But the tour itself was amazing - it is worth the price to do this as a day trip. Everything prior to the tour was organized well through email communications and find the vendors for this tour very efficient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was excellent. The Amalfi Coast didn't disappoint, and Pompeii is a must see. This was a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved everything about this tour Thankyou.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a wonderful trip, up the winding coast to Amalfi having a gelato, tasting the Lemoncello and visiting the small shops. The scenery while driving up the coast, seeing the lemon trees hanging off the sides, the small seaside villages and stopping for lunch in Positano chez black for a fabulous lunch. Off to Pompei and visiting the ruins with Mt Vesuvius in the background. The ancient ruins were fabulous and the guide Hector so informative. The small group tour was wonderful - nice and private, and we were glad we were not doing the driving up the narrow two way streets up and down the mountainside. Thanks to our driver Claudio and our guide Hector in Pompei. Hector was so knowledgeable. A definite good choice of a tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good Service and Friendly Staff and nice Place to see

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

beautiful ride but a little scary at times on the multiple 'S curves. The Amalifi coast is sooooo beautiful!! Our driver was a very capable and safe driver and very informative about the whole trip. Unfortunately at Pompeii it rained but it didn't dampen our spirits and our guide was very interesting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent driver, meal, scenery. Timing was good...Pompeii guide super. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our driver Marcello from adventure Bellismo was so fun! The drive down wouldn't have been the same. Do not take a large tour bus you will not be able to enjoy the views. Guide at Pompeii was great. We really recommend this trip. It was one of our highlights!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This excursion was worth every dollar. The driver was very friendly and full of information (Claudio). The drive on the Amalfi coast was spectacular. The Pompeii tour was too short to visit everything, it should be a separate tour, you can easily spend 3 to 4 hours there.

From USD $ 241.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635POM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message