4.5 star rating: Recommended 1214 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1214 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

As advertised, it was a small group tour (we were six people plus the guide and driver in a small van) which we thoroughly enjoyed. It was a very enjoyable and stress free way to see the Amalfi Coast in a short period of time and included a wonderful guided tour of Pompeii in the afternoon -- an excellent introduction to the area. We will return.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Amalfi Coast is like a dream! Driver did an awesome job navigating the roads - no way I could have ever done it! Our tour guide in Pompeii made it an awesome experience as well - hats off!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The driver and tour guide were wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fun trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautifully stunning!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was even better than advertised. I was actually dreading such a long day, but the time flew by.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a fabulous day trip we had touring the Amalfi Coast from Rome. The whole tour was well organised and provided some time for personal browsing in Amalfi and Positano. Pompeii was well worth the visit, such an incredible hidden city. It was a long day but worth every minute.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing drive around the Amalfi coast, be prepared to take a zillion photos! Guide Roberto was informative and transport comfortable. A bit more time in Pompeii would be nice as we felt a bit rushed for time there with so much to see, however Hector did his best to point out things unique to that location and was very informative. Was overall a very informative day. Take your swimmers for a quick dip in the beach if you can!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything you'd expect - got my money's worth - and it was not cheap! LOL. Nice having a highly-skilled driver along the scary cliff roads. My driver showed me some extra special places to get a beverage, since i was going solo, and the others were with family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic trip! This was the highlight of my entire vacation. It's a lot to pack into a single day (be aware of that going in) and the stops in Amalfi and Positano are for only 1 and 2 hours, respectively, but the Amalfi Coast is a site to behold!!! My favorite part of the day was the tour of Pompeii...amazing history and very knowledgeable guide. Max was our driver/guide and he is top notch! This trip has already got me planning a full vacation to the coast!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We took four tours on our European trip and this was absolutely the best. Our guide was fantastic and fun. The stops were perfect and just the right amount of time for us to explore, dine, and shop. We also met good friends in our group. I would recommend this trip to everyone who wants a one day trip to the Amalfi coast.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Breathtaking, guide was great!!
transportation needs to be upgraded,seats in the back are not suitable for sightseeing..needs bigger windows..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the highlight of my trip! The Amalfi coast is simply stunning and Pompeii is a moving experience. Our guide at Pompeii brought to life what it must've been like to be part of Pompeii. The Amalfi guide was a joy to talk to and enthusiastic about Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Breathtaking!

From USD $ 296.90

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635POM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message