• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1100 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1100 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Was a fantastic tour. Max our guide was exceptional with perfect english...the south of italy coastline was breathtaking. ..highly recommend. ..thank you max and to all the people on my tour, you made my day.....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Pompeii was everything you would expect and more. Likewise, it doesn't get much prettier than the Amalfi coast. One of the best tours I have been on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour packs a lot in one day. The driver and tour guide in Pompeii were very informative and enjoyable.

We had just enough time in each location to soak up the atmosphere and see the sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour packs a lot in one day. The driver and tour guide in Pompeii were very informative and enjoyable.

We had just enough time in each location to soak up the atmosphere and see the sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour packs a lot in one day. The driver and tour guide in Pompeii were very informative and enjoyable.

We had just enough time in each location to soak up the atmosphere and see the sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Pompeii was VERY interesting! Amazing how the ancient Romans lived and how the volcanic eruption covered the entire city with 25 feet of ash and even more amazing how archeologists were able to dig the city out. A must see, don't miss the brothel!!!!!
The Amalfi Coast is breathtakingly beautiful! The tour stopped several times for photo opportunities which allowed us ample time to take in the views! We had a delicious lunch (cost not included) beachside - it was awesome! The towns we stopped in were quaint and beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Highlight OF our time in Rome despite rain daily and a little chilly. Alesandro was VERY PLEASANT and KNOWLEDGABLE. MiniVan was the right choice.

We had a great guide in Pompeii

We weren't as impressed with the HopOnHopOff but perhaps that was influenced by the weather

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fascinating , excellent guide at site . Perhaps would have been better not to add Amalfi and coast tour as made day too long , and spent too much time travelling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide Max was excellent. It was a full day, lots of driving but the scenery and commentary were outstanding. The guide at Pompeii was also excellent. Fantastic and magical day in many ways. Traveling in November awardees us with quick entry , excellent photos, no coastal traffic jams... Perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Long day, but totally worth it and it was a highlight of my week in Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Loved this tour beautiful scenery and our guide was great.
Pompeii tour guide was very informative.
We had lots of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Loved this tour and our guide. Very beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Can't say enough good things about this tour. Everything about it was superb. Worth every penny. The driver was excellent. Felt so safe as he drive around those winding roads on the coast. Don't miss this tour. It is the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our guide, Max, was amazing. This trip should not be missed!!! It truly is a Mama Mia! experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great day, great tour, wonderful driver and guides. Would have loved an overnight; it was a very long day.

Special Offer
$304.92 Save $14.18

From USD $ 290.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635POM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message