4.5 star rating: Recommended 1442 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1442 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our driver Marcello from adventure Bellismo was so fun! The drive down wouldn't have been the same. Do not take a large tour bus you will not be able to enjoy the views. Guide at Pompeii was great. We really recommend this trip. It was one of our highlights!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This excursion was worth every dollar. The driver was very friendly and full of information (Claudio). The drive on the Amalfi coast was spectacular. The Pompeii tour was too short to visit everything, it should be a separate tour, you can easily spend 3 to 4 hours there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic, this was every it as good as it looks and sounds. Can throughly recommend it. Was picked up promptly from my hotel and dropped back at the end. Alessandro and Rosanna were fantastic. Lots of info and opportunities to take photos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had a wonderful time at this tour. Marcello is very entertaining, helpful, knowledgeable of the area and very attentive to his customers. He just made the trip so much fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Worth the drive! Positano and Amalfi were spectacular and Pompeii was fascinating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wild ride but great tour. Beautiful sights, informative driver. Would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant... had a wonderful day and guided tour well worth doing - thankyou.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Andre' was an amazing tour operator. We enjoyed every minute of the day and was totally in awe with Pompeii. Long day but worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

An excellent tour guide and a much needed,excellent driver we had. Many thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awaeome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I am so happy I booked this tour with Viator. Our tour guide Anna was punctual at our hotel for pick up and is such a lovely person to be taking these tours. Anna is so well informed and was very caring and patient with one of the other passengers as she had trouble walking and would assist her at all times, this goes to show what type of person you have working for you!
My daughter and I loved this tour and was the highlight of our Italian holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

An amazing trip! Thought so much couldn't be crammed into one day, but the sights of the coast, Positano and Pompeii were all breathtaking - (as was our guide's ability to master the van on the coast road - not for the faint-hearted!).
Would strongly recommend to anyone looking for a perfect day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous day. Great guide. Want to do it again!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing day. All the sights were fascinating and our Driver was brilliant. So glad we booked this trip 10/10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I would give this trip 10 stars if I could. The four of us all agree that it was our favorite activity while in Rome. Highly recommend. Although it was a long day, it was worth every penny. Roberto, our driver and guide, was simply amazing and we thoroughly enjoyed his company, knowledge and sense of humor. Spectacular experience. Extra thanks to Roberto for his kindness and understanding when on the way home my husband became sick.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What an amazing day out. Our tour guide was so friendly and informative. Even though we hit unbelievable traffic that day, due to it being a public holiday, he made sure we arrived on time and did everything he could to make our trip remarkable. Highly recommend this tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful tour of Pompeii with a very knowledgeable guide, Gaetaeno. Our driver, Marcello was very competent, funny and personable. He had great driving skills in the curvy, mountainous roads on the Amalfi coast. I would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is the way to do the Coast! A great day trip - yes it's very long - but you have a driver and can simply take a cat nap. Note that this tour is in a minivan, so don't expect high luxury. It fit everyone, but it was a tad tight. After seeing the small narrow winding roads of the Coast, I was happy to be in a minivan over the huge tour buses though. We kept taking pit stops for cool photo opportunities and to learn more about the area. Pompeii was great, but very quick to walk through. Be prepared to walk at a fast pace, learn a lot, and then be exhausted for the trip home. I looked up trying to get to the Coast by ourselves, and it was all too difficult - this was the way to go.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A must when in Italy. The drive around the coast was breathtaking and Pompeii was a piece of history not to be missed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This trip was jam packed and great! Our Driver/Guide was incredible. The Pompeii guide was amazing. An experience I'll never forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing tour! 100 recommended, incredible places and views, the only downside is the time you spend in each place but it's worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 239.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635POM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message