Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1553 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

SARAH H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

While it was a long day, everything ran very smoothly. Our driver/guide Andreas was at the hotel right on time to pick us up, and we were on our way fairly quickly. The way it seemed to operate was there were 3 vans each with 8 passengers based on the proximity of our hotels. Our guide at Pompeii was fabulous - waiting for us to arrive, very knowledgeable and easy to understand. Our time in Positano for lunch was maybe a little longer than it needed to be. All in all a great day.

Jill M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was fantastic, as was our tour guide, Roberto! Definitely worth the money. Spectacular views of the Amalfi coast and private tour of Pompeii!

JOANNE K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We highly recommend this day trip. The ride is comfortable. The view is breath-taking and beautiful scenery throughout the whole trip. The guide is very patient and attentive to our young boys aged 5 and 8. She is also very knowledgeable and able to share history / stories / information with all of us and keep us engaged and interested in the places we are going to visit. My boys loved the good food, spectacular drive through the Ma Ma Mia road and the awesome coast! We will definitely come back when we have the chance.

Ariba S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely fantastic. Amalfi coast was breath taking and we had plenty of time in Amalfi and Positano to explore the place on our own. There were about 3 minivans with 6 people in each, which made the tour more intimiate and less 'herding of sheep'. Our guide, Moritz was excellent. He was friendly, personable and knowledgeable. The pompeii tour was fantastic, we had an excellent guide, highly recommended by Rick Steves. The tour was only 2 hours and would have liked another hour there. The tour is in the afternoon but it is recommended to go there in the afternoon to miss the crowds. All in all, an amazing trip.

Leonardo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The trip was nice and our driver Davide make it super funny with his jokes. Highly recommended!

Terry A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Highly recommend it

Raymond H C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Roberto was exceptional as both a tour guide and driver. Navigating the Amalfi coast is not easy and Roberto made it seem effortless.

Our Pompeii guide, Guyermo, was also excellent.

Mercedes M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

excellent tour

Chris G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing 10/10

kellywimberly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a great day we had. One of our favorites on our two week trip. Our driver was wonderful and informative. I'm very glad I did not have to drive the cutbacks as we neared Positano. Felt very safe with our driver. The Amalfi Coast is so beautiful and should be on everyone's list to do. Pompei was great. Our guide was very informative and made the tour very interesting. Was a long day but well worth it.

Ruby C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everyone should take this tour, it was beautiful and our guide driver was fun.

Catherine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really enjoyed the tour as felt tour guide very friendly and informative. We were transported in a modern mini bus, tour was well paced visiting places of interest along the Amalfi coast. We did our Pompeii tour at the end of the day when the weather was cooler and the crowds had left. Long day but well worth it.

Carmen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fell. In love with Positano! Roberto was an excellent driver and very charming!

Rodney R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Magnificent sights. A fair amount of time to experience some towns close up. The tour guide was good.

Teenie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were collected at the hotel on time by our friendly driver. The guide was very knowledgable and friendly and gave us loads of tips on where to buy and what to see whilst on the trip. It was a long trip but we were prepared. Take loads of water as it gets very hot in Pompai and it is a very fast moving tour. You do not get to Pompai intil late afternoon which some of the people we shared the bus with we annoyed at but we thought it was great.
Well worth the money and i would advise anyone to go on this trip as we saw loads of views we would otherwise have missed!

Vatraxoui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful places to visit. The tour guide of Pompeii was the best . Amazing stories and made tour interesting

olinda g r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

lovely

Francisco J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour transportation was ok, tour itself was good and the Pompeii tour was excellent.. highly recommend this tour..

svr63

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a fantastic day on this trip - even though it was a long one! Our guide was really good, and it was well worth squeezing it all in. Would thoroughly recommend it :

Luke D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great driver ... Amazing views well worth it

Mauchisss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great! Wish it lasted more time. Highly recommended to any one who is not going to Amalfi bythem slef because its a place you must see. Great guide! Really knowlagable.

Patricia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A definite must if you are in Rome. A superb all day trip ! Perfetto !

Carolyn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The scenery was beautiful. Our tour guide and driver Monia and Anna were fantastic. We also very much enjoyed the other family in our group. Our tour guide at Pompeii was amazing. He was so knowledgable and easy to understand. We learned so much.

Jon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

OK, Pompeii and the tour guide was great, but the bus drive up the Amalfi coast, and lunch in Positano was fantastic. Book this one before it sells out.

Russell M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was amazing! Great guide, amazing things to see, all in all it was a 10!

Viewing 3 of 63

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 219.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635POM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message