• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1185 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1185 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great way to see the Amalfi coast as you wouldn't want to drive there yourself. Very comfortable car and we had a good group of people travelling with us

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was an amazing tour!! Long but well worth the day spent. Guides were great. The Pompeii tour was the highlight of my stay in Italy.

Allan V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fabulous scenery,crazy driver! reasonable English but acts like a School Teacher!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great day! Got to see so much. Our driver Florian was great and even gave us recipes for pasta while we were driving! Definitely worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Really amazing experience. Our driver was a great guide and handled the curvy Amalfi Coast with such expertise. We weren't sure whether we wanted to take such a long tour but it was well worth it.

Urs G
Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very nice driver and guide. Although it was raining heavily in the morning, I enjoyed the Amalfi coast and the lunch break in Positano. However I didn't have lunch at the place suggested by the guide.
The local guide in Pompeii was amazing.

Yoyo L
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A must do if you're visiting Rome of Southern part of Italy. I saw Positano on the internet and told myself I had to visit. Was I excited when I saw that this tour was offered. We got picked up before 7 from our hotel punctually and then set off for a 3 hour drive south to the coast past Naples with a few stops along the way. The driver was awesome, he briefed us on different sights along the way, was friendly and helpful and did we have the smoothest ride ever, even with the curvy twists and turns along the coastline. Positano is a must see! Such a pretty sight. We had lunch there, fresh seafood and fresh buffalo mozzarella. Pompeii was a bonus stop, a great place to visit for those who are into the history and archeological site. We had a 76-year-old guide while we were at Pompeii who was totally passionate about the subject matter, definitely an educating visit!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our trip to Pompeii and Amalfi Coast was amazing. It was the highlight of our visit to Rome. Max, our driver, was a wonderful driver and a total gentleman with a great sense of humour, thank you Max for a wonderful day. We would highly recommend this trip, although a little expensive it was worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful tour but long - traffic was horrible on the way back to Rome. Amalfi and Positano were excellent. Pompeii was nice but looking at ruins for two hours turned mind numbing for me. YMMV! Florian, our driver, was great!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great trip!!! We stopped in Amalfi and lunched in Positano. Shout out to Chez Black in Positano, great food and wonderful atmosphere and spectacular beach location.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour friendly staff all went off without any trouble

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had an amazing day on this tour!!! If you choose to do a Pompeii tour this should be the one!!!
Besides getting to see Pompeii, we thoroughly enjoyed going down the Almalfi coast, and loved Positano which was definitely a highlight of our trip!
My only suggestion would be to give at least 30 minutes of free time in Pompeii to explore the site on your own, as it is so vast, and on the tour we were only able to see a very small part of the ruins! My sons really wanted to the the old amphitheater which wasn't included in the tour of Pompeii!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a terrific, action packed day trip. The Amalfi Coast is gorgeous and we stopped for a delightful lunch at an oceanfront restaurant in Positano. Pompeii was amazing - so well preserved and the guide was terrific. Our van driver was very knowledgeable and entertaining throughout the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Long but fantastic day. Spectacular scenery on the Amalfi coast, mind boggling history at Pompeii. Our driver max was very knowledgeable and the Pompeii guide was amazing. Loved the early morning stop for food...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic! A long days drive, but well worth it! Knowledgeable and friendly guides, delicious eats and beautiful views! A perfect private tour!

From USD $ 296.62

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635POM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message