4.5 star rating: Recommended 1468 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Rome, Italy
  • Duration:14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1468 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I am so happy I booked this tour with Viator. Our tour guide Anna was punctual at our hotel for pick up and is such a lovely person to be taking these tours. Anna is so well informed and was very caring and patient with one of the other passengers as she had trouble walking and would assist her at all times, this goes to show what type of person you have working for you!
My daughter and I loved this tour and was the highlight of our Italian holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

An amazing trip! Thought so much couldn't be crammed into one day, but the sights of the coast, Positano and Pompeii were all breathtaking - (as was our guide's ability to master the van on the coast road - not for the faint-hearted!).
Would strongly recommend to anyone looking for a perfect day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous day. Great guide. Want to do it again!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing day. All the sights were fascinating and our Driver was brilliant. So glad we booked this trip 10/10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I would give this trip 10 stars if I could. The four of us all agree that it was our favorite activity while in Rome. Highly recommend. Although it was a long day, it was worth every penny. Roberto, our driver and guide, was simply amazing and we thoroughly enjoyed his company, knowledge and sense of humor. Spectacular experience. Extra thanks to Roberto for his kindness and understanding when on the way home my husband became sick.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What an amazing day out. Our tour guide was so friendly and informative. Even though we hit unbelievable traffic that day, due to it being a public holiday, he made sure we arrived on time and did everything he could to make our trip remarkable. Highly recommend this tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful tour of Pompeii with a very knowledgeable guide, Gaetaeno. Our driver, Marcello was very competent, funny and personable. He had great driving skills in the curvy, mountainous roads on the Amalfi coast. I would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is the way to do the Coast! A great day trip - yes it's very long - but you have a driver and can simply take a cat nap. Note that this tour is in a minivan, so don't expect high luxury. It fit everyone, but it was a tad tight. After seeing the small narrow winding roads of the Coast, I was happy to be in a minivan over the huge tour buses though. We kept taking pit stops for cool photo opportunities and to learn more about the area. Pompeii was great, but very quick to walk through. Be prepared to walk at a fast pace, learn a lot, and then be exhausted for the trip home. I looked up trying to get to the Coast by ourselves, and it was all too difficult - this was the way to go.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A must when in Italy. The drive around the coast was breathtaking and Pompeii was a piece of history not to be missed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This trip was jam packed and great! Our Driver/Guide was incredible. The Pompeii guide was amazing. An experience I'll never forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing tour! 100 recommended, incredible places and views, the only downside is the time you spend in each place but it's worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What an amazing tour. Our tour guide, Brando, was wonderful. The Mamma Mia Road to Positano is 15 miles of Oh, my Lord, I can't believe a road like this exists. Thanks to Brando we arrived safe and sound in Positano, an unbelievably beautiful town. Graetano, our tour guide at Pompeii, brought this archaeological site alive. Again, my daughter and I have recommended this tour to everyone we met in Italy and will do the same back home.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A really long day, but so worth it, Pompeii is unbelievable, a step back in time, so well preserved you're able to use your imagination to feel how they lived all those years ago, fascinating!! And the Amalfi Coast was beautiful, what an amazing Coastline, the roads wind and bend and the scenery is awesome!! Positano for lunch was just so charming and the food was great. It's worth the long drive home, and the guides were great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Enjoyed magnificent scenery along the Amalfi coastline. The tour guide for Pompeii was outstanding - displayed a real passion for his work, extremely informative. Would highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a fabulous experience and I would reccommend this tour to anyone who wants to see a bit more of Italy. Pompeii was truly fascinating and our guiide made the experience so much more interesting. The Amalfi coast was so breathtaking. The venue for luch was superb. Our driver, Marcello was a real laugh. He had us in stitches. Made the day go so well. Thanks Viator for your choice of employees!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was absolutely lovely! Our driver, Brando, was excellent...his knowledge of the area made our trip so much more interesting. Would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Beautiful drive along a beautiful coastline. The Pompeii guide was very informative. Unfortunately we took this tour just before the opening of the major restoration that is apparently the crown jewel of Pompeii--next time! the Amalfi coast is gorgeous and well worth the drive. The day isn't long enough to include a stop in Naples--that would be fun! Take this tour, you won't regret it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a fantastic taste of Amalfi, Positano and Pompei in one day. Amazing guided tour at Pompeii, combined to the beauty of the Amalfi coast. Driver / Guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a wonderful trip! The Pompeii tour could have been longer, but the guide was excellent. The drive to the Amalfi Coast was great. Marcello, our driver, was wonderful. I would have love to have spent more time with him! So glad we did this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great and we saw so much. I didn't want to go on a big tour so this 8 person one was good. Takes you from your hotel to pompeii, then all down the amalfi coast and through Naples. The only feedback I have is that the tours really only fit 7 people comfortably and should not be for 8, there are two people squashed int he front with the driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Super long day, but worth every minute of it!! Our tour guide, Brando was the nicest most informative guy. I recommend that you request him!!! The view was absolutely breath taking and my husband and I were glad that we weren't the one behind the wheel going along the coast on such narrow hills. Stunning view, amazing photo opportunities and romantic moments to spend with your other. Highly recommend this tour and would do it again in a second!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a fantastic tour, so don't be turned off by the long day. Our driver was very good. Such a beautiful part of Italy. Pompeii was amazing and our guide was wonderful. He knew all there was to know about the place. Very very interesting. If ever I get back to Italy, I would like to go to Pompeii again, with this tour. Thank you for a great day.

From USD $ 243.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635POM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message