4.5 star rating: Recommended 1227 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1227 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Mama Mia! This trip was fantastic. Monia, our guide was wonderful. We saw many beautiful sights. I will never forget this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our driver Alessandro was very nice. The trip was long but well worth it! Pompeii was awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Outstanding tour. The agenda was well thought out. Our guide, Alessandro, was very informative and did an exceptional job. I would definitely go on another tour with them!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Guide was excellent he was very informative transport very comfortable in the heat wave ,Pompeii was excellent guide very good too, everything went perfect from collection in the morning 7am to return 9pm would recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Amalfi Coast was more beautiful than I imagined. The guide was an excellent driver and the views
were spectacular. We also enjoyed all three stops, Amalfi, Positano and Pompeii. It was a long day but worth every minute

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide ,Max, was excellent, it was a fun and informative day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amalfi coast was beatiful and Positano was even better. Staying one night would be the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A spectacular day. Our driver favio was interesting and knowledgable. The amalfi coast is a must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Both the guide in Pompeii and the driver were excellent. The guide in Pompeii did a great job of pointing out the subtle details of the ruins that we never would have seen if we had been on our own. The guide's English was excellent and he had a great sense of humor. The driver drove safely and also did a great job of explaining things along the way.

The scenery was absolutely spectacular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome day trip to the Amalfi Coast and Pompeii. The tour guide did an awesome job of providing high level overview of what we were looking at and gave us plenty of opportunities to stop and take pictures. His English was good and he was relatively easy to understand. Visit in Amalfi was a nice pre-lunch stop and a free hour to walk around was nice. The highlight of the day for us was definitely the stop for lunch in Positano. What a GORGEOUS town! Pompeii at the end of the day workout out great because it was far less crowded than it is in the morning. Van was a bit tight, but that is to be expected on outings in Italy. I would highly highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A very good but exhausting trip. The personalized treatment with having only 8 people on the trip certainly helped and the driver (Alessandro) was a fountain of knowledge as well as a very good driver - he needed to be on the Amalfi coast! Also the visit to Pompeii was accompanied by an excellent guide who pointed us to all the relevant items of interest with a good sense of humor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A fabulous day. Pompeii guide exceptional. Some tips for improvement - it would have been helpful if the driver had explained to participants the arrangements and itinerary for the day on pick up, all were left wondering (Even a printed off handout would have been helpful); one less passenger as very compromised space next to driver; no texting and chatting on the phone while driving.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way to see the stunning Amalfi coast. Important to see Pompeii while it is still in such good condition. Great driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour of the Amalfi Coast and of Pompeii exceeded my expectations. There were only 7 people in our group. The driver and our guide were knowledgeable and accommodating. There was plenty of time for rest stops, photos, and eating. In Pompeii, the tour guide was very good. Pompeii was spectacular. The van picked me up at my hotel and delivered me there at the end of the day. I highly recommend this tour and this company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way to sit relax and visit the coast. Pompeii was great. The Guide was excellent.

From USD $ 286.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635POM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message