4.5 star rating: Recommended 1423 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1423 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The trip was amazing!! Great driver!! Pompeii was more than I ever could of imagined. I would use this company again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Pompeii was just great. Eating at Amalfi coast was ok....just remember you have to pay for your own lunch. Over all great...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was amazing, we were very fortunate to have a 3rd generation guide, pkus we had great fun with the other 6 on the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful trip with 8 person van. The sights and tour guide was informative. The last stop was not necessary since most of the shops where closed. Be prepared for a windy ride as the roads are narrow and streets follow the coast up and down the hill side.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic Tour and Fantastic Guide. Highly Reccomend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing. It was literally the second best day of my life. The tour guide was delightful and answered all of our questions. He made me fall in love with the Amalfi Coast.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Doing the pompeii/ amalfi trip was a very long day but absolutely worth it besides our tour guide for the day was fantastic he was knowledgable friendly good sence of humour and very patient with us. A must do trip if you dont have much time becos you get a good taste of the Amalfi and Pompeii fabulous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Best tour of our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The best day ever. So interesting and informative. Loved our guide. Also loved the lunch in Positano and amalfi. Don't miss it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wonderful trip. Coach guide was very attentive to our needs. Pompeii guide was knowledgeable. Great learning experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide was great and was able to give us tips on other things to be aware of in Italy. Such things were places to go, when to go, pick pockets and where they hang out, etc. This was a great way to see the Amalfi coast and Pompeii. Simply sit back and relax and let your driver do the work.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A really nice tour. It would be extremely difficult to put this together yourself in a single day if not impossible. The tour guide in Pompeii was absolutely fantastic and very funny. Our driver was great too, a native of Sorento and obviously has a real love of the surrounding regions including the Amalfi coast. My only piece of advice would be prepare yourself as the tour is long and will definitely feel that way. In any event we are very happy we did it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A fantastic day and the experienced tour guide (Brandon) was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. Pompeii was super and so was the tour guide there. Unfortunately we weren't able to go to Amalfi because of a landslide but they took us to Sorrento instead. Definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was the highlight of my trip!!! Breathtaking! Our driver Carlo was hilarious and made us all feel so welcome. I would do this tour a million times over. Francesco our guide for Pompeii was so knowledgable too. It was a great time of day visiting Pompeii in the late afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Worth every penny...some of the best views I have seen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolute favorite tour. Pompeii was incredible. We were lucky to get a third generation tour guide, the personal commentary and perspective was invaluable. The time of year was priceless, no crowds, saw so much more than the normal tour because of no crowd. Positano could be a day by itself what an amazingly beautiful place. If there were to be any changes, it would be to drop the Amalfi stop and add a little more time to both Pompeii and Positano. If there were six stars this would be it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The day trip to Pompeii and Amalfi was awesome! I would recommend it highly to others. Very convenient and comfortable riding in a Mercedes van, long day 14 hours, but we slept on the way back. The scenic views were beautiful. This was a recommendation in the Rick Steves book and well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Extemely organized. Brando, our driver was fantastic! Long day, but well worth it. Our tour guide in Pompeii was the best. His name is excaping me right now, but he was a 3rd generation Pompeii tour guide, very knowledgeable. I think his name is Gaetano. Already recommending to friends to sign up through Viator. Positano was wonderful for lunch and shopping in Sorrento was a bonus. Great limoncello!
Booking through Viator is a great way to see the highlights. Would use Viator for other countries when visiting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was such a great way for us to see Pompeii and the Amalfi Coast in day. We were able to be picked up directly at our hotel in a very comfortable van. We were with two other couples which made for pleasant companionship without the challenges that sometimes arise with large bus tours. The tour bus driver, and Pompeii tour guide had alot of local knowledge and were very interesting, friendly and accommodating. The cost of the tour was very a very good bargain for what we received. We would highly recommend this tour for anyone wanting to explore these regions in a comfortable day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I absolutely loved this trip. Only one suggestion for the organizer - make it clear that (a) the two-hour Pompeii visit is at a fast pace and therefore not suitable for people who are not able to walk at a fast pace; and (b) the trip is definitely not for people with motion sickness.

From USD $ 244.62

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635POM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message