4.5 star rating: Recommended 1298 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1298 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Perhaps my favourite tour in Italy- do not miss it. Could have spent longer in Pompeii but the actual trip along the coast is the absolute highlight. Positano and Amalfi were just beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

GreAt tour!!!!!

Rose M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What an amazing tour. Max, our driver and guide was so friendly and informative, and boy can he drive that Coast road. He knew all the right spots for the pics we wanted. Our guide for Pompeii, Guitano, was outstanding. As a 3rd generation your guide there's nothing he couldn't answer for us. What a fabulous day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Beautiful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing, amazing amazing. Our tour guide was terrific. He even sang for us!! The day was long but worth it!! Seven of us in the van and we made some new friends which made it even nicer.
Pompeii tour guide was the best. He showed us all the important details and we enjoyed his third generation expertise!
I do think for the price that we paid that either lunch or at least entrance to Pompeii should be included. It cost us 25 euro in Positano just for gelato and water.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing, amazing amazing. Our tour guide was terrific. He even sang for us!! The day was long but worth it!! Seven of us in the van and we made some new friends which made it even nicer.
Pompeii tour guide was the best. He showed us all the important details and we enjoyed his third generation expertise!
I do think for the price that we paid that either lunch or at least entrance to Pompeii should be included. It cost us 25 euro in Positano just for gelato and water.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A fabulous tour... A very very long day though, nearly 16 hours. Reliable hotel pick up and drop off. Beautiful part of Italy and plenty of free time for pictures and sight seeing. Positano has amazing shopping! Gorgeous views the whole way and Pompeii was very humbling. Well worth the time and great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was the best. The guide was very polite, always answered our numerous questions with humour. He gave a brief summary of the places we were passing through without boring us. The tour itinerary was just what we wanted, stopping briefly for photos and some info then going onto the next stop. The included guided tour of Pompeii was very helpful as we didn't wonder around aimlessly wondering what was what. Very happy all round.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very skilled driver ( Max ) who negotiated the bendy roads with ease. The scenery was just beautiful and lunch was delicious at Chez black in the little village of Positano. Pompeii was amazing the guide, Datano, spoke with such heart and enthusiasm it was infectious for a place that contains so much well preserved history. It was a long day but very well worth it thank you very much to the tour group and all their staff.

Sjwilson65
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely brilliant, one of the highlights of our holiday. Our driver Carlos, was amazing. So pleased we did the Amalfi coast and we we definitely be back. I wasn't very keen on going to Pompeii and so pleased I did. Our tour guide there was so passionate it was incredible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was our favorite historic tour. The local guide was very knowledgeable and extremely passionate. We really enjoyed our tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide was excellent as was his driving skiills along the extremely busy coastline! The tour guide in Pompeii was also excellent. Spectacular experience!

Andrea G
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour. Our driver picked us up from the Hotel and was very friendly and informative. We had free time to shop and he stopped several times for us to take photos of the gorgeous scenery. Was awesome.

Jodi P
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We LOVED it! After spending a few days in the city of Rome we were happy to have this tripped booked to get back out into open spaces! Truly a must do!! No complaints of any part of this day tour

From USD $ 255.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635POM

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message