• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1178 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1178 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing day had by all! The Amalfi Coast was breathtaking - Loved both of the towns. Stopped many times along the coast for pictures. Pompeii was interesting and our guide was very informative and full of energy. Our van driver was great and informative. Highly recommend this day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I have been wanting to visit Pompeii since I was a child. And ever since I saw pictures of Positano a few years ago, I've wanted to visit there, too. So imagine how happy I was to be able to enjoy both places in one trip!! And it was everything I had hoped it to be.
Our driver, Alexandro, picked up my daughter and I at 7 am from our hotel along with 5 other passengers. As we drove to Pompeii, he pointed out various spots of interest and very patiently answered my questions. After a smooth drive we arrived in Pompeii before 10 am. We were met by our guide, Antonio, and from the entrance we proceeded to walk through the history of the once magnificent city. It was a picture perfect day and we took advantage of it. The tour lasted about 3 hours.
From Pompeii, Alexandro drove us to Positano. The drive along the coastline was breathtaking and nerve-wracking and delightful! We enjoyed a delightful lunch at the restaurant Chez Black, overlooking the Gulf of Salerno. We didn't have a lot of time to spend shopping, but that was OK with me. As my daughter went exploring, I enjoyed a seaside cappuccino.
We arrived back at our hotel before 9 pm. We had a wonderful day and I highly recommend this tour. Please send my best regards to Alexandro and especially Antonio, who helped me navigate the steep incline to the exit at Pompeii. Thank you, Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great day trip, wish we could have spent a week at the coast!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The Pompeii tour was cut short because the ruins closed early that day; however, the guide was excellent and tried his best to give us a concise tour. The coast was a harrowing road trip but the scenery was beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Professional driver + Expert tour guide for Pompeii.

Amalfi coast is simply breathtaking. The views, the sites, the area has so much charm. A definite must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was our first time to Rome. Wasn't very impressed with the city itself. This tour was definitely the highlight of our trip. On this tour we visited the ruins in Pompei and the Amalfi Coast...which was absolutely spectacular!! It's a 14 hour long tour, however, the driver made many stops along the way. The guide was very knowledgable and pointed out several points of interest along the way. Having only a maximum of 8 persons on the tour was huge +! I highly recommend this tour on your visit to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Pompeii was amazing! The guided tour is a must. We learned so much. The Amalfi Coast is the most beautiful place I think I have ever been and I travel a lot! You must go!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

So worth every penny. Pompeii, Amalie coast, and positano are beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was one of our FAVORITE tours. The scenery was breathtaking, we stopped and had lunch in Positano at a restaurant on the beach named "Chez Black" the food was delicious the staff was friendly. We also did some shopping in Almafi. Pompeii was great as well, our tour guide was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an EXCELLENT tour. The vehicle was comfortable. Our Guide was knowledgeable and extremely personable. Our tour of Pompeii was memorable. The Amalfie Coast was the most scenic landscape I have ever seen. I am so glad we did this. Memorable. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely first class and made so much more enjoyable by our tour guide Hector at Pompeii and Max who did all the driving from Rome to Pompeii and then around the Amalfi Coast, thanks to all for a really nice day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our driver was very good. Our guide at Pompeii was exceptional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Beautiful, Fantastico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This trip packs a lot into one day. Beautiful scenery and quick visits to Amalfi abd Positano. Time in Pompeii is only two hours, so you only get an overview. Definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

An amazing tour full of beautiful sights, led by friendly, fun and knowledgeable guides. I am so happy that I booked this tour, it was certainly one of the highlights of my trip to Italy! Worth every penny!

From USD $ 298.22

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635POM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message