4.5 star rating: Recommended 1268 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1268 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing drive around the Amalfi coast, be prepared to take a zillion photos! Guide Roberto was informative and transport comfortable. A bit more time in Pompeii would be nice as we felt a bit rushed for time there with so much to see, however Hector did his best to point out things unique to that location and was very informative. Was overall a very informative day. Take your swimmers for a quick dip in the beach if you can!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything you'd expect - got my money's worth - and it was not cheap! LOL. Nice having a highly-skilled driver along the scary cliff roads. My driver showed me some extra special places to get a beverage, since i was going solo, and the others were with family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic trip! This was the highlight of my entire vacation. It's a lot to pack into a single day (be aware of that going in) and the stops in Amalfi and Positano are for only 1 and 2 hours, respectively, but the Amalfi Coast is a site to behold!!! My favorite part of the day was the tour of Pompeii...amazing history and very knowledgeable guide. Max was our driver/guide and he is top notch! This trip has already got me planning a full vacation to the coast!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We took four tours on our European trip and this was absolutely the best. Our guide was fantastic and fun. The stops were perfect and just the right amount of time for us to explore, dine, and shop. We also met good friends in our group. I would recommend this trip to everyone who wants a one day trip to the Amalfi coast.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Breathtaking, guide was great!!
transportation needs to be upgraded,seats in the back are not suitable for sightseeing..needs bigger windows..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the highlight of my trip! The Amalfi coast is simply stunning and Pompeii is a moving experience. Our guide at Pompeii brought to life what it must've been like to be part of Pompeii. The Amalfi guide was a joy to talk to and enthusiastic about Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Breathtaking!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. Our tour guide was very professional and delightful. The Amalfi Coast and Pompei were so worth the long drive!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Great guide and driver Marcello. Long day but saw lots. Would not want to drive the coast myself. Pompeii was a highlight. Tour guide there was excellent. This is a must see.

David W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Amalfi coastline is spectacular and well worth the trip! The roads are not for the faint hearted, as the roads are bordered by sheer cliffs into the sea!
Pompeii lived up to out expectations! Amazing! I was surprised that the coast of entry to Pompeii was not included in the cost of the trip.
The trip is a long day but well worth it. Our driver recommended an excellent restaurant in Rome after the trip that was the most amazing buffet!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing tour with great driver and tour guides. The guides were both very knowledgeable. It was a fun tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Alessandro, our driver was courteous and knowledgeable and gave us all the info we needed without being overbearing. It was a long day and the four of us were paired with 2 other couples who were traveling together. We enjoyed each other's company and both they and the driver were patient as my 11 year old fell very ill just as we were driving home which delayed us by about 45 minutes. So back to the day. Early pick up but then a quick stop for coffee after an hour. Drive up the Amalfi coast is beyond windy so motion sick travelers come prepared and medicated. The coast is stunning, the towns charming. We stopped for a break in Amalfi and lunch in Positano. Time in each place was just about right. Kids enjoyed being able to paddle in the ocean after lunch. Tour culminated in Pompeii with a new guide who really brought the history to life for us with his enthusiasm (don't remember his name).
An absolutely amazing day that completed our 5 nights in Rome. Highly, highly recommend this tour. It's pricey for a family but you've come this far just do it - you won't regret it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Mama Mia! This trip was fantastic. Monia, our guide was wonderful. We saw many beautiful sights. I will never forget this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our driver Alessandro was very nice. The trip was long but well worth it! Pompeii was awesome

From USD $ 280.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635POM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message