4.5 star rating: Recommended 1234 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1234 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amalfi coast was beatiful and Positano was even better. Staying one night would be the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A spectacular day. Our driver favio was interesting and knowledgable. The amalfi coast is a must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Both the guide in Pompeii and the driver were excellent. The guide in Pompeii did a great job of pointing out the subtle details of the ruins that we never would have seen if we had been on our own. The guide's English was excellent and he had a great sense of humor. The driver drove safely and also did a great job of explaining things along the way.

The scenery was absolutely spectacular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome day trip to the Amalfi Coast and Pompeii. The tour guide did an awesome job of providing high level overview of what we were looking at and gave us plenty of opportunities to stop and take pictures. His English was good and he was relatively easy to understand. Visit in Amalfi was a nice pre-lunch stop and a free hour to walk around was nice. The highlight of the day for us was definitely the stop for lunch in Positano. What a GORGEOUS town! Pompeii at the end of the day workout out great because it was far less crowded than it is in the morning. Van was a bit tight, but that is to be expected on outings in Italy. I would highly highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A very good but exhausting trip. The personalized treatment with having only 8 people on the trip certainly helped and the driver (Alessandro) was a fountain of knowledge as well as a very good driver - he needed to be on the Amalfi coast! Also the visit to Pompeii was accompanied by an excellent guide who pointed us to all the relevant items of interest with a good sense of humor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A fabulous day. Pompeii guide exceptional. Some tips for improvement - it would have been helpful if the driver had explained to participants the arrangements and itinerary for the day on pick up, all were left wondering (Even a printed off handout would have been helpful); one less passenger as very compromised space next to driver; no texting and chatting on the phone while driving.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way to see the stunning Amalfi coast. Important to see Pompeii while it is still in such good condition. Great driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour of the Amalfi Coast and of Pompeii exceeded my expectations. There were only 7 people in our group. The driver and our guide were knowledgeable and accommodating. There was plenty of time for rest stops, photos, and eating. In Pompeii, the tour guide was very good. Pompeii was spectacular. The van picked me up at my hotel and delivered me there at the end of the day. I highly recommend this tour and this company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way to sit relax and visit the coast. Pompeii was great. The Guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Te Amalfi Coast and Pompeii itself was amazing. Tour guide and Pompeii guide were excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a long day, but if you don't have a car and want to get out of Rome and see the coast and Pompeii it was great. The tour did not include the price of admission to Pompeii. This was weird and unexpected. We were in a van with 8 people. The driver was great and informative. We were picked up at our hotel, very convenient. The coast and drive was beautiful. Positano is charming, had a nice lunch there. Amalfi is one big gift shop, but fun to see. The tour at Pompeii was really great too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The drive along the amalfi coast is spectacular. Our driver navigated the road well and with skill as it was very narrow and windey. The guide in Pompeii was very informative and precise. We got a condensed tour as we were limited for time, but still got to see major points of Pompeii, as it is large and repetitive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent!! This was my favorite trip in Italy. Our driver was super, and we had time to explore several little towns on the coast. Our tour of Pompeii was excellent as well. Very good tour guide. Highly recommend!!
And thank God someone else was driving!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

worth every cent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

No words can describe how beautiful the Amalfi Coast was. We drove along several kms of winding, twisting coastal road, with several stops along the way for picture-taking. We stopped in Amalfi and then Positano for lunch. After, we went to Pompeii and had an excellent and informative tour. I can't wait to read more about Pompeii now that I'm home. Many, many thanks to Roberto, our driver. Our hotel in Rome was changed at the last minute, and he came to our new hotel at 7:00 am when he didn't find us at the one we had confirmed. I'll never forget this tour. It was the highlight of a week in Rome, Florence and Venice and well worth the cost.

From USD $ 281.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635POM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message