5 star rating: Highly Recommended 493 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Arrival Transfer: Rome Fiumicino Airport to Hotel. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 493 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Such an easy way to get where you want to, especially after a long flight. I was met with no problems at all. This took all of the hassle out of getting to the hotel. I would do it again without hesitation. Well worth the money. The driver was courteous, kind and extremely helpful and knowledgable. A great way to start a trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

No issues!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Person there on time took us right to our hotel, helped with bags. Perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great transfer to hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

After reading about the taxi's in Rome, we didn't want to deal with any issues after a long flight. The driver was waiting for us, helped with the luggage and was dressed professionally. When arriving at our Bed and Breakfast he brought our luggage to the door and rang us in by speaking in Italian to the reception. What a great way to start a vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Perfect start!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Viator was fabulous to work with and so reassuring. We planned to meet our travel friends in DC prior to flying to Rome. Flight delays and rerouting had us arriving 1 hour later than scheduled with Viator transfer. I called the US number and while on the phone, they contacted our transfer in Rome and told them of the delay. We arrived as planned but could not find our friends who arrived an hour earlier. Our driver helped us for an hour and we were finally united. I should have told Viator the other couple was arriving on schedule. I have no doubt, he would have looked for them prior to our arrival. The drive took about 40 minutes and the driver became a great tour guide (during the transfer), as well. We were all looking forward to seeing him again. My sister used Viator for a tour from her cruise ship last April and had similar praise- The tour guide patiently waited until all parties were confirmed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The driver was easy to locate once we had our luggage and made sure we stayed together to get to his vehicle in the parking garage. It was a roomy van, comfortable and he was a good driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great start to our trip. Made it easy after a long flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I contemplated travelling from the airport by rail,bus and private transfer but opted for the latter as I didn't want the onward struggle with luggage from the busy Termini station. It wasn't cheap but worked as advertised. The driver was waiting with my name displayed ( although there are about 200 others doing the same!) The driver was very courteous and friendly and chatted about Rome as we drove- he also pointed out areas of interest as we approached our hotel. We were delivered efficiently to our hotel and I'll use this form of transfer for future city breaks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Perfect way to get to your hotel from the airport. Easy and no hassle. Then use the metro to get around the city. Take the tours you can book thru Viator. Excellent tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Driver met us inside. Great first impression of Roman hospitality! Nice comfortable car, great driver. Smooth commute. I recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Giampiero met us just outside of the customs doors in Rome and it was so reassuring to see our names in print! He quickly led us to his car and we were off to the hotel. He made us feel so welcome and told us about his time in Canada and how much he liked our country. We were able to see many sights as we were heading to our hotel and he told us about the best ways to get around Rome. We were very pleased with his attitude and conversation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

proffesional driver and was waiting for us , even though our plane landed late

From USD $ 16.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5476FCOAPTHTL

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message