Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 902 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Barbara E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our driver was on time and very personable. He gave us some good tips for navigating Rome which really helped. Fabritzio, thank you!!!

Daryl P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Driver was waiting in Arrivals Hall with my name easily seen so our pick up was quick and efficient. Driver was very courteous and pointed out various Rome buildings on route to our hotel. I would definitely recommend this service.

Karyn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience! Made our arrival effortless and our driver was friendly and helpful. She took our lead and when she saw we wanted to talk, she gave lots of info along the route to our hotel. I liked that she waited to see if we were just wanting to sit back and relax or wanted her to engage. Highly recommend!

Joanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the first time we booked private transportation from the Rome airport. After a total traveling time of 17 hours arriving from the US it was nice to be greeted at the airport and be escorted to the waiting car and driven to our hotel. The driver was very professional and pleasant. No complaints about this service.

Lise G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Was great! After the long flight to Rome, and not knowing where we were going, it was refreshing to have someone waiting for us. Our female driver was a super lady that gave us all kinds of information along the way, while driving in the craziness of road travels.... She took us directly to the front door of our out-on-the-way hotel. Well worth the price!

Kathi A S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were very pleased with the service.

rodney.gray

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I can only say best Arrival Transfer ever.

Wai Ching C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Even though my flight was 4 hours around midnight late, much to my surprise, the driver was there to meet me. Can't ask for better service.

bbsnana United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Prompt pick up by a friendly driver. He even showed us some sights and gave us tips about restaurants. I would hire him personally for a city tour.

Charlotte D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A. At the airport as promised on time holding a sign. Took our bags from the van up to our room...truly door to door service.

dmfamg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Driver was pleasant, professional, on time and the car was clean and comfortable.

kaeleigh.gulley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The driver was on time and friendly and even gave us a little tour of everything we were driving past on the way to the hotel. The car was nice and clean and we made it to the hotel in good time. We were very satisfied!

Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our driver, Dino, was waiting for us when we arrived and we had a very pleasant drive to our hotel. When we got to the hotel, my sister left a very expensive pair of sunglasses in the limo and Dino was driving off before she discovered this. To her great relief, he returned several days later with the sunglasses. We didn't have an opportunity to thank him. We are very appreciative. He deserves a very big THANKS for this.

BRIAN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

was very good, very professional and much cheaper than rome taxis! the only time we didn't use viator to go from rome to cruise terminal we were told by taxi driver it would be 110 for the 2 of us and when we got to cruise terminal he said because of traffic it would be 150. we argued about it for a while and he refused to open the trunk for us to get our luggage out so eventually we ended up paying it. he also wouldn't take a credit card because after argueing with him for a while i figured i would just put it on the cc and then dispute the amount but he said they don't take cc's either. so my recommendation is to use this service to not get screwed over by the taxi drivers!

Phil H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent driver and was waiting for us after we picked up our luggage. Even helped move the luggage from the car to the hotel that was away from the road. Would highly recommend the driver and service.

Diane N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our driver was waiting and got us to our hotel with no problem. Car was clean and driver was very pleasant.

Suzanne Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent service I can highly recommend

daly_steve

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Driver was there waiting for us when we arrived... Our flight was nearly 1 1/2 hours late getting in but he was there. Thanks Viator Would have never made it to the hotel without a driver...

Sharon K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic service. The driver was excellent. He went above and beyond and he was punctual and polite and so friendly. He stopped briefly in front of the Castel D'Angelo just so I could take a few quick pics of the night view and pointed out the Vatican. He didn't need to do that and I was very impressed! Also the car was exceptional. A Mercedes, and so clean. Highly recommended.

baker6210

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great ride. We took the optional one hour tour as this was our first time in Rome. Driver took us to some of the well known spots and even stopped to allow to take some pictures. Highly recommend.

Josephine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What can I say - it's the only way to travel! Best idea I have had. My driver was charming and we managed to chat in pidgeon English/Italian via a bit of Latin all the way. Love Rome and will be back.

M202958

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our driver was at the airport waiting for us and this was even when our flight arrived two hours late. He took us directly to our hotel. He was dressed professionally and was very courteous. Would definitely recommend to our friends.

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We were over two hours late due to aircraft problems, yet exiting to the arrival area, was our driver. He had waited for us, and was very genial on the way to our hotel. Kudos!!!

ronald c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Driver was very courteous and helpful. Good job.

allison.gault

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Driver was ready and waiting for us and took us straight to our destination.

Viewing 3 of 37

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 16.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5476FCOAPTHTL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message