Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 901 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Rkjerkins

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was wonderful to have someone waiting for us after our flight. Even in the crowded airport, the sign with our name on it was easy to find and the driver very helpful. This made jet lag easier to handle.

Carole M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

You people made our pick-up so easy and our driver was wonderful.

Greg l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We arrived in Rome, less one piece of luggage.
We were able to contact company and let them know
That we were waiting for luggage to come on next flite.
They waited for us. We truly appreciated this.
They were at the gate when we exited. Very helpful
Driver.

J T H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Flight arrived on time and driver was there to meet us in the arrivals hall. A most pleasant relaxing transfer in a very comfortable car to our Hotel in Rome, The driver also very informative and pointed out some interesting places/buildings along the way.

cinroadking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Picked up on time and took us safely and quickly to the b and b we stayed in

bolgerp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Confirmation process a breeze as they can interact by e-mail. Driver arrived about five minutes early, very professionally dressed in a suit and took baggage to a new, Mercedes sedan. Very calm ride through intense downtown Rome traffic and he pointed out some of the sites along the way. Much better experience for only 5 less than the typical taxi cab ride.

Merrill B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Giovanni was on time to greet us, and engaging as we drove along to apartment.

Nancy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent-on time, professional, couteous

Maria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our driver waswonderful and we got to the hotel without a hitch.

Justin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Driver was very professional, experience was overall wonderful.

Shane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We were certain that our driver would have been long gone (around 1.5 hrs after scheduled arrival) due to chaos in the airport. On exit our driver (Letizia Giammetteo) was patiently waiting for us, and the car was a brand new Merc, it was just what we needed after our travels! Highly recommended!!

Barbara B R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was very helpful to have our guide right there to mete us at the airport. The tour was a wonderful overviewew and introduction to Rome. Highly recommended. She was knowledgable, not rushed, filled with small details of interest as well as knowing the big things.

Jan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Picked up on time, good driver, and perfect drop off. Good service!

Joao

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent! They were already waiting for us at the terminal, the driver was very polite and friendly and the car was excelent. I strongly recommend this service

Victoria G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Driver met us at the airport, we were later than expected due to waiting for luggage. very personable describing some of sites as we traveled to hotel.

ANIL VIJAISINH A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The airlines lost my luggage and hence remained an additional 2 hours in the airport to sort out issues. The driver apologies for forgetting the name was so helpful, made us feel relax despite our stress and ensured we were in the right place and comfortable before leaving - what more can one ask !! bag came 3 days later !!

Kathleen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Driver was on time, helpful, and courteous. Made getting from airport to hotel with lots and lots of luggage and parcels really easy.

jenfolls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a fabulous idea and we got to Rome to our hotel with no trouble and great timing. Would do this option again for sure

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Pickup was perfect , drive was knowledgable , give us great info about Rome while taking us to our hotel

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding. The driver was great. It was a perfect kickoff to our 10 day Italian trip.

Matthew T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Timely, courteous and very funny. I cant remember her name but she was blond and Danish?

Ron H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent driver who told us lots about Rome and was ready waiting to collect us.

Carrie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very convenient and stress free way to go from the airport to your hotel. I highly recommend it!

Keiron N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to start our trip. No hassle and you find out pretty quickly not to attempt to drive in Rome unless you really have to. Our man was brilliant, lovely air conditioned car, water, sweets and lots of information. Gave us a bit of a tour on way to dropping us off and pointed out a lot of the places to go and good tourist tips. You must experience travelling in taxis in Rome, but buckle up, not for the faint hearted but it seems to work

Stephanie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very easy to just leave the airport and have a car waiting. Especially since the Taxi drivers in Rome drive like maniacs.

Viewing 4 of 37

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 16.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5476FCOAPTHTL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message