Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 876 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Judith R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Efficient transfer and expert driver

Raymond B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The driver came on time with a van big enought for our luggage and got us to the airport in plenty of time.

Leonard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our pick up service was first class all the way and would recommend paying the money. Nothing like arriving at an airport and having someone with your name waiting for you. Our pick up driver Antonio was just awesome. He shared some tips around town, was very friendly and was more than happy to share some of his experiences with local restaurants, etc.

He was professional all the way, wearing a suit and tie and made us feel like we were VIP all the way.

Car was clean and he was a very safe driver.

Pay the money - it's not that much more than when you pay a shuttle shared by others. I know my wife and I enjoyed the fact it was just us in the vehicle and we didn't have to worry about getting to our hotel more than an hour later.

Stan H Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our driver Letizia was waiting for us when we arrived and took us to our destination without any problems. She was pleasant and helped with luggage even though we insisted she did not need to do so. Her driving was cautious yet quick and in Rome, drivers need to be cautious.

bj4449

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very glad I booked this transfer. We were tired after long plane ride our gentleman was there waiting for us. We rode in a nice black Mercedes and was at our hotel within 30 minutes.. Gentleman also helped with luggage

Cyrus J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

On time, pleasant service. Best way into Rome from FCO

morgovan.ramona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A very good experience! Our flight was one hour late, and in addition were kept on the plane for more than 30 minutes because there was no bus available. We called the company we booked the transfer from and kindly asked if the driver could wait for a little more than the 90 minutes stated in the booking conditions. He waited for us, despite the late night hour and took us to the hotel in perfect conditions.

Neal C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our driver was waiting for us, just as advertised. Pleasant surprise to be the only passengers. Van was clean and driver friendly.

hairbyjane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very polite and efficient, after a long flight it was a relief to have someone there to take charge of our bags and get us to our hotel. Excellent thank you.

hairbyjane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very polite and efficient, after a long flight it was a relief to have someone there to take charge of our bags and get us to our hotel. Excellent thank you.

Antony D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Organised and pleasant, and quickly got us to our hotel. Even gave us a bottle of water each, which was needed as Rome was much hotter than UK.

Tim L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent and courteous service. Our flight was on time but our luggage was delayed by 45 minutes but the driver waited and was very friendly.

Anne Marie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

the guide met us as agreed with my name at the airport and we travelled into Rome in a very luxurious air conditioned car so highly recommend this service

Alfred K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The driver was waiting for us at the airport as promised. The car was clean and neat. He was friendly and he drove well. What more could anyone ask? After the long flight we were very grateful that we had arranged transportation to our hotel. We would have been overwhelmed had we been forced to make our own way to town. This was a very good idea.

amandacintron100

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My trip was remarkable thanks to your knowledgeable guide and I would use your company in the future for sure. thank you so much

Rick Martin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Recommend

JEREMY D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The most convenient way to get to your Rome hotel. Hassle free.

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Easy transfer from the airport to our hotel and again from our hotel to the airport.

Sharon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent way to start our time in Rome took all stress away from wondering where we were going !!!!!

lindyrichman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

safe, efficient.

Janet T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This worked great. We had a great driver and were very pleased. He was at the airport as promised.

Nathalie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent service.

Angela A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We arrived late as our flight was delayed, but it was no problem as our driver was patiently waiting for us at the airport. The experience was smooth and very much appreciated.

gaestructural

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Exelent

FloridaPete United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our flight was a bit late in arriving from the states, but our ride was waiting for us. Met after baggage claim and had no problems getting to our hotel in Rome. We group of 4 adults were tired after flying, but our driver was helpful in handling our luggage and explaining the traditions of Rome. Well worth the expense to get from the airport to our hotel near the Vatican.

Viewing 5 of 36

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 16.22

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5476FCOAPTHTL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message