• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 41 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Borghese Gallery and Baroque Rome Art History Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 41 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Maria was an excellent, knowledgeable guide who provided great insight regarding the artwork

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great tour by an art historian. Wonderful museum. Don't miss it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Amazing and knowledgeable. Only issue was photos were not authorized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Our visit to Borghese was wonderful. Our guide was excellent. I don't know how we would have seen so much of the gallery with only having two hour if we had not had a guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Guide was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This is what the money is for. Splurge on a personal tour - you won't regret it. Skipping the security line in particular. You know you are a VIP when the staff are personal friends of your guide and treat her clients accordingly. Our guide was a PhD in art history, really insightful commentary on these renowned treasures. Unforgettable experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Thankyou Valerio for a wonderful insight into the history and development of the Borghese Gallery. It gave us a deeper understanding of the pieces within the rooms and your art knowledge is excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Was great... The guide was very knowledge able and a was so enjoyable. I would give this a thumbs up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our guide was superb. She was an Art historian and her knowledge of the works within the Gallery was tremendous. She made the tour come alive and we walked away with a much better understanding of the Borgheses and their era.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Wonderful, informative guide who made the gallery such an enjoyable experience for our small group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Probably the best tour we had in Rome, our guide Maria was excellent, passionate, and highly knowledgeable. This tour is definitely a "must" when visiting Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Excellent! Great guide. Made the tour most informative and enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The BEST tour we had. The Borghese is filled with the most beautiful sculptures what we wanted to focus on and our wonderful guide Valerio was superb. Show up on time because you only get a certain amount of time for your slot...no limitless tour here.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excellent - great way to see this beautiful museum. I didn't want to go but other family members did. This turned out to be one of my highlights of the trip! Private tour worth it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The private tour suited our needs perfectly. Our guide was well educated and very passionate about the art which provided us with a unique experience. You cannot truly appreciate the art history without such a good teacher.

From USD $ 115.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3207H

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message