Viewing All 51 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Anthony L United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

Brilliant, informative guide; my elderly relations had no problems as it was all done at their speed. Best trip on the holiday.

Richard A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

Our guide was great! He was very knowledgeable and informative, and seemed to enjoy his job.

Debora W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

Our guide made all the difference. He was extremely knowledgeable and easy to understand.

Helen G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2008

Amazing, amazing, amazing. I think this was the best tour ever. Just make sure you have your walking shoes on.

Marcia Y USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Our tour guide was great! This tour is worth every extra penny!

Grisel E USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Tour guide was fabulous. We found the tour was a bit too long, but then again, we were tired. But it was worth it!

ROBERT C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

The tour guide was excellent.

Linda C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

This tour was worth the money. We had a wonderful guide who gave us a detailed but very interesting explanation of the areas we were visiting.

James F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Our guide was excellent, and we really enjoyed this private tour. It was well worth the money.

Thomas H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

This was one of the high points of our time in Rome. The guide's knowledge and insight were invaluable.

ANNETTE K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

We had a fabulous and very informative guide. It was a wonderful tour, and we have already recommended it to a family member!

Paul M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

The guide was excellent and having a private tour with the ability to continuously pick the knowledgeable guide's brain for information was great. All in all on these tours I found the non-Italian guides to be better than the Italian guides.

Martha L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

This was a terrific tour, and we had a very good guide.

Joseph S Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Well worth every penny spent!

David C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

This was an excellent tour! You get your own private guide who is very knowledgeable about Roman history. She shepherds you through the crowds of the Colosseum and gives a great overview. The Roman Forum was incredible. You should not do the Roman Forum on your own, because you need the insights. A private guide is the way to go. Trust me, you do not want to be one of fifty people following well behind a guide talking through a microphone, especially on this tour. The guide we had was the best of the ten tours I did while traveling through Europe.

Eduardo D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

Extremely knowledgeable. Well-paced tour, even in the heat of the day. Our guide was very personable. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Michael M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

We wondered why our tour was more expensive than advertised; it was because it was private, our guide and the two of us. The guide was fantastic: extremely knowledgeable, personable, and spoke English very well. We would have never been able to see as much and learn as much in under four hours. Even more importantly, he took us to one of the best gelato places in Rome and recommended another gelato shop as well as 2 great restaurants for dinner.

Stuart C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Our personal guide was excellent. He gave us so much information on the various sites. I would definitely recommend this tour but only with this guide.

Joyce A U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

The tour guide was excellent. He was knowledgeable and friendly. We felt we learned quite a bit from him.

Jonathan T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Really interesting tour of the Forum and or guide was friendly and knowledgeable. I would have liked to have spent more time in the Colloseum especially in the underground areas if possible.

Sherry L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Enter your review here.
The tour was great! Britta was a great tour guide and was very knowledgeable.
The only thing you need to know that is that when you asked me to confirm with her and gave me her mobile, the number was incorrect so she never got my confirmation.
Otherwise, highly recommended

MaryAnn C USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

Our guide was excellent and very nice.

Edward M USA

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

My guide was great, he was very informative and personal. He made the tour better. While the private tour was expensive, it was worth the money.

Tracy G Spain

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

Really great way to experience the culture and history of ancient Rome.

DC H USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

Very complete tour. Almost too much detail.

Viewing 2 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next

From USD $ 99.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3207A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message