5 star rating: Highly Recommended 43 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Imperial Rome Art History Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 43 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

This was an excellent tour! You get your own private guide who is very knowledgeable about Roman history. She shepherds you through the crowds of the Colosseum and gives a great overview. The Roman Forum was incredible. You should not do the Roman Forum on your own, because you need the insights. A private guide is the way to go. Trust me, you do not want to be one of fifty people following well behind a guide talking through a microphone, especially on this tour. The guide we had was the best of the ten tours I did while traveling through Europe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

Extremely knowledgeable. Well-paced tour, even in the heat of the day. Our guide was very personable. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

We wondered why our tour was more expensive than advertised; it was because it was private, our guide and the two of us. The guide was fantastic: extremely knowledgeable, personable, and spoke English very well. We would have never been able to see as much and learn as much in under four hours. Even more importantly, he took us to one of the best gelato places in Rome and recommended another gelato shop as well as 2 great restaurants for dinner.

Stuart C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Our personal guide was excellent. He gave us so much information on the various sites. I would definitely recommend this tour but only with this guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

The tour guide was excellent. He was knowledgeable and friendly. We felt we learned quite a bit from him.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Really interesting tour of the Forum and or guide was friendly and knowledgeable. I would have liked to have spent more time in the Colloseum especially in the underground areas if possible.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Enter your review here.
The tour was great! Britta was a great tour guide and was very knowledgeable.
The only thing you need to know that is that when you asked me to confirm with her and gave me her mobile, the number was incorrect so she never got my confirmation.
Otherwise, highly recommended

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

Our guide was excellent and very nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

My guide was great, he was very informative and personal. He made the tour better. While the private tour was expensive, it was worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

Really great way to experience the culture and history of ancient Rome.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

Very complete tour. Almost too much detail.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

After a mix-up at the start, when the guide was unwell and a new guide was not expecting us in her party, the tour got off to a late, but spectacular start in the Colosseum. The close personal attention and detailed information brought the history and grandness to life for us. The Forum was equally amazing, and our guide was able to show us how it was before its destruction with visual aids that she brought with her. Her detailed and intricate knowledge made this a really interesting experience. For the very high cost of this tour, however, it was disappointing to be messed about at the start because of poor communication within the tour company.

From USD $ 113.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3207A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message