5 star rating: Highly Recommended 442 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Roman Gladiator School: Learn How to Become a Gladiator. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 442 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Educational and very memorable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A real gladiator! My teenagers had a blast. The first part was museum where our family learned so much. We did this before the Forum and Colosseum tour. A great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic experience for my 7 y.o. son and me. For him it was the best event in Italy. Great lecture on ancient Rome and Roman legions, presentation and demonstration of weapons and then hands on practice on gladiator skills. Superb experience. Highly recommend!!! My son is now with me and he told me to give it 5Stars. I agree.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a blast! The staff are wonderfully committed, interesting and knowledgeable people. My kids wanted to do it again the next day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a blast! The staff are wonderfully committed, interesting and knowledgeable people. My kids wanted to do it again the next day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I highly recommend this to all families. It was the highlight of our vacation! My children age 12 and 17 had alot of fun and learned alot! The school is not far from central Rome, we took a cab with no problems. The metro is also close by.
The staff and Roman actor were fantastic! They were helpful, fun and informative. My moody 17 year even loved and enjoyed it, which is saying something! Go do this for your kids! They will love it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely amazing. Even the adults were engaged as we learned to battle with wooden swords and shields. Guides were informative, fun and entertaining. A must do, especially with kids. Worth the cab ride!

Guides taught a lot about Ancient Rome, gladiators and weapons in their "museum" in a fun way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Both educational and extremely fun. my wife and three daughters ( age 11, 9, 7) all had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly recommended to families with boys who are between 7 and 12 years old. The whole family (including the adults) will have a lot of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Kids, ages 10, 12 and 16 loved this. Place was hard to find. Taxi did not take us directly there, but at the end of a street closed off to cars. Walked close to 3/4 of mile to get there after taxi dropped us off.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We did this after our tour of the Colosseum. My 14 year old son had a great time! He left wanting to do it again! Very informative and fun for spectators too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was fantastic! We still don't know who had more fun. My husband and I watching our two adult sons "train" to be Roman gladiators, or the kids playing with swords! The instructor was wonderful, very informative about the history of gladiators, very helpful with the "training", and very friendly. He made the experience great! We had the last class of the day, and he even waited with us until our taxi picked us up. We still talk about the experience and show everybody the pictures. And, how many people can say they trained to be a Roman gladiator in Rome, Italy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you are travelling with kids, as we are, this is a wonderful thing to do in Rome. We all enjoyed the class tremendously and Marcus, our teacher in all gladiator and Roman legion related matters, was fantastic. Enthusiastic and knowledgeable, he made this morning both fun and informative. The jostling afterwards got all our jet legged limbs moving! Advice: take a taxi at least on the way there as a rather hard to find location in the Roman suburbs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was excellent, the staff was very welcoming and informative. Our kids 12 and 13 loved it as did we parents. Great time. There is a little restaurant right down the street. Other than that it is in the middle of nowhere so eat first.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I loved Gladiator School!!! I signed the whole family up and it was worth every penny. We took a taxi out to the compound. The people who work there are super nice. Marcus was our Gladiator Leader and he was fantastic. So knowledgeable. So fun with both the kids and adults. I was disappointed when the museum part was over because Marcus really brought history alive. I could have stayed in there for another few hours listening and learning. Of course the kids loved the fighting. I suddenly got nervous holding a weapon thinking that this thing was going to be used to hit me! But it was all fun and games. No one got hurt. It is something we still talk about and I still remember all the moves. I would do it again in a heartbeat.

From USD $ 68.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2466GLAD

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message