5 star rating: Highly Recommended 449 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Roman Gladiator School: Learn How to Become a Gladiator. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 449 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our trainer was great - very informative and a great workout!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Although this tour is a bit pricey, my 2 children ages 6 and 7 loved it! It's all they have been talking about! The instructor, although Gladiator strict (in a good way..), kept them engaged and entertained the entire time. Beware of the taxi's taking you there... Find the route first or ask the company to give directions. We had a taxi driver take us all over. I had the route on my phone and saw him deviate pretty quickly. When I challenged him, he tried to make the 4 of us (young kids included) get out on a busy street. I called the instructor, put him on speaker phone and he got after the taxi driver. We ended up being 20 min late thanks to the taxi driver but the gladiator instructor more than made up for the lost time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Learn how to become a gladiator is fabulous. The Society that runs it is very dedicated towards dissemination of the history of Rome. We learned SOOO much. My 10 year old son found it the best part of our 2.5 week Italy trip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

5 stars! Paulo shared his vast knowledge of the Romans with much dignity, respect, and courteous beyond belief to us. The hands on learning of Roman battling brought that time to life. Memorable! Thank-you for the amazing experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had such a special time. Where else do you get a history lesson, sports lesson and entertainment at the same time?
Ermes and his dog were the perfect gladiator trainers.
A 'must' for small and large children !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loves all the history our gladiator shared!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fun !! Just simply fun to do, with a good bit of learning and a nice little workout .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Educational and very memorable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A real gladiator! My teenagers had a blast. The first part was museum where our family learned so much. We did this before the Forum and Colosseum tour. A great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic experience for my 7 y.o. son and me. For him it was the best event in Italy. Great lecture on ancient Rome and Roman legions, presentation and demonstration of weapons and then hands on practice on gladiator skills. Superb experience. Highly recommend!!! My son is now with me and he told me to give it 5Stars. I agree.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a blast! The staff are wonderfully committed, interesting and knowledgeable people. My kids wanted to do it again the next day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I highly recommend this to all families. It was the highlight of our vacation! My children age 12 and 17 had alot of fun and learned alot! The school is not far from central Rome, we took a cab with no problems. The metro is also close by.
The staff and Roman actor were fantastic! They were helpful, fun and informative. My moody 17 year even loved and enjoyed it, which is saying something! Go do this for your kids! They will love it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely amazing. Even the adults were engaged as we learned to battle with wooden swords and shields. Guides were informative, fun and entertaining. A must do, especially with kids. Worth the cab ride!

Guides taught a lot about Ancient Rome, gladiators and weapons in their "museum" in a fun way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Both educational and extremely fun. my wife and three daughters ( age 11, 9, 7) all had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly recommended to families with boys who are between 7 and 12 years old. The whole family (including the adults) will have a lot of fun.

From USD $ 60.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2466GLAD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message