• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 388 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Roman Gladiator School: Learn How to Become a Gladiator. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 388 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic. Everything we hoped for. Our eight-year old son had the time of his life, begged to go back as soon as possible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was fantastic. My 8 and 10 year boys did it together and both loved it. It was a very effective way to bring Roman history to life and something we would highly recommend. Definitely worth catching a cab there too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Ok, let's face it, you need to be a bit geeky for this one. However I had a blast on this tour. Wolfgar, the instructor absolutely knew his subject inside and out was absolutely great to learn from. I would do this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Both me and my 8 year old have spent unforgettable time with Gruppo Storico Romano. This site is actually a base of XI Legion, reenactment group with well stocked armory in a Roman villa. Excellent insight in ancient Rome, with battering ram, balistas and catapults. Also our lanista (trainer) Marco Valerie was excellent tutor both to participating kids and adults and spectators. School is easy reachable by public bus, stop is 50 m from the school, 20 min from city center. There are several ways to book the school, one of them Walks inside Rome cancelled our reservation at the last moment, so we booked through the Viator, that was also way cheaper. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The gladiator leader was very knowledgeable and great with my sons. We all thoroughly enjoyed the afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A fabulous day for Granny, Mom and Dad and six-year-old grandson. This is an incredibly fun activity for the entire family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

One of the highlights of our trip! Lots of laughs and the whole family learned a ton about Romans!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The adults and the kids all had a great time. It was fun and historically constructive. A wonderful break from the must-see sights in Rome. We would happily do it again!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Awesome experience. Marco is an excellent guide and instructor. He is very passionate in terms of providing a background of the gladiators and instruction in the use of the gladius (sword). He truly brought history alive. It was the highlight of my trip to Rome and I highly recommend this tour for those visiting Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My son loved it !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was perfect activity for my eight year old son and me. The instructor was extremely well informed and played his role well. The time allotted for training and competition went quickly but in reality it was the right amount of time. Three weeks later my son is still talking about it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Not only our 3 children 7,9, and 11 (a girls) enjoyed this tour but so did the adults. Lots of information about the Roman soldiers and gladiator history. Our guide, who I am embarrassed to say I have forgotten his name, was wonderful and made this a very special day for our children. They have bought gladiator kits, practice their fighting and tell everyone about what has been the highlight of our 4 month tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was fantastic. Leader was excellent. Kids loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The biggest highlight of our trip, the Gladiator Training was informative, fun, hands-on, challenging, and invigorating. The kids and I will never forget it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I gave this adventure as a birthday gift for my brother in law while we were in Rome. He is an American veteran and world conflict historian and was extremely excited about the opportunity. I was a bit worried when he was the only student but his instructor, Marco Valereo, provided a private training session that was amazing. It couldn't have been a better birthday present!

From USD $ 77.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2466GLAD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message