5 star rating: Highly Recommended 431 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Roman Gladiator School: Learn How to Become a Gladiator. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 431 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My entire family took part in the training and we all loved it! Great fun. Some people may find small fault here and there but we created memories there and especially my 9 year old son will talk about it forever. Totally worth the money and the time in my opinion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a really fun afternoon - it took a little time to find the venue but it was well worth it. Highly recommended if you have children.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My kids and nephew had a great time and in addition to the "fighting" lessons, really enjoyed the hands on small scale museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great fun, not least because our teacher looked exactly like a gladiator! We have been using our moves since the training. The venue is much nearer the Roman walls that we anticipated, and was easy to find. Tis event was very popular with our children.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Two hours well spent. It's great fun. As a family of four we all loved learning how to fight like Gladiator's. The instructor was enthusiastic, engaging and fun. We also enjoyed learning the basic history just as much as the sparring. For our boys aged 9 and 6 it was the highlight our trip. Take their advice and arrive by taxi, it is the best option.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

excellent - esp for our 10 y old son

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a kick in the pants! Our whole family did it- ages 9 to 43. We all loved it and our gladiator was absolutely hilarious! Very interesting and knowledgeable!!! After learning about the gladiators we went out and began to train. Running , dodging sandbags, and sword movements. Sparred to finish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a great time.

The instructor was engaging, funny and enthusiastic.

Learned some basic history which was just the amount needed to get an understanding of this subject.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The two teachers were great and related well to our group of 15 students. They kept them engaged the entire two hours and our students were so pleased that they will be sharing what they learned with our other high school students during our History Day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The two teachers were great and related well to our group of 15 students. They kept them engaged the entire two hours and our students were so pleased that they will be sharing what they learned with our other high school students during our History Day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The two teachers were great and related well to our group of 15 students. They kept them engaged the entire two hours and our students were so pleased that they will be sharing what they learned with our other high school students during our History Day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The two teachers were great and related well to our group of 15 students. They kept them engaged the entire two hours and our students were so pleased that they will be sharing what they learned with our other high school students during our History Day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a highlight for the entire family! We all, parents and kids (ages 4,9,11), learned so much about Roman life, soldiers and Gladiators. Our instructor was informative and professional. She was able to include all age groups in the fun and education. Don't miss it!

From USD $ 72.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2466GLAD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message