5 star rating: Highly Recommended 438 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Roman Gladiator School: Learn How to Become a Gladiator. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 438 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

BRILLIANT! We have two girls, ages 8 and 10... they LOVED the experience... the staff was very pleasant and organized. The instructor was PERFECT - both informative and fun. What a great family memory!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My 12 and 7 year old boys enjoyed this a lot; me too. Great Roman soldier and gladiator museum with an excellent tour which was very interesting for my boys. The simulated gladiator experience was good fun too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great experience for our 10 yr old grandsons and me their grandfather. Our taxi abandoned us one mile from school and ripped us off of 50€ and the school sent a van to rescue us at no extra charge. We were most grateful for their kindness. It is a must do experience for children.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Incredible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our grandson thought this was the highlight of the trip to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great experience for kids.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our instructor was funny and informative. He got our minds thinking about gladiators and our hearts pumping over training drills. Our family of four loved it, the boys especially.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great experience and my six year old son loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My entire family took part in the training and we all loved it! Great fun. Some people may find small fault here and there but we created memories there and especially my 9 year old son will talk about it forever. Totally worth the money and the time in my opinion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a really fun afternoon - it took a little time to find the venue but it was well worth it. Highly recommended if you have children.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My kids and nephew had a great time and in addition to the "fighting" lessons, really enjoyed the hands on small scale museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great fun, not least because our teacher looked exactly like a gladiator! We have been using our moves since the training. The venue is much nearer the Roman walls that we anticipated, and was easy to find. Tis event was very popular with our children.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Two hours well spent. It's great fun. As a family of four we all loved learning how to fight like Gladiator's. The instructor was enthusiastic, engaging and fun. We also enjoyed learning the basic history just as much as the sparring. For our boys aged 9 and 6 it was the highlight our trip. Take their advice and arrive by taxi, it is the best option.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

excellent - esp for our 10 y old son

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a kick in the pants! Our whole family did it- ages 9 to 43. We all loved it and our gladiator was absolutely hilarious! Very interesting and knowledgeable!!! After learning about the gladiators we went out and began to train. Running , dodging sandbags, and sword movements. Sparred to finish

From USD $ 69.62

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2466GLAD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message