• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 822 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 822 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent - Robert was very knowledgeable and also very entertaining. We learned a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was fun. Robert was a blast! He gets into the book - so you follow the story with drama and flair!
He quotes from the book and plays all the parts including VIC-TOR-RRI-AAA!!! Plus all his side comment explanations. I chuckled the whole bus ride. I really enjoyed seeing some churches I would not have normally visited - they are just as impressive as the main tourist ones.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Robert was fannnntasticcccccc! What a great asset to your company. What a great story teller! I would ask for him again any day and will recommend him to anyone we know who is going to Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

loved the tour and our guide! It is worth to take this tour if you have interest in the book.. and get ur knowledge straight about the city.. different from the conventional tours.. the highligh of our rome visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wow! Would recommend this as an alternative to the standard city tour even for non DB fans as you also get to hear about factual history but in a very entertaining way. Guide was terrific!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wow! Very much worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Okay, this tour is just flat FUN! Louise and Masimo were GREAT tour guides. It fills in a lot of the gaps that the other tours miss, as well as giving you some of the scandals that existed throughout the centuries. Both our guides knew the Dan Brown book AND movie and the differences between the two. They also new the fact from the fiction. One of the most interesting things was the tours inside the Churches. Masimo warned us about the "wow factor" and he was right (he called it the wow factor because "wow" was the first word that came out of our mouths when we walked inside)! These unassuming Churches from the outside are decorated with masterpieces on the inside. We suggest doing some walking around the city before this tour. It will give you a better perspective of where things are and you will get more from the information Louise and Masimo give you. We personally finished the tour by having lunch in Castel Sant'Angelo (where the tour ends). The view was breath taking!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

First of all, it would help if you read the book, but in the very beginning the tour guides (Massimo and Louisa) gave a brief introduction to the story. If you don't like Dan Brown's work, go on this tour any way. It's not meant to make you love the book - it just takes you to the many breathtaking fascinating places that were used in the book. The guides would tell you the history behind the works of art as opposed (or in addition to) the meaning Dan Brown gives them in his novel.Our tour guide Louisa was a very interesting story teller, very knowledgeable in Rome's history, and Massimo was very funny and beaming with enthusiasm and knowledge. We had the tour on Palm Sunday, so we couldn't get to the St. Peter's square, but Massimo told us many great stories while standing outside the Vatican walls and did an amazing job. The tour uses a bus to cover long distances. In Castel Sant'Angelo you have to go up the steps - make sure you do go to the very top - the view is to die for!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Roberto was excellent! Highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Robert, our guide was so much fun! He was descriptive (he knows everything) and the connection of his tour and the book, he made just really brilliant. His comedic interludes regarding the content of the tour made it like you were in the backyard listening to a story with funny twists! The tour took you to the sites in the book, but you need no knowledge of the book to thoroughly enjoy this tour. The history of the churches....wow....excellent work...City Wonders has been amazing with every single tour I took, I highly recommend using them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great entertainment and very interesting. Best tour I have ever been on

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was one of the highlights of our Italian adventure. Everyone on the tour was a Dan Brown book nerd and everyone really knew the story and details. It was a nice small group of +/- 20 split into two groups of ten for most of the day and combined at times. Our two tour guides Louise and Robert complemented each other well and made this tour so much fun. Louise was really into the art and history. Robert was very dramatic and brought out the story. It was so cool to see the real sites discussed in the book and to learn about the parts of the book that were exaggerated or really factual. This was just great fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Booked this trip because I thought the book and film were really good. Robert the tour guide was fantastic his knowledge of the book and film only surpassed by his historical knowledge of Rome. The tour is true to the book by Dan Brown not the film and thanks to the enthusiasm of Robert was brilliant, be warned Robert does expel some inaccuracies in the book. It is what it say's an half day tour,but we were amazed to find out we had our own tour bus to use, a bit slower than the vatican police use in the film but very comfy and convenient. Watched the film again when I got home and found it pretty cool to see on the screen exactly what we had done a few day's earlier. Thanks Robert your story telling is brilliant had a fantastic day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide Massimo is amazing, very friendly and so knowledgeable. I'd recommend this tour to everyone even if you haven't read Dan Brown's book. Massimo will fill you in with details in the book and makes historic sights more enjoyable.

From USD $ 76.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ANGELS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message