5 star rating: Highly Recommended 881 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 881 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

this was so much fun and extremely interesting if you read the book-it really made it all come together! Massimo was great at identifying the book fiction from the truth and spelling it all out-loved it! st angelo's is a must see-it was great and had wonderful views all around. we really liked this. loved the other churches we visited, too. there was a metro strike that day... traffic in rome was horrific yet the bus driver was able to keep the schedule-just amazing--kudo's to him

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Robert was a knowledgeable, passionate guide with a flair for the dramatic. He educated us, pointed out the differences between the movie and the book, and between the book and reality Dan Brown's poetic license! We thoroughly enjoyed the 4 hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was definitely the highlight of our sightseeing experience during our visit to Rome. I was a little dubious whilst reading the description as it stated that you will be basically traversing back and forth across Rome and I thought you had to walk. This was not the case, to my joy. To get to the different places on the tour, a tour bus was provided, with a commentary of the story and the history of certain parts of Rome that were relevant to the story.

There were two tour guides as our group was fairly large, but our guide, Roberto, was amazing. He was able to immerse you in the story of Angels and Demons with ease, and he was so funny that it just made the whole experience even more enjoyable.

When we arrived in Piazza Navona, we had a 15-30 minute break to chill out for a bit and were offered a complimentary drink, which was a nice surprise.

My favourite part of this trip was the Santa Maria della Vittoria church where the Ecstasy of Saint Theresa statue by Bernini was housed.

All in all, a must for all who are travelling to Rome. You will enjoy it immensely, and be laughing the entire time. You won't even notice the 4 hours go and by the end, you will be wishing for more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Guide really knew his stuff and he did a great job adding local color to the story.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour!
Our tour guide Robert was very entertaining and full of information about Rome.
I would highly recommend this tour money well spent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I'm 52 and my son is 18 - we both enjoyed this tour. Roberto was a very engaging guide who mixed the story with historical truths in a delightful manner. Definitely recommend this !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Grazie, Roberto!! Best guided tour my husband and I have ever taken.
If you're a fan of Dan Brown's novel or the movie although it deviates a little from the book, you must take this tour.

In the span of 4 hours, Roberto guided us through the entire story as we visited sites around Rome mentioned in the book. His knowledge of Rome and her history, the Vatican, and the artists who helped build Rome is exceptional! Roberto wove in facts and Roman history, educating and entertaining us throughout our journey.

Not to be missed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a one of the things I didn't wanted to miss from our trip to Rome. It's a must if you liked the movie Angels and Demons, as the tour guide provides so much information about the movie, Rome, culture and historical facts.

Thanks Massimo for sharing you passionate story and historical facts!

Definitely highly recommended, which I passed on several times to my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an excellent tour. Our guide was Roberto, who knocked it out of the park. He was as entertaining as he was informative. He not only brought the book to life, but a bit of Rome history and kept our group captivated. We had a blast.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great tour. Our guide was fun and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour and Roman hospitality. Roberto is an expert tour guide and he brought the book to life. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very informative and quite a bit of fun. Our guide Roberto spoke English very well, he was engaging and even dramatic as he switched between describing the book and actual history. Even if you haven't read the book you will have a very good time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very good. The guide was a wealth of information, and very entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing tour, de-bunked the book and takes you to so many places!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Funny American tour guide that was full of knowledge! Great tour!! Maybe a little rushed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If I could give a 6 star I would to this tour. Roberto, our guide was so passionate about the Angels and Demons book he kept us enthralled throughout the tour. He was so good I forgot that we were talkng about a Book//movie, I wanted to know more about the history!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It is the guide that makes or breaks a tour. Roberto was the best guide we had out of the 7 tours we took on our 10 day Italy vacation. His command of the English language(as a native Italian) and theatrical approach to presenting the book, with the true history of Rome, made for a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was awesome. Roberto was great, He was funny and informative and I enjoyed how he told the story as well as gave us a fun history lesson. I recommend this tour even if you haven't read the book.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour offered a nice balance of walking and then traveling by bus. The stories our tour guide told were excellent! It was a fun and memorable way to see Rome and I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was awesome. I learned so much history and saw many beautiful churches. The guides were very entertaining and engaging.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I would definitely do this tour again. I thought it might be a bit corny but the fantastic guide - Roberto- not only brought the book to life, but he also told us so much history of Rome, so much about the art and architecture and helped us discover the clever way Dan Brown 'mis-used' facts and truths in order to make his book work. We bused and walked around the city for hours and all of it was fascinating. I would recommend you take a water bottle and perhaps pack something to nibble on. Roberto was so great that I went back to the hotel and booked into the tour he was doing the next day to Pompeii.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Setting the scene at the beginning was worthwhile as it put in to context the differences between the book and the film. Roberto was fantatstic as he did not just tell us what happened but he acted as if he was there at each of the stages.
It was also a great history lesson of Rome over the centuries.
Also the pub where we stopped for a drink was not a run of the mill tourist pub but a lovely place to sit which had a lot of character about it.
Would highly recommend anyone who is visiting Rome to go on this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was Mike who made the it fun but very informative. When on the bus Robert (the other tour guide) would talk and give you more in depth info but still keep you interested. If you want to cover some of the key points of Rome in a short time this is brilliant. Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour blending city information along with highlights from the book. Nicely organized with very competent local experts.

From USD $ 62.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ANGELS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message