5 star rating: Highly Recommended 871 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 871 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an excellent tour. Our guide was Roberto, who knocked it out of the park. He was as entertaining as he was informative. He not only brought the book to life, but a bit of Rome history and kept our group captivated. We had a blast.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great tour. Our guide was fun and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour and Roman hospitality. Roberto is an expert tour guide and he brought the book to life. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very informative and quite a bit of fun. Our guide Roberto spoke English very well, he was engaging and even dramatic as he switched between describing the book and actual history. Even if you haven't read the book you will have a very good time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very good. The guide was a wealth of information, and very entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing tour, de-bunked the book and takes you to so many places!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Funny American tour guide that was full of knowledge! Great tour!! Maybe a little rushed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If I could give a 6 star I would to this tour. Roberto, our guide was so passionate about the Angels and Demons book he kept us enthralled throughout the tour. He was so good I forgot that we were talkng about a Book//movie, I wanted to know more about the history!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It is the guide that makes or breaks a tour. Roberto was the best guide we had out of the 7 tours we took on our 10 day Italy vacation. His command of the English language(as a native Italian) and theatrical approach to presenting the book, with the true history of Rome, made for a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was awesome. Roberto was great, He was funny and informative and I enjoyed how he told the story as well as gave us a fun history lesson. I recommend this tour even if you haven't read the book.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour offered a nice balance of walking and then traveling by bus. The stories our tour guide told were excellent! It was a fun and memorable way to see Rome and I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was awesome. I learned so much history and saw many beautiful churches. The guides were very entertaining and engaging.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I would definitely do this tour again. I thought it might be a bit corny but the fantastic guide - Roberto- not only brought the book to life, but he also told us so much history of Rome, so much about the art and architecture and helped us discover the clever way Dan Brown 'mis-used' facts and truths in order to make his book work. We bused and walked around the city for hours and all of it was fascinating. I would recommend you take a water bottle and perhaps pack something to nibble on. Roberto was so great that I went back to the hotel and booked into the tour he was doing the next day to Pompeii.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Setting the scene at the beginning was worthwhile as it put in to context the differences between the book and the film. Roberto was fantatstic as he did not just tell us what happened but he acted as if he was there at each of the stages.
It was also a great history lesson of Rome over the centuries.
Also the pub where we stopped for a drink was not a run of the mill tourist pub but a lovely place to sit which had a lot of character about it.
Would highly recommend anyone who is visiting Rome to go on this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was Mike who made the it fun but very informative. When on the bus Robert (the other tour guide) would talk and give you more in depth info but still keep you interested. If you want to cover some of the key points of Rome in a short time this is brilliant. Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour blending city information along with highlights from the book. Nicely organized with very competent local experts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Massimo was a very knowledgable and entertaining guide! We learned so much about the landmarks in the book and enjoyed every part of this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was the best tour I have done in all of Europe! Robert, our guide, was phenomenal! He had such an amazing breadth of knowledge, and went well beyond basic explanations of things. He was brilliant at interpreting the book, all with such great humor!!! Bravo!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was very informative; thought provoking; and entertaining. Mike was a font of knowledge and amusing when pointing out the flaws in Dan Brown's artistic licence!! Well worth the money and useful to book the tour early in your stay to then plan return visits and to explore other attractions. :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My mother and I loved this tour. She is a huge Dan Brown fan, with Angels and Demons being her favorite story. When we got home we rewatched the movie and were so excited to have seen all the sights! It was like living the trip all over again. One of my favorite parts was walking through the little side streets leading up to the Castel Sant Angelo. The views from there are the best in all of Rome in my opinion (Better than St. Peter's Dome or Il Vittoriano)!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

So much fun, Roberto is awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We greatly enjoyed the tour.
The tour logistics was handled well with a start on time at the easily identified start location.
Our guide Emmanuel (or Manuela? Please excuse me if I got this wrong) was very engaging, friendly, animated and knowledgeable. He provided insight into the Dan Brown book and movie, giving enough memory hints for those who hadn't engaged in the story for a while, enough background for the few who had no exposure at all to the story and lots of depth of knowledge for those who knew the story intimately.
Because of the day's heat during the tour, Emmanuel was gracious and careful to consider those who preferred the shaded vantage points which we greatly appreciated. The use of the tour bus was well applied as it provided relief for our already-tired tourist legs. Our guide also had lots of back stories to draw upon to keep the tour party enthralled upon requested or as needed and he handled the slight delay for the Sunday Mass with consumate ease.
I was a little apprehensive before the tour that it would become a bit tacky with too much Dan Brown adoration, but Emmanuel was able to highlight the many interesting aspects of the story while still identifying politely some storyline deficiencies and outright flaws. Which kept the nice balance of interest while avoiding tackiness.
Just the right length tour and finished on time.
Thanks for a great tour.
Mark and Pam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic!!! This was one of the best tours ever. The tour guide was a terrific storyteller and so knowledgeable. You get to see so much of Rome with this tour. It is better to read the book beforehand, but the tour is still enjoyable if not.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour highly recommend this tour - Robert is fantastic. Bus to different sites is appreciated as no way could you walk this distance. You see different sites of Rome that are normally missed.

From USD $ 63.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ANGELS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message