5 star rating: Highly Recommended 833 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 833 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Still a great tour, and Massimo did a good job. Last time we visited the Pantheon, but not included this time.
Also had to miss out on St Angelo Castle due to new Sunday regulation. (Tour organisers should have known this, but a prompt refund has been agreed to)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

WELL DONE!!! Our tour guide (Mike from Southern California) was simply outstanding. He integrated humor with history. I had not seen the movie or read the book and it was still a great experience. The tour started in a small Basilica which was really quite impressive. We trekked through the city and ended at St. Angelo's Castle. Highly Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Louise did a great job of leading a big group and really helped make the tour come alive for us to help relive the book and movie. She did a good job of explaining what was in the book vs what was in the movie vs what was reality. it is also probably one of the only tours that really gives you a religious history of Rome and how it came to be such a center of Christianity. Even our kids enjoyed it and neither had read the book or seen the movie.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved, loved, loved this tour and all the information offered. The guide was excellent and enthusiastic which made for a better experience. Dan Brown fans will love this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely brilliant. Really worth going on to see some of the lesser known parts of Rome. Robert was very good at telling the story of the book 'not the film' and made it extra enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful sites, trips via coach also included, and great to see Roberto once again...great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Out guide was awesome!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was excellent!! Maximo our tour guide was just incredible! He made the Dan Brown book come alive. He was excited and enthusiastic. He was the best! We would definitely recommend this tour with Maximo!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent - Robert was very knowledgeable and also very entertaining. We learned a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was fun. Robert was a blast! He gets into the book - so you follow the story with drama and flair!
He quotes from the book and plays all the parts including VIC-TOR-RRI-AAA!!! Plus all his side comment explanations. I chuckled the whole bus ride. I really enjoyed seeing some churches I would not have normally visited - they are just as impressive as the main tourist ones.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Robert was fannnntasticcccccc! What a great asset to your company. What a great story teller! I would ask for him again any day and will recommend him to anyone we know who is going to Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

loved the tour and our guide! It is worth to take this tour if you have interest in the book.. and get ur knowledge straight about the city.. different from the conventional tours.. the highligh of our rome visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wow! Would recommend this as an alternative to the standard city tour even for non DB fans as you also get to hear about factual history but in a very entertaining way. Guide was terrific!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wow! Very much worth it!

From USD $ 76.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ANGELS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message