5 star rating: Highly Recommended 888 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 888 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour offered a nice balance of walking and then traveling by bus. The stories our tour guide told were excellent! It was a fun and memorable way to see Rome and I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was awesome. I learned so much history and saw many beautiful churches. The guides were very entertaining and engaging.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I would definitely do this tour again. I thought it might be a bit corny but the fantastic guide - Roberto- not only brought the book to life, but he also told us so much history of Rome, so much about the art and architecture and helped us discover the clever way Dan Brown 'mis-used' facts and truths in order to make his book work. We bused and walked around the city for hours and all of it was fascinating. I would recommend you take a water bottle and perhaps pack something to nibble on. Roberto was so great that I went back to the hotel and booked into the tour he was doing the next day to Pompeii.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Setting the scene at the beginning was worthwhile as it put in to context the differences between the book and the film. Roberto was fantatstic as he did not just tell us what happened but he acted as if he was there at each of the stages.
It was also a great history lesson of Rome over the centuries.
Also the pub where we stopped for a drink was not a run of the mill tourist pub but a lovely place to sit which had a lot of character about it.
Would highly recommend anyone who is visiting Rome to go on this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was Mike who made the it fun but very informative. When on the bus Robert (the other tour guide) would talk and give you more in depth info but still keep you interested. If you want to cover some of the key points of Rome in a short time this is brilliant. Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour blending city information along with highlights from the book. Nicely organized with very competent local experts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Massimo was a very knowledgable and entertaining guide! We learned so much about the landmarks in the book and enjoyed every part of this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was the best tour I have done in all of Europe! Robert, our guide, was phenomenal! He had such an amazing breadth of knowledge, and went well beyond basic explanations of things. He was brilliant at interpreting the book, all with such great humor!!! Bravo!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was very informative; thought provoking; and entertaining. Mike was a font of knowledge and amusing when pointing out the flaws in Dan Brown's artistic licence!! Well worth the money and useful to book the tour early in your stay to then plan return visits and to explore other attractions. :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My mother and I loved this tour. She is a huge Dan Brown fan, with Angels and Demons being her favorite story. When we got home we rewatched the movie and were so excited to have seen all the sights! It was like living the trip all over again. One of my favorite parts was walking through the little side streets leading up to the Castel Sant Angelo. The views from there are the best in all of Rome in my opinion (Better than St. Peter's Dome or Il Vittoriano)!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

So much fun, Roberto is awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We greatly enjoyed the tour.
The tour logistics was handled well with a start on time at the easily identified start location.
Our guide Emmanuel (or Manuela? Please excuse me if I got this wrong) was very engaging, friendly, animated and knowledgeable. He provided insight into the Dan Brown book and movie, giving enough memory hints for those who hadn't engaged in the story for a while, enough background for the few who had no exposure at all to the story and lots of depth of knowledge for those who knew the story intimately.
Because of the day's heat during the tour, Emmanuel was gracious and careful to consider those who preferred the shaded vantage points which we greatly appreciated. The use of the tour bus was well applied as it provided relief for our already-tired tourist legs. Our guide also had lots of back stories to draw upon to keep the tour party enthralled upon requested or as needed and he handled the slight delay for the Sunday Mass with consumate ease.
I was a little apprehensive before the tour that it would become a bit tacky with too much Dan Brown adoration, but Emmanuel was able to highlight the many interesting aspects of the story while still identifying politely some storyline deficiencies and outright flaws. Which kept the nice balance of interest while avoiding tackiness.
Just the right length tour and finished on time.
Thanks for a great tour.
Mark and Pam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic!!! This was one of the best tours ever. The tour guide was a terrific storyteller and so knowledgeable. You get to see so much of Rome with this tour. It is better to read the book beforehand, but the tour is still enjoyable if not.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour highly recommend this tour - Robert is fantastic. Bus to different sites is appreciated as no way could you walk this distance. You see different sites of Rome that are normally missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My family and I truly enjoyed this tour. Roberto grabs your attention from the moment it starts and doesn't let it go until the end. We learned so much, my sister who is a teacher stated " I wished I had a notepad and pen." I have already told several of my friends to go on this tour and personally I would do it again, great job, Roberto!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant, highly recommend. Tour guides very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Robert was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent tour, taking you to places that the standard bus tours etc tend to overlook. Guide was superb and really just used the Angels and Demons theme as a framework and plan to what really was a wider "city tour".

GG
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

By far one of the top highlights of the trip!! I read the book years ago and have seen the movie a few times, but even if you haven't done either, the tour guide was so knowledgeable - we were very impressed and amazed with everything we learned from this tour! One thing to note if you do plan on doing the tour - when the tour guide says you have 15 minutes to explore an area, be back in time! The tour follows a strict schedule in order to fit in all the sights so come back on your own time after the tour if you want to see something again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing the tour guide mike was fabulous so interesting. Would recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. It is helpful if you read the book before hand. The guide was great. He met the group at Piazza de Popolo. From there we went by bus to the next few stops. At the second to last stop we left the bus behind and walked to the last stop. This was a great way to spend our last day in Rome. Oh I can't forget to mention the beverage stop along the way.

taniamc1
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the most amazing tour we went on in our 4 week holiday. Our tour guide Roberto was fantastic - so lively and energetic, with a very dramatic flair. He gave us so much information that was very interesting and managed to work out the fact from the fiction. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and would highly recommend it. Even if you're not a fan of the book, the things and places you'll see are some that you won't see on any other tour. EXCELLENT!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome. Very knowledgeable guide, and very entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour with Maximo. If you like Dan Brown this tour gives you a lot of background on the poetic license that the author uses in the books. Great if you like the story behind the story. Lots of good information about art , sculpture and saints. Beware that the first Sunday of the month museums are free to the public and we were not allowed to go into one without waiting in the very long cue line. The tour company did take care or this and we were reimbursed for the entry fee as the group did not wait in the line.

From USD $ 63.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ANGELS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message