5 star rating: Highly Recommended 871 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 871 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My family and I truly enjoyed this tour. Roberto grabs your attention from the moment it starts and doesn't let it go until the end. We learned so much, my sister who is a teacher stated " I wished I had a notepad and pen." I have already told several of my friends to go on this tour and personally I would do it again, great job, Roberto!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant, highly recommend. Tour guides very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Robert was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent tour, taking you to places that the standard bus tours etc tend to overlook. Guide was superb and really just used the Angels and Demons theme as a framework and plan to what really was a wider "city tour".

GG
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

By far one of the top highlights of the trip!! I read the book years ago and have seen the movie a few times, but even if you haven't done either, the tour guide was so knowledgeable - we were very impressed and amazed with everything we learned from this tour! One thing to note if you do plan on doing the tour - when the tour guide says you have 15 minutes to explore an area, be back in time! The tour follows a strict schedule in order to fit in all the sights so come back on your own time after the tour if you want to see something again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing the tour guide mike was fabulous so interesting. Would recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. It is helpful if you read the book before hand. The guide was great. He met the group at Piazza de Popolo. From there we went by bus to the next few stops. At the second to last stop we left the bus behind and walked to the last stop. This was a great way to spend our last day in Rome. Oh I can't forget to mention the beverage stop along the way.

taniamc1
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the most amazing tour we went on in our 4 week holiday. Our tour guide Roberto was fantastic - so lively and energetic, with a very dramatic flair. He gave us so much information that was very interesting and managed to work out the fact from the fiction. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and would highly recommend it. Even if you're not a fan of the book, the things and places you'll see are some that you won't see on any other tour. EXCELLENT!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome. Very knowledgeable guide, and very entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour with Maximo. If you like Dan Brown this tour gives you a lot of background on the poetic license that the author uses in the books. Great if you like the story behind the story. Lots of good information about art , sculpture and saints. Beware that the first Sunday of the month museums are free to the public and we were not allowed to go into one without waiting in the very long cue line. The tour company did take care or this and we were reimbursed for the entry fee as the group did not wait in the line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide, Massimo, was entertaining and knowledgeable about Rome and the book. The tour was a good combination of walking and bus. It also had a stop for a drink, which was included in the price of the tour. We had a wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly recommend this tour. Great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Still a great tour, and Massimo did a good job. Last time we visited the Pantheon, but not included this time.
Also had to miss out on St Angelo Castle due to new Sunday regulation. (Tour organisers should have known this, but a prompt refund has been agreed to)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

WELL DONE!!! Our tour guide (Mike from Southern California) was simply outstanding. He integrated humor with history. I had not seen the movie or read the book and it was still a great experience. The tour started in a small Basilica which was really quite impressive. We trekked through the city and ended at St. Angelo's Castle. Highly Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Louise did a great job of leading a big group and really helped make the tour come alive for us to help relive the book and movie. She did a good job of explaining what was in the book vs what was in the movie vs what was reality. it is also probably one of the only tours that really gives you a religious history of Rome and how it came to be such a center of Christianity. Even our kids enjoyed it and neither had read the book or seen the movie.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved, loved, loved this tour and all the information offered. The guide was excellent and enthusiastic which made for a better experience. Dan Brown fans will love this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful sites, trips via coach also included, and great to see Roberto once again...great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Out guide was awesome!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was excellent!! Maximo our tour guide was just incredible! He made the Dan Brown book come alive. He was excited and enthusiastic. He was the best! We would definitely recommend this tour with Maximo!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent - Robert was very knowledgeable and also very entertaining. We learned a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was fun. Robert was a blast! He gets into the book - so you follow the story with drama and flair!
He quotes from the book and plays all the parts including VIC-TOR-RRI-AAA!!! Plus all his side comment explanations. I chuckled the whole bus ride. I really enjoyed seeing some churches I would not have normally visited - they are just as impressive as the main tourist ones.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Robert was fannnntasticcccccc! What a great asset to your company. What a great story teller! I would ask for him again any day and will recommend him to anyone we know who is going to Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

loved the tour and our guide! It is worth to take this tour if you have interest in the book.. and get ur knowledge straight about the city.. different from the conventional tours.. the highligh of our rome visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wow! Would recommend this as an alternative to the standard city tour even for non DB fans as you also get to hear about factual history but in a very entertaining way. Guide was terrific!

From USD $ 63.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ANGELS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message