5 star rating: Highly Recommended 889 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Rome, Italy
  • Duration:4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 889 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour with Maximo. If you like Dan Brown this tour gives you a lot of background on the poetic license that the author uses in the books. Great if you like the story behind the story. Lots of good information about art , sculpture and saints. Beware that the first Sunday of the month museums are free to the public and we were not allowed to go into one without waiting in the very long cue line. The tour company did take care or this and we were reimbursed for the entry fee as the group did not wait in the line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide, Massimo, was entertaining and knowledgeable about Rome and the book. The tour was a good combination of walking and bus. It also had a stop for a drink, which was included in the price of the tour. We had a wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly recommend this tour. Great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Still a great tour, and Massimo did a good job. Last time we visited the Pantheon, but not included this time.
Also had to miss out on St Angelo Castle due to new Sunday regulation. (Tour organisers should have known this, but a prompt refund has been agreed to)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

WELL DONE!!! Our tour guide (Mike from Southern California) was simply outstanding. He integrated humor with history. I had not seen the movie or read the book and it was still a great experience. The tour started in a small Basilica which was really quite impressive. We trekked through the city and ended at St. Angelo's Castle. Highly Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Louise did a great job of leading a big group and really helped make the tour come alive for us to help relive the book and movie. She did a good job of explaining what was in the book vs what was in the movie vs what was reality. it is also probably one of the only tours that really gives you a religious history of Rome and how it came to be such a center of Christianity. Even our kids enjoyed it and neither had read the book or seen the movie.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved, loved, loved this tour and all the information offered. The guide was excellent and enthusiastic which made for a better experience. Dan Brown fans will love this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful sites, trips via coach also included, and great to see Roberto once again...great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Out guide was awesome!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was excellent!! Maximo our tour guide was just incredible! He made the Dan Brown book come alive. He was excited and enthusiastic. He was the best! We would definitely recommend this tour with Maximo!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent - Robert was very knowledgeable and also very entertaining. We learned a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was fun. Robert was a blast! He gets into the book - so you follow the story with drama and flair!
He quotes from the book and plays all the parts including VIC-TOR-RRI-AAA!!! Plus all his side comment explanations. I chuckled the whole bus ride. I really enjoyed seeing some churches I would not have normally visited - they are just as impressive as the main tourist ones.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Robert was fannnntasticcccccc! What a great asset to your company. What a great story teller! I would ask for him again any day and will recommend him to anyone we know who is going to Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

loved the tour and our guide! It is worth to take this tour if you have interest in the book.. and get ur knowledge straight about the city.. different from the conventional tours.. the highligh of our rome visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wow! Would recommend this as an alternative to the standard city tour even for non DB fans as you also get to hear about factual history but in a very entertaining way. Guide was terrific!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wow! Very much worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Okay, this tour is just flat FUN! Louise and Masimo were GREAT tour guides. It fills in a lot of the gaps that the other tours miss, as well as giving you some of the scandals that existed throughout the centuries. Both our guides knew the Dan Brown book AND movie and the differences between the two. They also new the fact from the fiction. One of the most interesting things was the tours inside the Churches. Masimo warned us about the "wow factor" and he was right (he called it the wow factor because "wow" was the first word that came out of our mouths when we walked inside)! These unassuming Churches from the outside are decorated with masterpieces on the inside. We suggest doing some walking around the city before this tour. It will give you a better perspective of where things are and you will get more from the information Louise and Masimo give you. We personally finished the tour by having lunch in Castel Sant'Angelo (where the tour ends). The view was breath taking!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

First of all, it would help if you read the book, but in the very beginning the tour guides (Massimo and Louisa) gave a brief introduction to the story. If you don't like Dan Brown's work, go on this tour any way. It's not meant to make you love the book - it just takes you to the many breathtaking fascinating places that were used in the book. The guides would tell you the history behind the works of art as opposed (or in addition to) the meaning Dan Brown gives them in his novel.Our tour guide Louisa was a very interesting story teller, very knowledgeable in Rome's history, and Massimo was very funny and beaming with enthusiasm and knowledge. We had the tour on Palm Sunday, so we couldn't get to the St. Peter's square, but Massimo told us many great stories while standing outside the Vatican walls and did an amazing job. The tour uses a bus to cover long distances. In Castel Sant'Angelo you have to go up the steps - make sure you do go to the very top - the view is to die for!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Roberto was excellent! Highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Robert, our guide was so much fun! He was descriptive (he knows everything) and the connection of his tour and the book, he made just really brilliant. His comedic interludes regarding the content of the tour made it like you were in the backyard listening to a story with funny twists! The tour took you to the sites in the book, but you need no knowledge of the book to thoroughly enjoy this tour. The history of the churches....wow....excellent work...City Wonders has been amazing with every single tour I took, I highly recommend using them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great entertainment and very interesting. Best tour I have ever been on

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was one of the highlights of our Italian adventure. Everyone on the tour was a Dan Brown book nerd and everyone really knew the story and details. It was a nice small group of +/- 20 split into two groups of ten for most of the day and combined at times. Our two tour guides Louise and Robert complemented each other well and made this tour so much fun. Louise was really into the art and history. Robert was very dramatic and brought out the story. It was so cool to see the real sites discussed in the book and to learn about the parts of the book that were exaggerated or really factual. This was just great fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Booked this trip because I thought the book and film were really good. Robert the tour guide was fantastic his knowledge of the book and film only surpassed by his historical knowledge of Rome. The tour is true to the book by Dan Brown not the film and thanks to the enthusiasm of Robert was brilliant, be warned Robert does expel some inaccuracies in the book. It is what it say's an half day tour,but we were amazed to find out we had our own tour bus to use, a bit slower than the vatican police use in the film but very comfy and convenient. Watched the film again when I got home and found it pretty cool to see on the screen exactly what we had done a few day's earlier. Thanks Robert your story telling is brilliant had a fantastic day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide Massimo is amazing, very friendly and so knowledgeable. I'd recommend this tour to everyone even if you haven't read Dan Brown's book. Massimo will fill you in with details in the book and makes historic sights more enjoyable.

From USD $ 64.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ANGELS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message