• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 773 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 773 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

One of the Best tours we did in Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent tour. Excellent tour guide who knew the book inside and out. Also gave us the additional scoop on the areas while we went. Highly recommend if you are a Dan Brown fan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was a fantastic introduction to the different facets of Rome. Our wonderful guide, Louise, was very knowledgeable and gave fascinating accounts of the religious, ancient and art history of Rome as well as the associations with Dan Browns book. As well as visiting many sights on foot, we also crossed the city by coach a couple of times which meant we were introduced to many sights that we could return to later. Finishing at Castel Sant'Angelo was fantastic as we could stay there after the tour finished and admire the amazing views of Rome from the top. We did the tour on Palm Sunday and were lucky enough to be in St Peter's Square when Papa Frankie was saying mass. A wonderful opportunity that Louise facilitated by adapting the tour to suit everyone's needs and wishes. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Anytime you use Dark Rome Tours you will have a great experience. Louise did a wonderful job. The city was so packed with tourist and she was still able to keep us together and provide a great tour. We always use Dark Rome when in Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great tour! Our Guide was so entertaining and informative. We loved the Castel San Angelo visit. The panoramic view on top was breathtaking! We got beautiful pictures. Great job Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Fun, informative and lots of great side notes!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Massimo is great tour leader. The group was small and we had a great time. Massimo was very knowledgeable and his English was perfect, he was funny and gave us whatever information we needed. Directions for transport back to the destination we requested. Highly recommended. Very well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Loved this tour. We had a wonderful guide, Louise from Ireland. If you know the book or the movie this is a great tour to take.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Having previously visited several major sites in Rome, it was interesting to visit these additional sites with our guide Mike who highlighted their historical and artistic significance. He also did a great job of putting them in the context of the book, fun whether or not you have read it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was so cool, We watched the movie again before heading off the Rome. Our guide was very knowledgeable about both the book and the movie along with the history of Rome. Would recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Don't miss this trip, we had so much fun! Mike was our tour guide and he added humor and fun with finding the path to Illumination... we were brought to all the places that took place in the movie, and we were even given clues of where to look for example the symbol of the wind, etc.. Loved it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Our guide was a really nice and knowledgeable Irish lady called Louise. Clearly she knew the book and the film extremely well but her degree in ancient history gave her the background that brought a much wider context to the tour. I would very much recommend Louise as a guide for a Rome tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Fascinating trip following the angels across Rome. Guide terrific, knowledgeable about both the book and the somewhat different film. A very worthwhile couple of hours. Recommended highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour with a knowledgeable, friendly and rnergenic guide. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Karinna is the best tour guide, and we were thrilled to have her again on this tour!!! One of the very best tour guides we've had so far on our trip. We saw so much more of Rome and learned more of the history behind the stories. Would highly recommend this tour!!! The view from the top of Castel Sant'Angelo is wonderful! The start in the Chigi chapel was a fun start to the day, and the tour was one of our trip highlights. If you've not done this, it's a must do!

From USD $ 78.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ANGELS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message