5 star rating: Highly Recommended 847 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 847 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

guide was first class and the tour was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wow .. the tour was both informative and lively, with good historical background plus plenty of context to the novel Angels and Demons by Dan Brown. Our tour guides Louisa and Mike answered all questions with authority and interest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Such an amazing experience! The tour guide was able to put together the best of both worlds: the movie plot (we really felt like Prof, Langdom) and Rome history. She explained us a lot if interesting things about Rome, the churches visited and the main tourist spots in Rome. You can't lose this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our first tour, an introduction to Dark Rome Tours, NOT disappointing!!! Massimo was our tour guide. FANTASTIC!!!! Each step Massimo took us along with Robert Langdon to solve the clues, and challenge our "detective" minds to seek out the truth.
Thanks to Massimo, Grazi!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very fun tour. This really is for people who have read the book. Saw all the key places from the book and our guide also provided input from the book to the movie. ur guide was excellent and made this tour exciting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fabulous. My kids haven't read the book but are now. They really loved the tour, and it was a nice way to see several important sites in Rome with a fun context.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

super....! thank you !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a fun tour! My family really enjoyed this book/movie so it was fun to visit all the locations mentioned. Our tour guide was very informative and was fun to listen to. He was very knowledgeable and made the tour fun for our entire group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved it. Only thing I would have done differently was I would have gone back and reread the book or at least watched the movie again.
Great info on the tour and the guides are great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I was so pleased I booked this tour. My sons who are 14 and 20 really enjoyed the tour and would definitely recommend it. Our tour guide was very informative and extremely friendly which was a big bonus. He was enthusiastic and very knowledgeable. Thank you so much for a fabulous day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Perfect and done by a native speaker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Tour guide very entertaining and informative, the book was brought back to life, interesting and enjoyable, the tour flew by. Well worth it and would highly recommand this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a very spectacular tour. I had read the book and watched the movie. But, i never thought about taking a tour based on them. When I saw this offered through Viator, I though possibly or just if the tour fits in my tourist schedule would I consider sending the money on it. Boy am I glad I did. We visited places that I would not have considered or known about. Our guide was highly informative, fluent in English, and an absolute joy to follow. He knew the minute details of the book and mapped the book to the tour exactly. I am impressed. I am very glad I took this tour and highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We enjoyed the tour very much. Guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was an absolutely fun way to spend the morning while in Rome. As a fan of the Dan Brown books I was able to geek out and get an in depth education in the process. Our guide through the tour was fantastic. She balanced the fictional with the actual. So, in many ways you are getting two tours. You begin at the Santa Maria Del Popolo, then off to Saint Peter's Square. From there, via coach, you travel to Santa Maria della Vittoria followed by Piazza Navona. The tour ends at the Castel Sant'Angelo.
Even if you're not a Dan Brown fan you will enjoy this tour! As you cross Rome you take in so many fantastic sites. Along the way you will stop for a caffe and surely bookmark sites to return to at your own leisure.
Though you travel by private coach several times through the tour remember that there is a lot of walking!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Interesting and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

One of my favorite tours in Rome! Our guide was very knowledgeable and it was a lot of fun. Highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fan of Dan Brown Angels and demons you got to do this tour!
You'll be amaze about the amount of info you'll get!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

One of the Best tours we did in Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent tour. Excellent tour guide who knew the book inside and out. Also gave us the additional scoop on the areas while we went. Highly recommend if you are a Dan Brown fan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was a fantastic introduction to the different facets of Rome. Our wonderful guide, Louise, was very knowledgeable and gave fascinating accounts of the religious, ancient and art history of Rome as well as the associations with Dan Browns book. As well as visiting many sights on foot, we also crossed the city by coach a couple of times which meant we were introduced to many sights that we could return to later. Finishing at Castel Sant'Angelo was fantastic as we could stay there after the tour finished and admire the amazing views of Rome from the top. We did the tour on Palm Sunday and were lucky enough to be in St Peter's Square when Papa Frankie was saying mass. A wonderful opportunity that Louise facilitated by adapting the tour to suit everyone's needs and wishes. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Anytime you use Dark Rome Tours you will have a great experience. Louise did a wonderful job. The city was so packed with tourist and she was still able to keep us together and provide a great tour. We always use Dark Rome when in Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great tour! Our Guide was so entertaining and informative. We loved the Castel San Angelo visit. The panoramic view on top was breathtaking! We got beautiful pictures. Great job Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Fun, informative and lots of great side notes!

From USD $ 62.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ANGELS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message