5 star rating: Highly Recommended 838 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 838 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic tour with great guide - Mike. Extraordinary knowledge of architectural and art history of Rome and the Vatican combined with in depth knowledge of Dan Brown's book and the making of the movie. Visited great places that you wouldn't usually visit on a standard tour of Rome. Stop at a local bar for a coffee or a wine was an added bonus.

Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I'm a huge fan of both of the film and book and this tour enhanced this. I felt like I was in the film when our guide was showing us around. A great and informative morning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Julia was wonderful in bringing the book to life. Highly tecommend Julia for her knowledge, and passion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was more than I could have imagined. The tour guide was especially good. I expected us to follow a none linear path since the movie jumps around the city, but much to my surprised you follow along as if you are reliving the movie/book as it is presented.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

So much more than just Angels and Demons! Emmanuelwas wonderful, informative and fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our US guide Mike from Newport Beach, CA was excellent. He was humorous which made the tour more fun..knew his stuff. Thank you
Tour recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great, fun tour. My son and I had already spent a few days in Rome and seem many of the touristy sights - this tour was a great addition. It shows you sights that are perhaps not the main stream, but very interesting and worth seeing - especially if you are a fan of Dan Brown's books. Our guide was very knowledgable and we came away knowing a lot about Bernini!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The guide was exceptional and knowledgeable. This was a fun, exciting tour. We saw so much and learned much. If you love Dan Browns book, this is a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent. The guide was very familiar with the Dan Brown novels. He pointed to some of the historical inaccuracies. He weaved the novels with Italian history. A must tour if you are a Dan Brown fan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Can't imagine anyone more knowledgeable and personable. Though the speaker system broke down on the bus momentarily. All in all it was an excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is an excellent tour - can't recommend it enough! Our guide Mike was fantastic - knowledgeable, made it really interesting and had an excellent sense of humour.
Although it is based on Angels and Demons, you don't have to be a fan of Dan Brown or be an expert on the story to enjoy it - my husband hasn't read the book and only watched the film to have a vague understanding of the story, but he really enjoyed it as there was so much more to the tour.
It is a mix of walking and travel on a coach given the distance between some of the sights. We also stopped off en route for a drink in a lovely little bar which was very nice.
I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide absolutely made this tour worth our time and money! She was fantastic! I would absolutely recommend this tour and only hope you could have the same awesome guide that we had. We learned so much from this tour. It's not just about film locations, it's about the history, the background information that led to the developments of the movie and the book. Just a fantastic tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our family loves this tour. It is very fun way to explore Rome's church and sites. Tour guide is very dedicated to his job. He is very knowledgeable and give his heart to this job. We absolutely recommended this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was just perfect for group size. The guides were thoroughly knowledgable about the movie, about the destinations, and very well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was well-done; the guide articulate and interesting. The only problem was the rain - we got drenched towards the end of the tour! But our guide managed to produce umbrellas on short notice!

From USD $ 70.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ANGELS

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message