Viewing All 33 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

pkay256

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

Be prepared to do a lot of walking. I saw sites that I had not seen after walking around on my own for several days. It was a chilly evening, glad I dressed for it. You get left off at the Vatican and will likely want to take a taxi back to your hotel. Public transportation ends shortly after the tour ends so taxi is your best bet. Guide was informative. Many people bailed from the tour as it progressed due to the amount of walking, cold, and the late hour. I'm glad I stayed on the tour.

Lisette M Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

Great guide, awful organization! We left at 4:10 for a 3:30 start! Queuing for a tour is not my idea of fun on Christmas day.

Kerrie S

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

This tour was on Christmas afternoon, after a day of lots of walking by us prior to this and this walking tour definitely made our legs hurt after it. The trip is well worth it however make sure you were up to walking at quite a fast pace and absorbing all the information. There are so many sites to see and yet so little time in 3 hours so there is a lot of information to listen to. We would advise doing this in the morning for future tours as we found doing other morning tours were much easier to make our way through. We ended up leaving the tour half an hour early because it was very tiring and our hotel was relatively close. The beverage supplied by the tour is well needed and was appreciated by all on the tour.

Kevin S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

It was nice to see so many people out and about in Rome on Christmas Day. Coming from the U.S., there is typically nothing open and many restaurants and shops were open during our tour. The tour started out slow with the tour guide going into much detail about buildings and artists and we would have enjoyed it being more walking and site seeing of the Christmas decorations and lights. By the time we got to the end of the tour, almost half the group had left the tour guide because it was too slow.

Mercedes E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Find a way to improve this tour. You should communique when you booked the tour that on Christmas Day the Public transportation in Rome stops from 13:00 to 17:00 , that alternative transportation is need it. All the streets of Roma are so crowd on this day, it was very difficult to keep the group together.

Narayan S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

The tour guide was ok. This should not be done on a Christmas day. The metro was shutdown around noon time and it was very difficult to get transportation back to the hotel after the tour. Not satisfied with tour Itinerary, does not include landmarks. I do not recommend this.

Melissa T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

Ehhh. That's how we would describe this tour and its guide. She was vague with the 'facts' and the subject matter could have mattered more. At one point, she even counted everyone in the group as being present although, unbeknownst to her, we were off in the bathrooms. Hmmm....

Frank J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2011

Giving out a small map of the tour route would help a lot. First time visitors found it hard to know where they were during the tour. More details about history would help.

Viewing 2 of 2

Page: Previous | 1 | 2

From USD $ 51.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731CHRISTMAS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message