5 star rating: Highly Recommended 491 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome City Bike Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 491 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a marvelous way to see Rome. We saw so many sites that we would never have been able to see on foot or by car. Our tour guide (Riccardo?) was fantastic and was very well versed on the history of the region.
One note tho... a bicycle tour in Rome is not for the faint of heart. While the pace was easy and we were guided to as many car free areas as possible... the areas where we encountered vehicle traffic was still challenging and the pedestrian and scooter traffic was as well... especially on the cobblestone streets.
All in all, I'd do it again in a minute because is was so much fun and informative, all while challenging my riding skills! Very happy with the bike, the people and the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was excellent, very well organized and delivered just about every thing it advertised. Our tour guide, Francisco, was knowledgeable, friendly and smart. His comments about the different sites we visited were right on target and appropriate. He lead our tour group to two most extraordinary finds: the best cannoli I 've ever eaten and a great cup of coffee right around the Pantheon. I liked both places so much, that I went back the next day just to try these two delicious items. And so it went with Campo di Fiori and Navona Piazza.
For any one looking to experience Rome in a different way, this bike tour is it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!
We cycled around the City centre and got to see some of the most beautiful sites, the tour guide (Francesco) was very nice, knowledgeable explaining the history at every stop off and helpful by taking pictures if we wanted and making sure we were comfortable etc. A must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was great fun and one of the highlights of our trip. The guide was very knowledgeable and made it a great experience. We did and saw a lot in the 4 hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very enjoyable and you do not have to be a regular cyclist to get the most out of this tour you get to see all the major sights in Rome and our guide kept us informed throughout with historical facts and humours stories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Frederico did a great job as our guide. This is a neat way to tour the city, we really enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic! We absolutely loved this as a way to see Rome. We are now recommending to friends that you start with a bike tour and then hire bikes to see Rome. Top Bike can supply maps of where it is safe to ride and it is a fantastic way to get around. Our guide was really knowledgeable and clearly knew the city, he tailored the ride to suit our ability which gave us a great positive experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our Rome City Bike Tour was the highlight of our trip! Bruno our tour guide was amazing and had an incredible background on Roman history. We learned so much and had a great time. We highly recommend the experience and plan on taking other city tours on our next vacation. Molto grazie!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was the best way to see Rome in a limited window. Our guide Allesandra, was a gracious, well informed host. I highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I had a perfect tour guide. Pia was personable and knowledgeable. She was very attentive to safety-important for a bike tour in a city with drivers such as they have in Rome. I have lived in Rome before and she showed me places that I had never seen. Definitely worth the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the best tour that we took in Rome during our 4 day stay in the City. We saw so much more of the City in the 4 hours we were on the bikes than we would have seen walking around. Our guide Roberto was very knowledgeable and pleasant. He took us to see sights that we would not have considered or were not aware of. We have recommended this tour to everyone we met on our vacation in Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved the adventure! A little tricky for the non-experienced cyclist due to volume of pedestrian but quite fun.

From USD $ 49.88

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5284ROME1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message