5 star rating: Highly Recommended 460 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 to 4 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome City Bike Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 460 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour! Our guide was excellent and very knowledgeable; she gave us an insight into the history of Rome in a very interesting way as we went from place to place. There was just the right amount of biking and stopping to hear information about the city. The bikes were in very good condition and they give you a bottle of water for the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was excellent and made the excursion an amazing part of our trip, the best part for me! It was challenging yet manageable and we hit all the key spots and some great view points we wouldn't have otherwise. Whether you have a day or a week in Rome, this is must for your itinerary!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent Tour. Doesn't matter if you are not an avid fit bike rider, as the pace is easy / relaxed, the bikes fantastic, with good suspension and gears. Our guide gave just right amount of info at various stop offs, took us to the main iconic sites, and also down many quant out of the way streets. Highly suggest you do this tour. Great way to get to know Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing. Highly recommend the evening ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour , great guide Marco, great sights !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I would highly recommend this bike tour. We were a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 teenagers). We all rated it the top tour of our 3 week overseas trip! Although it was a hot day when we went on our bike tour, our guide ensured we stayed in the shade and drank lots of water. Our guide was interesting and informative. Absolutely loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent way to see Rome! The tour was well organised, Aleksandra, the tour guide, taking us around knew lots of interesting things about the history and culture. We had great time and we went back two days later to rent bikes and ride around Rome using the bike map that the Bike Shop provided. Excellent 4 hours spent :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was so much fun - a definite must do for anyone who can ride a bike. The mikes provided are well sprung with a nice comfy seat - a must on all those cobble stone streets! Our guide was knowledgable and interesting to listen to. He moved at our pace giving us plenty of breaks from the heat. There is really only one hill to conquer and the bikes are so well geared they make it easy. Definitely do this if you get a chance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent way to see Rome! The tour was well organised, Aleksandra, the tour guide, taking us around knew lots of interesting things about the history and culture. We had great time and we went back two days later to rent bikes and ride around Rome using the bike map that the Bike Shop provided. Excellent 4 hours spent :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was awesome! The guide was great and full of knowledge of the city. Best tour taken yet.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Marco did a great job in leading a fun tour around Roma. It was a fantastic way for us to get a good feel for the city on our first day there. The bikes were top quality and everyone in our family enjoyed the outing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolute must. Marco our guide was clear and entertaining. Biking in Rome was very safe, as we took lots of side streets. One of our highlights on our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Alejandra did a really nice job leading us through the streets and keeping us safe when we were on some of the busier roads. However, more often than not, we were on smaller streets and alleyways that made you feel like you were more a part of the city vs being on a tour. She did an excellent job of explaining all of the sites we visited and we got to see the major ones. Most we rode by, but we did make stops at the Trevi Fountain, to climb the Spanish Steps, go inside the Pantheon as well as stop on hills to admire other parts of ancient and medieval Rome such as the Roman Forums, Coliseum, and many famous piatzas with their beautiful fountains, architecture and cafes. The skies opened up with quite the downpour for the final hour of our trip, but Ale was prepared and had rain ponchos for all of us (they worked far better than the umbrella that I brought). The bike was excellent and fitted well to each person. they came with a basket to out things in, plus a couple of water bottles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Must do while in Rome!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Must do while in Rome!!

From USD $ 61.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5284ROME1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message