5 star rating: Highly Recommended 478 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome City Bike Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 478 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

the half day tour was a lot of fun and allowed us to cover a number of landmark sites that would have taken all day on foot. Our guide was very informative and the route avoided busy streets.
Would highly recommend tour for others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was probably my favorite tour! Our tour guide Jesse was perfect! My wife and I really enjoyed this tour. One recommendation from me would be to book a bike tour as your first adventure, this way you can really get to know your way around the city. Out tour lasted around 4 hours but seemed to fly by. The bikes were very good bikes and Jesse you rock! I really can't say enough positive comments about this tour, absolutely book this! You will see many sights, learn history (even some not in the books) find the best places to eat pizza and gelato, etc. well, well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I had book this tour for my daughter, her husband and two grandsons. I will have to check with them to get there review.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

You get to see more of the hidden Rome this way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was one of our highlights in Rome. The tour guide, Daniella (spelling?), was absolutely amazing. He was so lovely, and full of information. Plenty of opportunities to take photos. You don't need to be fit for this tour as it is fairly slow paced. Would definitely recommend to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Dan and I really enjoyed our bike your, we were very lucky as there was only the two of us on the tour with Alexendra! She was pleasant, interesting and took us all over the city to amazing places. The ice-cream break was certainly well worth the stop, we visited the shop again the next day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We love starting our vacations w a guided bike tour to get familar with the sites and city. Amazing tour paired w a knowledgeable guide exceeded our expectations. Thank you from Minnesota, USA!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our bike tour of Rome was fun and informational as well. We got to see Rome through the eyes of our very knowledgable tour guide.We had visited Rome last year and this tour allowed us to see things that we had missed off the beaten path. We rode for almost 5 hours, got some exercise and learned a lot of new things!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A wonderful way to see a lot of Rome in a few hours. It gives you a great overview of what there is to see and do. Our guide was excellent. We had a few stops for coffee gelato and pizza en route! Easy riding with good bikes. Highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Thank you Pia for a brilliant introduction to Rome. It was our first morning in Rome and we got an all round overview of the sights of the capital and where they were situated and we could then visit them easily later in our visit.Great bike and accessories plus a bottle of water!We also recieved an excellant commentry on the history of the places of interest.Will definately do it again.The Lacey's from North Wales.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

EXCELLENT WAY TO SEE ALL THE MAJOR SIGHTS IN ROMA.
THE TOUR GUIDE WAS ALSO VERY PASSIONATE ABOUT ITALY!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Small group. I'd rather ride than walk so ideal for me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome tour with Immanuel! Due to a change in my travel plans, I only had one day in Rome. I almost cancelled because I was afraid this would eat up too much of that time but I'm so glad I didn't because he really made sure we saw everything. He talked to us the whole time and provided all kinds of interesting back stories. Also made us feel very safe!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Andrea is the best!!! Highlight of Rome. Great way to see lots of Rome and learn the layout of the city... Highly recommend... Bikes are in excellent condition! They supply you with water and the natural springs throughout Rome allows you to refill as much as you want...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It's a bit of a workout but soooo worth it!! Gorgeous scenery and a great time around the inner Rome

From USD $ 57.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5284ROME1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message