Viewing All 627 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Alana F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a great way to see the city in 4 hours - although it is not for the faint of heart if you don't like or you're not used to being in traffic. Slow speeds of cars and the bikes through the narrow streets help though. Ugo was a great guide and the bike shop logistics and guys were friendly and helpful. There were enough stops to hear about history but not too many that it dragged on. The only suggestion I have to Viator is to provide an address to go to in the confirmation email. Central Rome doesn't help, and I never received an email response from Viator to my inquiry about the address that day or any day thereafter.

Thomas P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Probably our favorite of the trip!!! Pia was our guide...fun, informative with a love for her city! Great way to see the city center...with lots of local flair...you cover a lot of ground...be prepared to be sore the next day..but totally worth it!!

mikedigiusto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

great guide Frederico loved it.

Andrea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Recommend this tour, one way to see the magnificent buildings and hear the history around them. Our guide was full of knowledge.

Leslie Ann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent! Highly recommend.

colburn17

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Lots of fun! Edward was a good tour guide, he gave good information, keep the group together, This tour is a great overview of the city. I recommend taking this tour first and then going back and seeing the places one is interested in for an in depth tour.

Michelle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great over view of Rome, our guide, Paul, was entertaining and quite knowledgable of the area. Plenty of stops to see the more important sites. Would highly recommend.

Catherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic guide - Daniel - made seeing Rome in the heat a breeze. Worth every cent!

Sherin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We enjoyed this tour tremendously. It is not for any weak bike riders though! There are several hills and riding on the cobblestone through the streets with traffic can be a little intimidating. However, our tour guide paced the tour for us and we enjoyed every minute!

Howard P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

fantastic way to see Rome. our lovely guide took us down all the side streets and we saw most of Romes highlights. Highly recomend. Very good value all round

Sophie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Brilliant Tour so informative and the best way to see the city and get your bearings early on in the trip. We saw so many key sights which was great. I would recommend the morning tour to see the most! Would definitely recommend and it was such good value! Thank you

Gerald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a fantastic evening bike tour of Rome with our guide Danielle.

Tom C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour and our guide Emanuel ?? was terrific. His knowledge and passion for Roman history were outstanding.

Tom

Juliana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our Rome City Bike Tour was fantastic! Michele was our tour guide and he was professional, personable and knowledgeable. More importantly, he was flexible, which is what our group wanted most. Several of us wanted to stop for gelato, he took us to one of the best spots. Some wanted pizza, he took us to one of the best spots. He really listened to what the group was interested it, rather than a canned tour. The other best part of the tour was that we saw so many sights that were off the beaten path. We had already done the big tourist attractions, but the bike tour took us to quiet nooks and crannies of Rome we would have never found on our own. Well don!

dinoc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was absolutely brilliant. Well organized. The guide was vey knowledgeable and friendly. I would highly recommend this tour.

Olivia t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an excellent tour. My guide, Emmanuel, was full of knowledge and humor. It was a fantastic way to see some of the city. I would definitely recommend it!

donna f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent way to see Rome. Toured down side streets, avoided most of the traffic, felt very safe. Learned lots about the history, culture, habits -- would highly recommend.

Gustavo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent!! We highly recommend this tour!

Tina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Worth every Euro, MICHELE was an EXCELLANT guide with knowledge of the History of this area. We saw streets and things probably never would have by foot. An amazing experience Cant Thank you enough, most definitely would recommend

Evelia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent! Loved every minute of it.

Heidi R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful. We lucked out and were the only people to book the tour in the evening so it ended up being a private tour. We had been in Rome for a couple of days when we did this and I was a little concerned that we'd be spending too much time seeing things we'd already seen. That wasn't the case at all, and we ended up seeing lots of things that we would have never seen. It was also very fun to ride a bike through the city. The company was great to work with too.

Adele H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was one of the highlights of our trip. really well organised and we enjoyed it a lot. highly recommend it.

Emma R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic - fun, informative, professional and recommend upgrading to electric bikes 5 pp and helps when 35 degrees :-

Gary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

If you only have a few days in Rome this is great way to see all the mains sights. Ugo was a great guide, very knowledgable and patient. Good quality bikes, easy pace with only a couple of hills and most of it on back streets away from traffic. Plenty of stops for photos and viewing, free gelati thrown in as well. Well worth it.

Tina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was fun, a little crazy but great tour of the city.

Viewing 2 of 26

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 55.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5284ROME1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message