5 star rating: Highly Recommended 461 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 to 4 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome City Bike Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 461 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best of all tours. Interesting stops and very fun. Completely different from other tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best of all tours. Interesting stops and very fun. Completely different from other tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful and different way of seeing Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you have never been to Rome before, this is a great way to learn the city in your first full day of your stay. Great staff, very personable guide with excellent English (Andrea). Great bikes. A great mix of history and learning the neighborhoods. Covered a lot of ground at a leisurely pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour. Daniele was fabulous. Felt safe at all times and he was very knowledgeable with the history of Rome. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide, Amy was great. I had an 11 and 14 year old with me, and she told interesting stories about the history of France that the kids remember. It was the highlight of their Paris tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed this tour, a great way to see Rome and learn the history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is the best way to see the city. The bikes are well maintained and comfortable, the route is easy to pedal and away from traffic. Our guide Emanuele was very knowledgeable and entertaining, often pointing out small things that you would miss on your own or from the top deck of a bus.
Do this the first day to set the itinerary for the rest of your stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very good tour... This tour gives the highlights of the city. Recommended to do it on your first day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Such a fun way to see the city! Beats having to walk everywhere. Our guide, Francesco, was very informative and made sure we were always safe. Great facts and history of all locations that would otherwise never know about. He even shared with us some great places to eat afterwards!
Be sure to stay hydrated and wear sun block. Great experience and definitely sign up for another tour again!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a small group led by an English speaking Italian well versed in history and today's politics. I enjoyed the ride; seeing much of Rome that I would not have seen on foot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful times!!!! Our Guide Emmanuel is perfect!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great fun, with our children aged 17, 15, 11. Got to see a lot more of Rome, than we could walking, while cycling the tour guide gave us lots of information on the sights and we went back to a restaurant for dinner we passed while cycling. Drivers in Rome are mad but quite safe to cycle along side and even pedestrians are more tolerant than in England with cyclists.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I completely enjoyed this tour. Our guide was great. Traffic was sometimes a little scary, but with the guides expert care, we enjoyed the adventure. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting a good overview of the city when you first arrive. More entertaining by far than a bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent way to see and feel the main attractions of Rome. wWe had a small group of 4 and an excellent guide in Allesandra. The bicycles were in good conditions and helmets were provided.

From USD $ 60.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5284ROME1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message