Viewing All 644 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Gerald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a fantastic evening bike tour of Rome with our guide Danielle.

Tom C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour and our guide Emanuel ?? was terrific. His knowledge and passion for Roman history were outstanding.

Tom

Juliana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our Rome City Bike Tour was fantastic! Michele was our tour guide and he was professional, personable and knowledgeable. More importantly, he was flexible, which is what our group wanted most. Several of us wanted to stop for gelato, he took us to one of the best spots. Some wanted pizza, he took us to one of the best spots. He really listened to what the group was interested it, rather than a canned tour. The other best part of the tour was that we saw so many sights that were off the beaten path. We had already done the big tourist attractions, but the bike tour took us to quiet nooks and crannies of Rome we would have never found on our own. Well don!

dinoc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was absolutely brilliant. Well organized. The guide was vey knowledgeable and friendly. I would highly recommend this tour.

Olivia t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an excellent tour. My guide, Emmanuel, was full of knowledge and humor. It was a fantastic way to see some of the city. I would definitely recommend it!

donna f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent way to see Rome. Toured down side streets, avoided most of the traffic, felt very safe. Learned lots about the history, culture, habits -- would highly recommend.

Gustavo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent!! We highly recommend this tour!

Tina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Worth every Euro, MICHELE was an EXCELLANT guide with knowledge of the History of this area. We saw streets and things probably never would have by foot. An amazing experience Cant Thank you enough, most definitely would recommend

Evelia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent! Loved every minute of it.

Heidi R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful. We lucked out and were the only people to book the tour in the evening so it ended up being a private tour. We had been in Rome for a couple of days when we did this and I was a little concerned that we'd be spending too much time seeing things we'd already seen. That wasn't the case at all, and we ended up seeing lots of things that we would have never seen. It was also very fun to ride a bike through the city. The company was great to work with too.

Adele H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was one of the highlights of our trip. really well organised and we enjoyed it a lot. highly recommend it.

Emma R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic - fun, informative, professional and recommend upgrading to electric bikes 5 pp and helps when 35 degrees :-

Gary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

If you only have a few days in Rome this is great way to see all the mains sights. Ugo was a great guide, very knowledgable and patient. Good quality bikes, easy pace with only a couple of hills and most of it on back streets away from traffic. Plenty of stops for photos and viewing, free gelati thrown in as well. Well worth it.

Tina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was fun, a little crazy but great tour of the city.

Jordana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An absolutely amazing way to see the city. Edward was fantastic - patient and well informed.
You don't need to be a serious rider to do this tour and I would suggest doing it at the beginning of your trip so that you can plan the rest of your week around what to go back to!

Kevin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great way to get an overview of Rome. Edward our guide was awesome. Fun for the kids and adults. Enough info to keep adults informed but not too much to bore the kids. Saw parts of the city we would not have visited otherwise and ended up going back to those spots. Highly recommended!

chelley.damato

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I traveled to Italy with my husband and 3 kids and this was the first time the kids had been to Europe. We were trying to find things to do that would appeal to kids and we hit it on the nose with this one! But not only did the kids enjoy it, my husband and I did too! Our guide, Ugo, was great. Very knowledgeable about Rome and told us fantastic facts about the city. The tour was 4 hours long, which seems like a very long time to be on a bike, but it was broken up by stops at all the sites around Rome, an explanation and then, while Ugo watched the bikes, he would send us off to explore for 15-20 minutes. He took us to parts of Rome that we would never have gone to had it not been for the tour. My favorite was the view at the top of Palestine Hill that looked down on the ruins. You can pratically see what it looked like back then! All 5 of us had a great time and enjoyed the 2 scoop gelato that came with the tour! Thanks Ugo!

Deb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Never imagined riding a bicycle in Rome, but we did! Great guides and history lesson combined in viewing a beautiful city!

Catherine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our family really enjoyed the Rome City Bike Tour led by Hugo. It was a wonderful way to cover quite a lot of ground, get a feel for the layout of the city, and enjoy time outdoors. It also felt like an adventure!

aguerra3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Simply fun and excellent. It was awesome to bike in Rome. Our tour guide was very funny and knowledgeable. He made the tour very likeable. We also went to places that we wouldn't had been. I highly recommend this tour

Lygeia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic....the tour made me fall in love with Rome!

lmhdj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour is a brilliant way of seeing Rome without any hassle! You don't need to be super fit, you only need to know how to ride a bike!!
Once we got to the meeting point we were kitted out with the bike, helmet and water quite quickly.The bikes are really good, strong ones with lots of gears that cope well with the terrain.
Our guide, Pia, was great--she spoke brilliant English, was knowledgeable about all aspects of Rome and took us through some quaint parts of Rome, which we otherwise wouldn't have seen. There were plenty of stops and lots of time to take photos, ask questions etc. It was exceptionally hot on that day so it was quite nice to go through some of the older, cooler parts of the city on the way to the 'gelato' waiting for us at the end!
When we returned the bikes, we were given a map of the area/route where we had cycled, and given some suggestions of where the best sights would be for us in the area of our hotels, interests etc.
Finally they took a picture of our group when we left in the morning, and it will be emailed to us so that we have a personal souvenir--which I think is a nice touch!

Caitie Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommend this tour, and have mentioned to everyone I have spoken to! Our guide Riccardo was absolutely fantastic and knowledgeable. It took in the main sites and also through quite a few smaller streets that you probably wouldn't come across on your own or would get lost trying to explore your own. Had an absolute ball and would do it again!

Jin X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent!

Jacek C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It has been great experience for both me and my wife. Our guide Michelo was great. He was looking after us all the time, led us through nice places and told us many interesting facts I didn't know even though it wasn't my first trip to Rome. The bikes and rest of the equipment was very good quality. We even got nice gelato at Piazza Navona :- For those who even occasionally use the bike, this is tour to take.

Viewing 3 of 26

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 57.55

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5284ROME1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message