5 star rating: Highly Recommended 465 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome City Bike Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 465 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Alejandra did a really nice job leading us through the streets and keeping us safe when we were on some of the busier roads. However, more often than not, we were on smaller streets and alleyways that made you feel like you were more a part of the city vs being on a tour. She did an excellent job of explaining all of the sites we visited and we got to see the major ones. Most we rode by, but we did make stops at the Trevi Fountain, to climb the Spanish Steps, go inside the Pantheon as well as stop on hills to admire other parts of ancient and medieval Rome such as the Roman Forums, Coliseum, and many famous piatzas with their beautiful fountains, architecture and cafes. The skies opened up with quite the downpour for the final hour of our trip, but Ale was prepared and had rain ponchos for all of us (they worked far better than the umbrella that I brought). The bike was excellent and fitted well to each person. they came with a basket to out things in, plus a couple of water bottles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Must do while in Rome!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Must do while in Rome!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best of all tours. Interesting stops and very fun. Completely different from other tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best of all tours. Interesting stops and very fun. Completely different from other tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful and different way of seeing Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you have never been to Rome before, this is a great way to learn the city in your first full day of your stay. Great staff, very personable guide with excellent English (Andrea). Great bikes. A great mix of history and learning the neighborhoods. Covered a lot of ground at a leisurely pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour. Daniele was fabulous. Felt safe at all times and he was very knowledgeable with the history of Rome. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide, Amy was great. I had an 11 and 14 year old with me, and she told interesting stories about the history of France that the kids remember. It was the highlight of their Paris tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed this tour, a great way to see Rome and learn the history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is the best way to see the city. The bikes are well maintained and comfortable, the route is easy to pedal and away from traffic. Our guide Emanuele was very knowledgeable and entertaining, often pointing out small things that you would miss on your own or from the top deck of a bus.
Do this the first day to set the itinerary for the rest of your stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very good tour... This tour gives the highlights of the city. Recommended to do it on your first day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Such a fun way to see the city! Beats having to walk everywhere. Our guide, Francesco, was very informative and made sure we were always safe. Great facts and history of all locations that would otherwise never know about. He even shared with us some great places to eat afterwards!
Be sure to stay hydrated and wear sun block. Great experience and definitely sign up for another tour again!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a small group led by an English speaking Italian well versed in history and today's politics. I enjoyed the ride; seeing much of Rome that I would not have seen on foot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful times!!!! Our Guide Emmanuel is perfect!!!

From USD $ 59.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5284ROME1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message