5 star rating: Highly Recommended 442 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 to 4 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome City Bike Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 442 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

In spite of the lack of bike lanes in Rome, this tour was fun and informative. Our guide, Ambra, was delightful, knowledgeable and has great command of the English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent cycle tour in the fresh air with an informative friendly courteous safety conscious guide with a sense of humour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very Fun way to see Rome. Loved it and thought Emmanuelle did a great job. Just make sure you arrive a little early to get your bike fit properly as it is a pretty active tour. You need to be ready to hustle, as the biking part is swift in order to provide the group time at some of the stops. I highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The Tour was very well put together. The guide, Alessandra, was very educated and offered an excellent insight to the history of Roma. A great experience, highly recommended.
Thank you Alessandra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Biking in Rome may seem daunting, but our guide guided us through the big streets and small back-alleys of Rome with ease. He kept us safe at all times during the trip, and was very knowledgeable about the city, showing us less-visited areas and teaching us more about Rome's unique history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our Guide was AWESOME! Very informative, and kept us well entertained as well. :) Bikes are maintained super well! The groups safety was always job #1. Outstanding overall. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This bike tour was awesome! What a great way to see the city and all it's little side streets and alleys! Our guide was super - very knowledgeable and fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was one of the funniest things we did in Rome. I recommend it for the first day, so you get an overview of everything and you know where to get back with more time.
Daniele was out tour guide, he was enthusiastic and friendly, and gave a lot of good information.
In the middle of the tour it started pouring rain, we got soaked, but anyway he continue with the full tour as soon as it started raining less.
The tour lasted almost 4.30 hs., be prepared to do some good exercise, hop on and off from the bike constantly, and be alert to avoid crashing against pedestrians ( who are even more dangerous than cars in Rome, lol)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

it was the first time we done this type of tour .... but now have done three all in different cities and Rome was well and truly the best so far ..... recommend it to all

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The highlight of my trip besides the Vatican. I felt like a kid again! The guide Matteo was very informative and patient with out 50 and older group. Great way to see main attractions in Rome .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Francesco, my tour guide, is nice, helpful, smart, knows a lot about Italy. Love my electric bike. This tour is a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Amazing tour, cycling through Rome was the best experience of my trip there and I learned about all the important facts you have to know about this great city. If you speak english, spanish or italian, ask for Marco, he is the best and will show you and tell you everything you wanna know about Rome. Thank you and if I go back to Rome I would definitely do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

My favorite tour of my trip. We were able to cover all of Rome city center and then go back later to our favorite places. Great tour guide knew so much

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was absolutely fantastic! We went on Tuesday 22nd of April on a morning tour and thoroughly enjoyed our 4 hours. The bikes were fantastic and the whole thing was so well organised. Our guide was wonderful, a lovely man who was so knowledgeable about all the sites and took us to see all the alternative views away from the tourist crowds! We had plenty of time for photo taking and snacks along the way, our group had only 4 people in it so we got VIP attention at all time! This was without a doubt our favorite part of the Rome holiday, Thank you Viator :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic! would definitely recommend. Our guide was very informative and we had a great day!

From USD $ 61.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5284ROME1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message