5 star rating: Highly Recommended 554 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome City Bike Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 554 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was fabulous experience, I will do it again for sure, and Michael our guide was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What s great way to see Rome! We had such a great time! Ricardo was so full of info and was a great guide. We loved getting the overviews of all the great places to see so after the tour was over we could decide where we wanted to spend some more time. Would absolutely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great overall experience of Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great! Our guide was Frederico and he was a very knowledgeable. laid-back, nice guy. The bikes were in good shape and it provided us with a really unique view of the beautiful city. We also made an unscheduled pizza stop! Don't be afraid to try seeing Rome by bike-you will love it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

it is a great excursion of the city with a combination of a pleasant mild exersise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the Best Thing to do in Rome. It rained from time to time. They supplied a bycycle cape and safety hats to protect us. The guide spoke English and was enthusiastic throughout. We saw things that were fantastic, too much to write about here. The guides knowledge was just so impressive. Bikes were good, we cycled in the main on safe side streets.. Really the best tour ever. Rich 62 years and Julie 56 years.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

it was amazing, fun and good for value. I saw Rome by riding along streets and it was the best way to see Rome in 6 hrs. thank you so much for such a good experience. Anne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was of the best tour choices we made while in Rome!! The tour, scheduled early in our stay, exposed us to most Rome landmarks and sharpened our awareness of those that we wanted the revisit in more detail.

We thoroughly enjoyed this informative and beautiful tour experience. Our guide, Bruno, was incredibly knowledgable and moved us through all areas of the tour areas at a good pace - not too fast and not too slow. His historical knowledge of Rome highlights was scholarly and helped bring many aspects to life.

Most important, Bruno moved us about the city on our bikes in a safe manner. We've done bikes tours in other cities and noted that the bikes provided were very well maintained and very comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

pattiandleroy
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was the unexpected highlight of our Rome trip!! Our guide, Pia was just great! She gave us history about everywhere we stopped and always so informative! We saw back streets of Rome and attractions we would have missed if we had not taken this tour!! It was raining the day we went, and ponchos were provided (along with the ever so important helmets) so we were dry and safe! If you only do one "tour" in Rome - make sure it's this one! Brave the winter weather - your group will be small and it's an experience you'll talk about for a long time!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Best tour ever. Got to bike around Rome in sections that you would never walk to as a tourist. The guide was very nice and easy to talk to. Knew a lot about Rome and ancient Rome. I would do this tour every time I went to Rome. Got to taste local food that was recommended by our guide. Pizza, Expresso and Gelato! All we amazing and in off the beaten paths of tourist. Cecilia was amazing! Ask for her every time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic. Bikes were excellent and Cecelia was an expert in history and art. She took very good care of us. Would have liked 2 more hours.
Saw almost everything and new what to go back to later.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

An excellent guide very friendly and informative, thank you for a wonderful experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best thing I did in Rome. I did the trip after 8 hours being in Roame and it set me up so that I knew where to go. Our guide was amazing. He really have you a history lesson in 4 hours. I was impressed at how much attention was given to our safety. I would recommend this to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing experience. Best and most unique way to see much of Rome, especially when you're only there for a couple days.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

great day in Rome. The guide was the best

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip . We were 11 mums on a weekend away - this trip was definately one of our highlights. Cecilia our guide was lovely. Very kind and knowledgeable. Very interesting snippets of info that wouldnt be found in a guide book. No need to be concerned about traffic - only the odd pedestrian in the way!
Would do it again, and again !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our bike tour of Rome was excellent and met all of our expectations and more. Our guide was informative, pleasant and answered all our questions. We travelled the back roads of Rome to all the main attractions, where we learnt so much history in a non rushed environment. This is a must for all visitors to Rome, it changed my opinion of the City. I have been before and liked it, but this time I came away really loving Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a marvelous way to see Rome. We saw so many sites that we would never have been able to see on foot or by car. Our tour guide (Riccardo?) was fantastic and was very well versed on the history of the region.
One note tho... a bicycle tour in Rome is not for the faint of heart. While the pace was easy and we were guided to as many car free areas as possible... the areas where we encountered vehicle traffic was still challenging and the pedestrian and scooter traffic was as well... especially on the cobblestone streets.
All in all, I'd do it again in a minute because is was so much fun and informative, all while challenging my riding skills! Very happy with the bike, the people and the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was excellent, very well organized and delivered just about every thing it advertised. Our tour guide, Francisco, was knowledgeable, friendly and smart. His comments about the different sites we visited were right on target and appropriate. He lead our tour group to two most extraordinary finds: the best cannoli I 've ever eaten and a great cup of coffee right around the Pantheon. I liked both places so much, that I went back the next day just to try these two delicious items. And so it went with Campo di Fiori and Navona Piazza.
For any one looking to experience Rome in a different way, this bike tour is it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!
We cycled around the City centre and got to see some of the most beautiful sites, the tour guide (Francesco) was very nice, knowledgeable explaining the history at every stop off and helpful by taking pictures if we wanted and making sure we were comfortable etc. A must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was great fun and one of the highlights of our trip. The guide was very knowledgeable and made it a great experience. We did and saw a lot in the 4 hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very enjoyable and you do not have to be a regular cyclist to get the most out of this tour you get to see all the major sights in Rome and our guide kept us informed throughout with historical facts and humours stories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the city!

From USD $ 50.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5284ROME1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message