• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 367 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 to 4 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome City Bike Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 367 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

WE had an incredible fun riding through Rome on our bike tour. Our tour guide Francesco (I think I got it correct) was great, always had interesting information about the history of Rome. I would highly recommend this tour as it was one of my favorite while on our trip to Italy.
The bikes were in great shape, very easy to ride for anyone. We got to see places that we probably would never discover on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great way to introduce children to Rome. Guide was very good and knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our bike trip around Rome excellent bikes excellent guide excellent value for money great way to familiarise yourself with this beautiful city plus only ONE small hill to cycle up bonus !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Lived up to our expectations, was a really nice way to see a lot in Rome and cover a lot of ground, especially out of the main tourist paths. Guide was a former architect so was able to add insight to his explanations of the ruins. Appreciated that the bikes were quality 27 speeds and helmets were provided, although most of the route was easy riding. 4-5 hrs really flew by, had a nice sunset view from over the forum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A bike is the best way to see Rome. Our leader, Simone was amazing. So knowledgeable and helpful and very funny. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This bike tour was the highlight of our stay in Rome. We pedaled around the back streets until we suddenly emerged at one spectacular site or another. A great way to not only see the city's highlights but also the everyday life of today's Romans. We stopped often at points of interest so it wasn't a difficult ride. For the most part we avoided major streets except for a few crossings. The guide (sorry, I forgot his name) was very pleasant and knowledgeable and he kept the pace to an enjoyable level. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who can ride a bike.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Really enjoyed being shown around Rome by bike. Loved going down wee streets where you probably wouldn't go. Ideally it is best to do it on the 1st day you are there, then you can picture where things are. Guide was aware of your safety and very informative. He suggested a coffee place to have a coffee and it was the best and cheapest coffee we had while in Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I loved the uniqueness of this tour. The bike company was top notch and made you feel welcome the moment you arrived. They were well organized and helpful and put you at ease . They made sure the group introduced ourselves to each other and the small group dynamic was great. Our leader was fantastic and very knowledgable and really knew how to get us safely around Rome. It was fun seeing all the highlights of Rome from new approaches and angles. The equipment was great and was easy to adapt to which sometimes is a challenge when it isn't your own bike. Great fun and so unique. I highly recommend. Great Value for money. There is a great little spot for capucinno right around the corner. Easy to get to by subway or taxi .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was great! I will suggested it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour quite was Lorenzo and he was FANTASTIC! There were six people on our group so it was a nice size.
Lorenzo was such a good teacher and had so much knowledge to share with us.
I would recommend this for people who like to exercise and learn at the same time.
That being said it was not strenuous at all so everyone could enjoy this tour.
A GREAT way to see Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

exceptional tour, excellent tour guide, highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our guide was outstanding. He had a PhD in history and was extremely knowledgeable of all the monuments, providing lots of information and insights. He was very careful maneuvering our group through the busy streets, and luckily, most of the travel was on closed streets or side streets. Taking the tour on Sunday morning is good because the traffic is less heavy. The last two hours of the tour was in the rain, but the tour company provided ponchos and we still had a very enjoyable tour. I highly recommend doing this tour on your first or second day as it will help you understand where all the monuments are and help you determine which ones you want to spend more time at.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a definite 'must do' when visiting the city for the first time! The tour and guide were superb! It was my first ever bike tour and I realize now that its the best way to get acquainted with a city. Highly recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Man was this fun! You get to take a lot of back streets, so traffic is only occasionally a hassle. But our guides kept us safe. Understand it is four hours long, but there are frequent stops, so anyone who can ride a bike should do okay. You do not stop and go into many of the sights, but you sure get a different perspective. Our guide really wanted us to ask a lot of questions. He had a tremendous storehouse of knowledge. Take advantage!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great way to get oriented to Rome. Good bikes and Simone' was an excellent guide. My wife,I and our 11 year old son thoroughly enjoyed it.

From USD $ 63.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5284ROME1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message