5 star rating: Highly Recommended 465 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome City Bike Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 465 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful times!!!! Our Guide Emmanuel is perfect!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great fun, with our children aged 17, 15, 11. Got to see a lot more of Rome, than we could walking, while cycling the tour guide gave us lots of information on the sights and we went back to a restaurant for dinner we passed while cycling. Drivers in Rome are mad but quite safe to cycle along side and even pedestrians are more tolerant than in England with cyclists.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I completely enjoyed this tour. Our guide was great. Traffic was sometimes a little scary, but with the guides expert care, we enjoyed the adventure. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting a good overview of the city when you first arrive. More entertaining by far than a bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent way to see and feel the main attractions of Rome. wWe had a small group of 4 and an excellent guide in Allesandra. The bicycles were in good conditions and helmets were provided.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is the best way to visits the site of Rome. I wished I booked more time to visit other sites of Rome.
The weather was perfect. Our guide Marco was Great, and very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I highly recommend this tour! I did the tour of rome in the evening, and it was spectacular. This is a great way to get an overview of the heart of rome. We explored and covered areas I probably wouldn't have gotten to if I were just on foot or part of a bus tour. Our guide was great. He made the experience memorable and was very knowledgeable about the history of Rome. And as a side note - this tour isn't just for cyclists. All ages and fitness levels were present.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

In spite of the lack of bike lanes in Rome, this tour was fun and informative. Our guide, Ambra, was delightful, knowledgeable and has great command of the English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent cycle tour in the fresh air with an informative friendly courteous safety conscious guide with a sense of humour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very Fun way to see Rome. Loved it and thought Emmanuelle did a great job. Just make sure you arrive a little early to get your bike fit properly as it is a pretty active tour. You need to be ready to hustle, as the biking part is swift in order to provide the group time at some of the stops. I highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The Tour was very well put together. The guide, Alessandra, was very educated and offered an excellent insight to the history of Roma. A great experience, highly recommended.
Thank you Alessandra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Biking in Rome may seem daunting, but our guide guided us through the big streets and small back-alleys of Rome with ease. He kept us safe at all times during the trip, and was very knowledgeable about the city, showing us less-visited areas and teaching us more about Rome's unique history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our Guide was AWESOME! Very informative, and kept us well entertained as well. :) Bikes are maintained super well! The groups safety was always job #1. Outstanding overall. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This bike tour was awesome! What a great way to see the city and all it's little side streets and alleys! Our guide was super - very knowledgeable and fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was one of the funniest things we did in Rome. I recommend it for the first day, so you get an overview of everything and you know where to get back with more time.
Daniele was out tour guide, he was enthusiastic and friendly, and gave a lot of good information.
In the middle of the tour it started pouring rain, we got soaked, but anyway he continue with the full tour as soon as it started raining less.
The tour lasted almost 4.30 hs., be prepared to do some good exercise, hop on and off from the bike constantly, and be alert to avoid crashing against pedestrians ( who are even more dangerous than cars in Rome, lol)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

it was the first time we done this type of tour .... but now have done three all in different cities and Rome was well and truly the best so far ..... recommend it to all

From USD $ 59.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5284ROME1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message