• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 367 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 to 4 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome City Bike Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 367 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We did this tour at night on our first day in Rome and it was PERFECT! Great way to get the lay of the land before we headed out into Rome on our own. Our teenage daughters loved it too and taking it at night was a completely different experience than during the day-magical! Our guide, Lorenzo, took us to all the cool neighborhoods and we had a great stop for some of the best pizza we had during the entire trip. We enjoyed this bike tour so much we signed up for another one. They were the highlight of our Roman adventure! Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A fantastic tour. We had our guide, Lorenzo to ourselves and he gave a wonderful tailor made tour around the city, along quiet back streets away from the traffic. The bikes were excellent, much better than my one at home! It was one of the highlights of our holiday for the children, aged between 12 and 17 and no vigorous hill climbs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

THIS WAS A SUPER INTRO TO ROME. WE DID THE BIKE RIDE OUR FIRST MORNING IN ROME WHICH GAVE US COMPLETE ORIENTATION TO THE PLACES WE WANTED TO VISIT AFTER THE BIKE TRIP. OUR GUIDE WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE, COURTEOUS, AND WELL-SPOKEN. HE DID A THOROUGH JOB OF ENSURING SAFETY AND TELLING US ABOUT EACH SITE THAT WE SAW. HE ALSO OFFERED OTHER TIPS AND SUGGESTIONS FOR ENJOYING ROME. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BIKE TOUR

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was avery enjoyable tour. Our Guide Lorenzo was brilliant. He took as throught the back streets of Rome, magically ending up at major and minor monuments. He gave us insight into authentic Rome and the lifetyle of Roman.The bikes were very easy to manage and it was taken at a nice cruisy pace. I would happily do this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was great - our tour guide would literally stop traffic for our entire group so that we could safely cross streets and navigate around busy areas. The tour included stops in front of the Colosseum, the Forum, the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier, the Pantheon, and several others. All in all it was a great tour and I highly recommended it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour - they provided a fully-functional and properly inflated bike, a bottle of water, a backpack side-saddle for our camera bags, helmet, and tons of fun. The tour guide really knew his history and would stop traffic for our group to get around busy areas - highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great way to see Rome. The bikes were good quality and our guide was a pleasure. The hills of Rome were a little challenging but would do it again in a heart beat. We had penalty time to stop and enjoy the view and take photos. Overall excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was a great way to see the rest of Rome! The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating; the equipment was perfectly acceptable, as well. Bruno, our guide, tweaked the itinerary based on things we had already seen and he took us to some places that we probably would have skipped otherwise. All in all, a great experience!

Dale
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The best way to see the best sites of Rome! The guide was very knowledgable and the bike company very professional! I rented a bike from them a few days after with a discount from having done the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

On our first full day we decided to take this bike city tour to get familiar with the area. It was AWESOME! The guide, Emanuel was great! All the diffrent piazza's were one by one uniquely approched since we were on the bike. This is a MUST tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A fantastic and fun way to view the city!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our bike tour was wonderful. Lorenzo was our very informative guide. Our tour was on a Sunday, which I would highly recommend because the main road is closed to cars every Sunday, so there were less cars on the road. We were able to see many areas of Rome that otherwise we wouldn't of had time to see on our visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour of Rome is fantastic, the tour guide Lorenzo was brilliant and made sure the children in our group were well looked after and safe on the roads. He took us on a route that you might not go on foot which showed us sites that we might not have seen. Really enjoyed this and would definately do a bke tour in other european cities we may visit!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I loved this tour, great way to see the best sights in Rome and even some out of the way places I would never have thought to visit myself! Our tour guide, Simone was very knowledgeable and entertaining, and even let us stop for ice cream!
Definitely one of the best parts of my trip, highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I had a great time on this tour! It was a great way to mix up seeing the sights as opposed to walking. Our guide was really animated and knowledgable. He even added a few extra stops for us usually excluded. The ride isn't physically strenuous by any means, but be aware you go though crowded areas!

From USD $ 63.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5284ROME1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message