5 star rating: Highly Recommended 567 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Rome, Italy
  • Duration:4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome City Bike Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 567 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great way to get around, see and learn about all of the major sites in Rome. Our tour guide Pia was excellent, friendly and very informative. The bikes are very good, multi speed and easy to ride.
Regards, Colin and Judy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We did not go! We were just too tired!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Super fun and informative. Highlight of my time in Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a fantastic way to explore Rome!! My husband and I enjoyed biking through the back alleys and streets of Rome. Don't have to be a avid biker to enjoy this tour. We saw all the highlights of Rome and more. Would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to get a street level view of all Rome has to offer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Best way to see Rome! Our guide was great. It was an easy ride but remember that cars rule the roads here, with pedestrians next. Great sights and great company. Liked the tips of where to go and where to eat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a great introduction to Rome and Roman history. We did the topdeck bus tour but felt it was a bit detatched with the information provided but our guide filled in the spaces and more. My husband was a bit dubious of cycling on Roman streets with our 3 year old but we felt extremely safe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great way to take in the sights and learn about Rome from the ancient to the modern. Would defiantly recommend this cycle tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you can bike you have to try this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Ricardo was an expert guide!! We had a great 4 hours with him through Rome. Great bikes, as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Bene bene! Amazing! Great concept, tour leader was insightful and took care of all riders of various skill level. Shame about the trevi fountain but that can't be helped. It was the perfect antidote after a 23 hour flight from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was my favorite part of the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I love bike tours. It was a Great way to see Rome. I would reccommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great guide. Great fun. Highly recommend this in your first day in Rome to get a feel for the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a delightful time..saw places in Rome we had not seen before and our guide was very knowledgeable about the bikes and the sights! Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Rome is a city that has a night vibe like no other. With so much history and culture, there are so many different way and viewpoints you can see the Eternal City. Rome Night Bike Tour just happens to add that extra dimension to your trip that you never expected.

First, it's a whole loads of fun. For us, it started pouring cats and dogs at the the start of the tour. This made it so much for fun for us.

Second, the tour guide (Matteo) was an expert cyclist but also an expert on history of Rome. He knew his city like the back of his hand. In spite of taking the City tours the previous two days (Colosseum, Forum and Vatican), we got to learn many different stories on the bike tour that we would have definitely missed during our trip to Rome (in fact our friends who had previously visited didn't know about some of the things we learnt on the tour. So always gives you some bragging rights :p)

Third, the route taken by the tour is really interesting. You get to see city of Rome from various vantage points and also go to various landmarks that you would not find on any other tour/itinerary (Jewish Ghettos/Key Hole etc.)

Fourth and last (but not the least), bike tour has excellent equipment that make you feel very safe and a bit of an expert! :)

All in all, I totally recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

the half day tour was a lot of fun and allowed us to cover a number of landmark sites that would have taken all day on foot. Our guide was very informative and the route avoided busy streets.
Would highly recommend tour for others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was probably my favorite tour! Our tour guide Jesse was perfect! My wife and I really enjoyed this tour. One recommendation from me would be to book a bike tour as your first adventure, this way you can really get to know your way around the city. Out tour lasted around 4 hours but seemed to fly by. The bikes were very good bikes and Jesse you rock! I really can't say enough positive comments about this tour, absolutely book this! You will see many sights, learn history (even some not in the books) find the best places to eat pizza and gelato, etc. well, well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I had book this tour for my daughter, her husband and two grandsons. I will have to check with them to get there review.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

You get to see more of the hidden Rome this way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was one of our highlights in Rome. The tour guide, Daniella (spelling?), was absolutely amazing. He was so lovely, and full of information. Plenty of opportunities to take photos. You don't need to be fit for this tour as it is fairly slow paced. Would definitely recommend to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Dan and I really enjoyed our bike your, we were very lucky as there was only the two of us on the tour with Alexendra! She was pleasant, interesting and took us all over the city to amazing places. The ice-cream break was certainly well worth the stop, we visited the shop again the next day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We love starting our vacations w a guided bike tour to get familar with the sites and city. Amazing tour paired w a knowledgeable guide exceeded our expectations. Thank you from Minnesota, USA!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our bike tour of Rome was fun and informational as well. We got to see Rome through the eyes of our very knowledgable tour guide.We had visited Rome last year and this tour allowed us to see things that we had missed off the beaten path. We rode for almost 5 hours, got some exercise and learned a lot of new things!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A wonderful way to see a lot of Rome in a few hours. It gives you a great overview of what there is to see and do. Our guide was excellent. We had a few stops for coffee gelato and pizza en route! Easy riding with good bikes. Highly recommend it.

From USD $ 50.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5284ROME1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message