5 star rating: Highly Recommended 466 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome City Bike Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 466 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The highlight of my trip besides the Vatican. I felt like a kid again! The guide Matteo was very informative and patient with out 50 and older group. Great way to see main attractions in Rome .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Francesco, my tour guide, is nice, helpful, smart, knows a lot about Italy. Love my electric bike. This tour is a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Amazing tour, cycling through Rome was the best experience of my trip there and I learned about all the important facts you have to know about this great city. If you speak english, spanish or italian, ask for Marco, he is the best and will show you and tell you everything you wanna know about Rome. Thank you and if I go back to Rome I would definitely do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

My favorite tour of my trip. We were able to cover all of Rome city center and then go back later to our favorite places. Great tour guide knew so much

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was absolutely fantastic! We went on Tuesday 22nd of April on a morning tour and thoroughly enjoyed our 4 hours. The bikes were fantastic and the whole thing was so well organised. Our guide was wonderful, a lovely man who was so knowledgeable about all the sites and took us to see all the alternative views away from the tourist crowds! We had plenty of time for photo taking and snacks along the way, our group had only 4 people in it so we got VIP attention at all time! This was without a doubt our favorite part of the Rome holiday, Thank you Viator :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic! would definitely recommend. Our guide was very informative and we had a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was great. The guide was Excellent. We would have liked to see a bit more of secret Rome...places that are not in the guidebook!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An amazing experience! It was a very crowded Rome at Easter but our guide was expert at finding a quiet route through the crowds at the Trevi fountain and Spanish steps. It so well organised and we felt very safe. cycling past the colosseum was just surreal! Thank you Viator it was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

One of pur favorite actvities of the entire visit to Rome. Our kids especially loved it. Our guide was very attentive to them and made it fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This bike tour was incredible with Umbra, she was so informative about the history of Rome, we saw so many wonderful sites that I had not seen before as I have been to Rome 4 times in the past, hoping to come back to our beloved Rome again and do the bike tour again. It was the highlight of our stay in Rome.

Jamie and Judy Evanek
Estes Park, Co.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Umbra was a fantastic guide. We loved this tour as we got to cycle through and to all the major landmarks. It provided a great opportunity to get a good overview of the city and where things were located. Thanks umbra.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was the highlight of our trip so far. We had "assisted bikes" which meant any slopes were no problem. Our guide was fantastic and very knowledgable. We highly recommend this tour for getting to know Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We came back from Rome thinking about our best day in Italy. Our Bike tour with Francesco was the best day. It was fun, comfortable and it was also interactive and interesting. The time spent in the tour was perfect. We were able to rest in between the stops, eat ice cream, enjoy the Trevi Fountain, the coliseum and other attractions. We would do it again and again and again. If you are scared of riding a bike in a big city don't be. It is safe! Your guide will help you at all times.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was one of my favorite parts of visiting Rome was doing the bike tour. It was so enjoyable and interesting at the same time. There is no better way to get the true experience of Rome than by biking the streets and seeing the sights and people. I always felt safe on our bikes thanks to our guides, they were wonderful! We packed in quite an area in the time slot. I would do it again in a heartbeat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour! Very informational and fun to ride around the city on the bikes! We had an amazing time!

From USD $ 59.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5284ROME1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message