• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 444 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 to 4 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome City Bike Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 444 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We loved this tour! It was a fabulous introduction to Rome. Good for the adults as well as the 7 and 3 year olds. Our guide, Simone was fantastic. There is nothing cheesy about the tour - everything is interesting. Biking is such a great way to see a place - you can cross real distance while also interacting in a close and human sized way. Saw so many great spots we might not have found otherwise, with lots of well pitched info as well. A highlight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved this tour and was the highlight of our Rome experience! The professionalism and care taken was second to none! Our Tour guide Frederico was brilliant and the entire Tour went to all the places you want to see up close and personal. The bikes were fantastic, safety was paramount and the small group was perfect.
I thoroughly recommend this Tour and don't be put off if you haven't ridden a bike for a while, this is the norm and the tour is very easy. We went through back streets and places you would never have seen. A MUST when you go to Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour! Great guide!
Such a fun way to see the sites of Rome and our guide, Matteo, was excellent at negotiating us through the traffic and the crowds, as well as imparting his wealth of knowledge about Rome and Roman history with a good sense of humour. He spoke very good English and was easy to understand and hear. We were 2 couples doing this tour with a small group of approximately 12 people and we all agreed that this tour was a highlight of our time in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Well informed guide made it very easy even for older ones like me

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour. Our guide was very flexible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

One of the highlights of my visit to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Simone was a perfect guide! We could not have asked for a better trip/guide. Simone was professional, thoughtful, careful and knowledgeable. It was obvious he enjoyed what he was doing and that translated into our enjoyment. Equipment was top of the line. Safety was primary. Would highly recommend this trip to anyone who is comfortable riding a bike on busy sidewalks, intersections and among pedestrians. This is not to say the tour took us on dangerous locations (it did not), but common sense dictates that a person should be comfortable in these types of situations and should consider that before booking this trip. Overall, one of the highlights of our visit to Europe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Terrific tour, gives a wonderful overview of the treasures in Rome. The trip was made especially enjoyable by Matteo, our informative tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great opportunity to get an overview of Rome. Easy, slow bike tour. Guides were informative and very nice. Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I bought this excursion as a birthday present for my Daughter and her boyfriend. They were absolutely over the moon with the whole thing. The Italian English speaking guide really impressed them with his local anecdotes, Jokes and tips. Not only did they see everything they wanted they saw just about everything there was worth seeing. He also saved them money by suggesting where and where not to buy every day items and tourist momentos. It was the very first thing they did on their trip and it set them up nicely for the rest of their stay as they had completely established their bearings. Well done Viator we've all downloaded your App for future use.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We, my 15 years old son Victor and I, loved the tour very very much! Our guide, an art historian was marvellous! He told a lot abouth the city and showed us beautiful places, but also small things with a story. The bikes were fantastic and the biking went very well. Angelo (?) was very careful. I can recommend the tour to everybody who has cycled more. Judith de Jong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a wonderful tour. the bikes were great thanks to an expert bike mechanic, out guides very conscientious and knowledgeable. It was a great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had the BEST time! Saw more of Rome in 4 hours than we could have in 4 days by foot. It's something different, educational, and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great way to see the city and our tour guide looked after us and made sure that we were all kept together. We were able to see parts of the city that you wouldn't necessarily see just walking around and we were able to cover so much distance - felt like i really 'did' Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

FANTASTIC. I was unsure about cycling in a busy city like Rome but having read other reviews was assured that you spent little time amongst the main traffic. This was certainly the case as Fredericko, our brilliant guide took us through all the quiet back lanes and squares every few minutes reaching a point of interest. Not only did we see the major sites (and given an interesting potted history) we saw many things only a local would know including where the locals drink the best coffee and eat the best fresh pizza, all at a fraction of the prices near the tourist hot spots. Thoroughly recommend this.

From USD $ 61.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5284ROME1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message