5 star rating: Highly Recommended 453 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 to 4 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome City Bike Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 453 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An amazing experience! It was a very crowded Rome at Easter but our guide was expert at finding a quiet route through the crowds at the Trevi fountain and Spanish steps. It so well organised and we felt very safe. cycling past the colosseum was just surreal! Thank you Viator it was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

One of pur favorite actvities of the entire visit to Rome. Our kids especially loved it. Our guide was very attentive to them and made it fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This bike tour was incredible with Umbra, she was so informative about the history of Rome, we saw so many wonderful sites that I had not seen before as I have been to Rome 4 times in the past, hoping to come back to our beloved Rome again and do the bike tour again. It was the highlight of our stay in Rome.

Jamie and Judy Evanek
Estes Park, Co.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Umbra was a fantastic guide. We loved this tour as we got to cycle through and to all the major landmarks. It provided a great opportunity to get a good overview of the city and where things were located. Thanks umbra.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was the highlight of our trip so far. We had "assisted bikes" which meant any slopes were no problem. Our guide was fantastic and very knowledgable. We highly recommend this tour for getting to know Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We came back from Rome thinking about our best day in Italy. Our Bike tour with Francesco was the best day. It was fun, comfortable and it was also interactive and interesting. The time spent in the tour was perfect. We were able to rest in between the stops, eat ice cream, enjoy the Trevi Fountain, the coliseum and other attractions. We would do it again and again and again. If you are scared of riding a bike in a big city don't be. It is safe! Your guide will help you at all times.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was one of my favorite parts of visiting Rome was doing the bike tour. It was so enjoyable and interesting at the same time. There is no better way to get the true experience of Rome than by biking the streets and seeing the sights and people. I always felt safe on our bikes thanks to our guides, they were wonderful! We packed in quite an area in the time slot. I would do it again in a heartbeat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour! Very informational and fun to ride around the city on the bikes! We had an amazing time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a bit cold for the bike ride, but our guide was full of humor and had a wealth of knowledge regarding the history of Rome. It wasn't long before we forgot how cold it was and were absolutely enjoying the bike ride through Rome. I would recommend this bike tour of Rome for everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was absolutely fab--the best part of the trip. Bruno was knowledgeable and fun to talk with. The biking wasn't hard at all--and we hadn't ridden bikes in awhile (though we are fairly fit). I would say it is more for people who are moderately fit and you stop a lot along the way. We barely got out of breath. Really, this is one tour you won't regret. Worth every euro.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing. The tour guide was great. Fun, knowledgeable and kept our interest up the whole time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our bycycle tour in Rome was wonderful. Luckily for us a Monday morning in December was very quiet so we were the only two on the tour and had our guide Fredrick's undevided attention! The whole morning was very entertaining and Fredrick was great - he was full of interesting facts about Rome and its history which was facinating. We would thoroughly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We loved this tour! It was a fabulous introduction to Rome. Good for the adults as well as the 7 and 3 year olds. Our guide, Simone was fantastic. There is nothing cheesy about the tour - everything is interesting. Biking is such a great way to see a place - you can cross real distance while also interacting in a close and human sized way. Saw so many great spots we might not have found otherwise, with lots of well pitched info as well. A highlight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved this tour and was the highlight of our Rome experience! The professionalism and care taken was second to none! Our Tour guide Frederico was brilliant and the entire Tour went to all the places you want to see up close and personal. The bikes were fantastic, safety was paramount and the small group was perfect.
I thoroughly recommend this Tour and don't be put off if you haven't ridden a bike for a while, this is the norm and the tour is very easy. We went through back streets and places you would never have seen. A MUST when you go to Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour! Great guide!
Such a fun way to see the sites of Rome and our guide, Matteo, was excellent at negotiating us through the traffic and the crowds, as well as imparting his wealth of knowledge about Rome and Roman history with a good sense of humour. He spoke very good English and was easy to understand and hear. We were 2 couples doing this tour with a small group of approximately 12 people and we all agreed that this tour was a highlight of our time in Rome

From USD $ 61.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5284ROME1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message