• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 437 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 to 4 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome City Bike Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 437 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Terrific tour, gives a wonderful overview of the treasures in Rome. The trip was made especially enjoyable by Matteo, our informative tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great opportunity to get an overview of Rome. Easy, slow bike tour. Guides were informative and very nice. Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I bought this excursion as a birthday present for my Daughter and her boyfriend. They were absolutely over the moon with the whole thing. The Italian English speaking guide really impressed them with his local anecdotes, Jokes and tips. Not only did they see everything they wanted they saw just about everything there was worth seeing. He also saved them money by suggesting where and where not to buy every day items and tourist momentos. It was the very first thing they did on their trip and it set them up nicely for the rest of their stay as they had completely established their bearings. Well done Viator we've all downloaded your App for future use.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We, my 15 years old son Victor and I, loved the tour very very much! Our guide, an art historian was marvellous! He told a lot abouth the city and showed us beautiful places, but also small things with a story. The bikes were fantastic and the biking went very well. Angelo (?) was very careful. I can recommend the tour to everybody who has cycled more. Judith de Jong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a wonderful tour. the bikes were great thanks to an expert bike mechanic, out guides very conscientious and knowledgeable. It was a great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had the BEST time! Saw more of Rome in 4 hours than we could have in 4 days by foot. It's something different, educational, and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great way to see the city and our tour guide looked after us and made sure that we were all kept together. We were able to see parts of the city that you wouldn't necessarily see just walking around and we were able to cover so much distance - felt like i really 'did' Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

FANTASTIC. I was unsure about cycling in a busy city like Rome but having read other reviews was assured that you spent little time amongst the main traffic. This was certainly the case as Fredericko, our brilliant guide took us through all the quiet back lanes and squares every few minutes reaching a point of interest. Not only did we see the major sites (and given an interesting potted history) we saw many things only a local would know including where the locals drink the best coffee and eat the best fresh pizza, all at a fraction of the prices near the tourist hot spots. Thoroughly recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Superb tour. Thank you. Our bicycling guide Ricardo was knowledgable, humorous and a natural communicator! He gave us a lot of balanced background knowledge in the limited time.
It was the highlight of the holiday. We saw all the sites without having to hoof it for miles!
Thank you Ricardo! I would recommend this tour as a "day one" activity - you get the geography, an overview of the history, and brief experience of lots of great places you can go back to revisit later in your stay. The bikes were new and good quality, with comfy seats, disc brakes, good gears for the hills and modern helmets. Excellent. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

LOVED this tour. It was a great way to see the city of Rome. Emanuele was great. I am a slow biker and the guides were vey good to me!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Had a great time on this tour. The guides broke the group into two (6 people in each group) which made it intimate and manageable. Our guide was fantastic. He took great care checking us constantly to make sure we were managing the traffic and keeping up. He was engaging, informative and caring.thoroughly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great way to see the city. Great guides- always felt safe travelling throughout. Great for kids (7 and 12)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour is conducted with a small group and winds its way around the major attractions around Rome. A great way to get introduced to the layout of the city. The guide was knowledgeable and tried to keep everyone within voice distance even with the large crowds and the city noise from cars, trucks and many motor scooters.
The bicycles were top quality and easy to ride and handle, even on the cobblestones of Rome. Many of the routes were through quiet side streets away from the heavy traffic.
I thoroughly enjoyed the tour and would recommend it to any one who has some experience riding bicycles with some exertion required on a few uphill streets.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

WE had an incredible fun riding through Rome on our bike tour. Our tour guide Francesco (I think I got it correct) was great, always had interesting information about the history of Rome. I would highly recommend this tour as it was one of my favorite while on our trip to Italy.
The bikes were in great shape, very easy to ride for anyone. We got to see places that we probably would never discover on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great way to introduce children to Rome. Guide was very good and knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

From USD $ 61.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5284ROME1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message