4 star rating: Recommended 1387 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1387 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to get around the city as an overall orientation. Recorded description of sites were relatively useless.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to get to know your bearings in a new city. Always find it helpful when visiting new cities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very useful and informative. I wouldn't start my trip in a big city without it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The narration was too superficial, but the ability to see Rome at our own pace and from up high made a huge difference as our family of 8 enjoyed the sites/scenes/smells of Roma!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to explore the city. I recommend buying the 48 hrs ticket, so you can spend more time on the attractions you selected to go back. Very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Using the hop-on-hop off bus in Rome was great-we learned a lot of history and helped us decide what places we wanted to get off and see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed the tour! We were very pleased with the tour guide! She had so much knowledge. We would have been lost with out her. Plus it was awesome skipping the line, totally worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was not only a great tour, but a great way to get around Rome. We bought a 48 hour ticket. The morning of the first day, we went through the whole tour and listened to the recordings. The second day, we just used it for transportation. The buses were never more than 20 mins apart, often less!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great way to get the "flow of the city." However, pick up points are not well marked.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My group did the Hop-On Hop-Off tour the first day we were in Rome. It was a great way to start off our stay. It showed us where each of the locations we wanted to visit were in relation to the city and the bus dialogue was very captivating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent i recommend getting the hop on hop of buses in every city on the day you arrive because it really helps you understand the city and get your bearings. You dont have to buy tickets in advance though. Also i found that if you have a ticket from one city you can get discounts on other attractions and even off future hop on hop off tours in other cities.

Judith H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The easiest and cheapest way to get around Rome. I had a 72 hour pass and as it was hot when I got tired I just stayed on the bus until we got back near my hotel, had a rest and then went out again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed our time on the bus, no problem getting seats on the upper deck and it was a great way to see the sites of Rome without trekking on foot in the scorching sun. Would highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We've taken hop-on hop-off tours in many major cities and this was by far the best. The audio was great, the bus was not overcrowded and there were a lot of options of things to do along the route.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Get a 3 day pass. We hopped on day one and got the overview look of Rome. Hopped off a few places too
Day 2 and 3 we just used it for a break when our feet were tired if walking. There's 7 stops

From USD $ 29.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916ROME

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message