4 star rating: Recommended 1334 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1334 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We started our first morning in Rome with this tour. It gave us a great deal of info with helping us map out our daily plans. Terrific way to get introduce to the area....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to get an over view of Rome. Liked the headsets with narrative in whatever your language is.
Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Worth the money for the a sampling of the area

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We learned a long time ago that the primary reason it was best to take these bus tours on our first day in a new city we were touring to get a 'lay of the land.' Then we'd have a much better feel for what and where we wanted to go. It's also a good taxi alternative if the timing is right.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We did this our first morning in Rome, on Rick Steve's recommendation. He cited it as a great way to get an overview of the city and historical sights. We stayed on the bus the entire time and saw it all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Ecomical way to get around. Good value for the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed the hop-on hop-off experience. Convenient to just hop off and back on again at one of the 7 stops. I recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Outstanding tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Provided a nice break in between the walking tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a great way to see a lot of the city in one day. And the stops are perfectly located near the main attractions. We took a train from our cruise boat, got off at the S. Pietro stop and walked to the Vatican to catch the hop on hop off bus. It was a perfect day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great hostel, right in the centre. Lovely clean room, very pleasant staff. I would recommend to anyone staying. We travelled with 15 and 11 year olds and they loved it too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Informative and truly easy to "hop on hop off". We purchase a multi-day pass and used this as our transportation as well!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good tour company, we did the bus tour on the first day to help us find our way around, and then used for 48 hours.

From USD $ 27.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916ROME

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message