4 star rating: Recommended 1396 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1396 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We've taken hop-on hop-off tours in many major cities and this was by far the best. The audio was great, the bus was not overcrowded and there were a lot of options of things to do along the route.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Get a 3 day pass. We hopped on day one and got the overview look of Rome. Hopped off a few places too
Day 2 and 3 we just used it for a break when our feet were tired if walking. There's 7 stops

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Get a 3 day pass. We hopped on day one and got the overview look of Rome. Hopped off a few places too
Day 2 and 3 we just used it for a break when our feet were tired if walking. There's 7 stops

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Greta way to see everything first then pick where you would like to go and spend more time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

we would never have been able to do justice to a three day trip to Rome without this tour. We got the skip the line tickets and though there was some waiting--nothing like the lines at the Coleseum and the Vatican museum. Always get those when coming at the height of the season.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Marvelous day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We always do a Hop on Hop off bus tour whenever we visit a big city. To orient ourselves with the area, and get the history information on places we might not otherwise see. I felt there was a lot of downtime with music playing instead of talking, there were so many things to see in Rome, I felt it was lacking a lot of information. However, I would still recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to introduce yourself to the major attractions of Rome, have done the tour before and would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Hop on hop off provided just the flexibility we were looking for.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The hop on hop off is the perfect way to orient yourself and to see all the main sites if each new city. The bus was timely and the information via headphones was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved it it was well worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best way to see the city! We were able to hop-on and off with ease. The bus stop locations were easy to find. Try to get a bus that has the the sunshade on the top. It was quite warm when we went to Vatican City, and we didn't have the sunshade pprotection. When we took the return trip we had a bus with the sunshade and it was great. Sitting on the second deck enables you to see everything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommended. Not only does it provide you with an excellent overview of the city and sights but we used it as an excellent form of transportation!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Perfect idea for getting around Rome, especially as they give you lots of detailed information about the sights. Very very easy, just a shame it only goes one way round so sometimes it hard to get from B to A. Otherwise, thoroughly recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Nice way to see the city and visit the major tourist attractions!

From USD $ 28.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916ROME

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message