4 star rating: Recommended 1256 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1256 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

OMG! Can't even put into words. The city is MAGNIFICENT! We was able to experience so much because of this tour. Everyone was wonderful and very helpful. We highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

OMG! Can't even put into words. The city is MAGNIFICENT! We was able to experience so much because of this tour. Everyone was wonderful and very helpful. We highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great, I wish I had booked for longer than 24 hour period. It
was a great way to get around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great way to get around and see Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The hop on hop off bus was excellent the best way to view Rome and get to your favourite places. Excellent value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A good way to start our trip to Rome and get an overview of the city. We chose a 48 hour pass, a 24 hour pass would have been sufficient since we only rode the bus once. We got the Roma Pass (which allows access to all subways, busses and some museums) and found that was a more efficient way to get

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wow! what can I say except WOW! this tour really gave us a sampling of the wonderful City Rome. We were like children riding around with the wind in our hair and the sun kissing our faces, it was a blast. We were able to ride it once all the way around and then a second time the second day to take a better look at spots we wanted to spend more time in. The only negative remark I have were that not all earphone jacks worked, but that didn't take away from the experience because it was more that what my eyes could take in - Loved this tour! Thank you Viator! Mary Chavez and Family

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

WE are very satisfied with the tour. We are glad that we did this hop on-hop off Tour, one way to see the city in one or 2 days.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Perfect introduction to the city. Helped get our bearings as to where everything was. Highly recommended and excellent value for money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent way to see the country. They explained everything in the audio. Bestbwaybtonsee the country in a short time. Highly recommend this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Still my favorite way to tour the city before I venturing out on my own. However, the bus does sit at the Termi Staton for quite sometime. Our tour guide told us we could hop on the alternate bus since our bus would be sitting at the Termi Station for 20 mins. Not a big inconvience except that the alternate bus was already pretty full with passengers. So seating was a bit tight. Overall, it was a great tour and definetely worth taking before venturing out on your own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

3 Days bus tour is good enough to understand this city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really helped get your bearings in the city, very convenient for accessing our tours - could have added another stop after Trevi fountain - but generally very good. Some buses had a cover on the second level which was nice when it was too hot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour bus service was excellent. We only had the one day and that was not near enough to
time to visit all the stops and see the wonderful attractions. We selected the Vatican, the
famous fountain and the colliseium. We spent the entire day touring these wonderful spots.
Only disapointment! The Fountain was under construction but we still were able to toss a coin
over our sholder and make a wish. So not all was a loss. Rome was not built in a day and
certainly cannot be seen in a day. Overall I rate the tour outstanding and if I ever return to
Rome I will book the same tour and visit the remaining sights
Roy from Aurora, Colorado.

From USD $ 30.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916ROME

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message