• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 752 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 752 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was the best hop-on and hop-off bus tour ever! We're so happy that we chose this bus because not only we got to see the Attractions but we've learned a lot from the Audio Guide. Also, it's a good thing that they have someone telling us the next stops, unlike in Paris bus tour, we're disappointed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The best way to see the major sites. Not too crowded and the buses come by frequency. Just be careful on their last run (Around 5pm) we missed it and had to take the metro back to the train station. No person speaking on the bus, just the headphone you get and you choose the language. Very economical to move from one location to another. Well worth the price!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was a great way to start our trip to Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Made it easy to get around the main sites. Reliable service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had an amazing experience on the tour bus, learnt so much about Rome in an hour and a half.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was perfect ! we went everywhere !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a great tour !! I booked a 72 hour tour pass. There is so much to see in Rome , and I wanted to have time to leisurely explore each attraction. Lucky for me the tour bus stop was only a block from my hotel. This is really a good way to get around the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great quick tour to see all the main sites of Rome. Easy to show your voucher and get on the bus. Some of the headphone jacks do not work so make sure you sit on a spot that has them working but there is many places to sit so its not an issue. The stop areas are clearly marked and easy to find.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great way to get a quick glimpse of the major attractions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Read a guidebook, read Rick Stevens, then buy tickets for this trip for nearly everyday you are in Rome until you get a feel for the city, the metro, busses, taxis, etc. Best value. You will see the most and have time to yourself. Exceptions: papal audience. For the rest of the tours, go to Rome in an off-month like February, get up early, get to spots when they open, buy audio tours, and do it yourself. This ticket is great and a couple of times around the route will be an invaluable education about Rome geography. Sit up top.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great way to see the city!! Two thumbs up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great service!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great way to get around Rome and see all the sights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Hop On Hop Off bus is a fabulous way to see the city while being able to focus on sites of particular interest to you. I also find the audio guide interesting / informative. It is a great way to learn about a city and provides a place rest while taking it all in!

From USD $ 30.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916ROME

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message