Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 76 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

larry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great fun way to experience an overall view of the highlights of Rome

Zoe M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Such a good tour!! Best way to get out and see the sights of Rome and see a lot of them because the Segways are so much fun and easy to use. Better than a walking tour which takes ages and is tiring.
Doing it at night was good because it wasn't so busy. DEFINITELY WORTHWHILE!!! Roberto was great

Arthur C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

So much fun! One of our highlights!

Carlos B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fabulous tour!!!! Our guide Martina was the best. Taught us how to ride the Segways without a problem and we thoroughly enjoyed riding them around Rome. She always kept us safe yet entertained and informed. She learned a lot about the sites we were visiting and enjoyed ourselves tremendously. A fabulous way to get an overview of the city!!!!!

Maira C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent Tour....Knowledgable tour guide. Lots of fun!

Jonathan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic tour, riding on segways are a lot of fun - you should try it at least once. Our guide was great and showed places we were not aware of before and pointed out some good places to eat/get some dessert. I would recommend the night tour as there are less people and cars which made manoevering Rome much easier.

Claire D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

HI - this tour was great - an overview of the city and even with my screw-up of not getting to the right location - the service was awesome. Riding on a Segway is so fun - i highly recommend this form of transportation. I actually went on the day tour. if i had stayed longer in Rome i would have done the night tour as well.

Alicia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

such a cool way to see the city!!

Djaved R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is an experience I will never forget. On one side you will get to see the beautiful city of Rome at night and the fun bit is that you will get to do it on a segway. It was a bit daunting at first but our guide gave us a few practice sessions and made sure we were comfortable before we set off. I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Rome

cherie l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Loved this tour immensely! Our guide Giovanni was amazing!

Sandis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Really enjoy, strongly suggest!

derrick t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

My 18 year old daughter and I (52 years old) were really worried we wouldn't be able to master the Segways but how wrong we were. We were given a very warm welcome and great tuition by our guide Alessandra. This tour was so much fun and our guide was very informative and friendly. The whole tour lasted around 2.5 hours and took us to places such as the Trevi fountain, Spanish steps, churches, lively streets and a square filled with Artists and their paintings, musicians and people eating and drinking out under the warm night air. I recommend this to all ages, it wont disappoint. We are heading back next year for another go.Thank you Alessandra for a really great job done.

Stacey D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My favourite tour in Rome, was a great way to see the city. Alessandro was great, he makes sure everyone is competent before you depart on your tour. Highly recommend this tour.

Monique H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

amazing sight seeing experience, great fun on the segways. our tour guide rob was very enthusiastic and made the tour interesting. I highly recommend this!! x

Tina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was the best thing we did while in Rome. If you are only able to book one tour go for this, you will not be disappointed. Our fantastic guide/instructor was Martina. Would have happily done this tour everyday, brilliant. 6 stars!

Jackie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fab

Debbie USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was fantastic! Very fun and our guide was very informative! Would love to do it again!!

Moni V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Loved, loved, loved this tour!!!! You have to do it, specially if you won't be staying that long. You get the feel of the night life, plus the added fun and excitement.

sally w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

amazing and great fun would recomend you do not leave rome unless you have tried, lovely friendly staff

Charlene T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Loved it!! loved our guide and thought it was a great way to see the city!! just got back 3 days ago and have already recommended a fried who was going to italy to book it!!

Marilyn USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was a lot of fun. Our family of 5 greatly enjoyed it. I was a little skeptical about driving a Segway (I am a 65-year-old woman) but it turned out to be fairly easy. Our guide, Ozi, from Turkey did a great job and was so patient with teaching me. We saw many of the sights illuminated: the Pantheon; Trevi Fountain; Piazza Navonne. I would definitely recommend this tour. Rome nights are very beautiful!!

Marilyn USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was a lot of fun. Our family of 5 greatly enjoyed it. I was a little skeptical about driving a Segway (I am a 65-year-old woman) but it turned out to be fairly easy. Our guide, Ozi, from Turkey did a great job and was so patient with teaching me. We saw many of the sights illuminated: the Pantheon; Trevi Fountain; Piazza Navonne. I would definitely recommend this tour. Rome nights are very beautiful!!!

Marina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was the highlight o our trip to Italy! What a fab way to explore this ancient city. Our tour guide Martina was just wonderful. She was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and patient with folks like me who needed a wee bit more tuition before being let loose on the street. The segway was easy to get the hang of once you got over the fact you were balancing on two wheels rather than four!!! I will make sure I do a segway tour the next major city break I do.....I definitely recommend this.

Christine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

What a wonderful and playful way to see the old part of Rome in the evening... Our guide, a young lady, was fun, good and diligent. We saw parts of Rome we would have never seen!

Enrique C A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Hello, I would totally recommend this tour.! We just did this tour in Rome and It was a lot of fun. Our guide was Simone was very nice and friendly and She made sure we all were comfortable using the segway before we went on the tour.

Viewing 2 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 73.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3092ROMENIGHT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message