Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1055 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

lj3004

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was amazing. Renato was a fantastic tour guide, and we saw so many of Rome's highlights. The segways were easy to use and the view....amazing! Would definitely recommend this tour if you haven't got long in Rome!

Lynne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Best thing we did in Rome. The tour guide was terrific and the route was superb. I'd never been to Aventino Hill and that was the highlight. The views are spectacular.

Terry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We arranged our Segway tour months in advance for the first full day we were in Rome so we could get an overview of the location of the sites for visiting later during our stay. It was a good plan, except we over slept and were actually wakened by a call from Viator wanting to know if we were going to make the tour. Of course it was too late. We asked if we could re-book and were told that no promises, but they would try. We figured this was going to be a total bust because of our screw up and basically wrote it off as a costly mistake. However, we received another call the following day and were able to re-book the tour. It was so worth it! Our guide Alexandra, could not have been better, she was helpful and informative. The Segway took only about ten minutes to master and we felt confident weaving in and out of the crowd and crossing traffic. Alexandra kept a watchful eye on all of us and did not let anyone get into trouble. We saw more in the 3 hours than we could have ever hoped for by walking. Thank You Viator for running a professional business and continually following-up with us. And Thank You Alexandra for a fun and informative tour along with some fantastic lunch suggestions. Definitely would recommend this tour and company!

Paula O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Definitely a fun and unique way to get around the streets of Rome to see some of the poignant spots... Tour guide Maty was fun,informative, and patient!!!

barnaby a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

perfect way to see key aspects of this city. Friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Was on my own when I did this so was a great social way to see the city and meet interesting people.
Will be back....

RM U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We got lost trying to find the meeting place, so we were close to an hour late. Fortunately, the group before us wasn't full, so instead of sending two guides, they sent one. When we finally arrived, the guide was waiting for us and took us out for our own private tour. It was incredible.

Margaret-Mary N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour - and Fabio was fantastic!

Archie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

By far the best way to tour the ancient part of Rome...great vantage position and being able to cover all that distance comfortably. They are easy to learn and then it's easy to get around safely...

Theodore G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We did several tours and this rated 1. Matt was terrific

Karin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The best guiding tour ever!!

Zara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

the best experience we had on our 4 day tri to Rome. the tour was interesting, professional, safe and beautiful. a great way to cover a lot of ground in 3 hours!

Sara E F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was an incredible tour, great fun as well as full of information, thanks to our fabulous guide Alissia,who was so full of energy and spirit. She clearly is passionate about her city Rome, and her enthusiasm and love of the places she was showing us were infectuous. Every corner turned, every street we went down brought another wonderful surprise. She was wonderful at making us feel safe, was like a magician in the way she stopped traffic for us and guided us around pedestrians, always polite with everyone. She was full of humor as well as information, all of which she conveyed in a rich way and great detail that we could absorb. The places we went speak for themselves. They are wondrous, beautiful and rich with history. Icannot recommend this tour more highly. If we return, I'd do it again!

Amy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was spectacular. Great way to see ALL the sights -- covered WAY more ground than you could on foot. Great tour insights from our guide. Good equipment -- and excellent training I have done this before but my husband was a newbie -- quick learner. Fun, interesting -- a nice diversion from hoofing it all over town! Guide was extremely knowledgeable and fun. Do this!!

Karina vogn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

More than perfect Way to see Rome Wonderful guide Lucilla

higgy0705 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Awesome, fun way to see the sights. We could have never seen so much walking!!

jkysar21

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Awesome experience!! Very informative and helpful. Matt, our guide was exceptional. I recommend this as a first tour! It will give you an idea of the sites you REALLY want to visit as well as tips in how to beat some of the lines. It's a great way to get around the city and is FUN!!!!!

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was not my first time using a Segway. Great way to see the sights! Renato was an excellent guide! Can't recommend this tour enough!!

Nina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Brilliant would have never seen half of what we did in Rome in half the time due to the quicker segways, which added a great deal of fun to the tour. Our guide was brilliant very knowledgable. Fantastic would recommend to everyone.

Gail P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Super, Super fun!!!

MaryAnn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was great fun and nice way to cover a lot of the ancient sites. Sandro guided us through all of the traffic and pedestrians safely. Hope to go on a Segway tour of our city soon.

J S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A must when in Rome! My two teenage daughters and I did this morning tour and we had a fabulous guide Sandro who gave excellent instructions on how to use the Segways before we took off. Sandro's knowledge on Ancient Rome was excellent and he gave us a really enjoyable tour. I highly recommend this tour

Bronwyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We enjoyed Segway tour led by Rafa immensely. Would recommend to all ages. It was great fun as well as informative.

Ken F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide Barbie was so great and even though we had been in Rome three times before we still managed to see sites we had never seen before! This was a great way to see Rome! We loved it so much we have already booked our Segways for our trip to Berlin!

Joel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved it!

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

GREAT FUN!!! Tour guides were excellent and the tour was really informative

Viewing 2 of 43

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 86.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3092ROM01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message