Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 967 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 967 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a fantastic way to tour Rome! My wife and I had not been on a segway before and it only took arround 10-15 minutes to become really confident on it. The tour itself was very informative and using the Segway made it a highlight of our trip to Rome, Martina was a fantastic guide

LizzyHBK
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great and so much fun.
The best way to see Rome by far.
Our tour guide Antonella was extremely knowledgable and she is so passionate about her city and I loved that. She is definitly the best bit about this tour.
If you want to see Rome then get this booked.
I'd give it 10 stars if I could.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really a lot of fun!!! Hope u can get ambra as a guide! She took great care if us even when my husband fell off his Segway:))) she was very knowledgable and the overall route of the tour was amazing. Segways are a fun way to see so much!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this segway tour was an excellent choice to see alot of Rome and learn so much of the Holy City in just 3 hours!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great fun and perfect for people of all ages. Really nice to see so much of the city with such ease. Very nice tour guide and would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The crowds were unbelievable since it was a Italian holiday. The segways were the only way to truly enjoy everything. We zipped through areas and back ways where no cards were allowed. We will positively do another Segway tour on future trips.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So much fun along with informative!! Thank you Fabio for such an great time. I had never been on a segway and you made it easy!! Glad i didn't have to walk all that way and the italian secret you showed us was worth the ride!! Thanks again, what a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beforehand, I couldn't fathom how we possibly could safely ride the streets of Rome on a Segway. But we did! Having never ridden one before, I was a bit hesitant at first but we were given good instruction and I always felt safe. We were able to see far more and learn way more about ancient Rome than we would ever have been able to on foot and went to places that would never been accessible by any kind of motorized transport. And best of all it was fun!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a brillant guide Rafa. Would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was fantastic ... Best Segway tour I've done. Awesome guide and lots of fun!

Mrs Cameron
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent fun, the earpieces could be a little louder but the trip was fun and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely brilliant! Marco was fantastic. He was great fun and very informative. A wonderful experience for all ages.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Segway tour was loads of fun. Juliana, our tour guide, was super nice. She gave us a good overview of Rome and we got a good feel of the lay of the land. We were able to then choose what we wanted to go back and see more in depth. The Segways were lots of fun and not hard to learn at all.

Mark
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic - a must do tour and a brilliant way to see Rome Highly recommended and our guide Guiliana was terrific

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Felix was our guide, fantastic job. We really did skip all the lines and he highlighted everything I wanted to see in the Vatican in 3 hours! Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent. Renato was a very good guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the best way to do the Coliseum, Forum and Palatine Hills. In three hours, we covered a lot that would've otherwise taken all day with a pair of very tired feet. With the tour, we were able to highlight places we really wanted to go back to the rest of the day exoring in detail.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well worth the time and had a lot of fun. The Segway made the trip so easy and the guide was great and I was compelled to tip him well. The only drawback was not being able to go into the Coliseum, just seeing it from the outside. Segway training was great and even people we thought would not be able to handle it, did pretty well. Highly recommend this for anyone going to see the Coliseum and Forum, plus other surprise sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely fantastic. Great fun, excellent guide. With brilliant knowledge and sense of humour. The best way to go and see the sights of Rome. Cannot recommend enough. Made our holiday even better

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fabio was our guide and he was great. Very patient. It was an amazing experience and we saw so much in that 3 hours. It was a 50th birthday treat for my husband and he loved it. Result !
Make time for a Segway experience. You'll never forget it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic way to see the city. Lovely guide who was extremely knowledgeable and brought the city ancient and modern, to life for us and our teenagers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely outstanding!!! Full of history and so much fun. I highly recommend this tour.

Special Offer
$84.32 Save $8.43

From USD $ 75.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3092ROM01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message