Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1034 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

MaryAnn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was great fun and nice way to cover a lot of the ancient sites. Sandro guided us through all of the traffic and pedestrians safely. Hope to go on a Segway tour of our city soon.

J S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A must when in Rome! My two teenage daughters and I did this morning tour and we had a fabulous guide Sandro who gave excellent instructions on how to use the Segways before we took off. Sandro's knowledge on Ancient Rome was excellent and he gave us a really enjoyable tour. I highly recommend this tour

Bronwyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We enjoyed Segway tour led by Rafa immensely. Would recommend to all ages. It was great fun as well as informative.

Ken F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide Barbie was so great and even though we had been in Rome three times before we still managed to see sites we had never seen before! This was a great way to see Rome! We loved it so much we have already booked our Segways for our trip to Berlin!

Joel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved it!

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

GREAT FUN!!! Tour guides were excellent and the tour was really informative

Hayley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A fantastico fun way to see the sights. Recommend this for day 1 of sightseeing. We got to see amazing things with Matt's helpful insights and then choose what we wanted to see again another day on foot. Segway really helped us understand Ancient Rome but also we got our bearings on the layout of Rome so we never got lost afterwards. Best fun 3 hours!!!

Ben T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We loved this tour. It was really fun. Just be careful when your segway hits the speed governor, you need to lean back or you might lose control as one lady in our group did and fell down going down a hill. We loved the experience though, it made me want to buy a Segway.

Sadie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely loved this tour, it was one of my favourite tours on my holiday. It was a great way to see the sites on a large scale and get my bearings of Rome. The tour guide Lucy was very friendly, energetic and patient. I would recommend this to everyone visiting Rome, particularly if you are short on time. Lots of fun!

Melinda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very fun and very informative. Nice small group so we never felt anyone was getting left behind. Tour guide was great about going with the flow and not rushing. Loved it!

shazza.hood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was the best segway ride we have ever taken and we highly recommend this it was fun and a fantastic way to see the magnificent sights of Rome. Riding around the Colosseum and the Roman Forum plus many other fantastic sights. Matt was our guide and he told us the history and the people that made this fabulous city what it is today. You could can never see enough of this fabulous place . Its a must do. If you want a fun way to see Rome do it this way it will give you so much joy.

Rebecca J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely amazing trip. Highly recommend to everyone. Had never been on a segway before but it was really easy to pick up what to do with the help of the guide and within minutes the whole group was cruising around. Guide very knowledgeable and informative. Brilliant tour of ancient rome. We did not want it to end.

Marianna C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My friend and I recently spent a couple of hours of fun racing round some of the great sights Roma has to offer. It was so much fun and would absolutely recommend it to anyone going to Rome looking for a new and exciting way to visit some of the cities iconic landmarks. Also have to say our tour guide was full of fun and was really knowledgeable and made the tour even more memorable. Big hugs Barbi, thanks for a great tour 3

deboerly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An amazing tour with Roberto, who knew so much, and made the trip such a personal experience. Will remember for a lifetime.

Vladimir S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We enjoyed every minute of the tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and spoke very good English.

lorean w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Best way to see the Rome on wheels. We were so tired after all the walking that we've been doing. The segway was easy and relaxing while covering a lot of area. It was also a great change of pace for my teenage boys. Would highly recommend this unique experience

Shirley H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a FANTASTIC experience. I highly recommend it for everyone. I am almost 80 and loved every minute of the Segway tour of Rome. Thanks.

Shivani B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic tour! Great way to see Rome without having to walk everywhere.

Lynne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an excellent trip! Got to see loads of Ancient Rome and had great fun on the Segway Barbie was amazing! Would totally recommend this to anyone

Alexander V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very enjoyable

poncht

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was by far the best way to see Rome. Our guide was absolutely fabulous.

Adriana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

At first Alessandra trained us on how to use the segway and gave us enough time to practice before starting the tour. Then she took us to all the most important places in Rome, caring and even taking pictures of us segwaying in front of the landmarks! She was very patient and has great knowledge about Rome. The tour was really fun, well organised and professional. I would do it again and again in every city I visit.

Helen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Always an exciting way to see a city. We were particularly impresses with Alessandro, especially when one member of our group fell off and hurt himself badly, Alessandre was calm and reassuring and evidently spent the day with the person at the hospital to help out if needed. The other two leaders split the rest of the group and carried on with the tours in a professional manner and despite the unfortunate event, really made us feel relaxed so we could enjoy the tour. Excellent guide in Paolo. Well done all xx

BarbRae

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Mark was very knowledgeable he was like our own personal walking encyclopedia! It was immediately obvious that he loves what he does! He was friendly, outgoing and enthusiastic in his presentations. I highly recommend this tour for anyone our group ages ranged from 53-72!
Fun for kids of all ages!
I would like to add that after we completed this tour, we booked another evening tour a few weeks later.
But that is another review . . .

Amy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

SO MUCH FUN!! Our party of 7 loved it and our tour guide, Gulianna Julie was wonderful - funny, knowledgable and VERY patient as we had teenagers and grandparents on our party. The tour itself was really great - and we all enjoyed getting by the hoards of people - especially at the Coliseum. We saw some great sights and had a great history lesson too. Would highly recommend.

Viewing 2 of 42

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$85.72 Save $8.57

From USD $ 77.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3092ROM01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message