Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 959 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 959 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a brillant guide Rafa. Would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was fantastic ... Best Segway tour I've done. Awesome guide and lots of fun!

Mrs Cameron
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent fun, the earpieces could be a little louder but the trip was fun and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely brilliant! Marco was fantastic. He was great fun and very informative. A wonderful experience for all ages.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Segway tour was loads of fun. Juliana, our tour guide, was super nice. She gave us a good overview of Rome and we got a good feel of the lay of the land. We were able to then choose what we wanted to go back and see more in depth. The Segways were lots of fun and not hard to learn at all.

Mark
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic - a must do tour and a brilliant way to see Rome Highly recommended and our guide Guiliana was terrific

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Felix was our guide, fantastic job. We really did skip all the lines and he highlighted everything I wanted to see in the Vatican in 3 hours! Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent. Renato was a very good guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the best way to do the Coliseum, Forum and Palatine Hills. In three hours, we covered a lot that would've otherwise taken all day with a pair of very tired feet. With the tour, we were able to highlight places we really wanted to go back to the rest of the day exoring in detail.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well worth the time and had a lot of fun. The Segway made the trip so easy and the guide was great and I was compelled to tip him well. The only drawback was not being able to go into the Coliseum, just seeing it from the outside. Segway training was great and even people we thought would not be able to handle it, did pretty well. Highly recommend this for anyone going to see the Coliseum and Forum, plus other surprise sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely fantastic. Great fun, excellent guide. With brilliant knowledge and sense of humour. The best way to go and see the sights of Rome. Cannot recommend enough. Made our holiday even better

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fabio was our guide and he was great. Very patient. It was an amazing experience and we saw so much in that 3 hours. It was a 50th birthday treat for my husband and he loved it. Result !
Make time for a Segway experience. You'll never forget it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic way to see the city. Lovely guide who was extremely knowledgeable and brought the city ancient and modern, to life for us and our teenagers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely outstanding!!! Full of history and so much fun. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Segway tour was the best tour ever. We got to see almost all of Rome in 3.5 hours, priceless. Our tour guide Lucci was the best ever. She was so knowledgeable and funny, which made the tour more fun. I would definitely recommend this Segway tour over the rest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic tour! Great way to see the historical sites...guide-Barbie - was very professional and personable .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really good and very helpful. Amber was our guide and she took extra care with me as I struggled a lot with the segways at first due to bad balance and nerves! Would've liked our route to be a little less busy, but obviously you can't help that! Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What fun! Sandro was the best! His passion for Rome and his happy spirit made the day.
We would do it again in a flash!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was absolutely fantastically amazing. Our tour guide Julie was an absolute delight and excellent at her job. We loved her and the Segway tour. Well done Julie and Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour and fun friendly guide, Rafi. Lots of fun on the Segway, would definitely recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well organized and friendly staff. A great way to learn a lot about Rome. Our tour guide Ambra was very good. My daughter, 15 yrs, also enjoyed a lot!
Magnus and Lykke, March 30, 2015

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent way to get around to different historical sites! Segway is fun!

Special Offer
$84.87 Save $8.49

From USD $ 76.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3092ROM01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message