5 star rating: Highly Recommended 906 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 906 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best tour ever. Lucy was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Far and away the best fun I've had sightseeing ever ! Frankly our party of 4 ( all over 55's) were more than a little anxious about trying the Segways but as they say "when in Rome". After the usual "how to's" and general safety tips etc we were off! We covered so much more than we could have on foot or an organized bus trip etc. Our guide was excellent and quickly dispelled any qual;ms we may have had. She was really well informed and gave us a fabulous insight into ancient and also modern Rome. I can highly recommend this activity!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see the main sites of Rome in a half day. Segway was easy to learn and it's much easier to get through the crowds than walking. The guide was very interesting and complemented with audio and even videos on her iPad.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

fantastic, great way to see Rome, guide was well informed and fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a blast! This was one of the highlights of our European trip! We are an active, mature couple and we had so much fun doing this tour on a Segway! We were able to go to all the sights of Ancient Rome in an afternoon and come back delighted that we had not walked the hot streets, so much slower, among the throngs trying to get to the sites. We rate this as an excellent tour of the Roman Ruins and Capitoline Hill, seeing spots not available by foot. We had never been on a Segway before, but you can learn easily from the excellent Tour Guide and then be off to great fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worth it. Loved our tour guide she was fun and very informative to the history of Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

FANTASTIC!!!! Seeing Rome this way so much fun. Martina was outstanding, fun, watchful, and a great teacher. We learned and enjoyed ourselves at the same time.

Definitely would recommend doing this tour. !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fun, fun! Great way to see these historic sites in such a modern way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very enjoyable. Segway is easy to learn. Bob was good tour guide. Will do more Segway tours in future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The most fun out of all the tours I did. Our guide "Rob" was very entertaining but always conscious of our safety. Very informative about all the sites we visited. Would definitely do it again next time in Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My daughter 16 years old and me (47) had a great time. We took the tour on our first day in Rome and got a wide idea of the ancient part of Rome. the ride was fun, the instructor was very nice and helpful with the segway. I am waiting for my next time in Rome to take the night Piaza tour...
I highly recomend!!!
Yael

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Friendly, informative guide. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour! Well worth the money. Highly recommend.

Special Offer

From USD $ 85.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3092ROM01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message