5 star rating: Highly Recommended 892 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 892 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is our 3rd Segway tour (2 in Paris previously). Big Mamma G looked after us and we had a fantastic time. Saw heaps of things in Rome and learnt a lot of history on the way. Good way to get your bearings. Felt safe and looked after the whole time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour was fantastic! We were a group of four with Mum, two teenagers and Grandma and Guiliana was a wonderful guide who took time and care to make sure we all felt safe and comfortable before we set off. A great way to see the sights of Ancient Rome and learn from a local. Thank you once again for a wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

we just loved it , one gentleman in our group , was awaiting hip surgery, so without the use of the segway, touring Rome and visiting so many sites would have been impossible . We found the local auto traffic was very patient with us rookie operators , not one problem.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Have fun, learn about historic Rome in and around the Colosseum area, and wind up not feeling exhausted! Doing this tour on a Segway was a lot of fun, easy on the feet, and allowed us to cover a lot of ground learning about Rome's history. Loved looking through the keyhole...ask them about this!!! Great surprise!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Guide was fabulous Robert I highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our first time on Segway's however a very positive experience
Felt safe,as well as very informed about the history

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

done a number of these in different city's and they are a great way to cover a lot of attractions if time is precious

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was one of the best things we did while in Rome. Matt had us riding on the Segway like a pro in under 5 minutes. He was fun and informative. I highly recommend this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My husband and I had a super fun time on this tour with our guide Fabio. We had never been on a Segway and Fabio trained us with patience and humor. We visited many ancient Roman sites. It was important to us that our guide was a real archeologist. He made the past come alive. He also had a few surprises that kept the experience fresh.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I thought this way of touring was going to be a bit of a gimmick as I have never been on a Segway. Boy was I wrong! I am totally sold on this way of touring any large city. You can cover far more ground than walking and yet it is like walking as you are not in a car or bus. You are not confined to the roads as they can go on sidewalks and down small alleys but can still go on roads when that is the quickest way to get somewhere. Very easy to learn how to use if you know how to ride a bike. Guide was very knowledgable and easy follow and understand. I highly recommend this and would use again if in any area where available.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great fun way to get an overview of Rome with a excellent guide. anyone could do it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Perfect tour for your first day in Rome. The segways are fun and easy to ride. This was a great introduction to Rome with the perfect itinerary. The guide Fabricio was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We love our Segway tour. We saw more on segways than walking. The guide was great.

Special Offer

From USD $ 85.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3092ROM01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message