• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 767 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 767 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

A lot of fun and easy to learn. Lucilla was an amazing guide - patient, informative and entertaining. Highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

It was a fab way to go around this amazing city. With just enough information from the guide not to overwhelm you. Plus the segways are really a fun way to go around Rome on a Sunday when the traffic is not as frenetic as on the other days.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The absolute best way to see the antiquities is on a Segway. We covered far more ground than we could ever cover on foot. Our guide, Martina, was terrific. !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Lots of fun to ride the Segway, and guide was excellent. I felt like I was riding a chariot, the only way to travel through the crowds and cover all that ground.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

My husband and daughter thoroughly enjoyed their Segway tour. Our daughter said that it was the highlight of her holiday so far.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Awesome. Would do this again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was so much fun being on the segway and we learned so much from our tour guide. We loved the tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fun and great guide.

Peter M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This has got to be the best way to see the sights of ancient Rome. Don't be put off by the Segway. After fifteen minutes of detailed instruction and a bit of practice we were confidently swishing our way around the Forum, Colosseum etc. It is quite hilly in this area of Rome and the Segway certainly made it easier than struggling around on foot.

Bittoo
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The highlight of our Rome visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our Segway Tour was wonderful. By chance it was booked on a Sunday which was wonderful as some of the streets are closed to traffic so we had open streets to ride on. Tour guide was very informative and patient. Overall a wonderful experience and lots of fun for all of us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

After a 12 hour air flight our first tour of 17 we had booked was the Segway tour of Rome... Being that we were tired this was the perfect way to start our vacation. Not only were riding the Segways fun but the 3 hr tour around Rome was educational and gave us highlights of what to expect... We highly recommend this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a wonderful experience, combining a fantastic guided tour of the ancient district of Rome with riding on segways through the crowded streets and thoroughfares. One of our group was over 70 and had no problem with the segway! Our guide was brilliant and the tour took in many sites, at the same time as frequent audio updates from our guide kept the group together and we were given plenty of context to what we were seeing, including video footage on her iPad. The pace was good with several 'rest' breaks. I cannot rate this tour highly enough - it's an absolute must for any visitor to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was totally awesome! It was a lot of fun and the staff was very informative and great! I do highly recommend this tour. You have to see Rome by Segway! It's a great experience and lots of fun! Worth every cent!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

excellent loved it! would have been nice to inc trevi fountain and spanish steps

Special Offer
$105.23 Save $10.52

From USD $ 94.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3092ROM01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message