5 star rating: Highly Recommended 900 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 900 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing! Guide was great, we had ear pieces so we could always hear him. Very informational.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Don't go to rome without booking a segway tour! Much better than I expected. You're missing out if you don't tour rome on a Segway. Our guide was patient and very versed on Roman History.

Segways are much easier to ride than I thought.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great ways to see a lot in a little time while not having to climb hills or stairs . Roberto "Bob" spoke great English, was funny, knew his stuff, and was fearless in Rome traffic. If there was a way to give this more than 5 stars, I would. And Segways are a blast to ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We did about 15 tours on our European travels and this, by far was the best!!! our guide Martina was fantastic, she made us feel comfortable, safe and have so many laughs even after the tour we constantly talk about it. One of the highlights of our trip. Was a great way to see so much of Rome while sparing our feet and giving the blisters a rest as we were not walking. So much fun, would defiantly do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was fun and very informative. Our tour guide (Matt) had a wealth of local knowledge and had the ability to keep it interesting.
Riding the Segway was easy and added to the excitement.
The Segway tour was the highlight of our trip to Rome.
Chris and Jen (Australia)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour covered a lot of ground and was fun, well organized and well run. Martina is a great instructor and tour guide and has an excellent sense of humor. The tour went to the Forum, Coliseum, Circus Maximus, gardens above Rome and to the other side of the Forum. Very higly recommended. By the way, 4 of us learned to use the Segway in 15 minutes - it is intuitive and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Segway's were fun and our guide was funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is our 3rd Segway tour (2 in Paris previously). Big Mamma G looked after us and we had a fantastic time. Saw heaps of things in Rome and learnt a lot of history on the way. Good way to get your bearings. Felt safe and looked after the whole time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour was fantastic! We were a group of four with Mum, two teenagers and Grandma and Guiliana was a wonderful guide who took time and care to make sure we all felt safe and comfortable before we set off. A great way to see the sights of Ancient Rome and learn from a local. Thank you once again for a wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

we just loved it , one gentleman in our group , was awaiting hip surgery, so without the use of the segway, touring Rome and visiting so many sites would have been impossible . We found the local auto traffic was very patient with us rookie operators , not one problem.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Have fun, learn about historic Rome in and around the Colosseum area, and wind up not feeling exhausted! Doing this tour on a Segway was a lot of fun, easy on the feet, and allowed us to cover a lot of ground learning about Rome's history. Loved looking through the keyhole...ask them about this!!! Great surprise!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Guide was fabulous Robert I highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our first time on Segway's however a very positive experience
Felt safe,as well as very informed about the history

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

done a number of these in different city's and they are a great way to cover a lot of attractions if time is precious

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was one of the best things we did while in Rome. Matt had us riding on the Segway like a pro in under 5 minutes. He was fun and informative. I highly recommend this!

From USD $ 93.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3092ROM01

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message