Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1034 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

deborahbreen.lpl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

One of the best tours so far. It was not only fun, But Matt was very a informative and helpful guide. Always ready to take a picture for us, and answer any questions. A great tour to see so many sites in a short period , without waring out your feet !!

Regina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Segway is fun. It is easy to use. This allows us to visit a big part of Rome including the small view which has great view on the city. Our guide Julie is good. She shared a lot of interesting fact of Rome

Hannah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing tour, my favourite of the whole holiday! Gives you a great overview of Rome and it's a brilliant and fun way to see the city. Our guide Allesandra was wonderful, bundles of fun, knowledgeable and really looked after us all carefully. Can't recommend this enough, do it or you will regret it!

H S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was awesome! Don't walk when you can have a tour with Matt and Barbie on a Segway, while everyone else climbs on foot around the city!

Geraldine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved our Segway tour! It was the highlight of the trip for my husband. Matt our guide was amazing! There was only one other couple with us. It actually rained for 45 minutes in the middle of our tour and we still had a fantastic time. Matt was so gracious and took so many photos of us we really appreciated it. Don't miss this tour! Don't think it's hard to do. We're both senior citizens and we had it down pat in less than 10 minutes. Everyone there is so patient and helpful.

William J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Rome Segway Tour was the highlight of our week in Rome. Alessia was a fantastic guide who quickly taught beginners us how to operate the Segway. We were there in July and it was hot - thank goodness for not having to walk and zooming along on the Segway kept a cool breeze in our face.

belinda m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We did the Segway tour around ancient Rome on our first morning and we all felt it was the best part of our holiday and gave us a great introduction to sightseeing in Rome. The sites that we visited were amazing with the Segways adding an extra fun factor to the whole experience.

Nicola M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was great fun and so well executed. Our guide Toni was excellent.

Parnesto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A lot of fun and very nice guide Fabio.
I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see many things at once, while trying something new.

Byrson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our group of 8 was made up of all our friends travelling with us and while many of us had been to Rome before this was a very cool way to get around. Our guide Ambra was amazing and we seriously had a blast, total recommend this tour!

Angel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was incredible! Not only did we see everything we wanted to see in a few hours and riding segways is super fun! We learned so much from Marco that I wouldn't learn from any book or class. He made it so fun and interesting!
I would highly recommend this tour to anyone! Amazing.

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Best way to see so many sights of Rome. Staff was knowledgeable and fun!

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Super fun tour! we took our 13 and 15 yo kids and everyone did great. The guide was fun and was very knowledgable about the area. This was a super cool way to see Rome.

Michelle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely loved it! Highly recommend! Antonella was an amazing guide -- fun, knowledgeable, patient and just plain fun to listen to! and we saw so many sights so quickly it was worth every penny. My husband and I have found the beauty of taking a Segway tour right away when we visit a new city, and this tour did not disappoint. Its a way to see and learn a lot very quickly and cover so much more than you could on foot. Segway is the perfect combination of ride and tour -- making it a great experience. And I'd highly recommend this one in Rome. Just do it!!

Danelle J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the best tour! It's a great and fun way to get introduced to the city of Rome. Our guide was amazing and friendly.

Lea D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Renato was a great guide for a GREAT trip! I was uneasy about riding a Segway but I felt so comfortable with the practice session! Never been on a segway? No Problem! I can hardly skate! Older adults were on my tour and they were fine! Renato's knowledge was precise and his appreciation of the art and history was contagious. I saw parts of Rome that I never would have seen on my own. Even the small iPad audio's provided me with awesome historical information. I loved it!!!

Caroline J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We went with our two for teen year old girls on this tour. Our guide was so knowledgable and made the history relatable and interesting. We saw a lot more in three hours than I expected to. Totally recommend this tour - oh and the Segways are easy to master!

Peter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fantastic experience - good fun, safe and a great way to learn about Old Rome

talithageorge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very enthusiastic/friendly guide and a nice way to see Rome on the Segways to save the legs a little. We were very happy with the tour route, as it included lots of hills and some long distances which we'd have hated to do on already exhausted tourist feet. Also some lovely vantage points of Rome.

riverhead

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was such a great introduction to Rome and such fun. We stopped at all the interesting sites for photo opportunities and for excellent explanations by our guide. The Segways are really easy to use and we felt very safe. Would love to do it again in other cities.

lpicciri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent experience fun time well done

Lucille F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! We would do it all over again in a heartbeat!

Martonio P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One can cover so much ground with a segway.
Highlight of out trip to Rome. Our guide was very friendly, patient and knew the area well.

Glenn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Took this tour as a first-timer to Rome with teenagers. Just great. Easy way to combine an ocean of historical works with a bit of fun. Sure it is not a 4 hour deep dive into the Colosseum, but for teens, or an overview, it was just right! The segway was so simple to use - 5 mins to learn start to finish.

rooney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was awesome. Perfect for teenagers Combines history and fun. Lucilla is the best guide. Patient, kind and informative. Will do this kind of tour again!!!

Viewing 3 of 42

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$86.34 Save $8.64

From USD $ 77.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3092ROM01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message