Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 967 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 967 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely outstanding!!! Full of history and so much fun. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Segway tour was the best tour ever. We got to see almost all of Rome in 3.5 hours, priceless. Our tour guide Lucci was the best ever. She was so knowledgeable and funny, which made the tour more fun. I would definitely recommend this Segway tour over the rest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic tour! Great way to see the historical sites...guide-Barbie - was very professional and personable .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really good and very helpful. Amber was our guide and she took extra care with me as I struggled a lot with the segways at first due to bad balance and nerves! Would've liked our route to be a little less busy, but obviously you can't help that! Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What fun! Sandro was the best! His passion for Rome and his happy spirit made the day.
We would do it again in a flash!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was absolutely fantastically amazing. Our tour guide Julie was an absolute delight and excellent at her job. We loved her and the Segway tour. Well done Julie and Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour and fun friendly guide, Rafi. Lots of fun on the Segway, would definitely recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well organized and friendly staff. A great way to learn a lot about Rome. Our tour guide Ambra was very good. My daughter, 15 yrs, also enjoyed a lot!
Magnus and Lykke, March 30, 2015

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent way to get around to different historical sites! Segway is fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had so much fun on this tour thanks to Bob who was so knowledgeable and enthusiastic and very keen to show us all those little extra gems in Rome that we never would have found otherwise - well worth the money and time spent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Alot of fun. The guide was awesome and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Super awesome acitivty! A must do, my husband loved it! It was the highlight of our trip which led us to many nooks and crannies which would otherwise be hard to just do on foot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

highly recommended. great way to see the sights without the leg ache.
our tour guide martinella was great fun and showed us plenty within a small time period.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My trip was amazing. I'd highly advise doing the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really a fun tour. Bob was a really good guide and made it not only education but a lot of fun. Really a good way to tour that was safe and fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant way to see Rome, its effortless, and helps the feet when on a city break seeing all the sights. Will defiantly do again in another city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was so amazingly fun!! My wife and I were a little nervous about learning to drive the segway, but it only took a few minutes of practice before we started feeling comfortable on it. The tour was wonderful, we wished we had done segway tours in all of the other cities we had visited before Rome! We will definitely do a segway tour again in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a way to start our holiday! Fabio was brilliant and very informative as a tour guide. The tour was amazing and so much fun, the kids aged 13 and 16 loved the experience. This is definitely one of the best highlights of our trip around Europe and I would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was so fun and such a great way to see so many things at once. It felt like we were able to cover so much more ground than the walking tour I was originally going to book. Our guide was knowledgeable and had a love for Rome. I have been on Segway tours in Key West, and San Diego and this was just as fun and a great way to see so much of Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a highlight of our trip to Italy. We had a great time and our guide was terrific!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The segway tour was really awesome. We had Fabio who was our guide, and his background as an archaeologist really helped enhance the whole segway tour experience! He was able to share his extensive knowledge of the Roman history and background of the roman archaeological sites. We wished the tour was longer!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

it was by far my favourite part of the trip. Our tour guide was lovely and knew a lot of information about the city. We saw so many things that we would have never seen if we had just walked around by ourselves. It is definitely worth the money and the time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Martina was excellent! Very knowledgable and friendly, great tour. Would thoroughly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best tour ever. Lucy was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Far and away the best fun I've had sightseeing ever ! Frankly our party of 4 ( all over 55's) were more than a little anxious about trying the Segways but as they say "when in Rome". After the usual "how to's" and general safety tips etc we were off! We covered so much more than we could have on foot or an organized bus trip etc. Our guide was excellent and quickly dispelled any qual;ms we may have had. She was really well informed and gave us a fabulous insight into ancient and also modern Rome. I can highly recommend this activity!

Special Offer
$84.43 Save $8.44

From USD $ 75.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3092ROM01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message