• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 827 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 827 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a blast!! This was truly one of the highlights for our entire family!! The kids had a blast..we had a blast !! Our guide Danielle was so sweet and very informative....my kids however thought they were expert "MALL COPS" and zoomed all over on these segways!! Ha! Definitely a must for families with kids (12 and older) !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Best way to see Rome and the quickest way possible. Segway experience was amazing so easy and fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an incredible way to see the old city. Our guide Giovanna was witty and knew not only the history, but also the scandals. Be sure to ask about Remus' and Romulus' mother. This is a must-do for Rome. It is safe, easy, and most of all fun!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very informative and amazing tour. Our guide was friendly, informative and so fun. Highly recommend this tour to everyone. There is no better way to explore Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

this was the best way to see Rome our tour guide was fantastic fun, it was very informative with our own guide, my fathering law was in his 70,s and he was worried for weeks before the trip, that he would not be able to ride the segway, but after the expert training we where given, it was like we had been riding them for ever, this trip was the best organised i have been on for a good many yeas, I was so glad I booked this trip we had a great time and anyone who visit Rome should ride on the Segway to see the sights well done to all

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely excellent tour a definite must...especially on a Sunday when there is less traffic...our guide Roberto was very passionate and knowledgable , fantastic way to see the city and so much easier than walking up those hills!! we got many envious looks...my husband was so impressed with the segways he wanted to go again in the afternoon!! 1st class tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great experience!! The guide spoke excellent English. There is no way we would have covered as much as we did on our own. I would most definitely do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great, fun way to tour ancient Rome attractions. Simone was an excellent tour guide. Felt very safe on the Segways.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Is was AWESOME! We and our 14-yr-old loved it, and would do it again. The tour was fantastic, our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, and spoke excellent English. As we cruised along the city on segways, we were the envy of those hoofing it along the streets and walking the hills. Give yourself time to find the Segway office before it starts, because it is tucked in a side street, and Rome's streets and maps are complicated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great ! All the sites in an easy way with guiding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. Mandi was terrific. Dress appropriately for the weather

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing tour of Rome. The jealous looks we got from other tourists because we were on Segways was as much fun as the tour! Highly recommended. We even wanted to do the evening tour too - the same day! We covered about 10km and the guide was easy to understand with some humorous stories. Lots of opportunities to get off the Segways and take pictures and walk around. The only way to see Rome and navigate all the hills and long distances.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was run by Italy Segway Tours and was the highlight of our trip. Our guide Giovana was amazing and you could tell she was really passionate about her city. Getting around on the segway was so much fun and really beat having to walk up all those hills. It was my first time on a segway but Giovana was a great instructor and kept us safe. I highly recommend this for anyone planning a trip to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Everything was fantastic about this tour, its the best way to see beautiful Rome. The guide was lovely and very knowledgeable, she made us feel very safe. We couldnt stop smiling dispite the rain!

Special Offer
$102.65 Save $10.26

From USD $ 92.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3092ROM01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message