• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 767 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 767 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An awesome way to learn about the city. The Segway is a very intuitive device and our tour guide was fantastic. I would definitely recommend this for anyone wanting to get an understanding of the history of this gorgeous city. We made it the first tour we did when we arrived, which provided a great foundation for the rest of our trip. Our guide, Martina, was passionate about the city and very patient with us in the blistering heat as we had an early minor mishap with the Segway and a dehydration issue. This tour was everything we were hoping for and is well worth the $.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was absolutely fantastic. The real highlight of my stay in Italy. Really easy and so much fun. Could have done it all day!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Awesome !! This really was a great fun outing. Guide was fantastic. Age is certainly no handicap. We are 62 and learning to ride the Segway was no problem at all so don't let age deter you in any way.

BATTERSBY666
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great fun and a super way to views one of Rome. We had no problems finding the office - I don't understand why many have had trouble with this. We arrived early because of reading reports re location and ended up hovering around for 30minutes.

There were 5 people in our group plus the guide - nice number. We had time to learn to use the Segway and practice before we set off. Most of the time we were on pavements and crossed the road in a group. We were dodging people not cars but the Segway is easy to manoeuvre and ringing the bell got people out f the way. I never felt at risk or saw this trip as a danger. Anyone who has put this as a reason for marking down the experience probably don't drive, or are of a very nervous disposition! IT IS GREAT! You must do it.

Our guide was very good and most informative. Our only issue was one of the guests with us - he was behaving stupidly on the machine. He kept rocking back and forward when we were stationary, did not follow in a line as instructed but kept going his own route, sometimes on the road where it was dangerous, scraped his wife's Segway on occasions and the kerb, and continually wanted to go faster than the set speed. It did not spoil our trip, but he was very annoying and in all honesty he should have been brought in line early on as it may have caused a problem for the rest of us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic tour. We covered so much it was one of the best we have done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Loved the tour and guide! Segways are a great way to see a lot of the area without walking. We were able to see parts of Rome that we would not have walked to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a great time on this tour. Our guide was very good and spent plenty of time to make sure that everybody was confident with the Segway. She was also very safety conscious and knowledgable. I would recommend this tour to anyone.
Dale.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was definitely fun. I went with my husband and our two teenagers, and just riding the segway was a new experience that everyone enjoyed. Our guide was very nice and we were able to tour around several of the most important sites of the Roman ruins in a very short time, which would take us a lot of time on foot and not be half as much fun. I certainly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a blast with this tour. The guide was great! I was apprehensive about using the segway, but he taught me and once I got the gist of it, It was a blast!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The segways were easy to get to grips with and our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. We did not feel rushed and it really helped us to get to grips with the geography of Rome, as well as learning about it's history in an interesting way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour! Really enthusiastic guides and saw some great places!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour! Really enthusiastic guides and saw some great places!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Marco was a great tour guide. He made the tour extremely fun while still providing loads of historic info.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A unique way to get an overview of Rome. Tremendous fun with excellent guides. Thought this might be a bit silly at first, but the tour turned out to be one of the highlights of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We would highly recommend this tour to anyone! The archways are a great way to get around Rome whilst learning about the sites you are passing. Our guide was knowledgable and made the tour fun and interesting, I believe her name was Daniella. Would definately do this again when we return to Rome!

Special Offer
$105.17 Save $10.51

From USD $ 94.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3092ROM01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message