Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 959 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 959 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour was fantastic! We were a group of four with Mum, two teenagers and Grandma and Guiliana was a wonderful guide who took time and care to make sure we all felt safe and comfortable before we set off. A great way to see the sights of Ancient Rome and learn from a local. Thank you once again for a wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

we just loved it , one gentleman in our group , was awaiting hip surgery, so without the use of the segway, touring Rome and visiting so many sites would have been impossible . We found the local auto traffic was very patient with us rookie operators , not one problem.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Have fun, learn about historic Rome in and around the Colosseum area, and wind up not feeling exhausted! Doing this tour on a Segway was a lot of fun, easy on the feet, and allowed us to cover a lot of ground learning about Rome's history. Loved looking through the keyhole...ask them about this!!! Great surprise!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Guide was fabulous Robert I highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our first time on Segway's however a very positive experience
Felt safe,as well as very informed about the history

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

done a number of these in different city's and they are a great way to cover a lot of attractions if time is precious

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was one of the best things we did while in Rome. Matt had us riding on the Segway like a pro in under 5 minutes. He was fun and informative. I highly recommend this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My husband and I had a super fun time on this tour with our guide Fabio. We had never been on a Segway and Fabio trained us with patience and humor. We visited many ancient Roman sites. It was important to us that our guide was a real archeologist. He made the past come alive. He also had a few surprises that kept the experience fresh.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I thought this way of touring was going to be a bit of a gimmick as I have never been on a Segway. Boy was I wrong! I am totally sold on this way of touring any large city. You can cover far more ground than walking and yet it is like walking as you are not in a car or bus. You are not confined to the roads as they can go on sidewalks and down small alleys but can still go on roads when that is the quickest way to get somewhere. Very easy to learn how to use if you know how to ride a bike. Guide was very knowledgable and easy follow and understand. I highly recommend this and would use again if in any area where available.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great fun way to get an overview of Rome with a excellent guide. anyone could do it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Perfect tour for your first day in Rome. The segways are fun and easy to ride. This was a great introduction to Rome with the perfect itinerary. The guide Fabricio was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We love our Segway tour. We saw more on segways than walking. The guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely the best way to see Rome and the nearby sites. Our guide, Martina, was excellent. She carefully instructed us on how to use the Segway. Some were a little apprehensive and others scared to death. She made everyone feel comfortable and we were off for a enjoyable tour seeing a variety of sites. Her guidance was superb and her knowledge of the history was great. We rode almost six miles to see all the major sites. Her interesting presentation really made the tour great.
DO NOT MISS THIS ONE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Just do it! You will have a lot of fun and be educated at the same time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had so much fun on this tour, but how can you not when you're on a Segway! Our tour guide was very easy to understand and extremely knowledgeable! We spent just enough time at each location for all of us to get the pictures we needed. We never, ever felt rushed. We will use Viator again!

Neil D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

small group of ventured forth for grande tour of main city sights and enjoying many of the vistas en route looking over the City of Roma. Reasonably quick paced tour and enjoyed same using this mode of transport. Guide was engaging and knowledgeable which made for an interesting trip. Recommend same, the views r worth it and an enjoyable experience to traipse around this City.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We all had a great time. We felt comfortable with the pre-training and so gliding through traffic and people didn't concern us. Our guide was very knowledgeable and explained all of the sights well. One thing should be added to the tour, a scheduled bathroom break.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was one of the funnest tours we've ever done. This was our first time on a Segway and it was very easy to learn how to ride. Alessandro was an excellent guide -- weaving our way through the crowds at the Colosseum was an experience to remember :-)

Siobhan L
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the highlight of our 3 day trip to fabulous Roma! The Segway tour are easy to use - a wee touch of the handlebars and you're away or just lean back on your heels to slow / stop. We got to see so much more because you cover a lot of ground on these :) Passing people on the way down the hill that wee had already passed on the way up the hill was pleasing hahaha ! Our guide was very professional and knowledgeable. Every time we stopped he plugged us into his ipad and played a short historical overview of whatever site we were looking at. Me and my husband had a great time !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great fun and sights. For the first time using a Segway as well - it was easy to get use to. Segways are aloud where pedestrians go so great for seeing some sites around Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Segway is just the "best" way to see Rome. Effortlessly gliding through the history and beauty of Rome, guided by Martina. The running commentary was interspersed with videos on her i-Pad. We covered a vast area and learnt so much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the most fun way to see Rome. Friendly and knowledgably guide and got from place to place quickly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour of Ancient Rome. There's so much to see and learn. Our guide, Lucilla, told stories about the history of the sites. We were able to see views of Rome that would have been difficult to get to on foot. You can get to the sites quickly and enjoy more time viewing them when you get there. Jeff from California

Special Offer
$84.87 Save $8.49

From USD $ 76.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3092ROM01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message