• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 769 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 769 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A unique way to get an overview of Rome. Tremendous fun with excellent guides. Thought this might be a bit silly at first, but the tour turned out to be one of the highlights of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We would highly recommend this tour to anyone! The archways are a great way to get around Rome whilst learning about the sites you are passing. Our guide was knowledgable and made the tour fun and interesting, I believe her name was Daniella. Would definately do this again when we return to Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We did the tour on our second day of our 2 weeks in Rome which allowed us to quickly tour all the major sites and then plan more time for what we wanted to see in more detail later. Our guide made it so fun the family rented Segways several more times in the park just for fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Highlight of our trip. We had so much fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide, Amanda was fun! She really knew her facts. Riding segways is a great way to start a tour of Rome. I would do a Segway tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The segway tour was so much fun! We got to see a lot and had a great time! The tour guide was amazing! I highly recommend this to anyone who is planning to tour Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Brilliant. Ancient Roma brought to life by the irrepressible native Roman Marco.
Enthusiastic, fun, eye opening. Definitely one of our highlights in Rome.
Travelled with our 16 year old daughter, wished her brothers were with us. they would have loved the tour!
Camille Edwards
Melbourne Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

LOVED it. Literally, I now want to purchase a segway of my own. The tour guides were awesome. They give you plenty of time to get used to segway. You get time to stop for pics. Really really really loved it. No complaints.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great tour. Marco was fabulous and made riding the Segway easy. Would definitely do this again and even consider participating in the Florence trip as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic family fun. Me my husband and our two children off 13 and 15 had a great time was highlight of our holiday. Was great and the tour guide is brill. Segways r easy to use so dont worry u will be fine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

So much fun!! This is a great way to see so much of Rome. Our guide Marco was fantastic. He has so much knowledge to share about this great city. We had so much fun riding the Segway's especially my 12 year old son. This is a must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent! So much fun!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The Segway tour is a great way to see Rome. We were tired from numerous walking tours on hot days, so this was a welcome relief. Our tour guide made sure that we knew how to operate the Segway and was concerned about our safety in busy Rome. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour. The highlight of our trip to Italy! Very professionally run and fun. The segways were very easy to learn. Our tour guide was an outstanding teacher, and a fun, informative guide. We would recommend this to anyone visiting Rome. Completely worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Love love loved the segway tour. What a great way to tour! Armanda was our tour guide and was patient, very knowledgeable on the history, and took us places I had never seen in Rome (my third trip). I think it was one of the highlights of our Italy trip--thanks to Armanda!!!! Would reccommend it and definitely do it again!
(Our group was small and ranged from 15-65 years old)

Special Offer
$105.22 Save $10.52

From USD $ 94.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3092ROM01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message