5 star rating: Highly Recommended 985 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Rome, Italy
  • Duration:3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 985 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My daughter 16 years old and me (47) had a great time. We took the tour on our first day in Rome and got a wide idea of the ancient part of Rome. the ride was fun, the instructor was very nice and helpful with the segway. I am waiting for my next time in Rome to take the night Piaza tour...
I highly recomend!!!
Yael

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Friendly, informative guide. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour! Well worth the money. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Linda was terrific! Her energy, passion, and patience made our tour exciting and quite informative. We would not hesitate to recommend this tour to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best way to see Rome without wasting a lot of time. Really fun tour, not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great info and a fun way of seeing ro e.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were traveling with Perillo Tours and saw Viator's advertising. It turned out to be the highlight of our travel. We were a group of 5, ages 25 to 70. Lucy our guide was the best. I would recommend it to all. Thank you Lucy and Viator's for the best. Roger and Pam Bates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely brilliant! We were a bit scared at first but were relaxed completely after our demonstration, expertly done by our tour guide "Raf". The Segway was great, so much fun and easy to ride. So precise steering and we covered a big area which would have taken ages to walk. Even passing through the crowds at the Colleseum was easy. Always assured by a friendly word and wave by our guide. A regular and funny comment at each stop off point of "we're all alive" always got a "phew, made it" response. We recommend you do this tour at the beginning of your hop as it is a almost complete tour or Rome and gives you good insight into where you want to visit in more detail. The price at first seems expensive but it is well worth it. Will definitely do it again. Thanks Raf and Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A good way to get around and see ancient Rome when time is a factor. Even though sidewalks and streets are very crowded. Our guide Martina worked the crowds well with her smile and wave and got us through without a scratch or angry fingers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was great fun the girls were terrific I would highly recommend it. One of the best tours we had during our trip to Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Rone. Segways are definitely the way to get around the Roman ruins. Matt our guide was great, informative, funny and happy to answer any questions our little group had. I was a bit hesitant at first but he patiently made sure we all were comfortable before taking us into busy streets of old Rome. A must for all hoiday makers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

First time on Segway. Great fun, excellent guide.....thank you Tony!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an amazing tour and was worth every penny! My husband and I would never have seen so much of Rome in such a short space of time had we not been on the segways. Book it now! You will not regret it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a fun and great way to see Ancient Rome!!! The Segways we're easy to learn and such a blast!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

MAYBE THE BEST HIGHLIGHT OF OUR TRIP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing! Guide was great, we had ear pieces so we could always hear him. Very informational.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Don't go to rome without booking a segway tour! Much better than I expected. You're missing out if you don't tour rome on a Segway. Our guide was patient and very versed on Roman History.

Segways are much easier to ride than I thought.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great ways to see a lot in a little time while not having to climb hills or stairs . Roberto "Bob" spoke great English, was funny, knew his stuff, and was fearless in Rome traffic. If there was a way to give this more than 5 stars, I would. And Segways are a blast to ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We did about 15 tours on our European travels and this, by far was the best!!! our guide Martina was fantastic, she made us feel comfortable, safe and have so many laughs even after the tour we constantly talk about it. One of the highlights of our trip. Was a great way to see so much of Rome while sparing our feet and giving the blisters a rest as we were not walking. So much fun, would defiantly do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was fun and very informative. Our tour guide (Matt) had a wealth of local knowledge and had the ability to keep it interesting.
Riding the Segway was easy and added to the excitement.
The Segway tour was the highlight of our trip to Rome.
Chris and Jen (Australia)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour covered a lot of ground and was fun, well organized and well run. Martina is a great instructor and tour guide and has an excellent sense of humor. The tour went to the Forum, Coliseum, Circus Maximus, gardens above Rome and to the other side of the Forum. Very higly recommended. By the way, 4 of us learned to use the Segway in 15 minutes - it is intuitive and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Segway's were fun and our guide was funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is our 3rd Segway tour (2 in Paris previously). Big Mamma G looked after us and we had a fantastic time. Saw heaps of things in Rome and learnt a lot of history on the way. Good way to get your bearings. Felt safe and looked after the whole time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour was fantastic! We were a group of four with Mum, two teenagers and Grandma and Guiliana was a wonderful guide who took time and care to make sure we all felt safe and comfortable before we set off. A great way to see the sights of Ancient Rome and learn from a local. Thank you once again for a wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

we just loved it , one gentleman in our group , was awaiting hip surgery, so without the use of the segway, touring Rome and visiting so many sites would have been impossible . We found the local auto traffic was very patient with us rookie operators , not one problem.

From USD $ 85.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3092ROM01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message