5 star rating: Highly Recommended 900 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 900 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great fun and sights. For the first time using a Segway as well - it was easy to get use to. Segways are aloud where pedestrians go so great for seeing some sites around Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Segway is just the "best" way to see Rome. Effortlessly gliding through the history and beauty of Rome, guided by Martina. The running commentary was interspersed with videos on her i-Pad. We covered a vast area and learnt so much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the most fun way to see Rome. Friendly and knowledgably guide and got from place to place quickly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour of Ancient Rome. There's so much to see and learn. Our guide, Lucilla, told stories about the history of the sites. We were able to see views of Rome that would have been difficult to get to on foot. You can get to the sites quickly and enjoy more time viewing them when you get there. Jeff from California

Laney T
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Rome Segway tour is a must do activity! The guide, Bob, was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Just wonderful--all 5 of us, all ages, loved it. Giovanna, our Segway Mamma, was fabulous. Wish we could do this in every city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent tour. If you have teenagers, this segway tour will make "learning history lots of fun" (in the words of my 13 year old son). Of course, the adults enjoyed it just as much! Martina was an excellent tour guide and made this tour the most memorable one that our children went on - thank you Martina!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The best thing my boyfriend and I have ever done. The tourguideMarco was excellent, your was informative and entertaining

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The best thing my boyfriend and I have ever done. The tourguideMarco was excellent, your was informative and entertaining

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was great. We had taken Segway tours before and we visited many sites. The guide was great and very knowledgeable. He was also easy to understand even though he was a native Roman. This is a not to miss tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see Rome. Easy, very safe and wonderful guide to share the historic significance of Rome.
Don't miss it. Relaxing and you can cover a lot of ground.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly recommended!! The Rome Segway tour was definitely the highlight of our time in Rome. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, to the point that we wanted to do the evening tour the same day!! Marco was our guide. He was great, very informative, made sure everyone was comfortable with the Segways before we headed off. Don't miss this tour and book early so you don't miss out!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the highlight of our trip. Would do it again in a minute. Our tour guide, Matt, was fantastic and made the tour even better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant trip , worth every penny.very easy to use and brilliant for saving all the walking saw lot more than would off in rome. The two guides Marco and Barbara were great and very knowledgeable. This was a great fun and would recommend to all

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely the BEST way to tour. You cover alot of area easily, quickly, and with fun. This tour was probably the highlight of our 3 country, 6 city vacation. Our guide was informative and fun. We were given plenty of time for photos and shown things we never would have found on our own. There are numerous Segway tours available. They even have a nite food tasting tour. We didn't have time for it. A shame. We would take this same tour again if we went back to Rome.

From USD $ 93.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3092ROM01

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message