5 star rating: Highly Recommended 858 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 858 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide, Johanna, was very knowledgable and big on safety.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic experience not to be missed when in Rome. Saw lots of sites that were not included with other tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great, fun way to get an overview of the main sites with historical commentary. Really liked our guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a high point of our trip to Rome. We had a great time and our Guide Alisandra was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We loved it so much. We signed up to take the night time Segway Tour. Rome at night is very different.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was our second time (with a different group) doing the Segway Tour of Rome. It has to be the highlight of any tour of Rome! Do it first to get a feel for Ancient Rome up to 20th century. Although it was a misty-rain day, we had a blast! Our guide was so good and made sure every moment during our travels we were safe. She was very knowledgeable about all the ruins (Forum, Palatine Hill, Colosseum) that if you didn’t take any other tour of those areas, you’d have seen and hear a lot of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour. Mattia and Martina were great guide. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

it was great!! The guide was very informative and helpful. Her English was really good and we had a great time. Highly recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Martina was a GREAT tour guide. She is funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Believe or not this was my favorite tour of the trip. Loved the segways, definately they way to get around the city. I recommend it for anyone and dont be affraid of the segway's they're very easy to learn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was by far the best tour I have ever done!!! I would give them 10 stars if possible!! Martina our tour guide was great! We saw so much and never felt unsafe on the segways. You have plenty of practice time and the information about the city sites are very informative! This is a definite must do for everyone 12 and over!! You won't regret it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was great fun
Marty was a fantastic guide and kept us laughing all the way
I really would recommend segway
Despite the rain we had a great time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Awesome tour. It was a great way to get an overview of some of The great sights that Rome has to offer. Riding Segway was really cool and the guide was very patient in getting everyone familiar with them and allowing some time to practice. The tour guide was really good. She was very knowledgable and fun. She also took us to quite an unusual site that the majority of tourists don't know about. Really felt like the tour guide was sharing her favourite parts of the city. Really enjoyed the tour and would definitely recommend for anyone to do it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Martina was a GREAT tour guide and we had a blast -- even in the rain! Do not miss this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a fantastic experience for our whole family. Our teenage kids (14 and 17) had a blast. The Segways are easy to learn and our guide, Alessandra, was fantastic. Very safety-conscious and a great story-teller. We covered way more ground and saw more things in this 3 hour experience than we ever could have on foot.

From USD $ 98.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3092ROM01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message