• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 829 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 829 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Everything was fantastic about this tour, its the best way to see beautiful Rome. The guide was lovely and very knowledgeable, she made us feel very safe. We couldnt stop smiling dispite the rain!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great fun and very well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

5 star rating need i say more! A fantastic way of seeing Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Best time in Rome. Loved the segways. So much fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very fun and the segways were a great way to get around and see more things in 3 hours. Easy to drive and the tour guide was very friendly and imformative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Wonderful way to see ancient Rome. Although three hours is a long time, its easy to learn how to ride a Segway and beats walking to all the sites. I had never ridden a segway before this trip and felt very comfortable with the machine after a 5-10 minute lesson. Lucilla, our guide, was lovely and made the tour quite enjoyable. You motor over to a site while listening to your guide on your ear plugged audio machine, get off the segway, listen to a bit of history, take a picture, and then proceed to the next location. Definitely recommend the tour if you want just an overview of the sites. If you really want to see the inside of the Colusseum, though, this isn't the tour for you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Loved the Rome Segway tour . Saw and learned so much in such a short time . Loved our guide Simons . So much passion for Roma and people .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We had a grand time on the Segways, seeing everything and saving our legs. Our guide was fun and knowledgable. This is our second Segway trip and we will do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

A great way to see the ancient area! We saw so much more on a Segway than we would have ever done by foot. Our guide was professional and entertaining, and the Segway was super fun. Recommend to everyone!

Fady Ismail
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The best best experience ever... this must be my 6th time on a Segway tour... and my 2nd in Rome.
I would strongly suggest this to all people that visit Rome for the 1st time.
it gives you a full flavour of Rome and all the different archialogical sites without the pain of walking too much. The Segway is simply a great way to experience Rome... expecially if you have a well informed Tour guide as the one we had.
My family simply loved it... we would definetly go again and definetly recommend it to everyone.

Rob
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Best most fun you can have in Rome. We loved it and we are in iur 60s.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is an absoulte must on the first day - you go to places you would never walk too on a short break
stunning views, and you get a feel of the area layout faster. The Segways are so easy and controlable - don't be put off by rain its still fun ! The intructions to the office could be a tad better - when you are dropped off in the middle of a large square in the pouring rain by taxi on your first day and told to go past
two churches and turn left its a bit confusing to know which are churches (so many Domes!) - rang the office and the guys there are brilliant - mentioned the tall white column and it makes sense. My Son is going there in the new year and already book in. !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

So neat. Everyone who saw us wished they had done it. Great and knowledgeable guides!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved it! One of our best Segway tours! We had so much fun! thank you!

Special Offer
$102.53 Save $10.25

From USD $ 92.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3092ROM01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message