4.5 star rating: Recommended 601 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 601 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tours! Davide on the morning tour was extremely knowledgeable, and the afternoon tour was pleasantly relaxing, and we found out the more practical aspects of visiting Rome. Highly recommend both!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was Marastela. She was wonderful. Very knowledgeable and friendly. She really knows her stuff. A few of the monuments were under reconstruction so we did not see much of them, but I can't fault anyone for that.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative, very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We toured the Colosseum and Ancient Rome on our first morning in Rome and it was by far the best tour we took. Our tour guide was amazing and make the experience fun as well as educational.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tours of both sites were very good.Barbara the guide in the morning was informative and has a passion for both the history and archeaology of Colosseum and Ancient Rome.Mikala in the afternoon, also was informative,witty and has a great passion for her city.Both guides were excellent,we would recommend this company to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a fantastic day in Rome. Our guides (Elizabetha in the morning and Dario in the afternoon), were both great...highly knowledgeable, very interesting and a pleasure to spend time with. They both contributed to making our trip one of a lifetime!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing tour! Just being able to skip the line is worth the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, if it's hot take an umbrella and hat though

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A really super day spent in the most awe inspiring city with a insightful and passionate guide. Thank you for a great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the tours, especially seeing the inside of the Colosseum. The walking tours were very hot due to the time of year, July, but otherwise very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Magnes was a wonderful tour guide went out of his way for us great guy great tour worth every penny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Rome was simply gorgeous, we had very very little time and could only squeeze in 1 tour and I chose the Wonder. Our guide Eliza, was very well versed in roman history and spoke excellent english and left no Colosseum and Roman forum stone unturned. The heat on the day made it slightly uncomfortable especially for me with my daughter, but other than that, well worth it....Would recommend this tour especially with Eliza.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guides were extremly knowledgeable and helpful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour funny friendly informative guide,thank you

Special Offer
$119.86 Save $18.44

From USD $ 101.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ROMETOUR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message