5 star rating: Highly Recommended 636 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 636 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

David is extremely knowledgable and kept the tour fun with with his sense of humour . We covered alot in this tour and I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone with an interest in Ancient Rome .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guide, Barbera ? was an archeologist who had conducted digs near the sites we visited so she was very knowledgble and enthusiastic about the visits. She was energetic and very informative. The sites were spectacular and awesome. Without her information we would have just been looking at different piles of marble. She also saved us a lot of time which would otherwise have been spent in lines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Outstanding tour! Tour guide was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions regarding the historic sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Dorina (sp?) was an amazing guide. She has so much knowledge and enthusiasm, City Wonders is lucky to have her as a guide.

Stephen
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is 2 separate tours both of which were fantastic. High quality guides gave us a great overview of this beautiful historical city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful, informative and we had a fabulous and well skilled guide. This was well with it-we would have not known much about what we were viewing except for her educational expertise!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very thorough and eye opening, learn an extreme amount in a very short time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Both guides were very knowledgeable and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very worthwhile. Guide was really good and made the visit much more enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved the tour guide. My favorite of all the tours we took. She was great and knew tons of history plus had a nice personality.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is one of the best. Its a very very long day so prepare to walk until your bum is sore but its so worth it! We had 2 ladies and they were brilliant, speaking very good English and making it interesting for the while day. Maristella was the best and I wish she was my auntie. The only downside to this tour is that the morning tour of ancient Rome was supposed to include 'exclusive access' but as far as I could tell this never happened. That being said we still had an amazing day. If you haven't done Rome before and want to do the tourist stuff then this is perfect. I highly recommend this tour despite the miserable hits who give it less than 3 stars!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Can't say enough about our fabulous tour guide, Sarah N. She is so knowledgeable about all the sights we visited. Sarah was able to relate to everyone in our group, no matter the age or education of each person. Her insights were so on target and easy to understand. Enjoyed her tour so much, we requested her for the Vatican tour the next day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

WORDS CANT DESCRIBE THE EXPERIENCE!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I loved loved loved the walking tour. It was very hot in Rome in Summer, which is to be expected, but it was lovely to see the city by foot. The colosseum is indescribable. Being inside of it can give you chills, not only in its sheer magnitude, but with its links to the past. The colosseum and tour of the Roman Forum brought me to a world I've never known before. Stunning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very Good but very tiring

Special Offer
$117.15 Save $18.03

From USD $ 99.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ROMETOUR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message