Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 988 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 988 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Drew
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our experience with Alexandro as our guide was outstanding. It really brought the life and history of Ancient Rome to life. The afternoon tour of the Pantheon and other plazas was also worth the 15000 steps to accomplish both tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a must. The guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour very interesting. The three hours went flying. We highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Morning Tour at the Colosseum was incredible, Alex our tour guide was Brilliant, Informative and Funny. It was a scorchingly hot day, but he managed to keep us entertained and informed. I left tired but happy!
The afternoon tour was also good, lots to see!,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

David was very knowledgeable and friendly. Even made us laugh on several occasions. Skipping the hours long entry line was awesome...saved our energy for the tour. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was very nice and very knowledgeable
Francesca was very pleasant and nice to spend s long day with walking a great deal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

ABSOLUTLEY loved both of our tour guides on this particular excursion. They were very informative and had a fabulous sense of humor!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was very good. Spoke English well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Oscar was an amazing tour guide! You'll be amazed at what you can learn on your tour of Rome with Oscar.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The only way to see the Colosseum is with a archeologist/tour guide. Besides skipping the incredibly long entrance lines, our guide Claudia brought the Colosseum and the Roman Forum to life with her stories, history lessons, drawings, pictures, and first hand knowledge of treasures that are still being unearthed in these sites. Our afternoon tour with Mariana was fun and light hearted, yet educational and informative as we walked the streets of Rome and enjoyed an afternoon break with gelato. In my opinion, there is no better way to truly see, learn, and experience Rome in a day than with this tour. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great overall tour of Rome. Makes for a long day with plenty of walking. Definitely hits the highlights. Our 13 and 10 year olds were pretty tired by the end so judge your abilities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed both the tours. Both guides were very knowledgeable. I liked the fact that I was left on my own in the forum for an hour or so before having to get to the next start point.

ss.rudolph
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous and absolutely amazing!! Our tour guide Angela was a wealth of knowledge and shared it in an engaging manner that kept your attention while getting an awesome history lesson. This was a must.and skipping the lines was a huge plus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Another excellent tour. Guide was very well informed and presented the history with such enthusiasm. Due to the heat and my cast we had to skip the afternoon walking portion of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was fantastic. I wish I could remember her name...she had so much personality and made the entire tour exciting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day, tour content and guides excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was fabulous and our guide Barbara was fantastic..loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Both tour guides were so full of energy and information and were very helpful! I loved both tours and would highly recommend them to anyone that may be considering a tour. Both were very courteous and upbeat. LOVED the tours!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had David for the Ancient Rome morning tour and Maristella for the afternoon walking tour.
Both guides were fantastic, very knowledgeable and wonderful company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, huge amount of information and lots of walking. If you only have a few days in Rome this tour shows you all the headline bits

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We appreciated the archaeological expertise that our guide shared with us, making the tour so interesting with facts we'd have never discovered on our own. Well worth the time to do a half day group tours and explore on our own the rest of the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was awesome! Very informative and English was very good so that we could understand him completely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent choice, a full day wandering between ancient times and baroque sculptures in the afternoon.So many interesting things to learn from Cristina and Maristella. Congratulations for the team of Viator, you are the best!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was only in Rome for a short period of time - this was a great way to see multiple parts of the city. Both guides were fantastic. Well worth it!

Special Offer
$102.53 Save $15.77

From USD $ 86.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ROMETOUR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message