5 star rating: Highly Recommended 667 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 667 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed these 2 tours. Dario our morning guide was excellent at explaining the complex and interesting history of Ancient Rome. Manuella our afternoon guide was superb in making the centre of Rome interesting. This tour company's setup is a well oiled machine, we found the radio commentary ideal and the walking pace just right to take it all in, everything was seamless. Well done team. We'd highly recommend this tour.
Note: You'll need some stamina though - it was a very hot day and if you're not used to walking or standing all day it can be tiring - but hey there's so much to see and for us there wasn't alot of time, so this covered alot for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide totally rocked!! Unfortunately I didn't write her name down and have forgotten it. She is an archeologist and actually worked at the Colosseum . She was able to show us some of what she herself discovered in one of the displays!! Her commentary was exceptional and really was some of the best we have experienced with our Viator tours. I can't imagine wandering around this site on my own...she really helped us to picture how it must have been in ancient times. Excellent tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Delighted that we booked this combination of tours,although it did make for a pretty intense day. I was a bit concerned about the meeting arrangements but they turned out to be very accurate and no problem. The guides were incredibly knowledgeable and managed the tours very efficiently considering the number of competing tours and other visitors.We managed to cover a fair chunk of the main attractions on this day and I would recommend this trip to anyone going to Rome. We were pretty exhausted by the end but our expectations were exceeded.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing! The guide was very kind and knowledgable. We did 5 other tours and this one was most defiantly my favorite. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We Loved this super saver tour, very well explained each monument and place we visited. At the end of the day we were tired but it was worthy. Excellent tour guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Both tours we very well organized and guides were very knowledgeable about history and art/architecture (best of rome tour).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was an excellent tour! kept pace, was attentive to everyone's needs!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent! Dario our guide from city wonders was exceptional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We highly recommend this tour! Claudia was a trained archeologist and her explanations of the Colosseum and Ancient Rome truly helped us visualize the incredible history here. I could not imagine touring without the pictures and explanations which she gave us.

Gabrielle gave us a fun walk through the architecture and history of the city center on the afternoon tour. The gelato was good too! He even helped us weather an afternoon storm in the Pantheon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Your tours where amazing
tour guide Sev very interesting and most knowledgeable
a wonderful day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Extremely well-informed professional archaeologist as a tour guide! One could not ask for a better tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an amazing tour. Our guide, Dario, was very knowledgeable and kept us entertained. It was great seeing the ancient Colosseum and other ruins. We skipped the afternoon walking tour as we had already been to most of the places once or twice. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good to miss the queues. The guide was very good - engaging, interesting and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An awe inspiring walk through the Forum and Colosseum. Very knowledgeable guides on all the tours I booked.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

In one day, we saw Rome in the eyes of a local Roma.

Special Offer
$118.24 Save $18.19

From USD $ 100.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ROMETOUR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message