5 star rating: Highly Recommended 700 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 700 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Sara was fabulous and exceeded our expectations. She was very knowlegeable, interesting and informative. She made the tour an unbelieveable experience for all of us. I would recommend her and your company without question. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good information presented in an informative manner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

These two tours were sensational, thanks to our wonderful guides. Hearing so much history, a lot of it for the first time, while walking through the Forum and Colosseum was an amazing experience. Salvatore's explanations and stories made ancient Rome come alive for us. Our guide in the afternoon was equally impressive, walking us through many more ancient and modern Roman landmarks. Yes, you will walk a lot, but it's the best way to really see everything and then treat yourself to a(nother) gelato.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had 2 terrific guides who kept us moving and gave us lots of great history. In the morning Fabrizio took us through the Colosseum and Ancient Rome and in the afternoon Irene took us on the Best of Rome Walking Tour. Both groups were large and both guides had no problem keeping us all together and engaged. They were also able to answer questions. We got a lot out of both tours and had fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing tour! our guide Alessandro, was very knowledgeable and had a passion for archaeology and history of Rome and made the tour an excellent experience filled with excellent information of the Colosseum, Roma Forum and Palatine hill.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Morning tour to Colosseum was great.
Afternoon tour was not so good. Very boring.
Tour agency was not very organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

excellent in all respects

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very informative, great guide. A comprehensive overview of the Colosseum and area of the ancient Roman Forum. Be prepared to walk and climb!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide (Francesca) for the Colosseum / Ancient Rome portion was terrific in terms of information and entertainment. The afternoon waling tour was well worth it - having the strories behind the sites / structures in Rome made the experience of exploring Rome more enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

heaps of fun.. love the free gelato experience ..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is wonderful tour and good value. You tour the Colosseum, the Forum and have a walking tour. You need to allow the full day for this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Valentina was the guide for the Colosseum and Ancient Rome Tour and I feel bad that I can't remember the name of the gal that took us on the afternoon walk. Both did a great job and were able to answer any questions the group had. I had been to Rome before and walked around on my own but got so much more out of the city and the sites with a tour guide. They had little things to share that you can't get from a guide book. I thought the length of this tour is just right and there's plenty of time to get from one tour to the other during the break. I would highly recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful morning tour of the Colosseum and Ancient Rome with excellent professional commentary by our tour guide, Claudia. Our only problem was that you need more time to explore! Particularly when you subtract the time spent waiting for tour members to rejoin the group after the inevitable long queues for the toilets. Heartily recommend this tour to anyone visiting Rome.
Our afternoon walking tour with Francesca was also very enjoyable. She took us to several places that are known to "the locals" including a fabulous bakery/pasticceria. The downside is trying to keep your energy levels up to manage a 3 hour walk after spending close on 4 hours at the morning tour. Unless you are fit, maybe do only one of the tours on any given day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

2 tours in 1.
Our tour guides for both tours were brilliant, extremely knowledgeable, and very accommodating.
The Colosseum and Ancient Rome must be done with a tour and guide.
The walking tour showed us a lot that we wouldn't otherwise know.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommend

Special Offer
$115.58 Save $17.78

From USD $ 97.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ROMETOUR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message