Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1254 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Richard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Two excellent tours, but we found these two tours in the same day to be tiring. Our tour guide was really excellent, conveying lots of great information. Be prepared for lots of walking through densely crowded areas. I expect there's no way to avoid the congested streets, however. These tours are an essential part of any Rome visit.

paul l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour and great guides

Terry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Well done, guide was great.

Jeff W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great organization of the group meeting at metro station. We were divided into multiple groups for tours and our guide was excellent. He had such great knowledge of the history to tell us. Great time. Afternoon tour with different guide but she was just as knowledgeable and informative.

Masanobu K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Each tour was excellent, but doing both on the same day is a bit ambitious and tiring.

binalongbay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Meeting points were easy to find. The outstanding part was the knowledge of our tour guides.Their knowledge was outstanding and the way that they shared this knowledge with their groups was excellent.

Subramanian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was excellent and both the tour guides Elisabeth and Maura were excellent

Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Colosseum, palantine hill, the roman forum and an afternoon walk - queues were basically non-existant especially with queue jump priority. Def recommend this tour, especially the morning. it is a lot of walking so make sure you have comortable shoes.

J B S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour . The guides were excellent . Thanks Damiano and Fabio .

Jennifer N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Perfect way to understand ancient Rome. Our guide made it even more interesting since she was an archeologist.

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent afternoon tour with an informative guide! We loved the insider view of the colloseum and it was great to be able to skip the line. We will definitely use viator for future trips.

M C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Colosseum : Great trip. Our guide was most knowledgeable and informative. We could see the ruins through fresh eyes and get a feel of what they must have looked at all those years ago. History coming alive, would be one way to put it !

Chandrasekaran

Michelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a great tour! The morning was so interesting with the Coliseum, Roman Forum and Paletine Hill. I don't think we would have learned as much on our own. The afternoon was just as interesting walking through the street of Rome and learning about the different sites. I highly recommend it. It was a long day so wear comfortable shoes!

Bart H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent guide. Very informative! Loved the history of the places she took us. Would not have wanted to tour the Colosseum any other way!

Monica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Mariela was a great, knowledgeable tour guide. She allowed us the opportunity to take in the sights if today and contrast them to the sights of the pass.

Andy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our Favourite Tour in Rome! A must do folks. The Colosseum morning part is the perfect length of time and you get a nice 3 hour break before the afternoon walking tour portion to grab a bite to eat or a little shopping. The Pantheon is my absolute favourite architectural structure in all of Rome!

Jetpro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great time and a great guide on this tour.

Warren E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic tour with Laura in the morning and another in the afternoon. Staggered at the knowledge of both guides. I highly recommend this tour as you'll learn a lot along with the fact that the afternoon tour gives you a very good bearing of the city and places to go.

Bellisimo!!

Dawn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Both morning and afternoon were thoroughly enjoyable although a long day of walking by the end. The Colosseum was as impressive as expected and it was very interesting to learn the history behind the Lasagne of history that is Rome. The contrast between the morning ancient Rome and the afternoon post Renaissance was a nice change of pace. Both guides were wonderful.

Ann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful
Fantastic guides made it really interesting
Well organised

Felix T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

AMAZING!!! Tour guide is passion and very educated! Bravo.

heal2u

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

this was an awesome tour!! it rained cats and dogs but our tour guide was so awesome and funny we didnt mind the weather at all. the colosseum was beautiful and the tour guide had tons of information on every aspect of everything we saw. we were very happy with the tour as well as the clarity of the information given. well organized and skipping the line excursions on any tour is worth the money.

Marc W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent Coliseum tour with local guide Fabio. Very knowledgeable guy, learned a lot and highly recommend him. The afternoon walking tour was less interesting and having been in a few tours now realise it all depends on who you get as a guide.

russell d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

brilliant tours ,got to do it excellent tour guide who was very knowledgeable ,5Star

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really enjoyed doing both tours but better wave your walking shoes ready. Colosseum was really neat to tour and didn't need a lot of explanation. The Ancient Rome portion was great and you so need a tour guide to explain what you are looking at. It was a full day but glad we did the aft on walking tour also. I don't feel like we missed anything in Rome.

Viewing 2 of 51

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$105.62 Save $17.22

From USD $ 88.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ROMETOUR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message