Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1024 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1024 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was excellent. Our guide in the morning,. Seraphina, was knowledgable and responsive to the needs of the tourists. The tour had many of the must see stops included. It is a walking tour and the routes cover quite a distance on some rough surfaces.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This guide in the morning knew every detail of archeology, so we were well informed.
The afternoon tour was as much fun as the morning one. Now we know more about Rome.
Thank you Viator and our 2 guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a brilliant tour, our guide was informative, gave us loads of interesting detail and was a delightful person.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Two very knowledgeable guides that were also entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guide, well done--the group was small and easy to navigate around. Very informative, easy to find for meeting place and ending spot- I highly recommend this for seeing key spots in a short amount of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fantastic tour. The guide was extremely informative and entertaining. I cannot imagine seeing these sights without a guide and ours was the best!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wear comfortable shoes!! Excellent tour, excellent guide, great transportation. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Valentina was our guide and she was excellent. She paced the tour well and was very knowledgeable. This was our best tour in Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative guides and a great way to experience the sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

For the morning tour we had the pleasure of being guided by FRANCESCA and the afternoon tour was under the excellent care of SARA NAPOLITANI. They were enthusiastic, vibrant, sweet and very knowledgeable young ladies! It was a privilege to be shown around by them. This tour is a MUST for first time visitors, but also for people like us who have been to Rome before, but just walked around and never took a planned, structured and historic tour of the city to enjoy its history, culture and all of its treasures and wonders.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Colosseum/Ancient Rome tour was excellent, helped by our guide Claudia who was very passionate and very informative! The Best of Rome afternoon walking tour was just as good, but it was a pity that the Trevi Fountain was being restored!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Such an amazing tour. Lots of amazing sites to see in such a short space of time but the tour guides made it perfect. Not only do I recommend the specific tour but the company was very accommodating and value for money. If you are considering booking....DO IT!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The morning tour of the Colosseum and Ancient Rome was especially great! Our tour guide had a PhD in archaeology and was very informative. It was a lot of walking, but both guides knew where to stop for shade and water fountains to refill our bottles and were very accommodating. The guides were also very helpful to just answer questions we had and make recommendations of other things to see. It was a fantastic way to start our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and fantastic guide. With the crowds, doing a tour was definitely the way to go. I highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide Alessandro excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A superb day. Brilliantly organised and friendly, knowledgable guides. A must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The whole experience took our breath away, being near a historical landmark like this. Sara N our tour guide was absolutely amazing. She knew so much about the history which really helped. She was wonderful. Can't visit Rome without coming here. Getting the fast track tickets is a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome tour...worth every penny but be prepared to do a lot of walking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really great tour of the Colosseum and Ancient Rome. The guide was fantastic. After three hours in the heat
We didn't do the afternoon walking tour..just too much

Drew
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our experience with Alexandro as our guide was outstanding. It really brought the life and history of Ancient Rome to life. The afternoon tour of the Pantheon and other plazas was also worth the 15000 steps to accomplish both tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a must. The guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour very interesting. The three hours went flying. We highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Morning Tour at the Colosseum was incredible, Alex our tour guide was Brilliant, Informative and Funny. It was a scorchingly hot day, but he managed to keep us entertained and informed. I left tired but happy!
The afternoon tour was also good, lots to see!,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

David was very knowledgeable and friendly. Even made us laugh on several occasions. Skipping the hours long entry line was awesome...saved our energy for the tour. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was very nice and very knowledgeable
Francesca was very pleasant and nice to spend s long day with walking a great deal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

ABSOLUTLEY loved both of our tour guides on this particular excursion. They were very informative and had a fabulous sense of humor!

Special Offer

From USD $ 86.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ROMETOUR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message