5 star rating: Highly Recommended 500 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 500 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Serafina was very knowledgable and passionate about the history of the Colosseum and surrounding areas. Unfortunately the Forum and Palatine Hill were closed due to a strike but she carried on with other points of interest. The afternoon tour was just okay. Too much to cram into one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great sights and great guide. Too bad the Trevi fountain was undergoing renovation and not running. A nice tour for those who are new to Rome and have a limited amount of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was awesome. our guide was great and gave great insight into the history of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I think we were extremely lucky with our tour guide. Her name was Francesca! I didn't expect this to be as interesting as it was, she had the whole groups attention the whole time. Both my husband and I enjoyed the tour. Thank you Francesca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a smaller group and we were able to move from one site to the other easily, even in crowded Rome.The guides was helpful and informative. My 12 year old grandson enjoyed the tours too

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Enjoyed the visit to the Coliseum and the afternoon walking tour. A long day, but worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

If you are only staying a few days in Rome this tour is an excellent way of seeing and learning a lot.
The guide we had for the Colosseum was absolutely fantastic. He brought the place alive and put us straight on all the things we thought were true from watching Hollywood films!!!
The afternoon walking tour was wonderful as well, The trevi fountain. The spanish steps, The pantheon as well as two lovely piazzas and a free ice cream.
We were extremely tired at the end of it all and didn't go out at all that evening but it was worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very good guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Traveling alone this was a great overview and easy to do I would have been lost without it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was all a very positive experience, starting with a well organized operation, great reps. at meeting points and knowledgeable guides,
Thanks Francesca Napoli.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was wonderful. The guide was excellent and knew her stuff. Took her time, stopped and explained things along the way so that the group stayed together. This is very important when you have people of all different ages. Excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very informative, Davide was perfect! His ability to share information, keep the tour group together and watch for signs of needing rest were balanced to the ideal! The educational aspect of the tour was on a college level and I thoroughly enjoyed it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

3 hour tour with an excellent guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was great to see some of Rome's most famous landmarks and the tour never felt rushed. We always had time to take photos and be given information on places like the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain and Pantheon.

Special Offer
$121.67 Save $16.41

From USD $ 105.26

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ROMETOUR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message