5 star rating: Highly Recommended 736 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 736 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour. Our lovely guide Barbara was very knowledgeable and interesting. The walking is a bit tiring so not for everyone but great for me. Definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well organised, informative, fun a long day well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was fabulous and the tour was full of interesting information and facts. Definitely worth the time and I would thoroughly recommend this tour. You learn so much more with a professional guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We've travelled to many places in the past, I've even been to Rome before, but never used a guide or been part of a tour group. This tour really opened our eyes to the sites we were walking through. David, our guide, was really good, he was so knowledgable and really made the tour interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Giulia was our guide. Loved her vast wealth of knowledge on history and archaeology which made this tour a remarkable experience. She transported us back through time into Ancient Rome. This tour was worth the time and money. Don't miss it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Sara was fabulous and exceeded our expectations. She was very knowlegeable, interesting and informative. She made the tour an unbelieveable experience for all of us. I would recommend her and your company without question. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good information presented in an informative manner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

These two tours were sensational, thanks to our wonderful guides. Hearing so much history, a lot of it for the first time, while walking through the Forum and Colosseum was an amazing experience. Salvatore's explanations and stories made ancient Rome come alive for us. Our guide in the afternoon was equally impressive, walking us through many more ancient and modern Roman landmarks. Yes, you will walk a lot, but it's the best way to really see everything and then treat yourself to a(nother) gelato.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had 2 terrific guides who kept us moving and gave us lots of great history. In the morning Fabrizio took us through the Colosseum and Ancient Rome and in the afternoon Irene took us on the Best of Rome Walking Tour. Both groups were large and both guides had no problem keeping us all together and engaged. They were also able to answer questions. We got a lot out of both tours and had fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing tour! our guide Alessandro, was very knowledgeable and had a passion for archaeology and history of Rome and made the tour an excellent experience filled with excellent information of the Colosseum, Roma Forum and Palatine hill.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Morning tour to Colosseum was great.
Afternoon tour was not so good. Very boring.
Tour agency was not very organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

excellent in all respects

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very informative, great guide. A comprehensive overview of the Colosseum and area of the ancient Roman Forum. Be prepared to walk and climb!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide (Francesca) for the Colosseum / Ancient Rome portion was terrific in terms of information and entertainment. The afternoon waling tour was well worth it - having the strories behind the sites / structures in Rome made the experience of exploring Rome more enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

heaps of fun.. love the free gelato experience ..

Special Offer
$115.41 Save $17.76

From USD $ 97.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ROMETOUR

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message