Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 995 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 995 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We appreciated the archaeological expertise that our guide shared with us, making the tour so interesting with facts we'd have never discovered on our own. Well worth the time to do a half day group tours and explore on our own the rest of the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was awesome! Very informative and English was very good so that we could understand him completely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent choice, a full day wandering between ancient times and baroque sculptures in the afternoon.So many interesting things to learn from Cristina and Maristella. Congratulations for the team of Viator, you are the best!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was only in Rome for a short period of time - this was a great way to see multiple parts of the city. Both guides were fantastic. Well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour
David was our guide for this tour and we are glad that we toured with him. Not only he knows so much about Rome but he has is own way of telling it. We had absolute fun touring with him. If possible i would give him 6/5 rating!!!
Keep it up David, you made our day :- . Easily the high light of Rome tour

Colosseum and Ancient Rome
Rosa was our guide for this tour. She is quite knowledgeable and she explained all the little known facts about these sites. Over all a good experience with her.

Bede
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour with excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, must take, you do not want to stand in line for this site. The guide was excellent and the sites were awesome. The walking was not bad and worth the walk from the colosseum to the Roman forum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Morning tour was excellent Marco our guide was very good and so knowledgeable,it was very hot and Unfortunatly we were too tired to do the. Afternoon tour.but I am sure it would have been just as good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Both guides were excellent and it was a very good value. Again, we could have spent another hour on both tours getting more details. I learned more on those tours than I did in all my years of grade school! I think these two tours are critical for anyone wanting to learn the real history of the city - amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an interesting tour. The guide had the ability to let you be part of ancient Rome. Gteat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Vfm in that it saved time was very easy to arrange and guides were very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The morning was great, and guide was very knowledgeable. The afternoon was less so, mostly because had a hard time understanding the guide. She spoke English, but with an accent that was very difficult for us party of three to understand.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very knowledgeable guides who provided us with lots of interesting facts and methodology. A great way to get an overview of Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour -- very informative and well paced. Our guide was wonderful at navigating the crowds and keeping everyone together. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Seraphina was an absolutely wonderful tour guide. Very patient, allowed us to stop and take pictures, let us take bathroom breaks and rest in the shade. She did an amazing job leading us around and was very knowledgeable about everything on our tour. We had a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Both our guides were exceptional and full of stories to tell. We saw lots of beautiful sites and took lots of pictures for memorable souvenirs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good orientation of all the main sites. Entertaining tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Marisella our tour guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Alessandro was outstanding. A perfect introduction to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well worth it. Very informative guides. Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Both guides were great.
Fabric io really new his stuff and was an excellent guide
The afternoon guide was great too though I have forgotten her name

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was simply outstanding- the knowledge and passion of the tour guide was excellent. We learnt so much and thoroughly enjoyed the day. Alexandria was fabulous.

The afternoon walking tour was also excellent but next time would not do both on the same day as too tiring.

Special Offer
$102.26 Save $15.73

From USD $ 86.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ROMETOUR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message