Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1024 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1024 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was very good. Spoke English well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Oscar was an amazing tour guide! You'll be amazed at what you can learn on your tour of Rome with Oscar.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The only way to see the Colosseum is with a archeologist/tour guide. Besides skipping the incredibly long entrance lines, our guide Claudia brought the Colosseum and the Roman Forum to life with her stories, history lessons, drawings, pictures, and first hand knowledge of treasures that are still being unearthed in these sites. Our afternoon tour with Mariana was fun and light hearted, yet educational and informative as we walked the streets of Rome and enjoyed an afternoon break with gelato. In my opinion, there is no better way to truly see, learn, and experience Rome in a day than with this tour. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great overall tour of Rome. Makes for a long day with plenty of walking. Definitely hits the highlights. Our 13 and 10 year olds were pretty tired by the end so judge your abilities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed both the tours. Both guides were very knowledgeable. I liked the fact that I was left on my own in the forum for an hour or so before having to get to the next start point.

ss.rudolph
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous and absolutely amazing!! Our tour guide Angela was a wealth of knowledge and shared it in an engaging manner that kept your attention while getting an awesome history lesson. This was a must.and skipping the lines was a huge plus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Another excellent tour. Guide was very well informed and presented the history with such enthusiasm. Due to the heat and my cast we had to skip the afternoon walking portion of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was fantastic. I wish I could remember her name...she had so much personality and made the entire tour exciting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day, tour content and guides excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was fabulous and our guide Barbara was fantastic..loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Both tour guides were so full of energy and information and were very helpful! I loved both tours and would highly recommend them to anyone that may be considering a tour. Both were very courteous and upbeat. LOVED the tours!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had David for the Ancient Rome morning tour and Maristella for the afternoon walking tour.
Both guides were fantastic, very knowledgeable and wonderful company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, huge amount of information and lots of walking. If you only have a few days in Rome this tour shows you all the headline bits

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We appreciated the archaeological expertise that our guide shared with us, making the tour so interesting with facts we'd have never discovered on our own. Well worth the time to do a half day group tours and explore on our own the rest of the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was awesome! Very informative and English was very good so that we could understand him completely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent choice, a full day wandering between ancient times and baroque sculptures in the afternoon.So many interesting things to learn from Cristina and Maristella. Congratulations for the team of Viator, you are the best!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was only in Rome for a short period of time - this was a great way to see multiple parts of the city. Both guides were fantastic. Well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour
David was our guide for this tour and we are glad that we toured with him. Not only he knows so much about Rome but he has is own way of telling it. We had absolute fun touring with him. If possible i would give him 6/5 rating!!!
Keep it up David, you made our day :- . Easily the high light of Rome tour

Colosseum and Ancient Rome
Rosa was our guide for this tour. She is quite knowledgeable and she explained all the little known facts about these sites. Over all a good experience with her.

Bede
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour with excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, must take, you do not want to stand in line for this site. The guide was excellent and the sites were awesome. The walking was not bad and worth the walk from the colosseum to the Roman forum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Morning tour was excellent Marco our guide was very good and so knowledgeable,it was very hot and Unfortunatly we were too tired to do the. Afternoon tour.but I am sure it would have been just as good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Both guides were excellent and it was a very good value. Again, we could have spent another hour on both tours getting more details. I learned more on those tours than I did in all my years of grade school! I think these two tours are critical for anyone wanting to learn the real history of the city - amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an interesting tour. The guide had the ability to let you be part of ancient Rome. Gteat

Special Offer

From USD $ 86.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ROMETOUR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message