5 star rating: Highly Recommended 602 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 602 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. The tour guide was excellent and very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It woth my ferst day and i love it soo much.fun soo much intresting informashen .tha tour gide woth wonderfull.Soo halpfull and nise and frendly:))) I will defenetly recomend it to my frends:)))

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Guide was great very polite and knowledgable
Traffic thick so leave early to arrive on time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This trip was absolutely amazing! Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and very witty. The Colosseum was a breathtaking experience and it was very nice to walk by the huge line outside. The tour went through some of the most historic parts of Rome, ending with a great view of the Palantine Hill.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. The guide was knowledgable and made the tour interesting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. The guide was knowledgable and made the tour interesting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Outstanding tour guide that was an archeologist and historian and had participated in actual Colosseum digs; her knowledge and enthusiasm for the sites really added to the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was a great way to see the ancient Roman structures and ruins while also seeing the key historic landmarks of Rome in one day! Having the tours split (Colosseum and ruins in the AM and Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon and Piazza Navona in the afternoon) was a nice way to see lots of sites at a more relaxed pace. We also got to have a nice lunch walking between the two areas and saw more of the city. Both tour guides were great and very knowledgeable. If you're only in Rome for a short time this is a great way to see lots of the highlights and experience Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Rome has a lot to see, definitely worth having a guide to tell you the history!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

very knowledgeable guide, an archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide was awesome and you could feel the love for her history! Must do this tour :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a good time on the morning tour despite the fact that it rained 90% of the time. Our tour guide had a great attitude in the rain and didn't let it affect our learning experience. He explained the various parts of the Colosseum and Ancient Rome with a lot of passion. Our afternoon was pleasant as well. Our tour guide had a dry sense of humor and we enjoyed it. He pointed out excellent places to eat and shop (for later).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Special Offer
$119.91 Save $18.45

From USD $ 101.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ROMETOUR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message