5 star rating: Highly Recommended 793 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 793 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very experienced guide in the morning who made the tour very interesting indeed. Nice un hurried
pace, with lots of time to take photos. The forum tour was amazing, I teach Ancient history but our guide pointed out a few things although I had been to the forum I had never seen . The afternoon tour taught us much about more modern architecture and after taking the tour we began to look up at the buildings a lot more. Again very experienced guide and lots of information we would recommend both tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour! Both our guides were fantastic; just be prepared to walk a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Annalisa our was fantastic. Note this is not a tour for the aged or unfit - it is a 3 hour walking tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommended. This tour provides an excellent overview of Rome's most famous sights including the Colosseum, the Roman Forum, the Trevi Fountain (currently under restoration), and the Pantheon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. The guide was informative and polite.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

So I'm just going to go ahead and say it... This tour is expensive. However, it's really good value for money! I'm a history buff and I didn't just want to come stare at stuff in Rome without knowing what I was looking at. I wanted a guide that will provided me with a much needed context and this tour did exactly that. The tour guides were fantastic and had a lot of information to share. I also liked that we were able to avoid all the queues especially at the Colosseum! That was really neat. I recommend this tour to those who really want to learn about Rome's colorful and inspiring history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awsome tour packed with information and beautiful views

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was fantastic! There is a lot of walking but well worth it! Luciana was our guide for this tour and she was amazing. Extremely knowledgeable and fun. Clearly loved her job and it showed. She had a book with overlays to help us envision how something looked in its heyday. Along with her explanations it was a great visual tool. There was a lot of information to take in but she never made you feel overwhelmed. Highly recommend this tour and this tour guide! We booked all our tours through Viator and would not hesitate to use them again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Both the guides were excellent. Both were professional and very knowledgeable. I felt like I was part of a living history lesson as I listened to the guides not only describe what we were looking at but they detailed the history of everything as well. I would highly recommend both tours on your first day in Rome in order to understand the city both past and present.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

FABULOUS!!! I will never use another tour company. Our guide was a PhD candidate. So knowledgable and it was obvious that she loves being a guide. The tour well organized, on-time and informative. You couldn't ask for more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Amelia was incredible! Her knowledge about Roman history was impressive. My son and I really enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our favorite part of this package was the afternoon walking tour of Rome. Our tour guide (Emilia) was exceptional, and took extra care to incorporate our two easily bored children into the activities. The chosen stops were great, and her explanations of them were very good. HIGHLY recommend. That morning, we did the Colosseum and Ancient Rome tour. Although our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, personally, we felt like the tour could have been shortened just a bit - or maybe we're just not as interested in the Colosseum and Forum/Pallatin as others are. Still, the tour guide was professional and knowledgeable, and the tour company was as well. Recommend.

Mr. John
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent. Definitely requires a lot of walking both the AM and PM tour. Both meeting points were conveniently located off the Metro subway station. Experience will depend on which tour guide your are assigned with. The end of the PM tour ends in what seems like in the middle of no where. Guide will make sure that you find your way to wherever you need to be. Take the 64 bus back to Termini Station.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour guides where excellent and had great knowledge which they where able to communicate well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fascinating tour - especially the Colosseum and the Roman Forum. Our guide was fantastic. She took some time at the beginning of the tour to learn all our names (there were 16 of us and she referred to personal relevant aspects of most of us as we went round). Very impressed at this.This was an extremely entertaining and educational tour. To see the inside of the Colosseum in reality after having only viewed pictures, mainly of the outside I may say, was a real eye opener and to become aware of the role and importance of the Forum was equally thought provoking. Our afternoon tour took in sites such as the Spanish steps, the Trevi fountain (under renovation at this time) the Pantheon and Piazza Navona etc. was also very interesting. One recommendation: do the organised tour if you can as it's far superior to walking round with a guide book with its limited detail. Viator have not given us anything less than well informed and knowledgeable guides and we would thoroughly recommend them, Undoubtedly 10/10.

Special Offer
$100.72 Save $15.50

From USD $ 85.22

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ROMETOUR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message