• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 318 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 318 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great morning tour of the Colesseum and Forum. The Colosseum was especially crowded, but being part of an organized tour allowed us to skip the line and get immediate access. Our guide, Francesca, was a wealth of information, history, and stories. We love the audio system which allowed us to hear her commentary svn in the huge crowd. It was a lot of walking, but well-paced. Because we had been on our feet all morning, we decided to forego the afternoon walking tour, have a leisurely lunch, and wander on our own at our own pace. Some day I'd like to return to do the afternoon that we missed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Good knowledge from tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Francesca was an excellent guide. Very informative and funny and made the trip extremely enjoyable. 100% recommend this tour as its money well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wow ! In the morning we had Nina and she was funny and had lots of passion towards her Roma. It makes you excited aswell. Take the metro or walk really fast to the afternoon meeting point, then drink wine for your feet ! Simon was our afternoon guide and again just great, funny , interesting !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was excellent. The tour guide Nina was the best, very passionate about showing us ancient Rome. I'm glad that I signed up for this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Be prepared for a lot of waling for this tour but its really good. Easy to find the meet location and find the guide. The Colosseum tour is great. I got lost and missed the Ancient Rome tour but my family said it was good too. Pay close attention to all your belongings as there are many beggars and illegal sellers on the streets. Our tour guide was really great and informative and made sure we always had enough time to take photos etc.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent! I loved the tour! the guides were great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Brilliant! So thorough and really enjoyed every bit of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very good way to see a lot of important features of Rome. Our Colosseum and Forum guide was knowledgeable and great to listen to. Before our tour even began, he told us to go see Michelangelo's Moses in a nearby church.

Sara, conducted our Best of Rome Walking Tour. She was great and really knew her stuff. She was full of energy and information. The afternoon cappuccino or hot chocolate near the Pantheon was a real treat. So much so, we went back to the same cafe a few days later.

I highly recommend both of these tours. It made Rome come alive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very well done. Both portions of the tour were informative and interesting. Would have taken several days to see and learn everything on our own. Would definitely recommend to my friends. Comfortable shoes are a must because of all the walking, but there aren't any dull moments. Lots of photo ops.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Apologies as I can’t remember the name of our great tour guides, they both brought the whole tour alive with their enthusiasm, knowledge and love of what was being shown/spoken about
Thank you and would defiantly recommend this walk  ......comfortable shoes LOL

Tracy and Becky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was terrific - definitely worth booking a tour just to avoid the queues. Having a knowledgable guide (Paulo) brought the sights to life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour package! Tour guides for both were extremely knowledgable and happy to answer questions. I would this tour again because there is so much to see that you can't take it all in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Simone and Elizabeth were the best tour guides we had during our stay in Italy. They were very informative, knowledgeable, engaging, and fun. We recommend them very highly.

Special Offer
$127.66 Save $19.64

From USD $ 108.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ROMETOUR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message