Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1286 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Alex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very well organized tour, our guide Manuella was very knowledgable and very pleasant, lovely tour, great experience I would not hesitate to recommend it.

RICHARD C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tours both in the morning and afternoon. Serafina was very knowledgeable about the Colliseum and the Forum and gave lots of great information and knew where to take us. In the afternoon Guia sp? showed us all the great sights of baroque Rome. Unfortunately both the Trevi Fountain and Spanish steps were closed but that is not the tour company's fault. Would like to go back and see them after the jubiliee in Rome next year.

poonies21

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A very good introduction to the main attractions in Rome for first time visitors like us. We only had 2 precious days in Rome so this was a good way to see almost everything quickly. We had 2 guides, one for the morning part which introduced us to the Colosseum, Forum and Palatine Hill, and one for the afternoon tour which showed us the Pantheon, Piazza Navona, etc. Sadly, the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps were closed for cleaning but we still got to see them, although from a small distance. Our afternoon guide was excellent think her name was Eakatrina - not sure about the spelling. She was lively, bubbly and very knowledgeable and kept all of us interested and alert right up to the end. Highly recommend this for anyone who's visiting for the first time and wants a good overview of the major spots.

daly_steve

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a wonderful day... It was Fabulous!!!!! Would definatily recommend. Our tour guide was very knowlegdable and no question was to difficult for her. The Colosseum is AMAZING. Would love to go back. With Viator of course!!!! Thank You!!!

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very very good tour and tour guide was very good

Rome Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great morning tour of the Colosseum and Forum by Damiano. Afternoon tour by Marta was equally interesting. I would recommend either or both of them as tour leaders.

Alan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A really full day with 2 excellent guides in what seemed a very busy Rome.
The morning tour was very informative and the afternoon great fun. Ice cream at the Pantheon was a nice touch! Recommended

Mary T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was an amazing tour. The tour guide was absolutely wonderful with a degree in archeology he could answer any question posed to him, provided details on every aspect of the building of the Collosseum . Alex was personable, well organized, knowledge of history superior. I would recommend this tour AS A MUST DO when visiting Rome.

NT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Alessandro in the morning tour was just brilliant. Great teacher and guide. The lady forgot name guide for the afternoon tour was excellent. However, the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain are under restoration.

Bertha Victoria L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Awesome. Tour guide was a former archeologist. Friendly and knowledgable

PETER Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The first thing one should do when they get to Rome to get an understanding of the history so you can appreciate everything you see to it's fullest. Loved it and the gelato was fantastic too!!

Nicole K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour is a must! The guide was definitely nice to have. We learned a lot and had an overall great experience.

Joseph Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Using a guided tour was essential. It made the tour an incredible experience. Everything went excellent. Both the afternoon and morning tour met all expectations

Rkjerkins

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We were really happy with the combination tours all in the same day. The Guide for the Colosseum tour was fantastic. She had information and pictures that helped us to see what happened in the arena during the Roman rule.
The afternoon tour allowed us to see many of the sites of Rome and allowed time to interact with street artist and listen to the sounds of Rome. This is a walking tour, so bring comfortable shoes.

Brad W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We walked...and walked and at the end of the day we had gone 12.5 miles! Some of that was walking back to the hotel.

We only had 2 days in Rome pre-cruise and wanted to see a lot. And we did. We pretty much saw everything in a very short period of time. I definitely do recommend this tour!

Angelene R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was fantastic, our guide was very patient and made sure to explain everything we all wanted to know. I highly recommend this tour to first timers. You get to see and explore the entire history. We ran out of time and our guide was willing to stay past the time frame to explain more to people who wanted to stay to make sure everyone was happy. Loved this tour!

Franklin Jay S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Extensive and very informative. Our guide Patricia also had photos and brochures depicting how many ruins originally looked which enhanced the discussion points made along the tour.

David E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The best of all. Excellent. The guide was wonderful and informative and brought the whole experience to life

Melanie M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Being able to book both tours allowed me to maximize my time when in Rome. Pace sufficient to allow me to take in all the sights as a synopsis of each area was presented. At conclusion, one had a broader understanding of the history of this city. Use of metro between Colosseum and starting point of afternoon walking tour provided enough time to have lunch in-between the two locations.

dwvonfischer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great way to see the highlights of Rome in one day. Our guides were great and now we have enough knowledge to return to some of the stops on the tour and spend more time.

Kylie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide Claudia was so passionate and knowledgeable! Really interesting tour!

Thomas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Laura gave an excellent tour of the Colosseum and ancient Rome. She brought along visual aids that portrayed what the buildings would have looked like, and she provided a lot of history and explanation that made the trip entertaining and educational. Vickie took us on the Best of Rome tour and also did a great job explaining the historical significance and linking the history of the Roman Empire to Rome as you see it today. We enjoyed both tours and I recommend them to anyone visiting Rome. The only downside was that it was a lot to do in one day, and in retrospect I would do them over two days.

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour. Highly recommend it.

Gerald W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The colosseum tour was brought to life buy our guide Laura . She was able to give us true perspective to the times of Rome and the layers of history played out in the past . The walking tour was also pleasing to the eye and extremely injoyable .

thichvu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent

Viewing 4 of 52

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

Special Offer
$107.52 Save $17.53

From USD $ 89.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ROMETOUR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message