Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1253 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

thichvu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent

Janet A Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic tour. We learned so much that you would never figure out on your own. Both the morning and afternoon guides were excellent.

stugunn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour guides and everything on the tour is worth seeing.

gibby

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really great tour. No standing in lines. Tour guide very knowledgable. Highly recommend this tour. Rome was busy and hot so way to go!

Craig P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Both tour guides were knowledgeable and had great interpersonal skills.

Lynda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour, thoroughly enjoyed our time and the guide was very informative

Tina M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was very hot on the day we did this tour, so we ended up only doing the Coloseum and the Ancient Rome part of the tour, but it was great and definitely worth putting up with the hot sunny conditions. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave us alot of great history and background on the Coloseum, the Forum and ancient ruins of Rome.

Thomas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We enjoyed this tour a lot. Our guide was very polite and informative. She was patient and made sure everyone had questions answered before she would move on. I would recommend this tour.

dan_olsen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Franchesca was a great guide - fun and knowledgeable. All went smoothly.

Richard P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent walking tour! I appreciated the knowledge of the guide. She did well in explaining the site and providing very interesting details. Having a microphone and ear plug was a great help in hearing the guide.

Suzanne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

An amazing guide! It was hot and crowded the day we visited but he made it one of our most enjoyable days in Italy.

FOCY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

If you want to see as much of Rome as possible in one day these are the two tours cover a lot of territory. Our guide for both was, Victoria, and she was absolutely fabulous!

Carolb45

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Seraphina and Teresa were FABULOUS and this tour was AWESOME and was described exactly how we experienced it.

Richard K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour was excellent and very informative!

Janice S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Was a good tour. Just difficult to get good shots as there were so many tours going on.

Kathryn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Colosseum great and really enjoyed tour. But someone should tell people there older people would like railings to hang on to. Didn't go on walking tour and let them know so wouldn't be looking for me. It was raining and I was tired but loved the rest of the tour.

Sharnjit G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We got an archaeologist as our guide and she was exceptionally good and told great stories about the Colosseum. This was the highlight of my trip to Rome. I completely recommend doing this tour to anyone.

hgrechcini

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour was really interesting and enjoyable. However it would have been useful if in the information for the tour you included the fact that the second half of the tour started at a different point in the city and you have to get yourself over to that location. Our morning tour ran over and then it was a rush to get to the other side of city for next part. Tour guides were brilliant.

Steven S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had different guides for the morning and afternoon portions. Both were extremely knowledgeable and enjoyable to listen to. Definitely recommended.

Edward H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Both tours were great although doing them in 1 day is a lot of walking.
Claudia was our guide for the Colosseum and Ancient Rome and was amazing and bringing it to life for us.
I had been to Rome before and doing these tours made a huge difference to my appreciation of what it has to offer

Laurie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Extremely interesting and full of informative details. Giani's personality was fabulous!

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Both guides Francesca and Stella were well-informed determined to offer a fine experience:- The great surprise was the exploration of Palatine Hill. A map showing the route of the tour would be of value.

Amanda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was passionate and so knowledgeable. Thoroughly enjoyed

nabil_bad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very good combo tour, the morning one is deep few locations but many info, where the afternoon one is a roaming in the city with very good information as well. i preferred the afternoon one due to its nature and the many places visited .
The guide Sara was amazing in all terms .

George F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an exciting tour. Learning about the history of Rome and all of the Christian and Pagan history. It was exciting to walk the streets of ancient Rome Climbing the Aventine Hill was an ardorous and enjoyable feat.

Viewing 4 of 51

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

Special Offer
$104.50 Save $17.04

From USD $ 87.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ROMETOUR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message