5 star rating: Highly Recommended 593 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 593 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Dave's, our guide, mix of stories, facts and humor brought the colosseum, forum and ruins atop palatine hill to life on an ungodly hot day in Rome.

The afternoon walking tour was less spectacular, but with Trevi fountain and Trinity fountain under renovation our guide had less to work with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fabulous tour (or really tourS since it was too separate tours in one day). Both of our guides were Ph.Ded archeologists and knew so much as well as being friendly and helpful. You get to see everything that you expect to see and with an expert--nothing better. The only drawback is that there is a lot of walking, which isn't bad, but we did it in July. Rome is incredibly hot and humid and July. So, yes, it was a tough tour, but I'd absolutely do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a very long tour with the temperature being over 100 degrees!! The guides were very informative and funny..we saw everything and found out so much history that we never knew before...would definitely recommend viator to see everything

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great well done I am happy to have taken this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide Elizabeth, was funny and very knowledgable. You have to walk a fair amount during this tour so wear comfy shoes, stock on liquids and wear lots of sun lotion. Thank you Elizabeth for this informative and fun tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide Elizabeth, was funny and very knowledgable. You have to walk a fair amount during this tour so wear comfy shoes, stock on liquids and wear lots of sun lotion. Thank you Elizabeth for this informative and fun tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

These tours were wonderful and we would highly recommend them. Our morning tour guide, Igor, was incredibly knowledgeable and passionate about Rome and it's history. We were very fortunate in the afternoon to have a very small tour group with our guide Stefano. We were able to see so many things because our group was so small. Stefano was very entertaining and has us laughing the whole time. There is a great deal of walking and standing on these tours, so be prepared for that.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience of a walking tour. The guide Irene was very friendly and knowledgable, you could tell she loved her job and city. The headset set up was very clear, such a good way to see everything and learn about the history. Both tours were fab.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must for all visitors to Rome, Fantastic historic buildings remnants of these beautiful old buildings.As we only had a few days in Rome it was a great way to explore these areas. Many thanks
andrew and helen taylor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide Marco was really wonderful - knowledgeable, thanks to him being a qualified archeologist, and a sweet person. We all felt really lucky to have had him as our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic! The ruins and the guide are both made for each other. The narration are both spot on and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best trip we had. Very knowledgeable and friendly guide for the colosseum. Afternoon trip good but you could actually do this bit by yourself but it was on offer so worth it to find out more than just looking at the area and not knowing the history. Highly recommend it. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Skipping the line at the Colosseum is well worth it. Both our morning and afternoon guides were knowledgeable and enthusiastic and we got a really good understanding about the places we visited. Wear really comfortable walking shoes 'cause by the afternoon tour, your feet will be very tired after 6 hours of walking.

Special Offer
$120.05 Save $18.47

From USD $ 101.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ROMETOUR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message