• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 492 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 492 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Both guides were very knowledgeable and entertaining. I didn't realize that Palatine Hill was included in the morning tour. It was a wonderful surprise as I was trying to figure out how to include this on my visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Just enough time at each place. Our guide was fantastic and the skip the line makes it even better!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very good! Very educational.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The morning tour was done by Stefanie and was excellent. We then had 2 hours before the afternoon walking tour started with Irene, but you did have to get across town in that time. So pleased we booked as we would have missed a lot of things if we'd done this under our own steam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour and highly recommended. Our tour guide was also spectacular as she was an archeologist and demonstrated her passion in during her guide. She was remarkable and should be commentated for her hard work. Excellent tour and highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I really enjoyed the Colosseum tour with Simone. The afternoon Best of Rome walk with Irena was very pleasurable. She has a wonderful personnality, always smiling and she taught me great things about Rome and its history!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Both guides were knowledgable. Having a guide explain the history makes what you are seeing more important. I thought I had a good understanding of the history of Rome and its ruins but after the tour I realized I wanted to know more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tours were very interesting. Tour guides were very knowledgeable. Walked from the first tour to the afternoon tour which was a bit difficult to find. It was indeed a full day of touring Rome. Very interesting !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We really enjoyed the tours. The educated and informative tour guide helped us to see the historical colosseum as it is and how incredible it was. The colosseum tour was just what we were hoping for, and not having to wait in the long line was great! The afternoon tour took us to all the sites we were told we would visit. The guide was able to keep us moving and interested. We also got a special gelato treat for all our walking! Yummy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fabulous guide ( Michaela) grew up in Rome, knew every nook and cranny and interesting fact, obviously had a great passion for the city and her work, loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour..we really enjoyed the tour and also their service from airport..I would recommend to any one with out any reservations...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Colosseum was a very interesting place to visit. Our afternoon trip was outstanding. Thank you Irene, it was so good to have a guide that have a passion for what she do. You made this excursion outstanding and you made us falling in love with Rome and thank`s for the free ice cream, this was very kind. All over, it was a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide (we forgot her name, something like Liliana or Lucia) was awesome. She memorized everyone's names. The receivers allowed us to hear every word and she was very knowledgeable about the area. Great stories/history with a sense of humor. Thanks Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was knowledgeable and entertaining and gave an in depth history lesson on all of the sites, especially the Colosseum, the Forum, and Palatine Hill. Taking this tour allowed us to avoid the long lines, and is a must for travellers who are visiting for a limited time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Claudia was great! She was able to get us through crowds, and was very knowledgeable. This tour is a lot in one day. but if you are short on time I highly recommend this tour!

Special Offer
$121.82 Save $16.43

From USD $ 105.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ROMETOUR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message