• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 508 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 508 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

3 hour tour with an excellent guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was great to see some of Rome's most famous landmarks and the tour never felt rushed. We always had time to take photos and be given information on places like the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain and Pantheon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well organised and planned out, our guides Maurizio and Sylvia were very knowledgable and kept us in the shade!!! A welcome bonus in the heat of the day... :)))

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Barbara and Damiano are so highly recommended!!!! These tours were worth every penny and you will not regret it if you book! Both guides had degrees in archeology and were very knowledgable about a wide range of topics!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour!!! Sarafina was fantastic...we learned a great deal of history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was great and very interesting and so was the guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was very informative, the guides were great and it helped avoid the long lines. I would recommend anyone going to Rome for the first time to take the tour, it will help you keep from wasting time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Both guides were very knowledgeable and entertaining. I didn't realize that Palatine Hill was included in the morning tour. It was a wonderful surprise as I was trying to figure out how to include this on my visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Just enough time at each place. Our guide was fantastic and the skip the line makes it even better!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very good! Very educational.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The morning tour was done by Stefanie and was excellent. We then had 2 hours before the afternoon walking tour started with Irene, but you did have to get across town in that time. So pleased we booked as we would have missed a lot of things if we'd done this under our own steam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour and highly recommended. Our tour guide was also spectacular as she was an archeologist and demonstrated her passion in during her guide. She was remarkable and should be commentated for her hard work. Excellent tour and highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I really enjoyed the Colosseum tour with Simone. The afternoon Best of Rome walk with Irena was very pleasurable. She has a wonderful personnality, always smiling and she taught me great things about Rome and its history!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Both guides were knowledgable. Having a guide explain the history makes what you are seeing more important. I thought I had a good understanding of the history of Rome and its ruins but after the tour I realized I wanted to know more.

Special Offer
$121.60 Save $16.39

From USD $ 105.21

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ROMETOUR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message