5 star rating: Highly Recommended 787 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 787 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great way to see the Rome highlights!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was so delightful, engaging, and knowledgeable! The three hours went quickly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Frabizio was an excellent guide for the Colosseum and ancient ruins. He was very well informed and answered all my questions confidently.

Tatiana in my afternoon tour was such a pleasant tour guide to listen too. first tour guide all vacation to ask us our names and where we were from. excellent!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour was everything we expected and more! The tour guides were very knowledgeable and informative, they made the experience worth every minute. We are so glad that we booked this tour,we learned things that we never could have known from a book/internet etc and definitely added to our experience of Rome! The guides were friendly and provided "off the beaten path" information knowledge during the walking tour. They were willing to provide recommendations for local eateries/shopping etc to make our experience the best it could be! Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A wonderful and very passionate tour guide Laura

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

There was a ton of information to absorb on the Colosseum tour and Laura made it interesting and fun. A really great tour experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great Tour to take

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

EXCELLENT TOUR AND VERY KNOWLEDGABLE GUIDES

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour with lots and lots of walking! Great intro to Rom's best sights and we got a great orientation to the city, which made the rest of our stay on our own easier to maneuver. The guide was great, unfortunately, can't remember the name, but we had several Viator guides on our trip and they were all great, so you can't go wrong w/any of them, I think.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a full day wiht 2 tours. I packed so many interesting things into my day that I couldn't hvae done on my own in a week with a month's worth of preparation. You appreciate your time so much more when you have such great information. I am not sure of the names of my tour guides but I hope the operators look them up for me because they were both so GREAT!!! Educated with Masters and incredibly welcoming and friendly. This was the best investment I have made in a long time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see the highlights of rome. Our guides were both great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent! Two superb guides: Davido for the Coliseum and Damiano for the afternoon walking tour. Both very knowledgeable, provided good information and patiently answered questions. Very glad we took these tours and would recommend them to other travelers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The two guides, Luciana in the morning and Fra in the afternoon were terrific.
The morning portion is very hilly with many steps.
The afternoon includes a gelato break.
We got a real feel of Rome. Unfortunately, the Trevi Fountain is being renovated and loses much of its luster.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guides were great , they had tons of experience. Great way to spend an entire day walking around Rome

Special Offer
$99.17 Save $15.26

From USD $ 83.91

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ROMETOUR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message