4.5 star rating: Recommended 833 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 833 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour with lots and lots of walking! Great intro to Rom's best sights and we got a great orientation to the city, which made the rest of our stay on our own easier to maneuver. The guide was great, unfortunately, can't remember the name, but we had several Viator guides on our trip and they were all great, so you can't go wrong w/any of them, I think.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a full day wiht 2 tours. I packed so many interesting things into my day that I couldn't hvae done on my own in a week with a month's worth of preparation. You appreciate your time so much more when you have such great information. I am not sure of the names of my tour guides but I hope the operators look them up for me because they were both so GREAT!!! Educated with Masters and incredibly welcoming and friendly. This was the best investment I have made in a long time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see the highlights of rome. Our guides were both great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent! Two superb guides: Davido for the Coliseum and Damiano for the afternoon walking tour. Both very knowledgeable, provided good information and patiently answered questions. Very glad we took these tours and would recommend them to other travelers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The two guides, Luciana in the morning and Fra in the afternoon were terrific.
The morning portion is very hilly with many steps.
The afternoon includes a gelato break.
We got a real feel of Rome. Unfortunately, the Trevi Fountain is being renovated and loses much of its luster.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guides were great , they had tons of experience. Great way to spend an entire day walking around Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Unfortunately, the Trevi Fountain was closed for renovations during our tour, but the guide was very friendly and able to answer everyone's questions. Great to see all of the sites with somebody who could explain what they were and how they came about.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I would recommend these 2 tours. The first tour of the Colosseum was fast paced but very informative. Francesca had a little broken English so it was hard to follow what she was saying sometimes. However, she did know a lot about the Roman Forum. Irene was our second guide and she was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was very good, especially the morning. The tour guide was again very interesting and knowledgeable. The afternoon took a while to get going; it was a little too much art and architecture for me but after a break for coffee, the tour improved greatly. Again the guide was very knowledgeable and passionate about her subject.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour. Very informative. Perfect weather when done in October.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Absolutely brilliant. So much to see and we learnt so much. The information was presented in a clear, well informed way with humour in parts and altogether a wonderful experience. The guide was superb and seemed to really care that we enjoyed the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Both guides were extremely knowledgeable about Rome history and the various places we went. They spoke English, but some were easier to understand than others. Many, many people everywhere, so we were glad to be part of a tour, as the guide knew the best routes around things.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great Tour!! it really covers a lot of the main places to visit in Rome, specially for a short time visit! the tour company was very organize and easy to locate the meeting points. The tour guide in the mornig and afternoon were very knowledgeable. It was great value for the money but just be aware that it is a lot of walking all day!! we didn't have a problem with it but for some people it was too much for one day. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very friendly tour guides and so much information! Make sure you take a break/nap in between these 2 tours as it is a lot of walking and information

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Good English speaking guide with humor in David, knowledgable of Colosseum. Afternoon tour was also good and enough time between both to get from one to the other and have lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Nina and Dario gave us a really full day but kept our interest throughout. Lots of walking but worth the effort. Excellent tour as an intro to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour. Our lovely guide Barbara was very knowledgeable and interesting. The walking is a bit tiring so not for everyone but great for me. Definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well organised, informative, fun a long day well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was fabulous and the tour was full of interesting information and facts. Definitely worth the time and I would thoroughly recommend this tour. You learn so much more with a professional guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We've travelled to many places in the past, I've even been to Rome before, but never used a guide or been part of a tour group. This tour really opened our eyes to the sites we were walking through. David, our guide, was really good, he was so knowledgable and really made the tour interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Giulia was our guide. Loved her vast wealth of knowledge on history and archaeology which made this tour a remarkable experience. She transported us back through time into Ancient Rome. This tour was worth the time and money. Don't miss it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Sara was fabulous and exceeded our expectations. She was very knowlegeable, interesting and informative. She made the tour an unbelieveable experience for all of us. I would recommend her and your company without question. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good information presented in an informative manner

Special Offer

From USD $ 87.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ROMETOUR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message