• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 485 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 485 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

So worth it. This was my first trip to Rome and at 20 years old and alone, it was the perfect way to see the city. It costs $20 to get into the Roman Forum and the Colosseum as it is, so may as well get a guide to go along with it and know what you're seeing. My guides were awesome, SUPER sweet and knowledgable! If you're a student, bite the bullet and get it. You can basically do all the touristy stuff in a day and it's well worth having the information, plus it's a nice scheduled day for the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Colosseum and Ancient Rome was superb and the guide Angela is the best I have ever come across. Boy she took such care to make sure everyone was okay. I don't think there is anything about Rome she doesn't know. She has a delightful personality. Angela is a credit to your company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is a super long day. Coliseum and Palatine hill were great. Afternoon tour guided you to the Spanish steps, Trevi fountain and piazza Navona and piazza campo do fiori. There was a stop for gelato as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

FRANCESCO WAS REALLY AN AWESOME TOUR GUIDE.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

wonderful tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Dario brought Ancient Rome to life. We would recommend this tour (and Dario) to anyone traveling to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a great tour. The meeting places were easy to find, the tour guides did a great job and were full of knowledge. I also like the way they used books to help you visualize how things used to be. I highly recommend this team and believe a scheduled tour is the only way to visit the colosseum and ancient Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Both guides were excellent. It would be nice if the afternoon walk ended near a subway. The bus was not a pleasant trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Viator never has let me down, and they continued OUTSTANDING tours and tour guides on this one.
The guide we had was so knowledgeable; his degree in archeology just added to the information he imparted about the Colosseum, the Forum, and Palatine Hill. This was the 2nd time I had taken this tour with Viator, but with a different guide this time. I just learned so much from him. I had fallen the day before at the Pantheon, and he allowed me time to ride the elevator up and down in the Colosseum, and continued to check on me as we finished out our walking tour. I just can't recommend him and the company Viator for such service! I loved having the headphones, and will book with Viator again and again when I travel. I tell all my friends and fellow travelers/cruisers about them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had an expert guide Elizabeth for the colosseum. Very knowledgeable. Would have loved a bit more free time to visit the souvenir shop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Multiple groups of this happening at once so get there early and ask to be put in Tiberius's tour. Passionate and articulate, it is almost like watching a piece of theatre. Get this tour. Get Tiberius.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Tour was excellent. Tour guide was very knowledgable, friendly, and made the tour funny and lively. Best way to see historical ruins in Rome is through this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour of the Colosseum and old Rome was excellent. Mariella and Sarah were both very expert and knowledgable and made the experience very enjoyable. The tour was everything we expected and more. Well done to these two great ambassadors of Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

David was awesome! Probably the best tour we took while in Italy. Both the content and the tour guide were both great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Till now colosseum for me was just a broken structure where gladiators used to fight for life but after the explanation by our tour guide Ms Claudia, it's very interesting structure for me n really started appreciating this structure n history. Ms Claudia really explained well n answered all question. She made tour really interesting and a memorable one too.

Special Offer
$122.51 Save $16.52

From USD $ 105.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ROMETOUR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message