5 star rating: Highly Recommended 565 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 565 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Both the morning and the afternoon guides were excellent. A great way to cram in much of the Rome ruins in a short time, if you must. Of course wear something supportive on your feet, and be able to stand and walk most of the time. They supply wireless headphones, so you don't have to worry about being close to the guide to hear!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour guides - both very knowledgeable and interesting. They kept up an appropriate pace for a mixed group of seniors (me!) and younger people. A great way to see Rome and the Coliseum, Forum, and Palatine hill and palaces, and to learn about the history, culture, and archeology. Including a gelato break was fun and needed as a rest break. I would recommend this tour without any hesitation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic! Worth!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very impressed with the colosseum and the ancient room tour. Little disappointed the Trevie Fountain was under reconstruction on our afternoon walking tour. Would recommend both but would advice ppl to do the afternoon walking tour on a morning when you first arrive in Rome. This will allow you to go back independently if there is anything you have missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed our guide Mariana for the Ancient Rome Tour! She was excellent! She provided a lot of information not only on Ancient Rome but our Colosseum tour was most enjoyable even though there were a lot of people. Mariana not only kept out large group together at all times, but was able to impart great information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Stephano took us in the morning. He was amazing !!!!!! We loved every minute.
The lady who took us in the afternoon was also lovely but we were just so tired that we didn't
enjoy it as much. No reflection on her ability. 2 tours in one day was just too much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved Ancient Rome and the tour guides. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Franchesca was an entertaining and extremely knowledgeable tour guide. She made the walking seem like a wander through the most interesting city ever! It was she who made this tour. We enjoyed every bit and would thoroughly recommend her guiding anyone around Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

excellent ! the 2 tour guides, Tario and Angela, were very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. They were experts on Rome, and they were fun. They would be fine teachers on Roman history, art, and culture. We were lucky to have them as tour guides, and highly recommend them. The tours were great, too. thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Be prepared to walk a lot if you do both tours in the same day. We were all very exhausted by the time the tour was over and it took a lot of effort to get back to the hotel. Would be great if Viator gave this option over 2 days. Parents did not do the evening tour as the morning had totally drained them. Both Tour guides(Tario in the morning) were excellent inspite of the pouring rain in the morning. You must carry an umbrella since if the rain does not get you, the heat will. We experienced one in the morning and other in the evening. Either which way an umbrella helps.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tours. Both guides were interesting and knowledgeable of the sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Serafina was very knowledgable and passionate about the history of the Colosseum and surrounding areas. Unfortunately the Forum and Palatine Hill were closed due to a strike but she carried on with other points of interest. The afternoon tour was just okay. Too much to cram into one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great sights and great guide. Too bad the Trevi fountain was undergoing renovation and not running. A nice tour for those who are new to Rome and have a limited amount of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was awesome. our guide was great and gave great insight into the history of the city.

Special Offer
$121.39 Save $16.37

From USD $ 105.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ROMETOUR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message