5 star rating: Highly Recommended 602 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 602 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

These tours were wonderful and we would highly recommend them. Our morning tour guide, Igor, was incredibly knowledgeable and passionate about Rome and it's history. We were very fortunate in the afternoon to have a very small tour group with our guide Stefano. We were able to see so many things because our group was so small. Stefano was very entertaining and has us laughing the whole time. There is a great deal of walking and standing on these tours, so be prepared for that.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience of a walking tour. The guide Irene was very friendly and knowledgable, you could tell she loved her job and city. The headset set up was very clear, such a good way to see everything and learn about the history. Both tours were fab.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must for all visitors to Rome, Fantastic historic buildings remnants of these beautiful old buildings.As we only had a few days in Rome it was a great way to explore these areas. Many thanks
andrew and helen taylor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide Marco was really wonderful - knowledgeable, thanks to him being a qualified archeologist, and a sweet person. We all felt really lucky to have had him as our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic! The ruins and the guide are both made for each other. The narration are both spot on and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best trip we had. Very knowledgeable and friendly guide for the colosseum. Afternoon trip good but you could actually do this bit by yourself but it was on offer so worth it to find out more than just looking at the area and not knowing the history. Highly recommend it. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Skipping the line at the Colosseum is well worth it. Both our morning and afternoon guides were knowledgeable and enthusiastic and we got a really good understanding about the places we visited. Wear really comfortable walking shoes 'cause by the afternoon tour, your feet will be very tired after 6 hours of walking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is absolutely amazing. Phenomenal. Our tour guide, Francesca, was very intelligent, informative, and told us the history of the places that we visited. If we would not have gone on this tour we would have missed out on a lot of information that you cannot get in pamphlets. It is a lot of walking and I recommend sneakers, but I highly recommend the tour. When I return to Rome in a few years I will most likely do this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was excellent. Our guide was thorough and knowledgeable. He took the time to explain what we were seeing and where we were going. The day was hot and some of our group were slowing down towards the end and he keep the waking easy enough for everyone to keep up. It was a wonderful tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to see the sights of Rome! The only thing that would have been nice is a note letting us know that the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps were under so much construction. They weren't really the sights that they normally are when they are fully open for viewing!

stebag
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great tour did at start of week so gave great overview so could explore more in depth ourselves over rest of stay .david and simon very good guides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

skip the line at the Colosseum was well worth it... amazing history at the Colosseum and the city..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

excellent

Special Offer
$119.91 Save $18.45

From USD $ 101.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ROMETOUR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message