4.5 star rating: Recommended 1067 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1067 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Both our guides were exceptional and full of stories to tell. We saw lots of beautiful sites and took lots of pictures for memorable souvenirs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good orientation of all the main sites. Entertaining tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Marisella our tour guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Alessandro was outstanding. A perfect introduction to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well worth it. Very informative guides. Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Both guides were great.
Fabric io really new his stuff and was an excellent guide
The afternoon guide was great too though I have forgotten her name

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was simply outstanding- the knowledge and passion of the tour guide was excellent. We learnt so much and thoroughly enjoyed the day. Alexandria was fabulous.

The afternoon walking tour was also excellent but next time would not do both on the same day as too tiring.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting tour with knowledgable guidewell worth it

Tracey S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour covers most of the must see places of Ancient Rome. Our guides different guide in the afternoon were excellent, extremely knowledgable and judged the group well with pace of the tour. This is a long day and involves a lot of walking. Wear good comfortable walking shoes and drink enough water. If you have the time split these two tours onto different days. We did them both on the same day and were exhausted.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great introduction to our stay in Italy. Our guide was very informative and shared his knowledge very well. Both morning and afternoon tours gave us a real onsite into Ancient Rome. A day well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was awesome! Our guides were very knowledgable and spoke great English. They not only told us about the specific places we were seeing but about the whole city and its history. The fun facts they threw in made it all the more memorable. We only had 1.5 days in Rome so this was a great way to cover a lot in a short period of time. Don't think we would have enjoyed our trip as much as we did had we not taken this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fabulous tour. Our local guide walked us through Roman history of the Colosseum and Forum. You could almost see how they lived. A highlight of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing... Our tour guide Alex was very informative and funny. He did not rush through the sites and always gave us time to observe the surroundings and ask questions. I would definitely recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

wonderful city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The guides were knowledgable and full of information. My husband and I had a wonderful time and certainly would recommend the trip to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was superb. She taught me so much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful tour with very knowledgeable English speaking guide, Laura. Best to do in the morning due to heat later in the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

For the Colosseum Tour our guide Sara was very good. Very knowledgeable and made the tour very interesting with her fun facts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent passionate tour guides!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Marta was an excellent guide! Very informative visit to the Colosseum and Ancient Rome. Made bypassing long lines super easy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

If I did this again, I would only do the morning tour and do the afternoon on my own. However, we hade great tour guides and it was a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I would highly recommend this tour. Our guide was AMAZING and provided a wealth of information for me and my three children ages 11-17!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The first part was the guided tour around the Colosseum, Forum and Palatino - our guide was experienced archaeologist Mariella ? - was the favourite tour of all my time in Rome. This morning tour was really a highlight of my stay - the commentary was excellent and fascinating and it really brought history to life. I would give this morning tour the highest marks possible. The afternoon walking tour was a good introduction to the main tourist areas of Rome, though perhaps more aimed at those wanting a shopping experience of Rome. But anyway, it included a visit to the Pantheon and there were free ice-creams. It'd give the afternoon walk 4 stars. A great double-tour to kick off any trip to Rome.

Special Offer
$104.58 Save $16.09

From USD $ 88.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ROMETOUR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message