• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 499 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 499 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fabulous guide ( Michaela) grew up in Rome, knew every nook and cranny and interesting fact, obviously had a great passion for the city and her work, loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour..we really enjoyed the tour and also their service from airport..I would recommend to any one with out any reservations...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Colosseum was a very interesting place to visit. Our afternoon trip was outstanding. Thank you Irene, it was so good to have a guide that have a passion for what she do. You made this excursion outstanding and you made us falling in love with Rome and thank`s for the free ice cream, this was very kind. All over, it was a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide (we forgot her name, something like Liliana or Lucia) was awesome. She memorized everyone's names. The receivers allowed us to hear every word and she was very knowledgeable about the area. Great stories/history with a sense of humor. Thanks Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was knowledgeable and entertaining and gave an in depth history lesson on all of the sites, especially the Colosseum, the Forum, and Palatine Hill. Taking this tour allowed us to avoid the long lines, and is a must for travellers who are visiting for a limited time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Claudia was great! She was able to get us through crowds, and was very knowledgeable. This tour is a lot in one day. but if you are short on time I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was split in two. The first half we beat the queues and saw the Colosseum and Roman Forum. The second we saw the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon and many other places of interest. Both our tour guides were informative, spoke good English and were also funny which was great. Also a big thank you to our second guide whose advised us to be aware of pick pockets as my husband almost became a victim.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was split in two. The first half we beat the queues and saw the Colosseum and Roman Forum. The second we saw the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon and many other places of interest. Both our tour guides were informative, spoke good English and were also funny which was great. Also a big thank you to our second guide whose advised us to be aware of pick pockets as my husband almost became a victim.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Well worth the money, avoid the long lines, Archeologist, tour guide was very knowledgeable and provided information we would have not known if it wasn't for her.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very nice tour! Our morning tour guide David was very knowledgeable and at the same time funny! He also gave us very good tips on where to go for lunch for good food and at the same time save money so that was very helpful. Our afternoon guide was also very knowledgeable and we really appreciated her giving us very detailed historical facts. I hope we remember her name correctly but we think it's Cynthia...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent!!!! This tour was split into ancient Rome in the morning which was incredible to learn about. after a nice lunch break on your own you get to see the sights of Rome. Busy day with lots of walking but a great way to get a feel for Rome. I was pleased and surprised by how much was able to be put into one day. Very well organized and knowledgeable guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

So worth it. This was my first trip to Rome and at 20 years old and alone, it was the perfect way to see the city. It costs $20 to get into the Roman Forum and the Colosseum as it is, so may as well get a guide to go along with it and know what you're seeing. My guides were awesome, SUPER sweet and knowledgable! If you're a student, bite the bullet and get it. You can basically do all the touristy stuff in a day and it's well worth having the information, plus it's a nice scheduled day for the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Colosseum and Ancient Rome was superb and the guide Angela is the best I have ever come across. Boy she took such care to make sure everyone was okay. I don't think there is anything about Rome she doesn't know. She has a delightful personality. Angela is a credit to your company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is a super long day. Coliseum and Palatine hill were great. Afternoon tour guided you to the Spanish steps, Trevi fountain and piazza Navona and piazza campo do fiori. There was a stop for gelato as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

FRANCESCO WAS REALLY AN AWESOME TOUR GUIDE.

Special Offer
$121.64 Save $16.40

From USD $ 105.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ROMETOUR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message