Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1254 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

dina a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I only took a partial tour which was the Colosseum as I got lost for the second half of the tour. However, our tour guide was witty, knowledgeable of the history and answered all of our questions and there were plenty. Great guy and guide. Amazing!!! Would definitely recommend. There is too much history and many of what you think you know is based on Hollywood facts. Here you will learn the true history whether gruesome or not. Highly recommend.

Stephen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Both tours were excellent. Our guides were very knowledgeable and very fluent in English.

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A very long day but perfect if you want to see everything that there is to see in Rome in a short amount of time. We were lucky enough to get Dr. Claudia Grasso as our morning guide. We cannot recommend her enough. Her tour was worthy of college credit and her engaging warm and patient personality made the Colosseum and ancient Rome tour the best of our two weeks in Italy. The afternoon Walking tour was great too with our guide. He went off the beaten path to a church rarely visited in Rome when the Trevi Fountain was being restored/cleaned, which was appreciated.

David G L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Mariella, our tour guide had been an archeologist and passion was in all her detailed explanations. She made this tour very interesting and history come alive. Definitely was a highlight of our stay....I would say this is more interesting than the Vatican tour, but that is a personal opinion. Glad we booked this.

Millie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing tour and our guide was so kind and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this tour. It is alot to take in by yourself, and our guide explained so many interesting details and history about Rome that I never knew. Please treat yourself to this tour, you won't regret it.

Rebecca J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had Elizabetta as our guide, she was friendly and easy to get on with. You could tell that she was genuinely knowledgeable and she answered any questions. Would highly recommend.

Gerard M P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very well organised - guide David was excellent.

eva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Perfect guide gave us a lot of interesting information

Sheryl B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

beautiful! a lot of walking though, but worth it. saw a lot of rome , and learned a lot about its history. the guides were very informative.

Robert T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We only had a couple of days in Rome before heading to our cruise and we felt that this tour gave us all we could have wanted.

Leonardo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour is very good and everything its arranged to perfection. No waiting and our guides Francesca and Maristella makes it exceptional.
Thank you.

Mohamed Shaikh United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My tour guide Francesca Romana was amazing! Really friendly made the tour really fun. Always had the opportunity to ask her questions and she would reply in as much detail as you wanted. Could tell she was very passionate abutter tour - made all the difference. Saw some wonderful scenes.

snair1952

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Rome was not built in a day is really true proverb

S K S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour guide a young lady was superb, led the group admirably, explained the tour subjects - various locations, buildings, people, etc. very enthusiastically.

Dr Thaw Thaw N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The team was well organised and highly professional. Absolutely no waiting lines, just passed through.
In particular, our tour guide Dave was very energetic, informative and really caring person.
He guides the tour very efficiently.
Highly recommended for those who like to make use of their precious holiday time in an effective way - covering background history, visiting significant landmarks and remains of an Ancient Rome.

anna p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was entertaining and informative a worth while tour

Timothy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very knowledgeable guide who was informative. We enjoyed our guide's commentary during the tour and her in-depth background history of the sites. Definitely got our monies worth and more.

Mercedes M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

tour was very good, but it was too much for 1 day

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent, friendly and knowledgable guides

Sharon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic tour and our guide from City Wonders was great. No matter what question was asked, she had the answer. Be prepared for a lot of walking and steep steps but well worth it. Suggest breaking these 2 tours up into 2 separate days as 6 hours of walking is a bit much.

Rachael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our morning tour guide was AMAZING! He was an architect who clearly loved his job as a tour guide and also had experience working on some of the excavations near the Colosseum. He seemed like the sort of person who does the tours for fun and just happened to get paid along the way. Afternoon tour guide was professional and knowledgeable, but not quite as intriguing. Still recommend that tour, however. Also, can't review the Vatican tours via my profile as a friend of mine booked them through his profile, but also strongly recommend the Vatican Museum tours with the Sistine Chapel and St. Peter's at the end the guides can't take you through, but they can talk to you about them before you go in. Will definitely be booking more tours through this site wherever I go!

Rometrip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

One of my best tours, my tour was on august 25, 2015. The morning tour was great, Colosseo..I don't remember the tour guide name,he knew was he was talking about, detail by detail.
The afternoon tour was pretty good too. The only thing that wasn't that great, the tour star in Piazza Spagna and end very far from there, we did a good walking asking people we made it to the starting point a took the train back to the hotel, I believe is better to end the tour at the same point that you started ....overall great tour and I recommend it to anybody.

don

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent guide, very knowledgeable. Well worth the price

Brittany F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Definitely worth the price - The colosseum tour was great, but if you book the tickets ahead of time you may be able to do that part on your own. The afternoon walking tour is a must! Gigi was our guide and he was amazing. Very funny and a great way to learn the history of Rome along with enjoying your time on the tour. If I could have him for every tour it would have been even better.

Linda M H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a bit unclear where to exactly meet our group and we nearly missed them. No where did it say take the escalators up to the parking area. Once connected, it wa great. Guides knew a great deal of information that wouldn't normally be available. Made the trip really special. Linda H

Viewing 5 of 51

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

Special Offer
$104.50 Save $17.04

From USD $ 87.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ROMETOUR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message