• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 306 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 306 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Such an amazing tour- defiantly a must see and do. Our guide was great, spoke good English and easy to understand. He was full of information and little tid bits and even had an iPad with him to show us extra pictures and explain things visually. He was able to answer every question we had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The morning section of this tour was fantastic. We had such an enthusiastic guide for the tours of the colosseum and the forum. It was great!
The afternoon walking tour of the Spanish steps, Trevi fountain and the squares was a bit of stretch. There was definitely not enough content to justify a 4 hours walking tour. It was okay but I would recommend other people to only do the morning tours because you can easily do the attractions covered in the afternoon tour on your own with a map.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Marvelous! Dark Rome is world class--unsurpassed by any other such company we've used worldwide.

-- Ron Levy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This tour is awesome...but exhausting. We ended up not feeling well after the first one and rescheduling the second tour for a later day (with a fee, but it was worth it! Best $40 nap ever.) We had Tatiana as our tour guide who is super patient, and super knowledgable. Massimo was our guide for the second half and it ended up being a very small tour - just four people including us. One of the highlights of our trip...and gave us a really great overview/lay of the land of Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We couldn't have asked for better tour guides. Well worth doing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We had Nickolo in the morning and Francesca in the afternoon. They were both great and entertaining. Definitely worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very interesting and informative, excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Both tour guides (one for the morning and Damiano for the afternoon) were very informative, knew their history and were fluent in English. Highly recommended. Skipping the lines was very important.at the Colosseum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Both tour guides were highly educated and informative, and spoke fantastic english! Lots of walking, but a fantastic tour, especially if your time in Rome is limited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

If you only take one tour in Rome, this should be it. You see the most amazing sites - the Colisseum and the Forum, the Trevi fountain etc. You walk on the same stones the Romans did 2000 years ago; you see where the gladiators fought, you see ancient architecture that is still standing! It's a lot of walking, but it's a slow pace, and you learn so much about each site. We had lots of time to take pictures and rest for a couple of minutes if necessary. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Given the heat and horrendous crowds this was a great tour. Maria demonstrated superb knowledge and patience in navigating the group around the thronging ancient sites. Without a guided tour much of the sites would remain a pile of rubble but she animated the places and the people who occupied them and really created for us a vivid picture of the glories of Ancient Rome. the afternoon tour was enthusiastically led by the vibrant Nina who shared her love of Rome by leading us to the great highlights of the Pantheon, Trajen's column, The Spanish Steps, The Trevi Fountain and much more. We did this at the end of our time in Rome and wished we had begun with it. On all of our tours in Rome we found the guides to be highly professional and superbly qualified. We were really enriched by all of the tours and can only imagine what we would have missed if we had attempted it all on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very organised guide made sure we all enjoyed experience. Learnt so much and information made place far more interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very well organized, good spanish guide,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Both of these tours were absolutely outstanding! Both our guides, Patrizia and Nina aka Mama Bear are archaeologists. They were extremely knowledgeable, thorough, well organized, and always had our comfort and safety in mind.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had very exelent guide, she known the history very well and it was very good tour. Tour was exelent and intresting. The most of all we liked the first part of tour in Coliseum and Roman Forum. I highly recommend this tour as it is intresting and most of all due to skip the line option.
Also the second part of tour was very nice and we enjoyed it. Giudes are speeking Eanglish very well and are very helpfull and kind.

Special Offer
$127.58 Save $19.63

From USD $ 107.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ROMETOUR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message