4.5 star rating: Recommended 191 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Walking Tour and Cooking Class. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 191 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The walking tour was good and the guide was very knowledgeable, however the cooking class was the highlight of this tour. The owner, head chief and manager at That's Amore were extremely friendly and made the cooking class a lot of fun. Our meal was so good from the cooking class, that we actually went there two more times for dinner. Their food is very highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The guide was very knowledgeable and very patient. The pace of the walk was just right, not hurried and not too slow. Loved her responses to questions and suggestions for photo opportunities.
The cooking class was fantastic!
I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a must do for anyone visiting Rome. We did the short walk and cooking class. Our guild was extremely knowledgable and so pleasant as was the weather. Cooking at That s Amore' beyond enjoyable and fun. Fernando and Monica are warm people and made us feel like we were at home. Do this !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a must do for anyone visiting Rome. We did the short walk and cooking class. Our guild was extremely knowledgable and so pleasant as was the weather. Cooking at That s Amore' beyond enjoyable and fun. Fernando and Monica are warm people and made us feel like we were at home. Do this !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Marco was our guide for this trip. Although we had been to the Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain in the past, it was nice to hear the history from Marco. The reason I booked this tour, though, was the cooking class. We ended up at That's Amore close to the Trevi for our pasta class. Fernando was the perfect teacher, patient and friendly. He even took photos for us! There was just one other couple that took the cooking class with us which made it so nice to get individual attention. We made cavatelli, fettuccine and ravioli with both semolina and water and 00 flour and egg. The best part is that the restaurant cooked the pasta we made and we sat down to enjoy our handmade pastas. They served good wine and a light and airy dolce, too. On our last night in Rome, we decided to go back for dinner at That's Amore and the food was fantastic! We even got to see Fernando again for a second goodbye. I would recommend this tour just for the cooking class alone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

While the walking tour was quite good, the cooking class was exceptional. Fernando made it an experience we will never forget!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

If you are currently thinking "this sounds goods" "shall we?" Here is the answer.... It's is good in fact more than and do it, do it!!!! This experience was the highlight of our week. The tour was informative and paced nicely with clear communication and an approachable guide. Just past the trevi fountain we broke off into groups and entered the amazing restaurant which became our host. We were taught the art of making pasta ( will not give too much away) by an amazing delightful, charismatic chef and ate and drank the lunchtime away in an amazingly atmospheric place. This really is worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Booked this tour as a surprise for my boyfriend on our holiday to Rome. What a great tour!
The short walk from Piazza Navona to the Pantheon, and then Trevi Fountain was a great way to start our tour. The tour guide was fantastic, and knew loads of interesting facts about the sights. He swapped between English and Spanish effortlessly and never left us feeling bored while translating for the Spanish-speaking tour-goers.
We had a short time (around 15 minutes) at each place to stop and take photos.
The cooking lesson was definitely the highlight of the day! There were 9 of us in our class, and the table was set up in the center of the restaurant. Fabio was a fantastic teacher and we had so much fun. We made cavatelli and ravioli, and were shown how to make 'bow tie' shapes with the scraps. While rolling the pasta for the ravioli it stretched right out the door! Once we had finished we all sat down and the food was brought out to us; it was delicious! The meal came with complimentary wine and bread, and we even had desert.
I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone considering it, it's a wonderful way to spend a morning in Rome, and such great value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The walking tour was not very informative, but the Trevi Fountain spoke for itself! The cooking class was AMAZING! Favorite thing that I did in Italy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Walking tour was okay. Good to get more info on the sights. Cooking class was amazing. Food was delicious. A must when in Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We had an awesome time, the experience was so much better than expected! The walking tour was an 'added bonus' - we initially booked just for the cooking tour. We're so glad the tour was added on - we ended up seeing so much more and the tour guide was incredibly knowledgable.

The cooking class was fun, making two types of pasta and ending with a delicious dessert. The instructor was great and the other participants were so much fun. I really enjoyed getting to know all the Aussies in our group! Definitely recommend, and we'd do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an amazing time! The walking tour sets the backdrop of the area and the cooking class is simply outstanding!!! Our hosts Fernando and Monica, truly make the experience wonderful and memorable. We would recommend this tour to everyone!!! Great little restaurant too, we will eat here again!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our cooking lesson with Chef Maita was outstanding! There were only the two of us and she guided us through the process to make cavatelli, ravioli, and fettucine. After our preparation, they gave us wine while we awaited our dishes. They were delicious and we were given VIP treatment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour is worth its weight in gold. Our tour guide for the walk was fabulous - full of knowledge about the history and with a bit of humour thrown in along the way. His english was great. The walk was just the right amount of time but the piece de resistance was the pasta making lesson at the end followed by lunch at a brilliant restaurant called Its Amour. We ended up eating there again the food is so amazing. Not expensive either.
This tour is a MUST DO.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Best event of the 7 tours we did in Paris and Rome. The rest host was beyond hospitable. Grt experience fro adults and kids. We liked it so much that we went back for dinner a few times afterwards

From USD $ 87.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034WALKFOOD

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message