• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 176 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Walking Tour and Cooking Class. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 176 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We had an awesome time, the experience was so much better than expected! The walking tour was an 'added bonus' - we initially booked just for the cooking tour. We're so glad the tour was added on - we ended up seeing so much more and the tour guide was incredibly knowledgable.

The cooking class was fun, making two types of pasta and ending with a delicious dessert. The instructor was great and the other participants were so much fun. I really enjoyed getting to know all the Aussies in our group! Definitely recommend, and we'd do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an amazing time! The walking tour sets the backdrop of the area and the cooking class is simply outstanding!!! Our hosts Fernando and Monica, truly make the experience wonderful and memorable. We would recommend this tour to everyone!!! Great little restaurant too, we will eat here again!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our cooking lesson with Chef Maita was outstanding! There were only the two of us and she guided us through the process to make cavatelli, ravioli, and fettucine. After our preparation, they gave us wine while we awaited our dishes. They were delicious and we were given VIP treatment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour is worth its weight in gold. Our tour guide for the walk was fabulous - full of knowledge about the history and with a bit of humour thrown in along the way. His english was great. The walk was just the right amount of time but the piece de resistance was the pasta making lesson at the end followed by lunch at a brilliant restaurant called Its Amour. We ended up eating there again the food is so amazing. Not expensive either.
This tour is a MUST DO.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Best event of the 7 tours we did in Paris and Rome. The rest host was beyond hospitable. Grt experience fro adults and kids. We liked it so much that we went back for dinner a few times afterwards

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The cooking class at That's Amore was the best!!! The owner/chef showed us how to make pasta from scratch, he was was so nice and attentive. We loved it!! I would totally recommend this to anyone traveling to Rome, we can't wait to go back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The cooking class was definitely the best part. The food was so good at "That's Amore" (the restaurant where we cooked) that we went back for dinner!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Most memorable experience was the cooking class, would sign up again and highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was fantastic good fun and the end result was yummy.
We would recommend if you are only looking for a lesson in making pasta and good fun, but if you are looking for something a bit for involved(sauces etc)look for another class
For us 10 out of 10
John and Sandra (Australia)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A lovely tour through some of the streets of Rome followed by a great cooking class. I was nervous about making pasta for the first time but our teachers gave great instructions, examples and encouragement. Eating what we'd made was very rewarding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great walking tour! Was just long enough to see some sights and learn about the history of what we were seeing. The cooking class was EXCELLENT! That's amore restaurant was friendly and participating in the cooking class was the BEST part of our trip to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was an amazing tour - the walking tour was so informative, perfect speed and the guide was so knowledgeable and entertaining. I really enjoyed it! On to the cooking class - it was amazing! So fun, so informative and such a great way to spend a few hours. Fernando and Monica could not have been nicer. The restaurant is beautiful. We learned how to make fresh pastas - ravioli, bow tie, etc. Then when we finished, Fernando cooked an amazing meal for us. Absolutely delicious. There were 9 of us in class and we sat down to have the meal together - we enjoyed it so much we ended up staying another hour after we finished eating just chatting. We were from Germany, England, and the U.S. If you have a 4 hour block of time - definitely sign up for this tour! It is a great way to spend some time in Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Private class, where I made 3 kinds of pasta and could ask questions and take pictures. The staff were excellent and I felt a part of the team.
The tour was good, a fast walk past some great sites it return to. Lots of great information and the guide was wonderful, even used her own phone to help me with a reservation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My boyfriend and I had an absolutely amazing during this tour and especially at the cooking class. I highly recommend using this service. They were extremely friendly, prompt and knowledgeable. The cooking class was absolutely perfect and so worth the money! We made amazing italian pasta that was one of my favorite meals while in Italy! The cook and the tour guide were both friendly and personal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

the tour was very late getting to where we were to meet and then we had to deal with one guide and two different languages to deal with. not on the walking tour web site.it was also way to short and not much more than we had seen the day before on our own. The cooking class was way too cool and everything we thought it would be. the best part was we only had 3 people in our class and got very good one on one help and more explanation on the in's and out's of how to and why to do it a certain way. loved it and will be using our new tricks at home at our next cooking day with our kids, would really be a shame to miss this class so take it and you will love it.

From USD $ 96.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034WALKFOOD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message