4.5 star rating: Recommended 191 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Walking Tour and Cooking Class. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 191 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The cooking class at That's Amore was the best!!! The owner/chef showed us how to make pasta from scratch, he was was so nice and attentive. We loved it!! I would totally recommend this to anyone traveling to Rome, we can't wait to go back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The cooking class was definitely the best part. The food was so good at "That's Amore" (the restaurant where we cooked) that we went back for dinner!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Most memorable experience was the cooking class, would sign up again and highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was fantastic good fun and the end result was yummy.
We would recommend if you are only looking for a lesson in making pasta and good fun, but if you are looking for something a bit for involved(sauces etc)look for another class
For us 10 out of 10
John and Sandra (Australia)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A lovely tour through some of the streets of Rome followed by a great cooking class. I was nervous about making pasta for the first time but our teachers gave great instructions, examples and encouragement. Eating what we'd made was very rewarding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great walking tour! Was just long enough to see some sights and learn about the history of what we were seeing. The cooking class was EXCELLENT! That's amore restaurant was friendly and participating in the cooking class was the BEST part of our trip to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was an amazing tour - the walking tour was so informative, perfect speed and the guide was so knowledgeable and entertaining. I really enjoyed it! On to the cooking class - it was amazing! So fun, so informative and such a great way to spend a few hours. Fernando and Monica could not have been nicer. The restaurant is beautiful. We learned how to make fresh pastas - ravioli, bow tie, etc. Then when we finished, Fernando cooked an amazing meal for us. Absolutely delicious. There were 9 of us in class and we sat down to have the meal together - we enjoyed it so much we ended up staying another hour after we finished eating just chatting. We were from Germany, England, and the U.S. If you have a 4 hour block of time - definitely sign up for this tour! It is a great way to spend some time in Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Private class, where I made 3 kinds of pasta and could ask questions and take pictures. The staff were excellent and I felt a part of the team.
The tour was good, a fast walk past some great sites it return to. Lots of great information and the guide was wonderful, even used her own phone to help me with a reservation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My boyfriend and I had an absolutely amazing during this tour and especially at the cooking class. I highly recommend using this service. They were extremely friendly, prompt and knowledgeable. The cooking class was absolutely perfect and so worth the money! We made amazing italian pasta that was one of my favorite meals while in Italy! The cook and the tour guide were both friendly and personal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

the tour was very late getting to where we were to meet and then we had to deal with one guide and two different languages to deal with. not on the walking tour web site.it was also way to short and not much more than we had seen the day before on our own. The cooking class was way too cool and everything we thought it would be. the best part was we only had 3 people in our class and got very good one on one help and more explanation on the in's and out's of how to and why to do it a certain way. loved it and will be using our new tricks at home at our next cooking day with our kids, would really be a shame to miss this class so take it and you will love it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a good tour, the best part is of course the cooking class. The guide was very informative with the history of Rome. We were given some time to explore on our own in the Pantheon. The cooking class was fun, it was held at a restaurant called That's Amore. The person who taught us was Fernando, he was patient and encouraging. We made 2 types of pasta and they cooked it for us. The food was so delicious, unfortunately we had no room for dessert.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fernando was wonderful and it turned out to be the best meal I had in Italy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The cooking class was an excellent way to spend the afternoon. Set in the beautiful part of Rome just down from the Trevi fountain is That's Amore restaurant where I had my cooking class. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and chef Fabio was a wealth of knowledge. My only regret is I wasn't able to eat everything afterwards. If you love cooking or just want something different to do then definitely sign up for the cooking class.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great morming of cooking and fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We had so much fun!!!
We spent four days in Rome and the cooking class at "That's Amore" was definitely the highlight of our visit.
The walking tour was fine, gave us a sense of the area and a quick visit to the Pantheon and Trevi Fountain - but cooking with our small group (6 people) and Fernando in the middle of the restaurant was just so much fun!
Fernando taught us how to make three different pasta noodles from scratch, cavatelli, ravioli and with any mistakes we made linguini. :-)
This was not a boring class, we visited, laughed and had a blast through the whole thing - the ravioli pasta was so long we had to stretch out the door into the street. Random people stopped to snap our picture - ha!
Once the pasta was done it was wisked into the kitchen where it magically turned into three fantastic dishes, which of course we ate - along with a couple bottles of wine and scrumptious dessert and coffee.
We will cherish the memories from this afternoon forever!

From USD $ 87.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034WALKFOOD

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message