• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 165 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Walking Tour and Cooking Class. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 165 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Our guide was delightful and the cooking class was so much fun. Fernando and his team were so fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We were with a large group of friends and it was a blast. The walking tour part was not really fun. The guide was bored and boring. Next time I'd rather just make pasta, drink wine and eat!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We absolutely loved our cooking class! Fernando was an excellent teacher and helped us turn out delicious ravioli as well as cavatelli pasta. The cooking class joined a larger walking group that was 45 min late in arriving, but the tour guide was great. I would take a cooking class here again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Walking tour was ok. Guide was nearly 20 minutes late and not much personality. Class was great -- memorable experience and wonderful food and wine. We highly recommend L'Amore restaurant for cooking classes or just dining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Lots of fun, would love to do the class again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I did this the first day and loved it! As soon as I got home, I bought my pasta roller and had a girls night making pasta and drinking wine. I love that I brought part of Rome home with me! Thank you Fernando and Fabio!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Tons of fun....great break from sight seeing.....wonderful lunch......loved it.

Darren B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

If you love to learn new things and have never had the confidence to cook pasta this is for you! We had an awesome half day with Mita. The wines and food were outstanding, not just because we made the pasta. The Rome Walking Tour was great to do in the early part of your trip as it gets your bearings and history intro into Rome. The five stars was due to the cooking class, a highlight of our trip. Fabio came to see us and we were very lucky that the class turned out to be just us two...vip class....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The cooking class was fun. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is travelling to Rome.The instructors were were wonderful and I couldn't ask for a better first day in Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We have seen Rome so this was a nice thing to do

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I highly recommend this tour. The walking tour showed you the main sights in the vicinity of the area but the highlight was the cooking class. The hospitality was first class.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was a fantastic part of our holiday - really enjoyed the walking tour but cooking part was fabulous.

Julie
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I spent 5 days in Rome and this was the highlight. Lovely staff, great fun cooking and an enjoyable lunch to follow with lovely wine and great company. Highly recommended and would do again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was an UNREAL experience! We had a blast but the staff made the experience. We came back twice to the restaurant to eat and when we arrived we were immediately greeted with champagne. They made us feel so warm and welcome! I would definitely recommend this to anyone. We definitely left Rome with friends and good memories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Really awesome, one of the highlights of our time in Italy.

From USD $ 98.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034WALKFOOD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message