• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 165 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Walking Tour and Cooking Class. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 165 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Interesting and informative tour, The pasta making was great fun and the resulting lunch excellent, Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The tour was interesting and the cooking class was a lot of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The walking tour was informative and very enjoyable. The highlight of the trip was the practically private cooking lesson. Our group only consisted of 4 people. Everyone at Thats Amore was incredible, the food was fantastic, a one of a kind experience to make pasta in Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

wonderful class, very fun to learn how to make cavatelli

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Food was delicious and tour was very interesting. Make sure you know your way back, after the cooking class they leave you stranded.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

All I can say is DO THIS. The walking tour guide was amazing...she even took us to a different church because we had a french couple with us. Our teacher was PERFECT and he really taught us how to make ravioli and cavatelli and then we got to eat what we made. He was delightful. We went back for dinner a few nights later and were welcomed like family. TAKE THIS TOUR!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

such a great experience! Just did this with 3 of my friends. Definitely a must do while in Rome. The tour was informative and not overwhelming and the cooking class was great. We prepared homemade pasta with the help of the owner Ferdinando (who was extremely helpful and nice) and they put the finished product together for us. Everything was delicious and the service was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

I am giving this 5 stars because the cooking class was so awesome! The tour was not that great as the guide kept switching between English and German, which after awhile became confusing. But, once I left the tour, I had the best time of my life cooking. The restaurant was called That's Amore and the chef and his staff were so nice. I happened to be the only person in the class since it was not tourist season, so I was thrilled to receive private instruction. But, when tourist season is in, the classes are full. This is an experience I will always remember and I immediately began cooking and applying what I learned when I got home. Perfect way to spend the morning in Rome!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Really great. The walking tour was very good but the cooking at That's Amour was Fantastic. I've been home for a few days and already made several dishes based on what I learned there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

The cooking class was a highight of our Rome vacation. It was fun and interesting for all and we learned a lot. We enjoyed the instructors' wit and charm and the meal was excellent.

The walking tour was pretty good as a prelude but the cooking was terrific.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Well informative tour in central Rome but the cooking class was the definite highlight for me and my family. Made our own lunch (cavatelli and ravioli) and had a ball. Tasted great too! The host made the whole experience wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Absolutely fabulous. The highlight of our break.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

The walking tour was relaxed and very informative. Well worth doing, we had previously walked this route and missed so much. The cooking class was a sheer joy. We were made to feel so welcome, and the teaching was relaxed, informal and incredibly enjoyable. Thank you Fernando and all at That's Amore, our lunch was excelent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

The cooking class was wonderful. I think it was one of my top highlights from our trip to Rome. Afterwards to spend time with the other couples from class and eat our delicious meal, was simply perfect.

From USD $ 98.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034WALKFOOD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message