• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 177 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Walking Tour and Cooking Class. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 177 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Fantastic.......booked it for my wife as a surprise trip for our wedding anniversary. Glad to say she ( and I ) loved it. The tour was lovely but the cookery lesson and meal with Fernando at 'That's Amore' was amazing. Definately recommend this package.........so good we bought a pasta machine today to make our own fresh pasta at home now A+++++

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Walking was hard because of the temp but other than that it was a good tour. We loved the cooking class. Took several pictures. Instructor was great and we meet Fabeo. It was his resturant where we had the cooking class. I would love to do it again with other foods.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

What a fantastic experience this was, taught by an Italian chef to make 6 different types of pasta from scratch, including ravioli. All followed up with Tiramisu, coffee, wine and limoncello. The tour started at 11.30am and we left the restaurant at 4.30pm. Such a good day and we met some lovely new friends from around the world.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Amazing experience. Fun and interesting. Great teachers and classmates. Loved this class.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

While the walking tour was nice (our guide was very informative; she arrived a little late but the ladies in charge of the tour stayed with us until she came), the cooking class is what makes this adventure so wonderful. It was just my mom and I at the class that day, so it was a very intimate, fun experience. The owner helped us make three kinds of pasta from two different kinds of dough (water and egg based). Just ask him for the quantities of ingredients and you'll be prepared to make the pastas at home (albeit considerably slower than it was with his help!). People who were eating in the restaurant actually wandered over to our table to watch. Once we'd made our pasta, it was taken back to the kitchen where they made the sauces. Our menu was: linguine with broccoli, squid, and some sort of olive oil sauce; cavatelli with fresh tomatoes, capers, basil, and black olives; and zucchini/ricotta stuffed ravioli with a sage butter parmesan sauce. It was all absolutely delicious, and they even gave us each a dessert of our choice. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to not only enjoy, but also to take a part in the creation of, amazing Italian food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

SO MUCH FUN!!! My daughter and I signed up for the walking tour and cooking class. The cooking class was great and we enjoyed eating our homemade pasta! HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Dr. Sally Baerman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

still very hard to understand the guide but the cooking class made up for it. it was excellent. would recommend it to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

It was a great tour and cooking class! My husband was so negative about this idea, but in the end he was so pleased. Very nice restaurant with friendly cooking coaches. Highly recommended!

Picko
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The walking tour was very informative and enjoyed the morning. The cooking class was a highlight of the trip made pasta for lunch recommend this tour to anyone looking for a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was well run and tons of fun!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Interesting and informative tour, The pasta making was great fun and the resulting lunch excellent, Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The tour was interesting and the cooking class was a lot of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The walking tour was informative and very enjoyable. The highlight of the trip was the practically private cooking lesson. Our group only consisted of 4 people. Everyone at Thats Amore was incredible, the food was fantastic, a one of a kind experience to make pasta in Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

wonderful class, very fun to learn how to make cavatelli

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Food was delicious and tour was very interesting. Make sure you know your way back, after the cooking class they leave you stranded.

From USD $ 95.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034WALKFOOD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message