4.5 star rating: Recommended 190 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Walking Tour and Cooking Class. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 190 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was a fantastic part of our holiday - really enjoyed the walking tour but cooking part was fabulous.

Julie
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I spent 5 days in Rome and this was the highlight. Lovely staff, great fun cooking and an enjoyable lunch to follow with lovely wine and great company. Highly recommended and would do again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was an UNREAL experience! We had a blast but the staff made the experience. We came back twice to the restaurant to eat and when we arrived we were immediately greeted with champagne. They made us feel so warm and welcome! I would definitely recommend this to anyone. We definitely left Rome with friends and good memories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Really awesome, one of the highlights of our time in Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The cooking class was the highlight of our trip. Me and my girlfriends really loved it. The restaurant was extremely gracious to us. Monica and Maite was fabulous and the food was fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Loved Monica. What a great teacher and chef. And the lunch was very delicious and generous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The walking and cooking tour were wonderful. So much fun. Guide was very informative and enjoyable. The cooking was a great experience. We had our four granddaughters with us and they thought the tour was one of the highlights of our vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Walking tour guide possesed in-depth knowledge of historic sites and allowed tourists time at each stop to enjoy the site. Amore Restaurant hands-on caravelli and ravioli prep class was very well organized. Chefs were great teachers who involved each of us in the very fun process. Our group included couples, singles, and a family with three children. This activity was a highlight of my visit to Rome. It inspired me to prepare both pasta dishes at home with my 10-year old grandson. Happily recommend walking tour and cooking class that can be fun for all ages. Ciao.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The walking tour was brief but good - and that was handy because we just wanted to get to the cooking! Mostly it's just making pasta, but it's lots of fun (especially for families) and you get to eat great food (and drinks lots of wine) when you're done!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Fantastic.......booked it for my wife as a surprise trip for our wedding anniversary. Glad to say she ( and I ) loved it. The tour was lovely but the cookery lesson and meal with Fernando at 'That's Amore' was amazing. Definately recommend this package.........so good we bought a pasta machine today to make our own fresh pasta at home now A+++++

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Walking was hard because of the temp but other than that it was a good tour. We loved the cooking class. Took several pictures. Instructor was great and we meet Fabeo. It was his resturant where we had the cooking class. I would love to do it again with other foods.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

What a fantastic experience this was, taught by an Italian chef to make 6 different types of pasta from scratch, including ravioli. All followed up with Tiramisu, coffee, wine and limoncello. The tour started at 11.30am and we left the restaurant at 4.30pm. Such a good day and we met some lovely new friends from around the world.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Amazing experience. Fun and interesting. Great teachers and classmates. Loved this class.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

While the walking tour was nice (our guide was very informative; she arrived a little late but the ladies in charge of the tour stayed with us until she came), the cooking class is what makes this adventure so wonderful. It was just my mom and I at the class that day, so it was a very intimate, fun experience. The owner helped us make three kinds of pasta from two different kinds of dough (water and egg based). Just ask him for the quantities of ingredients and you'll be prepared to make the pastas at home (albeit considerably slower than it was with his help!). People who were eating in the restaurant actually wandered over to our table to watch. Once we'd made our pasta, it was taken back to the kitchen where they made the sauces. Our menu was: linguine with broccoli, squid, and some sort of olive oil sauce; cavatelli with fresh tomatoes, capers, basil, and black olives; and zucchini/ricotta stuffed ravioli with a sage butter parmesan sauce. It was all absolutely delicious, and they even gave us each a dessert of our choice. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to not only enjoy, but also to take a part in the creation of, amazing Italian food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

SO MUCH FUN!!! My daughter and I signed up for the walking tour and cooking class. The cooking class was great and we enjoyed eating our homemade pasta! HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Dr. Sally Baerman

From USD $ 88.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034WALKFOOD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message