4.5 star rating: Recommended 197 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome Walking Tour and Cooking Class. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 197 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

A great introduction to Rome, the cooking class and subseqent meal was a highlight. My wife and I loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

My mum and I thoroughly enjoyed this trip. It would have been better if we could have just done the cooking class as we had seen the sights included in the walking tour. The pasta making lesson was great fun and then we ate lunch (our pasta but the kitchen made a sauce) drunk wine and enjoyed the lovely surroundings of 'thats amore' restaurant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Me and my wife had our flights delayed and we're not able to attend the tour. We called and explained what happened and we we're given a separate cooking class lesson with just one other team. Great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Tour leader was very pleasant and well informed.
Cooking experience was amazing-perhaps the highlight of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This was an excellent addition to our Rome trip. The restaurant staff were very hospitable, and we enjoyed the class as well as the companionship of the other tourists. We hated to leave!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The cooking class and lunch at the restaurant was fantastic I would have to say the best thing we did in Rome. The walking tour part doesn't go for that long and only covers the sights from Piazza Narvona to near the Trevi Fountain so you don't see the Colosseum. The cooking class though is more than worth the money you pay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Really a great experience.....as they say "when in Rome do as the Romans". What better way then to take a cooking class and make pasta. Really unique and very hands on, followed by a great meal we helped to make. Would definitely do again!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The cooking class was the highlight of our trip to Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was just an amazing experience. If you are looking for something truly unique this is it. Like many have said the walking tour is just OK the cooking class just outshines everything else. Our instructor was so great- friendly, funny, and spoke perfect English!! We are recommending this tour to everyone. It's just such a great break from all the walking and guided tours.

Zoe B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Quite a quick tour but interesting none the less. The cooking class was so much fun and the food amazing. Staff at the restaurant were so nice!!! Would definitely recommend to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Loved the cooking class. Nice small group, 3 couples. We did not cook a meal, only made the pasta. The food was delicious. The guy at That's Amore was really nice. We walked by the next day to say hello and he gave us wine and talked to us for a while. Really friendly and nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The walking tour was a bit short but very intersting. the star of the day was the cooking class - this was fantastic value for money and a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Although this started out a little frustrating when the tour was late getting to the designated starting place, the guide was friendly and nice. She had a wonderful sense of humor. I especially loved the cooking class and lunch at the restaurant. I would recommend this to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Fun, Excellent! We would highly recommend the Fabio(lous) Cooking Day Experience.
Tristan and Gayle Jimenez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Totally a must on the trip. I made the most amazing pastas and the restaurant is wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Teresa made learning to make noodles fun and a great experience. Again, met 2 new friends and had a great lunch. Would have been interested in making more than noodles, but it was still very fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

The tour was OK. The guide was going very quickly through the tour! She could have been more patient and given better details.

The Cooking Class was wonderful. It should be called Pasta Making class to be accurate. The chef was great! It was a small group so we got real special attention. He was knowledgable, patient, funny and great to work with. Not only did we make pasta but got to chose the sauces we wanted on them and ate them for lunch! The whole experience was wonderful. I have already made homemade pasta at home.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was informative and the cooking class was amazing! I probably could have done the tour without a guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The cooking class was amazing!!! Loved every minute of that experience! Unfortunately the buses were on strike
( they do that a lot on Fridays we heard!) and we missed the walking tour, but according to the rest of the group we missed nothing! Sounds like that part of the package needs improvement!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The best part was the cooking class. We had so much fun with the folks at the restaurant we went by again for dinner. Great for first timers who have not been to the Parthenon or Trevi area before. Would recommend this tour to any of our friends.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Walking tour portion was average but pasta making was great fun!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Monica was a wonderful instructor. We completely enjoyed our cooking class and the food we prepared. We didn't want it to end. It was one of the highlights of our trip.
We made our pasta in the center of the delightful restaurant while diners and passersby watched. It was fun 'putting on a show'. You could tell those watching were envious!
I would have rather have gone to a market to buy ingredients for the cooking class than toured places where I'd already been. The walking tour had nothing to do with the cooking class.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The cooking class was excellent. Very good teaching.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Only downside was we found walking your unnecessary, would have preferred a tour associated to food to link in with pasta making side. Fernando was amazing! Made so much delicious pasta, best I've eaten and was an amazing way to end our overseas trip! Definite must do.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The walking part of this tour was ok it was a basic introduction to the city and figuring out where the main sights are situated. Our guide was a very informed Italian lady however her English was difficult to understand. The absolute highlight of the tour was most definitely our cooking lesson at a beautiful little Italian restaurant called "That's Amore" near the Trevi fountain. Our teacher for the lesson was Fernando who was very charming, charismatic and an excellent teacher. We were a small group of four and all were agreed it was the best fun we had on the tour and the lunch afterwards was delicious, so good in fact that we all booked a table for dinner in the restaurant the following night. This is a MUST DO on your trip to Rome. The staff were really lovely and friendly, a big thank you to all of them.

From USD $ 81.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034WALKFOOD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message