3.5 star rating: Worth doing 314 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 314 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful time! It was our first night in Rome and this tour provided a great overview! The dinner was delicious and we met some fun new friends. The sights were awesome and the mixture of walking and bus ride was just right. Highly recommend. P.S. Our guide, Ariana, was so nice and knowledgeable!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

This tour was very average and not professionally run at all. The dinner at the restaurant they take you too was very average. I am not a fussy eater and eat anything, but the food was very poor and you could tell it had been frozen and reheated.. I would not recommend this tour. We didn't see many of the illuminations at all, and I got a much better experience on the hop on hop off bus tour! Showed us some party area of Rome, drove past the colloseum, and saw the trevi fountain and that was about it. I wouldn't call that seeing the illuminations! No real history given of Rome, no information about buildings or what we were seeing. When you go to sign in for the tour the office is unprofessional, very unfriendly and they didn't seem to know what they were doing. The hop on hop off bus was much better value and had better information given through the audio guide. I wasn't the only one on the tour feeling this way. The worst thing about the whole tour was It said that there was hotel drop off on the tour, and we very specifically gave address and hotel many times. They said "here is your hotel". I said to them "this doesn't look anywhere near our hotel that I've given you" he then said "Yes it's just up that street there".. and where they dropped us off was NO WHERE NEAR our hotel at all.. Luckily we had our map with us, and turns out they dropped us off on the other side of Rome in some dark alleyway and we had to get a cab back to our hotel - cost nearly 20 euro! Very very unimpressed. Would never use that tour company again!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was so much fun. The hotel pick up was on time and the tour guide was very well informed and very knowledgeable. The walking portion of the tour was fun and exciting and the guide pointed out many great areas that we went back to visit. The dinner was very good....great meal!. Seeing Rome was a fantastic memory.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide friendly, informative and very interesting. Dinner fantastic.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

I enjoyed the bus tour very much. I really liked our tour guide. She was very knowledgeable and friendly. However, what I did not appreciate was the restaurant that we were taken to. I paid $220.54 for this tour.For me, that's a lot of money but I really didn't mind paying a little more to get a better meal. The pasta was great but the choices for the main course was only two of which both were not very authentic Italian food. My choice was ham with gravy which is what I can order here at home. The other choice of main course was ordered by my son which he didn't care for at all. It wasn't nice to see all the other people eating lobsters or steak while the only selection we had were the two which we ordered but didn't enjoy. I had saved up money to go to this trip with my son and the money I spend didn't matter bu I wanted everything to be of great quality as well as the food that we ate. In addition, there was no bread on the table and when we asked for bread, only one basket was brought for about 10 people. hmmmm??? The only think that I liked from the restaurant we were taken to was the dessert.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

fun, food good. just ok. too many people in group

KimJim
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour with a fantastic meal. The tour guide was exceptional. We were a little disappointed that the Trevi fountain was all covered up but I guess they must try and maintain the masterpieces of art.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very enjoyable, dinner was great.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Our guide had choppy English and there us really not alot you can see at night on a bus. It was super long too. Walking through the Trastavere was the best part.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Dinner was good and the other people on the tour were good however the tour company were rude and very disorganised we were picked up 1 hour early and had to sit in a small little office with not even an offer of water or anything and the tour guide was rude and didn't even stop at the Colosseum for photos instead she took to some ally which she rushed though and I still don't know what we went there for and we were treated like cattle very dissapointing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Hi,
Rome by Night tour was outstanding and Beautiful. The food was good. I would certainly take the Tour again and recommend it.
Rena, Bill and Company

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

This was the only tour I did not like. The guide was Impatient. She was rude at the restaraunt. She had such a heavy accent. I spent a lot of money for 2 pp for transportation to the restaraunt. Everything else was a waste of time. I will be looking for my review on the website

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was an a very good trip the food in the restaurant was very good much better than expected on these trips.
The guide was also very good and gave you a lot of information ,the areas and monuments visited were very good especially at night floodlight. Would recommend it do it early on your trip and it will give you bearings for the rest of your trip to Rome.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Like to see more by lights the dinner the place where we went was ok but the staff not a very good vibe

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

This was a waste of money.. Our tour guide Adrianna was not friendly, boring and had no patience with the group. We felt like school children in trouble. Would not recommend.

From USD $ 105.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034ROM9

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message