• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 238 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 238 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

This was the only Viator experience that I haven't rated 5 stars. The restaurant was small and we were treated as cafeteria guests. For the two of us, the food was served very late and out of synch with the rest. The food was OK. There was no purpose to this restaurant experience. We could have had much better dinner and service by dining ourselves. The service was extremely poor.
The tour was laughable. There was nothing we could see behind the tinted windows. Of all viator tour guides, this was the worst one, named Marco. He was not interested in his job at all. In, fact, he left without even saying good bye. Overall, I would not recommend this tour to anybody.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The restaurant we ate at was not what I was expecting on my first night in Rome. There were only two selections on the menu and the salad was just lettuce on a plate and my vegetarian plate was veggies that weren't even hot. I was so disappointed. I was so looking forward to a great Italian dinner All the other restaurants in Rome where I ate were wonderful with salads with tomatoes and other veggies and great main courses and desserts. I would not recommend this restaurant to any one. The tour was good, but not the food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very good loved the food abd the tour guide was chatty funny and very good. Would definately recommend it

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This was my first activity in Rome. I knew after landing I wanted to immediately take in the city. Dinner was delicious and the tour guide was kind and knowledgeable.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The food was good, the Trevi fountain beautiful. The tour guide would say have off the cuff comments about some things and followed it with "just kidding"-a lot; excessively. I was dropped off two blocks or more away from my hotel at 11:00pm at night by myself. Directions were given, but it was frightening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was wonderful, we did this our first night. Great food and excellent service

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

I do not recommend this tour. The write up sounded more exciting than it was, I was bored the whole time. The dinner service was horrible and there was always someone left without a plate. The driver and one of the directors fought the whole time. Very unsettling and unenjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

this trip was ideal to get a taster of Rome and enjoy a very good meal, it was informative and also the tour guide was very knowledgeable and also the pick up from the hotel was hassle free, if you are I room for short time or longer it is an ideal trip to see rom at night

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

There was a glitch in pick up time from the hotel, but the driver waited for me. And it all ended well.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

Absolutely the worst tour we took...I think we must have gone on a different tour to previous reviewers who all appeared to enjoy it, the only good part of this tour was the meal we had and were sat with a couple of Australian ladies who were good company. The guide appeared not to be too interested in us and as though the whole evening was too much effort, and as for the trip around the the Traverste area, this was a circular 15-20 min walk through streets covered in litter and graffiti....I can do that at home and free of charge...total waste of money and extremely disappointing.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

Tour was suppose to be conducted in English only and it ended up being conducted in English and Spanish which slowed down the tour. Tour conductress English was not strong so we missed a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Quite interesting..i really enjoy my night out ...looking forward to another vacation and make a trip once more there .

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This was a great time, I would recommend it to any couple that wants a nice romantic night in Rome.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Meal was excellent. Tour was good.Tour guide was a bit too long winded in the final part of trip

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

I have taken numerous tours with Viator previously and did not enjoy this one. With the exception of dinner, which was excellent, the rest of the tour was a wash. The guide did not speak very good English, she lost a number of tourists along the way and had to go back in search of them, leaving the rest of us waiting outside in the cold. She returned a good 10 to 15 minutes later and took us into the restaurant, which we had been standing outside of without even knowing. She could have left is in the restaurant where it was warm. The guide did not seem overly knowledgeable and I felt that apart from getting us to the Trevi Fountain, which I could have done on my own, it was a waste of time and money.

From USD $ 112.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034ROM9

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message