3.5 star rating: Worth doing 302 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 302 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The guided tour was more than expected. Our guide was ex-ex-excellent! Energic! and very knowledgeable. We learned more in 3 hours than we could have in days on our own. We were a little disapointed that the Trevy Fountain wasn't operating, but it will entice us to return to Rome.
The food and service at diner was good.
Denis

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

the tour excellent! the dinner was terrible-pick another restaurant or different menu

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

GOOD WAY TO GET AN INTIAL OVERVIEW OF ROME IN THE BEAUTIFUL EVENING SETTING. DINNER WAS OK, BUT MEAT PREPARATION MAY NOT SUIT AMERICAN DESIRE FOR WELL-ROASTED MEAT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide was educational and understandable. The meal was delicious. I would recommend this highly. You would not be disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Restaurant food was good, the people touring with us made pleasant dining companions, and seeing this gorgeous city by night was wonderful. Must see!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Somewhat disappointing. Although we were warned the fountain was inoperable. Dinner was good. The walking tour through the local youth hangout did not impress me and Rome isn't lit at night as is Paris

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

We did not like this trip. We couldn't understand the Tour Guide in our ear phones. It wasn't her accent. It was the equipment. She was sweet but spent a lot of time on things that weren't that interesting. The dinner was good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Nice way to see Rome at night. Dinner not so great.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

It should have more stops on sights for closeup looking and photos not only view from the bus.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

30 minutes early to pick us up, then LATE coming back for us, actual tour started late, bus drove quickly past everything, guide walked very quickly, made it difficult for several people to keep up, many times weren't sure what or where we were looking for or at. Would NOT do this again!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed our Rome by Night Tour with dinner. After a long day of travel, this was the perfect first night in Rome. The restaurant had wonderful ambienceand the food was delicious. We had a fun group of people at our table. A little less time at the restaurant would be beneficial. The tour definitely highlighted the major attractions and we enjoyed getting off the bus in the Trastevere neighborhood ~ just wished we could have had about 30 minutes to check out the shops or stop for a quick drink. Our tour guide was adorable and the bus driver did a terrific job getting around. It was great to be picked up and dropped off at our hotel too. Thanks Viator for a great tour!!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour guide, food was amazing. Only problem we had was having tour groups with 2-3 languages in them. Because the tour guide kept changing languages and repeating the same thing 2 or 3 times, you'd often miss the thing she was actually talking about.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

A good tour to see Rome by night. The meal is average, however, it is not a food tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Marcello was very knowledgeable and funny. The meal was very nice. Had a good time and saw a lot of the famous sites at night.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Van picked us up at our hotel on time. Nice people joined our tour. Disappointing Trevi Fountain was
closed for repairs (how often do you get to Rome to see it, anyway???). Dinner was good at the
restaurant they took us to. The Illuminated bus tour was very good.

From USD $ 100.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034ROM9

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message