3.5 star rating: Worth doing 289 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 289 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

A good tour to see Rome by night. The meal is average, however, it is not a food tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Marcello was very knowledgeable and funny. The meal was very nice. Had a good time and saw a lot of the famous sites at night.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

I booked this tour so we could celebrate our anniversary in style in Rome! The local office staff were not friendly,so first impression was off. Our initial guide was great...but there was an apparent mixup in the schedule and she was needed to conduct the tour in another language. So we stood around in front of the restaurant and waited for an English-speaking guide for 30 minutes and when she finally showed up she was just passable. Very disappointed in the food and the guide quality. Would not recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was ok,lots of walking fast trying to catch up with the guide,food good and plenty but the Trevi fountain was dry because of renovation so I threw my coin for good luck in some kind of a bathtub,I liked it overall(I sound like Rick Steves with this review)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see Nightlife of Rome and meet people to exchange information and just enjoy!! Loved it!!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time and nice to see the city without all the crowds

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

This was a very poor tour. The Trevi fountain was under construction (should have substituted something else!) , The Coliseum was poorly lit and we only drove by the Vatican (Needed to get out of the bus for photos here!). The night club area near the river was a waste. Crowded and busy, it was hard to see anything and felt close and uncomfortable. You need to redo this.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

It sucked!!! Road all over Rome in a bus. Couldn't see squat. Couldn't understand guide. Terrible experience and a waste of time and money.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Although we enjoyed the trip we were a little disappointed with the food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An excellent introduction to Rome. We did this the evening we arrived and it was lovely. Our guide was informative and friendly. Dinner was great. We walked a bit and then got on a bus and went to a different area of Rome so we saw a lot including what we saw from the bus. The arts area on the river, the Trevi Fountain which is in scaffolding but was still something wonderful to see along with much history along the way. I Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful time! It was our first night in Rome and this tour provided a great overview! The dinner was delicious and we met some fun new friends. The sights were awesome and the mixture of walking and bus ride was just right. Highly recommend. P.S. Our guide, Ariana, was so nice and knowledgeable!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

This tour was very average and not professionally run at all. The dinner at the restaurant they take you too was very average. I am not a fussy eater and eat anything, but the food was very poor and you could tell it had been frozen and reheated.. I would not recommend this tour. We didn't see many of the illuminations at all, and I got a much better experience on the hop on hop off bus tour! Showed us some party area of Rome, drove past the colloseum, and saw the trevi fountain and that was about it. I wouldn't call that seeing the illuminations! No real history given of Rome, no information about buildings or what we were seeing. When you go to sign in for the tour the office is unprofessional, very unfriendly and they didn't seem to know what they were doing. The hop on hop off bus was much better value and had better information given through the audio guide. I wasn't the only one on the tour feeling this way. The worst thing about the whole tour was It said that there was hotel drop off on the tour, and we very specifically gave address and hotel many times. They said "here is your hotel". I said to them "this doesn't look anywhere near our hotel that I've given you" he then said "Yes it's just up that street there".. and where they dropped us off was NO WHERE NEAR our hotel at all.. Luckily we had our map with us, and turns out they dropped us off on the other side of Rome in some dark alleyway and we had to get a cab back to our hotel - cost nearly 20 euro! Very very unimpressed. Would never use that tour company again!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was so much fun. The hotel pick up was on time and the tour guide was very well informed and very knowledgeable. The walking portion of the tour was fun and exciting and the guide pointed out many great areas that we went back to visit. The dinner was very good....great meal!. Seeing Rome was a fantastic memory.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide friendly, informative and very interesting. Dinner fantastic.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

I enjoyed the bus tour very much. I really liked our tour guide. She was very knowledgeable and friendly. However, what I did not appreciate was the restaurant that we were taken to. I paid $220.54 for this tour.For me, that's a lot of money but I really didn't mind paying a little more to get a better meal. The pasta was great but the choices for the main course was only two of which both were not very authentic Italian food. My choice was ham with gravy which is what I can order here at home. The other choice of main course was ordered by my son which he didn't care for at all. It wasn't nice to see all the other people eating lobsters or steak while the only selection we had were the two which we ordered but didn't enjoy. I had saved up money to go to this trip with my son and the money I spend didn't matter bu I wanted everything to be of great quality as well as the food that we ate. In addition, there was no bread on the table and when we asked for bread, only one basket was brought for about 10 people. hmmmm??? The only think that I liked from the restaurant we were taken to was the dessert.

From USD $ 103.88

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034ROM9

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message