• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 299 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 299 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Hi,
Rome by Night tour was outstanding and Beautiful. The food was good. I would certainly take the Tour again and recommend it.
Rena, Bill and Company

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

This was the only tour I did not like. The guide was Impatient. She was rude at the restaraunt. She had such a heavy accent. I spent a lot of money for 2 pp for transportation to the restaraunt. Everything else was a waste of time. I will be looking for my review on the website

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was an a very good trip the food in the restaurant was very good much better than expected on these trips.
The guide was also very good and gave you a lot of information ,the areas and monuments visited were very good especially at night floodlight. Would recommend it do it early on your trip and it will give you bearings for the rest of your trip to Rome.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Like to see more by lights the dinner the place where we went was ok but the staff not a very good vibe

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

This was a waste of money.. Our tour guide Adrianna was not friendly, boring and had no patience with the group. We felt like school children in trouble. Would not recommend.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

No time allotted to take pictures. Too much time to view yet another shopping district. My meal wasn't that great (veal with lemon). Only one dessert offered and not two as indicated on menu.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Significantly more walking involved than in the tour description. Not prepared for it and incorrect footwear for the extensive time spent in cobbled streets. My lady partner destroyed a pair of shoes due to damaged heels. Tour guide and meal were excellent and transportation efficient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was fun and the dinner was very good. Our tour guide was great. My only suggestion is if you have any problems walking I would not advise this tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The tour operator messed up on the scheduling and forgot to pick us up. They did not impress us at all. We joined the tour by taxi instead. Tour itself was okay, not quite what we expected.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Great food at the restaurant. Sadly the tour was dual languages and made us miss a few of the explanations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Did this tour on our arrival what a great way to start your holiday in Rome food was great and gave a taster of the wonders of Rome would recommend this tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

We were picked up promptly at our hotel but had to wait quite awhile at the travel agency for our group to arrive. Dinner was nothing great and we were even charged extra for drink refills and it was a very hot night. There was no water in the Trevi fountain and there was a fence around it so you couldn't even get your picture by it. It was our our 42nd anniversary day and our first day in Rome and we splurged for this tour and were disappointed. At the end of our tour, our guide said goodbye and got off at the travel agency and the bus driver took us on but passed the street to our hotel. When he recognized his error he just told us to get out and walk back. We were unsure not only where we were but being after dark in a strange city we weren't sure if we were safe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We took this tour our first night in Rome. It was perfect. Rome at night is amazing and we saw all the major sites which gave us our bearings for the rest of the week.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Everything was very nice. I was in Rome by myself and a rude large family didn't want company at the group dinner table we were assigned to. The guides made sure to sit me with another group for dinner so I was able to be comfortable. My other group was very nice and I made some friends.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Enjoyed the Vatican tour very much. Our guide was excellent. The dinner nite tour was also very nice. The restaurant was friendly and food was good. Trastevere tor was not so good, Brick work jutting our into street was a hazard for my husband who bruised both arms and knee on the tour. Kind of put a damper on rest of the tour.

From USD $ 109.34

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034ROM9

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message