3.5 star rating: Worth doing 297 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 297 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Somewhat disappointing. Although we were warned the fountain was inoperable. Dinner was good. The walking tour through the local youth hangout did not impress me and Rome isn't lit at night as is Paris

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

We did not like this trip. We couldn't understand the Tour Guide in our ear phones. It wasn't her accent. It was the equipment. She was sweet but spent a lot of time on things that weren't that interesting. The dinner was good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Nice way to see Rome at night. Dinner not so great.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

It should have more stops on sights for closeup looking and photos not only view from the bus.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

30 minutes early to pick us up, then LATE coming back for us, actual tour started late, bus drove quickly past everything, guide walked very quickly, made it difficult for several people to keep up, many times weren't sure what or where we were looking for or at. Would NOT do this again!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed our Rome by Night Tour with dinner. After a long day of travel, this was the perfect first night in Rome. The restaurant had wonderful ambienceand the food was delicious. We had a fun group of people at our table. A little less time at the restaurant would be beneficial. The tour definitely highlighted the major attractions and we enjoyed getting off the bus in the Trastevere neighborhood ~ just wished we could have had about 30 minutes to check out the shops or stop for a quick drink. Our tour guide was adorable and the bus driver did a terrific job getting around. It was great to be picked up and dropped off at our hotel too. Thanks Viator for a great tour!!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour guide, food was amazing. Only problem we had was having tour groups with 2-3 languages in them. Because the tour guide kept changing languages and repeating the same thing 2 or 3 times, you'd often miss the thing she was actually talking about.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

A good tour to see Rome by night. The meal is average, however, it is not a food tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Marcello was very knowledgeable and funny. The meal was very nice. Had a good time and saw a lot of the famous sites at night.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Van picked us up at our hotel on time. Nice people joined our tour. Disappointing Trevi Fountain was
closed for repairs (how often do you get to Rome to see it, anyway???). Dinner was good at the
restaurant they took us to. The Illuminated bus tour was very good.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

I booked this tour so we could celebrate our anniversary in style in Rome! The local office staff were not friendly,so first impression was off. Our initial guide was great...but there was an apparent mixup in the schedule and she was needed to conduct the tour in another language. So we stood around in front of the restaurant and waited for an English-speaking guide for 30 minutes and when she finally showed up she was just passable. Very disappointed in the food and the guide quality. Would not recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was ok,lots of walking fast trying to catch up with the guide,food good and plenty but the Trevi fountain was dry because of renovation so I threw my coin for good luck in some kind of a bathtub,I liked it overall(I sound like Rick Steves with this review)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see Nightlife of Rome and meet people to exchange information and just enjoy!! Loved it!!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time and nice to see the city without all the crowds

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

This was a very poor tour. The Trevi fountain was under construction (should have substituted something else!) , The Coliseum was poorly lit and we only drove by the Vatican (Needed to get out of the bus for photos here!). The night club area near the river was a waste. Crowded and busy, it was hard to see anything and felt close and uncomfortable. You need to redo this.

From USD $ 100.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034ROM9

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message