4.5 star rating: Recommended 383 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome by Night Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 383 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great chance to see the major landmarks of Rome in a relatively short period of time. Tour guide was exceptional! She had great energy and possessed extensive historical knowledge which she passed on to us in an enjoyable manner. Would highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful stroll through history - loved it!

Francine
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great young guide. Gave us plenty of information about the places we were seeing and was happy to answer any questions. It was a pity that the Colloseum was mostly covered for restoration but he did his best to make sure that didn't spoil things too much. The guide had lots of pictures on his ipad to illustrate his explanations and it made looking at ruins, especially the forum, much more interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our rep was amazing. She really helped make our trip, not only did she fill us about information regarding the beautiful city cites and its history, but she also informed us of the local opinions and the modern everyday use of the Roman landscape.

I would highly recommend our rep and the tour, she helped bring the city to life, combining the old and the new tales of Roma in a short space of time. As our trip was a small one this was exactly what we needed! I would advise anyone who does it in the future to bring their walking shoes!

Tara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our rep was amazing. She really helped make our trip, not only did she fill us about information regarding the beautiful city cites and its history, but she also informed us of the local opinions and the modern everyday use of the Roman landscape.

I would highly recommend our rep and the tour, she helped bring the city to life, combining the old and the new tales of Roma in a short space of time. As our trip was a small one this was exactly what we needed! I would advise anyone who does it in the future to bring their walking shoes!

Tara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful experience and our guide was excellent and very informative. I highly recommend this tour if you are comfortable walkin a couple of miles to see some great sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour! Dario was an terrific tour guide. Extremely knowledgeable about the city and of the sites we visited. Strongly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Guide was awesome! We got a great view of several things without having to walk extra and get frustrated with making wrong turns. I felt it maximized our time and got in several places on our list.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What can I say about this except WOWWWW. Kiara was a fantastic guide and kept us entertained with her humour and knowledge the whole way. This was a great foundation for our other tours of Rome and I would highly recommend you do this tour on your first night if possible. Rome by day is beautiful but by night it definitely has the WOW factor. Thanks Kiara and Viator for an amazing experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

You know you chose a fabulous tour when it is freezing cold outside, and you are still having the time of your life. Ariana, the tour guide, could easily be Miss Italy and a New York Times editor in one day. She showed us shortcuts around the city, spoke excellent English, kind, and gave us local inside knowledge on monuments like the Forum and the Pantheon. In a little under three hours, you are able to go walk across Rome, granted you aren't wearing stiletoes, and really feel like you're living the "Dolce Vita". My best friend from London gave this tour amazing reviews. It doesn't hurt that there were only six members on the tour either. Cique Stelle!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

a must tour for your first time in rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great way of seeing Rome without getting lost, very informative...wonderful :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This is a wonderful way to get to know Rome. Everything looks beautiful in the night. It was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Loved this tour! What a beautiful way to see the city... at night! We were here in November 2013 and the weather was perfect, our tour guide was fun, it was a nice small group and very enjoyable! We loved that we got new information about the major cites that we hadn't learned on other tours... highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very pleased and impressed with the tour as well as the tour guide's knowledge!

From USD $ 39.21

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058NIGHT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message