4.5 star rating: Recommended 425 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome by Night Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 425 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is definitely recommended for your first night as it highlights all the tourist places, felix was our guide and he was so happy in his job!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I was 1 of only 3 people that signed up for this tour which made for a very informal and friendly tour. Alfredo (yes his actual name) was so happy and fun to walk around with. He is an archeologist and knew so much, it was amazing. His Rome trivia questions were some of the highlights for me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved our tour of Rome with the amazing guide , Felix. He was so informative and shared great stories. Highly recommend this tour, and this guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Felix did an excellent job showing us Rome at night. He was interesting and entertaining (and being cute didn't hurt either!). I had seen all the sights he showed us during the day but had wanted the night view and it didn't disappoint. There was something magical about it. The tour was easy to book online from my hotel and Felix as at the meeting place in a timely manner. I'd recommend it - and book with you again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide was great, very informative. The night tour was beautiful. Lots of walking. Wera comfortable shoes!

Dennis S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely amazing. Such knowledgeable guides and such an easy pace. Well worth it. Learnt so much more about Rome in this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My first time in Rome and I had a great experience with this tour company. The tour guide was very professional and really knowledgeable on Rome, its history, and it people. I would most definitely recommend this tour to my friends. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Everything about the tour was fantastic, from the guide to the organisation and of course the location

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were very pleased with the tour! Our guide was very nice and had a wealth of knowledge, it was a great way to start our stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Without the tour we not had the information The Guide was very informative and very friendly and FUN FUN FUN!! The best tour guide of all our tours. Spoke English very well

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

very nice young man for a guide, good experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome tour! Seeing rome at night is amazing i highly recommended anybody to do this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative and covers pretty much most of Rome in a few hours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tiara, our guide, was really fabulous and made this tour to the best part of our stay in Rome!

Sharron H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We did the Rome by night walking tour on our last night and I thought by then we would be revisiting everywhere we'd already been and hearing everything we'd already heard from other tours. I was very wrong! Our tour guide, Ciara, was excellent, providing not only the historical information to illuminate the sights we were seeing, but also including little things we might not have noticed by ourselves - such as marks on the walls around the city showing various flood levels prior to flood defences being put in at the river. The route was very well designed so that it didn't feel like we were walking miles between sights, and it was a great idea to finish at the Colosseum, as this is so impressive lit up at night (even partially obscured by scaffolding!)
This was the second 'by night' tour we did on our trip, the first being by bus, and I have to say the walking tour was by far the best. We may not have been able to visit as many places on foot, but we got a much better view of them, seeing things you just can't see from a tour bus.
The pace was also nicely balanced, so we didn't feel like we were being rushed everywhere and really had time to take in what we were seeing all around us, and we were in a small group (12 people) so felt as if we were really getting the personal tour. Ciara injected a lot of humour into her commentary and I really felt like I came away knowing a lot more about the city.
Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was great. The tour guide was extremely knowledgable and it was a great thing to do at night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nice tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a most excellent way to start off our Rome trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

2 thumbs up.. We really enjoyed Rome by night with Dario.. He recommended a restaurant for us to have dinner. It was the best, my husband can't stop talking about the food there and comparing to all the restaurants we'd visited. Like Dario said, if there's almost all local. Then you are in the right place to eat.
Adrian Lesmono and Eva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was mine and my sisters first visit to Rome, Our other sister had visited Rome once before but had never done the tour. We found our guide Felix very knowledgeable and was more than happy to answer any questions to posed to him. His passion towards his country was very infective. Even when the tour had finished he was happy to hear our thoughts on Rome and even suggested a few places to go that was not on the Tourist track. I plan to return to Rome in 2 years time and will definitely use this site again if your guides are as good a Felix. I am only sorry that I did not leave him a tip. Can you please forward this onto the company that showed us around. I believe that credit is due to him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to start your Rome vacation. Lots of information and helps you get acquainted with the city. Great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide (Michele), she improvised along the way and showed us treasures that weren't on the official tour. All done at a very leisurely pace so not tiring. Definitely worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed it!!!
Tour guy - I believe his name was Alex from tour Rome was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to start out 10'day visit . Fabrizio was extremely knowledgeable as well as full of fun facts for those not so serious!!! Had a great primer to the ancient and baroque city. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was excellent! Our guide Ciara connected the old and the new very well. She was enthusiastic and had a good sense of humor. Walking tour of Rome is a must do.

From USD $ 34.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058NIGHT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message