4.5 star rating: Recommended 382 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome by Night Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 382 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Fran
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

My first night in Rome and I was travelling by myself, this tour was a great introduction to Rome - its history plus helped me get orientated. Our group was small which was great and our guide was very knowledgable, he really knew his history. The way he presented the information was interesting, I think I even managed to get some of his quiz questions right :) thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

How can you not love a tour of some of Rome's main attractions at night? Our guide, Ariana, is a proper archaeologist and seemed to know everything there is to know about the city. She made the tour perfect for us.
Starting at Piazza Navona, we walked through the Pantheon, past the Trevi Fountain, above the Roman Forum and finished up outside the Colosseum (read the text carefully, you don't go into the Colosseum). Ariana possesses a wealth of knowledge, which we were all too glad to hear.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

If you have been to Rome before and looking for something different from the day tours, this is definitely the one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was so knowledgeable, how she remembered everything was amazing. Really good tour. Rome has a buzz in the evenings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour guide was nice and knowledgeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide was fantastic and very knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great intro to our first day in Rome. Love how the city glows at night. Very romantic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We had a small group of 8 and it was the perfect size on the busy streets. Our guide was very knowledgable about all the places we visited and had lots of interesting story's to tell us along the way. She was asked about other buildings along the way and was very helpful and didn't mind answering our questions about things not on the tour. Very good tour. Would defiantly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We had a small group of 8 and it was the perfect size on the busy streets. Our guide was very knowledgable about all the places we visited and had lots of interesting story's to tell us along the way. She was asked about other buildings along the way and was very helpful and didn't mind answering our questions about things not on the tour. Very good tour. Would defiantly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a great tour. I've booked just the day before and it worked really well. Just one thing I struggled was I didn't know the actual tour company name so couldn't find the guide straightaway although I arrived the meeting point early. Guide was very friendly and knowledgable. Highly recommended especially for the first day ^^

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very nice experience, our guide is really knowledgeable and interesting. Strongly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great time. This was one of our favorite things we did. Our tour guide was very personable and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful tour! Our guide was fabulous! Her English was really good and she knew lots of history. Seeing Rome by night was a lovely way to see the city from a different perspective. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I loved our tour guide she was friendly, interesting, and did not rush through anything. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wanted to see Rome at night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour! The lights really add a different perspective on everything. Great tour guide.

From USD $ 39.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058NIGHT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message