4.5 star rating: Recommended 394 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome by Night Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 394 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour! Dario was an terrific tour guide. Extremely knowledgeable about the city and of the sites we visited. Strongly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Guide was awesome! We got a great view of several things without having to walk extra and get frustrated with making wrong turns. I felt it maximized our time and got in several places on our list.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What can I say about this except WOWWWW. Kiara was a fantastic guide and kept us entertained with her humour and knowledge the whole way. This was a great foundation for our other tours of Rome and I would highly recommend you do this tour on your first night if possible. Rome by day is beautiful but by night it definitely has the WOW factor. Thanks Kiara and Viator for an amazing experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

You know you chose a fabulous tour when it is freezing cold outside, and you are still having the time of your life. Ariana, the tour guide, could easily be Miss Italy and a New York Times editor in one day. She showed us shortcuts around the city, spoke excellent English, kind, and gave us local inside knowledge on monuments like the Forum and the Pantheon. In a little under three hours, you are able to go walk across Rome, granted you aren't wearing stiletoes, and really feel like you're living the "Dolce Vita". My best friend from London gave this tour amazing reviews. It doesn't hurt that there were only six members on the tour either. Cique Stelle!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

a must tour for your first time in rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great way of seeing Rome without getting lost, very informative...wonderful :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This is a wonderful way to get to know Rome. Everything looks beautiful in the night. It was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Loved this tour! What a beautiful way to see the city... at night! We were here in November 2013 and the weather was perfect, our tour guide was fun, it was a nice small group and very enjoyable! We loved that we got new information about the major cites that we hadn't learned on other tours... highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very pleased and impressed with the tour as well as the tour guide's knowledge!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

FANTASTIC tour guide - Rosella (also known as Scarlett) was so informative, she was brilliant. The tour was quite long, and involved a lot of walking - but that was the whole idea so no problems there, just make sure you wear comfy shoes! Rosella gave us non-stop amazing historical and political information about the ruins and buildings we were seeing, always taking time for questions and even stopping off for a gelato at Trevi Fountain! Having an art-historian for a tour guide makes such a difference, she was passionate and eager to share her knowledge. We came away from the tour absolutely blown away.
At the end of the walk (which finishes at the Colosseum) she shows you which train/bus to catch to get back to the area of your hotel - very helpful. A definite highlight of Rome.

Fran
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

My first night in Rome and I was travelling by myself, this tour was a great introduction to Rome - its history plus helped me get orientated. Our group was small which was great and our guide was very knowledgable, he really knew his history. The way he presented the information was interesting, I think I even managed to get some of his quiz questions right :) thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

How can you not love a tour of some of Rome's main attractions at night? Our guide, Ariana, is a proper archaeologist and seemed to know everything there is to know about the city. She made the tour perfect for us.
Starting at Piazza Navona, we walked through the Pantheon, past the Trevi Fountain, above the Roman Forum and finished up outside the Colosseum (read the text carefully, you don't go into the Colosseum). Ariana possesses a wealth of knowledge, which we were all too glad to hear.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

If you have been to Rome before and looking for something different from the day tours, this is definitely the one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was so knowledgeable, how she remembered everything was amazing. Really good tour. Rome has a buzz in the evenings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour guide was nice and knowledgeable

From USD $ 38.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058NIGHT

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message