4.5 star rating: Recommended 391 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome by Night Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 391 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great intro to our first day in Rome. Love how the city glows at night. Very romantic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We had a small group of 8 and it was the perfect size on the busy streets. Our guide was very knowledgable about all the places we visited and had lots of interesting story's to tell us along the way. She was asked about other buildings along the way and was very helpful and didn't mind answering our questions about things not on the tour. Very good tour. Would defiantly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We had a small group of 8 and it was the perfect size on the busy streets. Our guide was very knowledgable about all the places we visited and had lots of interesting story's to tell us along the way. She was asked about other buildings along the way and was very helpful and didn't mind answering our questions about things not on the tour. Very good tour. Would defiantly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a great tour. I've booked just the day before and it worked really well. Just one thing I struggled was I didn't know the actual tour company name so couldn't find the guide straightaway although I arrived the meeting point early. Guide was very friendly and knowledgable. Highly recommended especially for the first day ^^

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very nice experience, our guide is really knowledgeable and interesting. Strongly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great time. This was one of our favorite things we did. Our tour guide was very personable and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful tour! Our guide was fabulous! Her English was really good and she knew lots of history. Seeing Rome by night was a lovely way to see the city from a different perspective. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I loved our tour guide she was friendly, interesting, and did not rush through anything. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wanted to see Rome at night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour! The lights really add a different perspective on everything. Great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great guide, great sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A great way to be introduced to the city. We had already walked the sites of the tour earlier in the day but our guide bought the whole city alive with great facts and stories! A must to see all the sites at night all lit up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Seeing Rome by night was definitely worth it. We felt very safe in the city and the crowds and the scenery was spectacular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We immensely enjoyed this tour on our first night in Rome, our first stop on our Italian Holiday. SPOT ON!! This gave us an excellent mental layout of the city, with all the fountains and monuments all lit up at night. It was quite spectacular seeing the city from this night perspective and so different from our Ancient Rome and Collosseum the next day. Our tour guide was wonderful as well and key to our great experience. She was so knowledgable, personable and funny...we felt we were walking the streets of Rome with a our new Italian friend! Don't miss out on this one! Ciao

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome tour to do on your first night in Rome. We were first timers in the city, and felt it was a great price for an informative and fun tour. Our guide was Alfredo who was great. He was engaging and provided lots of helpful information. The tour starts in piazza navona, and covers the pantheon, trevi fountain, and the coliseum. You are able to walk through other areas and learn about various buildings, columns and obelisks along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The views at night were even better than expected. Glad we did this tour.

From USD $ 38.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058NIGHT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message