4.5 star rating: Recommended 394 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome by Night Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 394 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is our first itinerary upon arriving in Rome and we made a good choice of doing it on our first day. It covers a lot of things and saw historic and beautiful places. Our tour guide was so nice and full of knowledge that we did not feel that we were on our foot for more than 3 hours. Comfort shoes is a must as you will be walking a lot. Thanks Viator.. Never had a problem in any of our tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Really good tour..! Totally recommendable...! The tour guide was very friendly...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very interesting tour. Only negative was tour leader was hard to find, should be wearing tour company clothing to identify amongst large crowd in the Piazza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We arrived in Rome in the late afternoon and met Fabrizio for the guided walking tour as an introduction to Rome. It was cooler in the evening than the afternoon and comfortable to be walking about. Fabrizio is an excellent, knowledgeable guide. He is passionate about his subject material and his city and this comes through in his presentation. He was easy to listen to and eager to answer all inquiries and questions. I would highly recommend this tour as a 'first' introduction to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very informative and our tour guide was educated and professional. I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We found the tour guide exceptional and every moment captivating! Highly recommend! One of the highlights of our two weeks in Italy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour. Engaging and knowledgeable guide. My family and I loved it. Even our 10-year old sun enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great for first night there, really enjoyed this one

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide made the tour. Kept group together and made a great effort to learn all our names. Very knowledgable and made history very entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide was very knowledgable and we would recommend this tour to everyone!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide was fantastic. The tour covered a lot. It was 3 hours and a great value. Highly recommend. Do keep in mind that it is a lot of walking after you have probably already done a lot of walking/touring all day. A few people dropped out at various times during the tour due to this reason.

Tobbie
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent tour and very knowledgeable tour guide. Very demanding as far as walking is concerned - should be mentioned as being "intensive walking".

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was easy to find our guide and she was wonderful. Very friendly and very knowledgeable. You do a lot of walking but we took a little break (get some gelato!!!). We went in May so it was not dark until we got to the Colosseum.The Colosseum was light up and that was beautiful. This tour is definitely worth it. It was 3 hours but went by quickly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour is great. Andrea our guide was very enthusiastic and even though it rained we enjoyed our walk through Rome at night. . Gave us some great insights and loved her history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide was a 7th generation "Romie." She knew the history of every tower, rock, building and basilica like it was her own family. Excellent tour. Beautiful at night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour, very informative guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Chiara our tour guide was great. She explained to us every single information in detailed. We met at the center of used to be Circus Maximus then walked all the way up to the Colosseum. Rome is so beautiful at night. We really enjoyed it. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Orbitz did not have my car service or hotel as contracted and I unfortunately missed this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great tour with a very knowledgeable guide. Marquetta, our guide, was very enthusiastic and personable. She made the three hours fly by while seeing a majority of the historic sites. I was pleasantly surprised that our group only consisted of six people, so any questions were easily answered.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We were so jet lagged when we got into Rome in the morning, and instantly fell asleep. We set an alarm to go to this tour, and I am so glad we pulled ourselves out of bed because this tour was WELL worth it! Be prepared to walk alot, however you basically hit most of the major sights in 1 night and it is amazing! Our tour guide Chiara was perfect! She had a great sense of humor, was very educated and informative, and made the tour fly by! You get oriented with the city pretty well with this tour, and I highly recommend doing it the night you get in. Also a great idea to use your tour guide for any information- best places to eat, where to avoid, etc. A must-do tour! (AND with Chiara if possible)

J's
Qatar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The best amongst all the tour we booked with Viator. Our tour guide - Ciara, is the best tour guide. She has great sense of humour and very informative. My 2 young children admire her and they learnt quite a lot during this tour. They love Ciara! She is also very attentive and always ensure that we are with the group as there are 3 young children with us. She didn't leave us out. Keep checking on us, patient and addressing us as "happy family". She thought the boys the correct pronounciation of some Italian words etc. Thank you Ciara as you have made my children enjoyed the tour despite 3 hours of walking. Kudos!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We glad that we took this tour! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and worse every penny for sure!

Highly recommended to take this tour at the first evening!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This tour was amazing. Our tour guide Lara was spectacular. The fact that she was an archelogist and historian was so special since she was a wealth of knowledge. The city was gorgeous and the pictures were amazing. WORTH EVERY PENNY!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Once again, I must give recognition to our tour guide...wonderful, exceptionally knowledgable, funny, "bubbly" personality who appeared to have known all 8 of us for many years. She made the tour educational, fun and most of all personal. Her ability to read personalities and cater to each individual is a rare talent, and she certainly posesses that uniqueness. We had a great time and recommend this tour to all wanting to see a different perspective of Rome, its history and politics, both past and present.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour and guide. It was the one tour we wanted, and our guide made it a 5-star experience! Thanks Viators.

From USD $ 33.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058NIGHT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message