• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 353 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome by Night Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 353 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is our first itinerary upon arriving in Rome and we made a good choice of doing it on our first day. It covers a lot of things and saw historic and beautiful places. Our tour guide was so nice and full of knowledge that we did not feel that we were on our foot for more than 3 hours. Comfort shoes is a must as you will be walking a lot. Thanks Viator.. Never had a problem in any of our tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Really good tour..! Totally recommendable...! The tour guide was very friendly...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very interesting tour. Only negative was tour leader was hard to find, should be wearing tour company clothing to identify amongst large crowd in the Piazza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We arrived in Rome in the late afternoon and met Fabrizio for the guided walking tour as an introduction to Rome. It was cooler in the evening than the afternoon and comfortable to be walking about. Fabrizio is an excellent, knowledgeable guide. He is passionate about his subject material and his city and this comes through in his presentation. He was easy to listen to and eager to answer all inquiries and questions. I would highly recommend this tour as a 'first' introduction to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very informative and our tour guide was educated and professional. I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We found the tour guide exceptional and every moment captivating! Highly recommend! One of the highlights of our two weeks in Italy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour. Engaging and knowledgeable guide. My family and I loved it. Even our 10-year old sun enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great for first night there, really enjoyed this one

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide made the tour. Kept group together and made a great effort to learn all our names. Very knowledgable and made history very entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide made the tour. Kept group together and made a great effort to learn all our names. Very knowledgable and made history very entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide was very knowledgable and we would recommend this tour to everyone!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide was fantastic. The tour covered a lot. It was 3 hours and a great value. Highly recommend. Do keep in mind that it is a lot of walking after you have probably already done a lot of walking/touring all day. A few people dropped out at various times during the tour due to this reason.

Tobbie
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent tour and very knowledgeable tour guide. Very demanding as far as walking is concerned - should be mentioned as being "intensive walking".

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was easy to find our guide and she was wonderful. Very friendly and very knowledgeable. You do a lot of walking but we took a little break (get some gelato!!!). We went in May so it was not dark until we got to the Colosseum.The Colosseum was light up and that was beautiful. This tour is definitely worth it. It was 3 hours but went by quickly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour is great. Andrea our guide was very enthusiastic and even though it rained we enjoyed our walk through Rome at night. . Gave us some great insights and loved her history.

From USD $ 42.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058NIGHT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message